New evidence supports Big Bang Theory for origin of Universe

doublesman

Re: New evidence supports Big Bang Theory for origin of Univ

Postby doublesman » March 22nd, 2014, 12:02 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
doublesman wrote:I still say GOD played the biggest jokes on scientists and farted. Have them running around and still wondering what caused the Big Bang. Sure it was gas. Lmao. When's the next Big Bang?

I still say the tooth fairy played joke on creationists and farted on them so they would think the earth is flat and is 5000 years old

You have to be retarded to think that ppl still think that. But I sense a child behind your statement. That reply is the best you could have given? Lmaooooo!!! I already know how you think!!!

konartis

Postby konartis » March 22nd, 2014, 12:19 pm

i was fascinated to read about earth like planets out there, one could imagine what life forms are on those planets

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 22nd, 2014, 1:16 pm

konartis wrote:i was fascinated to read about earth like planets out there, one could imagine what life forms are on those planets
consider that every star we see in the sky is a sun that is the center of a solar system with other planets. There are far more planets in the universe than there are stars in the sky.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 22nd, 2014, 1:20 pm

doublesman wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
doublesman wrote:I still say GOD played the biggest jokes on scientists and farted. Have them running around and still wondering what caused the Big Bang. Sure it was gas. Lmao. When's the next Big Bang?

I still say the tooth fairy played joke on creationists and farted on them so they would think the earth is flat and is 5000 years old

You have to be retarded to think that ppl still think that. But I sense a child behind your statement. That reply is the best you could have given? Lmaooooo!!! I already know how you think!!!
Many Christians believe the Biblical age of the Earth which is between 6,000-12,000 years old.

http://www.answersingenesis.org/get-ans ... e-evidence

AdamB

Postby AdamB » March 23rd, 2014, 3:12 pm

Muslims have known for over 1400 years that the Universe was created from nothing by Allah, by a "big bang" and that it has and is expanding...

Quran Ch52:
35 Were they created by nothing? Or were they themselves the creators?

36 Or did they create the heavens and the earth? Nay, but they have no firm Belief.

37 Or are with them the treasures of your Lord? Or are they the tyrants with the authority to do as they like?

38 Or have they a stairway (to heaven), by means of which they listen (to the talks of the angels)? Then let their listener produce some manifest proof.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » March 23rd, 2014, 3:16 pm

Of course creation took time, did you think that GOD created everything that exists in an instant?

AdamB

Postby AdamB » March 23rd, 2014, 3:17 pm

Have they not looked at the heaven above them, how We have made it and adorned it, and there are no rifts in it?

( سورة ق , Qaf, Chapter #50, Verse #6)

Who has created the seven heavens one above another; you can see no fault in the creation of the Most Gracious. Then look again: "Can you see any rifts?"

( سورة الملك , Al-Mulk, Chapter #67, Verse #3)

konartis

Postby konartis » March 23rd, 2014, 4:41 pm

i say i coming back to read something interesting....religion folks done dutty the topic already yes...stupes..

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 23rd, 2014, 4:51 pm

AdamB wrote:Of course creation took time, did you think that GOD created everything that exists in an instant?
but the Big Bang happened in an instant. This new evidence that was found is specifically about the "first trillionth, of a trillionth of a trillionth of a second". ALL matter in the universe at that point was "something about the size of a marble". The very same matter our lungs, hearts, bones, skin and hair etc etc are made of right now.

I am not sure that Abrahamic religions can agree with the Big Bang Theory. If you are suggesting that God created the Big Bang and all matter all at once in an instant, why then did God reveal that it took 6 "days"?

