3ne2nr fishermen

ryan99tt

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby ryan99tt » February 19th, 2014, 1:47 pm

Over 28 wahoo were held last saturday...the water was rough though...there was ah small tournament between friends so had alot of boats out there...wat rumors u hearing?

EvolvedDET

Postby EvolvedDET » February 20th, 2014, 3:41 pm

Heard some nice ones being held outside tracking station and in the grand went tobago for the full moon but was a no show only a couple a nice black fin tuna waitin for them to start bitin steady in tobago then goin for them water as usual for this time of year real badd

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 20th, 2014, 3:43 pm

Plenty nice ones being held these days, not too much in d grand....

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 20th, 2014, 6:18 pm

Inshore fishing was nt too productive up chag side...ah few reds, paag and one racando...saw tarpon but no bite...

Postby joker » February 20th, 2014, 7:07 pm

Pics of paag or u lie

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 20th, 2014, 7:09 pm

No pics, so i guess i lie...i giv my padna dem it before i leave...u no i doh carry home fish often...

Postby joker » February 20th, 2014, 7:37 pm

Raccando was a nice size
Got bout 2shots and well the catfish.

U got back the rod?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 20th, 2014, 7:41 pm

Daz small racando...nah, dat considered lost...i will buy back ah combo for d time but my inshore combo already on d way...steadic fj 5000 on ah terez inshore...

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » February 21st, 2014, 11:51 am

Looking to bring in a rod for the first time soon.... Let me know what the charges are like shipping VAT and duties....just curious cuz I ship with aeropost and I'm not sure if they will charge by weight or volume for a rod...small items I know are by weight

Postby joker » February 21st, 2014, 12:07 pm

Brand, type??

livewire

Postby livewire » February 21st, 2014, 1:20 pm

I brought in a 10 foot st croix $220 us. I paid $100tt shipping (5lb) and $26.25tt VAT but i'm not with aeropost. The package was a 4.75lb tube, 8foot long and 6 inch diameter with a lot of bubble wrap.

Sabot

Postby Sabot » February 21st, 2014, 2:41 pm

livewire wrote:I brought in a 10 foot st croix $220 us. I paid $100tt shipping (5lb) and $26.25tt VAT but i'm not with aeropost. The package was a 4.75lb tube, 8foot long and 6 inch diameter with a lot of bubble wrap.

DESCRIPTION:
SURF SPINNING ROD
WEIGHT: 4
PCS:1

FREIGHT:
$80.23
INSURANCE:
$9.71
CUS DUTY:
$15.00
IMPORT VAT:
$24.75

TOTAL

$129.69

They didn't have an invoice so they had to average. Rod was actually 380US. :mrgreen:
Another one for 480 cost me about 500 to bring in but the tube was overall heavier at about 9lbs with the rod weighing 11oz.

Postby joker » February 21st, 2014, 2:54 pm

Rod was 380us...??

Waz de rating??

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 21st, 2014, 3:22 pm

St croix is ah real best rod...lookin to invest in one...

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » February 21st, 2014, 11:56 pm

Thanks guys that's a huge help
I'm actually looking at a seeker medium heavy standup rod... Shipping not bad at all ill order it asap

Sabot

Postby Sabot » February 22nd, 2014, 8:03 am

joker wrote:Rod was 380us...??

Waz de rating??

10', medium power, moderate/fast action rated for 1-4oz.
Last edited by Sabot on February 22nd, 2014, 9:35 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby meccalli » February 22nd, 2014, 9:13 am

Is that the legend? ^ if so, that's a good price.

Sabot

Postby Sabot » February 22nd, 2014, 9:34 am

meccalli wrote:Is that the legend? ^ if so, that's a good price.

Thats an Avid actually, the Legend was the one for 480 that was a killer with shipping. This can be adjusted by calling the vendor and asking them to send in a square box or a thinner tube. Some vendors/manufacturers use a tube at least 1" thick. This adds up the shipping cost. If possible also its better to have customs average the cost so talk to vendors accordingly.

Postby meccalli » February 22nd, 2014, 7:41 pm

Nice, have to get my hands on one of those surf sticks once funds allow.

proton17

Postby proton17 » February 23rd, 2014, 9:40 pm

Did a lil banking in d gulf today, some cro cro, a few bechin, a few reds and 2 salmon, bout 7 stingray too. I find banking not good like before since dat damn oil spill.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 23rd, 2014, 10:25 pm

Some action some friends caught last week...

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » February 25th, 2014, 4:52 pm

a lil something a bredren and i did bout a mth ago
the first pic is a black jack, one of the largest blackfin we caught (one of about 20ish) and a small king
the second pic is just a pic of some tuna fillets

went out for wahoo and dollies but just found a ton of tuna...i'm not complaining but my boi on the boat we not as amused that the dollies and wahoo didnt want to show...sorry I didnt get a pic of ALL the tuna (was lil too tight & tired for that sh*t) you just have to take my word for it.
tuna 2.JPG
tuna 1.JPG

Postby X_Factor » February 25th, 2014, 6:24 pm

how do u all prepare tuna?.....

the couple times i ate what was caught and cooked locally....really didnt taste too good

hear this
penn battle 8000 or a fin nor 85??

Postby meccalli » February 25th, 2014, 6:34 pm

Stun em, bleed em. Remove bloodline. If too late, soak em in some evaporated milk with a few drops of lime or lemon/vinegar (buttermilk sub). I like em pan crusted with pepper and potato hash(grated fine). bonito or blackfin. Not a lover of sushi.
I have an entry level fin nor(first reel) freshwater and used it in salt forever, The battles, heard nothing but great stuff. Guys on stripersonline say its the best budget surf/offshore spin reel money can buy.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 25th, 2014, 7:46 pm

I usually just bleed dem, take out blood line, chunk it up, season, add some lime juice and just grill dem slightly....dont overcook...an i make fish tacos...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 25th, 2014, 7:47 pm

Also i wud recommend the battle...i beatin up one for ah few years an still going strong...

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » February 25th, 2014, 8:28 pm

Salt pepper and garlic, pan sear to medium rare like a steak.... Delicious!

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 25th, 2014, 9:34 pm

Rather tuna to mahi any day...

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » February 25th, 2014, 11:22 pm

ditto last tuna I ate we filleted and bled out, was better than king or carrete.. salt, peper, garlic open bbq level heat till medium.

bumpie

Postby bumpie » February 27th, 2014, 8:57 pm

Goin Scotland bay to camp Saturday. Night which is ah good
spot to fish over there anyone .?