wagonrunner wrote::shock: @ everyday audio system.![]()
and yuh get any beach / river fete DJ wuk?
Check out these.
http://www.targetsolutionstt.com/sub-product/atlas-batteries/
dreadman wrote:i use bosch....never had any complaints and for 3 yrs warranty it gd. u go get a 900ca for around 1400
BrotherHood wrote:Going every 3 months for maintenance checks is not a down side for me at all. I had to do it for the first year of having my current battery.
wickedbreed wrote:op you want to park up and play music for that kinda time you need to calculate your current draw not only with the music but with the other accessories that you want to run. The optima batteries amp draws down quickly and will take longer than an XS to recharge. Nothing against optima, but i had 5 yellow top optimas in my car running a 2 12 pioneer system with 3 amps, and it was never enough to last more than 20 minutes of play (stock sr 80amp alternator). I have 3 XS in my car now (120a14v Bosch alt) and i play for 3 hours at a time with a 1 12 system. Guys remember op wants to run a multiple amp system and park and play. It is not an average car without add any on. From the time you say music, the first thing to fix is your current, and remember that just because your voltage reading high, doesn't mean things cant damage from low current. Talk to a experiences music technician before you spend bad $.
BrotherHood wrote:wickedbreed wrote:op you want to park up and play music for that kinda time you need to calculate your current draw not only with the music but with the other accessories that you want to run. The optima batteries amp draws down quickly and will take longer than an XS to recharge. Nothing against optima, but i had 5 yellow top optimas in my car running a 2 12 pioneer system with 3 amps, and it was never enough to last more than 20 minutes of play (stock sr 80amp alternator). I have 3 XS in my car now (120a14v Bosch alt) and i play for 3 hours at a time with a 1 12 system. Guys remember op wants to run a multiple amp system and park and play. It is not an average car without add any on. From the time you say music, the first thing to fix is your current, and remember that just because your voltage reading high, doesn't mean things cant damage from low current. Talk to a experiences music technician before you spend bad $.
Thank you very much. Now while I would like to park and play, it would only be occasionally or rarely, say twice max per month for a half an hour for the most. In this regard, I do not think I would need more than one battery. Park and play for me is not a must as I have no problem idling while playing.
I just want one good battery that will meet my needs. So far it seems to be XS Power, Bosch and Optima.
SR wrote:Op what is the alt rating in the car at present and total rms power of the amps in the system
hindian wrote:What about Die Hard? I use these on the company fleet with no problems whatsoever and all are maintenance free...
nervewrecker wrote:We can't estimate the current draw from max power claims on amps.
The fuse rating can however allow us to make a reasonable estimate of the current draw.