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 23rd, 2014, 7:29 pm

I have this theory that is no way influenced by the consumption of THC.
The big bang was caused by the inverse singularity of a black hole. Each black hole results in the creation of a big bang on the other side. Multiverse theory raises its head again,

rusty_turbo

Postby rusty_turbo » March 23rd, 2014, 7:50 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1395618605.906131.jpg

Postby janfar » March 23rd, 2014, 8:17 pm

Adamb come to not pick on thid thread but stratgecally avoided the Islamic raperman thread

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 23rd, 2014, 8:29 pm

rusty_turbo wrote:
someone posted this in the Religion thread
Leviticus 11:13-19
New International Version (NIV)

13 “‘These are the birds you are to regard as unclean and not eat because they are unclean: the eagle,[a] the vulture, the black vulture, 14 the red kite, any kind of black kite, 15 any kind of raven, 16 the horned owl, the screech owl, the gull, any kind of hawk, 17 the little owl, the cormorant, the great owl, 18 the white owl, the desert owl, the osprey, 19 the stork, any kind of heron, the hoopoe and the bat.

a bat is a bird?

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » March 23rd, 2014, 9:15 pm

rusty_turbo wrote:

Wow...most are more brainwashed than originally speculated

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » March 24th, 2014, 12:57 am

rusty_turbo wrote:
someone posted this in the Religion thread
Leviticus 11:13-19
New International Version (NIV)

13 “‘These are the birds you are to regard as unclean and not eat because they are unclean: the eagle,[a] the vulture, the black vulture, 14 the red kite, any kind of black kite, 15 any kind of raven, 16 the horned owl, the screech owl, the gull, any kind of hawk, 17 the little owl, the cormorant, the great owl, 18 the white owl, the desert owl, the osprey, 19 the stork, any kind of heron, the hoopoe and the bat.

a bat is a bird?

When would people understand English back then and English now? Syntactic ambiguity, is sometimes used in the bible. Not everything in life is to be taken directly or literally in this case. Jeez.

My 2 cents. Not to be taken seriously at heart offensively.

Val

Postby Val » March 24th, 2014, 7:41 am

Everyone is entitled to their own beliefs. No one here has seen the BICEP2 observations for themselves, they choose to believe the scientists words. Just like Christians choose to believe priests or bibles. At the end of it it's all choice.

Postby 3stagevtec » March 24th, 2014, 8:43 am

Val wrote:Everyone is entitled to their own beliefs. No one here has seen the BICEP2 observations for themselves, they choose to believe the scientists words. Just like Christians choose to believe priests or bibles. At the end of it it's all choice.

Other independent scientists would eventually be able to access the data and query / verify it for themselves.. That's what I like about science, it has nothing to do with 'belief'.. We don't believe in the scientists, we believe in the repeatable results.

Val

Postby Val » March 24th, 2014, 9:13 am

And you would choose to believe those scientists. You are not doing the tests yourself.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » March 24th, 2014, 10:05 am

AdamB wrote:Of course creation took time, did you think that GOD created everything that exists in an instant?
but the Big Bang happened in an instant. This new evidence that was found is specifically about the "first trillionth, of a trillionth of a trillionth of a second". ALL matter in the universe at that point was "something about the size of a marble". The very same matter our lungs, hearts, bones, skin and hair etc etc are made of right now.

I am not sure that Abrahamic religions can agree with the Big Bang Theory. If you are suggesting that God created the Big Bang and all matter all at once in an instant, why then did God reveal that it took 6 "days"?

GOD (Allah) is the creator of TIME. What existed before the "first trillionth, of a trillionth of a trillionth of a second"? What was the size of ALL MATTER then...and before that point in time? Do scientists know?

GOD is the Creator who created from NOTHING, not transformed from one form of matter or energy to another. In this sense, HE is the Best of Creators. Better than the guy who created Trinituner, for eg.

I am not saying that GOD created in an instant, alakazam, and everything appeared as we know it? NO, it took time. 6 "days", quite rightfully in "", is 6 periods of time.

Look at this exerpt from Chapter 41 of the Quran:
9 Say (O Muhammad صلى الله عليه وسلم): "Do you verily disbelieve in Him Who created the earth in two Days? And you set up rivals (in worship) with Him? That is the Lord of the 'Alamin (mankind, jinn and all that exists).

