Excellent Alignment Center

Re: Excellent Alignment Center

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 25th, 2014, 8:06 pm

Only two places in south I would recommend is tone and mileage mack....

Postby pioneer » February 25th, 2014, 8:07 pm

Tires was new so I really dunno...then he say he go change meh brake pads $150 ah side bess price

All this from ah underwash

Postby pioneer » February 25th, 2014, 8:09 pm

DIESEL ROCKS wrote:Align a vehicle there it cost me over 350tt.
Five years ago...not 79tt.
Things change?

And about the guy with the string, a chinee dude from couva....its 100tt.

But you eh tell we it was also align, balance and camber?

Postby skylinechild » February 26th, 2014, 7:19 am

DIESEL ROCKS wrote:Align a vehicle there it cost me over 350tt.
Five years ago...not 79tt.
Things change?

And about the guy with the string, a chinee dude from couva....its 100tt.

same chinee guy from couva wanted to "beat the shocks" to get it to align properly....mind you this was brand new shocks - 8-)

Excellent Alignment Center

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 26th, 2014, 10:34 am

SkettellGod wrote:
nismodriver wrote:Place opposite where Big Apple in Debe was
Ask for Donny.
Great service, best prices.

Worst alignment place i've been to. went there and when i left my steering was not straight. had to go back twice to have it corrected.
i Strongly recommend Mileage Mack.

X2 on Donny.

I personally use the guy across the road from by him, by R&A auto (next to big apple). The guy there is very efficient and professional. Charges $60 iirc to align and balance.

If not milage Mack never fails.

Tones once had a good service but IMO they are just living on by reputation now.

Turbo Turtle

Postby Turbo Turtle » February 26th, 2014, 10:54 am

nismodriver wrote:Place opposite where Big Apple in Debe was
Ask for Donny.
Great service, best prices.

Guy there is really good, solved a problem I had that 4 other alignment places couldn't solve including some places mentioned here, prices reasonable as well.

nismodriver

Postby nismodriver » March 27th, 2014, 10:04 pm

Strange one on the mixed reviews.
He's a shotter for finding issues other people can't seem to find as Turbo Turtle mentioned.

Postby Team Loco » March 28th, 2014, 8:07 am

Mileage mack by far and by fact. Two weeks ago I aligned by a very well know place in marabella. They couldnt get it right and aligned the vehicle seven times. They then admitted they couldnt align it and asked ke to go mileage mack. They got it right the first time. The first place then offered me a huge discoint on new tyres which I accepted. Kudos to them for righting a wrong.

Postby supercharged turbo » March 28th, 2014, 10:38 am

Average price to align,camber and balance by mileage mack?

Postby Aaron 2NR » March 28th, 2014, 10:56 am

Balance depends on rim size. I think align is $120 and camber is $150 per strut

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » March 28th, 2014, 11:39 am

i use laughlin and degannes in san fernando....the same guy has been doing the job since i started taking cars there (2004)
they will not do the job if suspension parts are bad.
highly recommended.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » March 28th, 2014, 12:41 pm

As with any measuring device, wheel alignment equipment requires regular calibration to confirm its accuracy. How many of these alignment shops can produce a calibration certificate for the equipment they use?

Dr. RF

Postby Dr. RF » March 28th, 2014, 12:46 pm

Never had any problems by donny

Postby skylinechild » March 28th, 2014, 2:00 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:As with any measuring device, wheel alignment equipment requires regular calibration to confirm its accuracy. How many of these alignment shops can produce a calibration certificate for the equipment they use?

THIS^^^

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » March 28th, 2014, 2:15 pm

Mileage mack by leaps and bounds
I used the south branch Wed this week.
Fully computerized ...new machine to do the alignment
even more modern than the Mucarapo Branch

from personal experiences better than L&G.

machine was able to determine my alignment issue easily

Cost for camber and alignment - $450 but i used my Beacon insurance to get 15% discount or u can use price mart card or Medicard discount = 10%

Postby Aaron 2NR » March 28th, 2014, 2:43 pm

skylinechild wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:As with any measuring device, wheel alignment equipment requires regular calibration to confirm its accuracy. How many of these alignment shops can produce a calibration certificate for the equipment they use?

THIS^^^

MMM machines always up to standard.

Postby joker » March 28th, 2014, 9:30 pm

Mileage Mack....
Penal Auto

Nothing else.

Anything else ....u will regret .

rmrunner

Postby rmrunner » March 28th, 2014, 9:36 pm

whats the best in central?

