Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby S_2NR » February 21st, 2014, 8:03 am

Whatsapp is perfect nowImage

Hallelujah!

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » February 21st, 2014, 8:44 am

fellas my wife keeps getting "email stopped responding" on her s3. Happened after the OTA update yesterday. What to do? Im a noob.

Postby stev » February 21st, 2014, 9:05 am

streetlifestyle wrote:fellas my wife keeps getting "email stopped responding" on her s3. Happened after the OTA update yesterday. What to do? Im a noob.

go to applications manager.....email.....clear cache

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » February 21st, 2014, 10:09 am

stev wrote:
streetlifestyle wrote:fellas my wife keeps getting "email stopped responding" on her s3. Happened after the OTA update yesterday. What to do? Im a noob.

go to applications manager.....email.....clear cache

Did that but it still didn't work

Postby stev » February 21st, 2014, 12:45 pm

clear all data from the email app and add back the account. emails should sync as normal.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » February 21st, 2014, 4:56 pm

Any i9500 S4 owners try out the official kitkat update?

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » February 21st, 2014, 7:57 pm

S_2NR wrote:Whatsapp is perfect nowImage

Hallelujah!

I'm not seeing this anywhere.. How'd you get it?

Postby S_2NR » February 21st, 2014, 7:59 pm

Download from whatsapp website. Not in the store yet

Postby stev » February 21st, 2014, 8:01 pm

did they leave out the ART runtime option in all samsung devices? co-worker with the note 3 got it a few weeks ago but didnt get the option to select a runtime.

Postby maj. tom » February 21st, 2014, 8:50 pm

well I have the ART option under Developer's options>>Apps>> Select Runtime with Cyanogenmod on my Galaxy Tab 2. I'm running Android 4.4.2
Select it and the device reboots using art instead of dalvik. It works very nicely and load times are faster. No crashes so far.

Lots of apps don't support ART and that's why they had to push out a 4.4.1 release to accommodate for this. Whatsapp is an example; it didn't work with ART until they updated the build again.

Postby M_2NR » February 21st, 2014, 10:54 pm

Got it! Thanks s! Its www.whatsapp.com/android/

Postby Trini Hookah » February 21st, 2014, 11:18 pm

I downloaded off Whatsapp official and got an older version than what's on the store.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » February 22nd, 2014, 9:12 am

S_2NR wrote:Download from whatsapp website. Not in the store yet

Thanks a lot man. This is perfect.

Trini Hookah wrote:I downloaded off Whatsapp official and got an older version than what's on the store.

Want me post the .apk?

Postby Trini Hookah » February 22nd, 2014, 9:49 am

Jonathan_337 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:Download from whatsapp website. Not in the store yet

Thanks a lot man. This is perfect.

Trini Hookah wrote:I downloaded off Whatsapp official and got an older version than what's on the store.

Want me post the .apk?

Thanks man , would appreciate it.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » February 22nd, 2014, 10:03 am

https://www.dropbox.com/s/x9ryqugktafno ... sapp-1.apk

New whatsapp for those who didn't get it

kdere

Postby kdere » February 22nd, 2014, 10:15 am

Jonathan_337 wrote:https://www.dropbox.com/s/x9ryqugktafnogy/com.whatsapp-1.apk

New whatsapp for those who didn't get it

Thanks bro :D

Postby S_2NR » February 22nd, 2014, 10:19 am

Anybody enabled art in here? I just enabled it and can safely say my phone is as snappy as iOS. My phone never lagged before but now its even better with launching and switching apps

Postby M_2NR » February 22nd, 2014, 12:56 pm

Yea I did also last night. It real snappy. S what phone u have now?

Postby S_2NR » February 22nd, 2014, 1:07 pm

same s2 i always had running cm11.
dont see any need to upgrade to be honest. i have absolutely no complaints.
what u have?

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » February 22nd, 2014, 7:48 pm

Enabled on meh Nexus... I'm noticing a difference...

Postby M_2NR » February 22nd, 2014, 8:36 pm

S_2NR wrote:same s2 i always had running cm11.
dont see any need to upgrade to be honest. i have absolutely no complaints.
what u have?
nexus 5. Boy. This is like chalk and cheese in comparison to the HTC one x. If you ever need to upgrade check the n5 out.

How cm11 going on the s2? Any bugs?

Postby S_2NR » February 23rd, 2014, 8:50 am

Its a sabermod version of cm11 by a guy name infected on xda. No bugs at all. Everything works well. And best of all it doesn't heat up that much which is common for s2.
Main reason I haven't bought a new phone is because over the past few years phone upgrades have been incremental. Nothing ground breaking imo and I'm not prepared to dish out thousands to be in style or shave a few milliseconds off my time spent on my phone.

If I had to buy a new phone now I would choose a moto x for the active notifications features and the form factor.

Postby ismithx » February 23rd, 2014, 8:57 am

MWC is tomorrow... *dances around like a little girl*

madman2961

Postby madman2961 » February 23rd, 2014, 9:10 am

anyone else interested in putting 'Kit Kat' on their S4?

Postby RASC » February 23rd, 2014, 10:43 am

MWC leaks starting to appear on YouTube... LG coming in with the closest we've seen to a no bezel design in the new LG G 2 Pro...at a whopping 5.9 inches, 3 gigs of ram, OIS etc etc

The spec wars still raging!

Postby ismithx » February 23rd, 2014, 10:52 am

I wanna know what Sony doing...it may have some upgrade worthy potential in their lineup

Premera

Postby Premera » February 23rd, 2014, 11:25 am

Is there a whatsapp for tablets ?

Postby RASC » February 23rd, 2014, 11:26 am

Premera wrote:Is there a whatsapp for tablets ?

Technically No
Some tablets can make calls however with regular sims however, so it's convoluted to say the least.
Google is your best bet.

Premera

Postby Premera » February 23rd, 2014, 2:32 pm

is the Tab 3 10.1 capable of using a blink on the go or other internet stick OR is it Wi-Fi ready only ?

Postby stev » February 23rd, 2014, 8:41 pm

S_2NR wrote:Its a sabermod version of cm11 by a guy name infected on xda. No bugs at all. Everything works well. And best of all it doesn't heat up that much which is common for s2.
Main reason I haven't bought a new phone is because over the past few years phone upgrades have been incremental. Nothing ground breaking imo and I'm not prepared to dish out thousands to be in style or shave a few milliseconds off my time spent on my phone.

If I had to buy a new phone now I would choose a moto x for the active notifications features and the form factor.

active notifications app was renamed to 'dynamic notifications'

https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... ions&hl=en

installed it but i dont like it :/ not the same experience u wud get compared to the Moto X