Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

Greatthings786

Re: Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

Postby Greatthings786 » March 19th, 2014, 2:07 pm

Nah I was taking a about rel small like 150price range what inch is that bro ?

certified_dealer

Postby certified_dealer » March 19th, 2014, 3:38 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1395257831.279955.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1395257843.265035.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1395257853.960409.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1395257863.404947.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1395257872.716612.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1395257883.146464.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1395257894.499533.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1395257919.718389.jpg

certified_dealer

Postby certified_dealer » March 19th, 2014, 3:39 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1395257941.445356.jpg

certified_dealer

Postby certified_dealer » March 19th, 2014, 3:39 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1395257977.778942.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1395257986.248261.jpg

certified_dealer

Postby certified_dealer » March 19th, 2014, 3:40 pm

Filter in the making. Jus to get some Dacron and sponge.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » March 19th, 2014, 3:53 pm

I wont lie, very impressive.

cornfused

Postby cornfused » March 19th, 2014, 4:03 pm

Very well done on the filter , be sure to share some details

Personal preference on the hose ends or beginning. I used these ends in the past and for filter purposes it worked for some time until it began to rust . I have recently switched over to the plastic hose ends .

DJ

Postby DJ » March 19th, 2014, 5:19 pm

certified_dealer wrote:Filter in the making. Jus to get some Dacron and sponge.

Impressive, but just from my personal experience, depending on your pump capacity (GPH) that 3/4" outlet you have at the top WILL be too small to let the water out (I actually thought that size in = size out, but boy was I wrong!!).

I did something similar, but ended up having to change the outlet size to 1 1/2" piping instead, because the bucket kept on overflowing. I was using a 840gph Rio submersible pump.

Lemme know how it goes!!

certified_dealer

Postby certified_dealer » March 19th, 2014, 6:03 pm

Well the pump is 500 GPH. I will change the hose end to plastic, thanks everyone.

certified_dealer

Postby certified_dealer » March 19th, 2014, 6:08 pm

For the outlet I might modify it to 2 or 3 outlets. Same size

Kasey

Postby Kasey » March 19th, 2014, 10:09 pm

^^Yep u will have to add outlets or change to a larger outlet. Had the same prob myself.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » March 20th, 2014, 5:00 am

bir123 wrote:I talking bout 12 to 15 inch that is small since they get to like 3 feet or more

Lol come on nuh man,
A small arro is bout 4 to 6in. I paid $80 for mine at south beach get store in grand bazaar.

Greatthings786

Postby Greatthings786 » March 20th, 2014, 7:18 am

Daz a rel good price boy
You have any pics of him ?

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » March 20th, 2014, 7:22 am

lol nope, one jumped out and the other suffered from bullying from my adult discus and was not allowed to eat. But they were the standard silver arro, not the muuh sort after jardini.

Greatthings786

Postby Greatthings786 » March 20th, 2014, 7:39 am

Ok by chance any of you know of I cd put oscars Arawana an paccu together ?

certified_dealer

Postby certified_dealer » March 20th, 2014, 8:02 am

Well stuff the filter with sponge and mosquito netting.
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1395316926.524063.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1395316935.527126.jpg

Postby *KRONIK* » March 20th, 2014, 9:46 am

Fellaz.....

My dad put a parrot fish (blood cichlid) in his pond and it beating up the other fish....

I gonna take it out today....

Any suggestions as to what to do with it??

Its up for grabs if anybody interested....
703-5627

link

Postby link » March 20th, 2014, 1:03 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Fellaz.....

My dad put a parrot fish (blood cichlid) in his pond and it beating up the other fish....

703-5627

if u r donating, I can temporarily place it in the holding tank with the 12-inch red tilapia & the lone albino oscar....don't think I should put with the arowana or arapaima
after that, all man jack in the pond down d hill....
rgds

cornfused

Postby cornfused » March 20th, 2014, 1:45 pm

Not sure about the size and filtration of that foam . I would use the black foam with larger spaces . Be sure and don't starve the pump.

Postby *KRONIK* » March 20th, 2014, 2:06 pm

link wrote:

703-5627

if u r donating, I can temporarily place it in the holding tank with the 12-inch red tilapia & the lone albino oscar....don't think I should put with the arowana or arapaima
rgds

I wish....but that trip to reach by u aint worth it...
I up toco now...

I just bagged him and stuck an air line in the bag....

Still trying to figure out what to do with it

It will be in grande if anyone interested

Postby *KRONIK* » March 20th, 2014, 2:07 pm

link wrote:

703-5627

rgds

I up toco now...

link

Postby link » March 20th, 2014, 2:32 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
link wrote:

703-5627

rgds

I up toco now...

ok...hve to reach Arima saturday for around 3pm...will call u to coordinate something if possible...
rgds

certified_dealer

Postby certified_dealer » March 20th, 2014, 3:24 pm

I'll be changing the sponge to Dacron jus didn't get change to go get it.

certified_dealer

Postby certified_dealer » March 20th, 2014, 4:04 pm

Where in south could I get the proper foam.

Greatthings786

Postby Greatthings786 » March 20th, 2014, 4:19 pm

Cud check Fabric places like yuffees an hide out in cipero st.

certified_dealer

Postby certified_dealer » March 20th, 2014, 5:23 pm

Okay. Nice. Will check dem.
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1395350562.287183.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1395350584.797995.jpg

With the remaining PVC and netting made me a cover.

Greatthings786

Postby Greatthings786 » March 20th, 2014, 6:18 pm

How much feet is that water tank bro ?

certified_dealer

Postby certified_dealer » March 20th, 2014, 9:32 pm

17"

Greatthings786

Postby Greatthings786 » March 20th, 2014, 10:02 pm

Today my 1000gl water tank burst from the underneath an I thinkig to cut it an Throw in some fishes but any idea in patching it ?

SpeedR

Postby SpeedR » March 20th, 2014, 10:19 pm

Halfbreed is d arrow 4 sale if yes how much u Askin?