10 He placed therein (i.e. the earth) firm mountains from above it, and He blessed it, and measured therein its sustenance (for its dwellers) in four Days equal (i.e. all these four days were equal in the length of time) for all those who ask (about its creation).

11 Then He rose over (Istawa) towards the heaven when it was smoke, and said to it and to the earth: "Come both of you willingly or unwillingly." They both said: "We come willingly."

12 Then He completed and finished from their creation (as) seven heavens in two Days
and He made in each heaven its affair. And We adorned the nearest (lowest) heaven with lamps (stars) to be an adornment as well as to guard (from the devils by using them as missiles against the devils). Such is the Decree of Him the All-Mighty, the All-Knower.

The Earth was created in 2 "days", the mountains and sustenance in 2 "days" and the heavens in 2 days.

Also, note above that the Earth's creation was completed when the heavens was "smoke", then the creation of the heavens was completed. Is there any scientific evidence to suggest that the earth predates the other "matter" in the heavens?

AdamB

Postby AdamB » March 24th, 2014, 10:07 am

janfar wrote:Adamb come to not pick on thid thread but stratgecally avoided the Islamic raperman thread

Sorry, AdamB has not been on tuner for ages...

Postby MG Man » March 24th, 2014, 10:07 am

AdamB wrote:
GOD is the Creator who created from NOTHING, not transformed from one form of matter or energy to another. .

how do you know this?

AdamB

Postby AdamB » March 24th, 2014, 10:16 am

AdamB wrote:
GOD is the Creator who created from NOTHING, not transformed from one form of matter or energy to another. .

how do you know this?

An illiterate man from 1400+ yrs ago told his companions this...and they told others, who told others, etc until it was collected by imams who recorded in books.

Who of the scientific community of the past predicted that the universe was expanding? did they just guess this, or was there evidence thru observation? this illiterate man had none of their astrological equipment or writings for he lived in the desert where "civilization" then didn't even bother with these nomads, they were not worth conquering. yet after a few short years, they conquered / toppled these civilizations of the Romans and Persians, which took hundreds of years to build.

maybe these things happened by chance, just like the illiterate man guessed correctly many scientific facts that just by chance turned out to be correct.

Postby TRAE » March 24th, 2014, 10:27 am

personally science is taught to us, therefore the way we approach science is the way we were taught that we are supposed to think... this being said anything can be proved if the backbone is man made

AdamB

Postby AdamB » March 24th, 2014, 11:28 am

So followers of "science" can believe in the creation of this vast universe from nothing, from a Big Bang but not in a supernatural being who made it occur?

Have scientists proposed what caused the big bang? Can nothing just turn in a universe on its own? Has it happened / been observed elsewhere? Can this process be reversed in an Inverted Big Bang?

Is it possible that this marble-sized matter could expand into a universe? What would be its density and its mass? What would hold it up (or would it just float in space)?

I say more questions than answers, some exibit blind faith in science, others in GOD/religion.

Muslims believe in both science and GOD. GOD created the known and unknown laws of science, the reality of the seen and Unseen.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » March 24th, 2014, 11:42 am

March 20th, 2014
11:14 AM ET

Does the Big Bang breakthrough offer proof of God?
Opinion by Leslie A. Wickman, special to CNN

(CNN) The remarkable discovery, announced this week, of ripples in the space-time fabric of the universe rocked the world of science – and the world of religion.

Touted as evidence for inflation (a faster-than-the-speed-of-light expansion of our universe), the new discovery of traces of gravity waves affirms scientific concepts in the fields of cosmology, general relativity, and particle physics.

The new discovery also has significant implications for the Judeo-Christian worldview, offering strong support for biblical beliefs.

Here's how.

The prevalent theory of cosmic origins prior to the Big Bang theory was the “Steady State,” which argued that the universe has always existed, without a beginning that necessitated a cause.

However, this new evidence strongly suggests that there was a beginning to our universe.