Postby Ted_v2 » March 29th, 2014, 5:37 am

Robin suspension in oroupouche
Penal auto

And that's about it

Postby 3stagevtec » March 29th, 2014, 7:34 pm

I'd highly recommend mileage mack as well. Went by federal (cipero st) 3 times to diagnose and fix an alignment issue. They realigned my vitara 3 times (the 2nd and 3rd time was free) and their mechanics said everything was good, yet i kept getting a strong pull to the left while driving.

Gave up and decided to pay for the 2nd alignment by MM and they discovered all the multiple faults that was causing the pull.. After i addressed the faults, had no issues after.

Postby skylinechild » March 29th, 2014, 10:01 pm

multiple faults like ???? getting a slight pull..want to have it corrected...

4kin4kar

Postby 4kin4kar » March 30th, 2014, 11:50 am

I went to Montezuma Montrose and my experience is as follows...

They had a signs which states authorized John Bean Alignment Center so I took my vehicle there. They did their thing and charged me $400.00. I asked about the price and the owner said it because the camber was off, I paid and left. As soon as I drove off the vehicle started pulling to the left so I drove right back in and they did there thing again and the same pull was experienced. On the third attempt I called john bean while sitting there and they said they just sell equipment and they don't authorise any centers in the Caribbean. Finally the guy said he cant do it and gave me a refund. I then took the vehicle to Chatooram off the highway heading to POS (I think this is the name). The guys there took 15 minutes and sent me for a test drive.... it was perfect and the cost was $150 for alignment and correction of the camber the other company screwed up. I will recommend them to anyone.

saver

Postby saver » March 30th, 2014, 12:37 pm

Bro that place in montrose is the worst...money wasted
4kin4kar wrote:I went to Montezuma Montrose and my experience is as follows...

They had a signs which states authorized John Bean Alignment Center so I took my vehicle there. They did their thing and charged me $400.00. I asked about the price and the owner said it because the camber was off, I paid and left. As soon as I drove off the vehicle started pulling to the left so I drove right back in and they did there thing again and the same pull was experienced. On the third attempt I called john bean while sitting there and they said they just sell equipment and they don't authorise any centers in the Caribbean. Finally the guy said he cant do it and gave me a refund. I then took the vehicle to Chatooram off the highway heading to POS (I think this is the name). The guys there took 15 minutes and sent me for a test drive.... it was perfect and the cost was $150 for alignment and correction of the camber the other company screwed up. I will recommend them to anyone.

Jet

Postby Jet » March 30th, 2014, 12:51 pm

Best palce to align laughlin sando

Postby 3stagevtec » March 30th, 2014, 3:55 pm

skylinechild wrote:multiple faults like ???? getting a slight pull..want to have it corrected...

In my case it was a bad lower ball joint and a bad steering end. Federal had checked and told me everything was ok.. Mileage Mack technician was able to show me the play he found in the joints. They have a very effective method of finding faults.

Postby brams112 » March 30th, 2014, 4:12 pm

3stagevtec wrote:
skylinechild wrote:multiple faults like ???? getting a slight pull..want to have it corrected...

In my case it was a bad lower ball joint and a bad steering end. Federal had checked and told me everything was ok.. Mileage Mack technician was able to show me the play he found in the joints. They have a very effective method of finding faults.

Yeah they do have a system of checking your suspension,plus you can watch what they are doing while they are checking to verify for yourself,and request a print out of the alignment when they are finished,they also tell you what problems you have before they start if there are any.I also watch the computer screen to see for myself how much off the wheels are.

shash

Postby shash » March 30th, 2014, 9:46 pm

Donny (AUTOTRENDZ on Debe stretch) has been doing my alignment for over 7 years now and i havnt had any problems thus far.

Postby toyolink » March 31st, 2014, 1:19 pm

All my work is done by 'SHABBY'S' ,Couva.
I have actually been using services going back to the good ole days in the 70's.
Today they have up-to-date equipment with associated software for the Lexus/Toyota brands.
Actually,the latter is what concerns me.
I will however state,that I am obviously not the normal client,since I generally know what needs to be done and the expected outcome.

Paperchaser

Postby Paperchaser » April 20th, 2014, 11:29 am

Where i could get an alignment place today? sunday

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » April 20th, 2014, 12:11 pm

It depends on who has the latest alignment settings for your ride. Sometimes the dealership is the only place to go because they have the specs as recommended by the manufacturer. Mileage Mack messed up twice for me but did an excellent job with my other car.

Laughlin
Mileage Mack
The village auto
Dr speedy
Ramsingh
Tyre center
Road wheels
Montezuma
Merchant
Awon
Maggers
Dean wheels