If the universe did indeed have a beginning, by the simple logic of cause and effect, there had to be an agent – separate and apart from the effect – that caused it.

That sounds a lot like Genesis 1:1 to me: “In the beginning God created the heavens and the Earth.”

So this latest discovery is good news for us believers, as it adds scientific support to the idea that the universe was caused – or created – by something or someone outside it and not dependent on it.

MORE ON CNN: Big Bang breakthrough announced; gravitational waves detected

Atheist-turned-agnostic astronomer Fred Hoyle, who coined the term “Big Bang,” famously stated, “A common sense interpretation of the facts suggests that a superintellect has monkeyed with physics."

As Hoyle saw it, the Big Bang was not a chaotic explosion, but rather a very highly ordered event – one that could not have occurred by random chance.

We also need to remember that God reveals himself both through scripture and creation. The challenge is in seeing how they fit together. A better understanding of each can inform our understanding of the other.

It’s not just about cracking open the Bible and reading whatever we find there from a 21st-century American perspective. We have to study the context, the culture, the genre, the authorship and the original audience to understand the intent.

The creation message in Genesis tells us that God created a special place for humans to live and thrive and be in communion with him; that God wants a relationship with us, and makes provisions for us to have fellowship with him, even after we turn away from him.

So, we know that Genesis was never intended to be a detailed scientific handbook, describing how God created the universe. It imparts a theological, not a scientific, message.

(Imagine how confusing messages about gravity waves and dark matter might be to ancient Hebrew readers.)

As a modern believer and a scientist, when I look up at the sky on a clear starry night, I am reminded that “the heavens declare the glory of God” (Psalm 19:1). I am in awe of the complexity of the physical world, and how all of its pieces fit together so perfectly and synergistically.

In the Old Testament book of Jeremiah, the writer tells us that God “established (his) covenant with day and night, and with the fixed laws of heaven and earth.”

These physical laws established by God to govern interactions between matter and energy result in a finely tuned universe that provides the ideal conditions for life on our planet.

As we observe the complexity of the cosmos, from subatomic particles to dark matter and dark energy, we quickly conclude that there must be a more satisfying explanation than random chance. Properly practiced, science can be an act of worship in looking at God’s revelation of himself in nature.

If God is truly the creator, then he will reveal himself through what he’s created, and science is a tool we can use to uncover those wonders.

Leslie Wickman is director of the Center for Research in Science at Azusa Pacific University. Wickman has also been an engineer for Lockheed Martin Missiles & Space, where she worked on NASA's Hubble Space Telescope and International Space Station programs. The views expressed in this column belong to Wickman.

Postby stev » March 24th, 2014, 11:52 am

Val wrote:And you would choose to believe those scientists. You are not doing the tests yourself.

:lol: u cant be serious...

Postby TRAE » March 24th, 2014, 12:16 pm

it is impossible to tackle topics of this sort with people blinded by both sides, science is a work in progress, somethings can be explained and some cannot. we cannot take the word of an ancient society and put it here and expect the same answers to questions asked back then, same thing with science- you cannot answer questions asked now back in ancient times. what is the most that can be expected is that we as a people not choose to take things as people tell us but look inside ourselves after observing how this world is and make our own answers.

again i will say that science and the way that we are taught to think are both man made

Postby dougla_boy » March 24th, 2014, 12:52 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Image

most sense posted here

Val

Postby Val » March 24th, 2014, 1:07 pm

stev wrote:
Val wrote:And you would choose to believe those scientists. You are not doing the tests yourself.

Yea serious. We believe in science and scientific methods for testing because it is our method of rationalizing information. You read something in a book and believe it just like religious people do with their books. I don't think it makes sense to argue against anyone's beliefs as that is their reality that makes sense to them. .

I believe in science because it makes the most sense to me at this time.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » March 25th, 2014, 1:17 am

stev wrote:

Blind faith at work, it wouldn't be the first time results of experiments have been "doctored".