Best Chinese Restaurants in Trindiad

insidious76

The Official Chinese Rest.Thread (Prev.The Wing Hua )

Postby insidious76 » April 6th, 2014, 11:05 am

Hey fellow tuners, tried Wing Hua Restaurant in Charlieville Friday, what do you guys think? The service was horrible!!! :evil: Food was kinda kinda.

Re: anybody ever eat by Wing Hua in Charlieville?

Postby Trini Hookah » April 6th, 2014, 11:11 am

insidious76 wrote:Hey fellow tuners, tried Wing Hua Restaurant in Charlieville Friday, what do you guys think? The service was horrible!!! :evil: Food was kinda kinda.

Service at that branch is piss poor. St Augustine has better service, food is better here as well.

Rishirh

Postby Rishirh » April 6th, 2014, 11:18 am

Piss poor is joke, always giving wrong orders and them Chinee have more Attitude than us trinbagonians!

insidious76

Postby insidious76 » April 6th, 2014, 11:31 am

Well, I AM NOT going back there again! And that service is the worst I have ever encountered! If anyone thinks otherwise, visit their establishment and post a reply

Postby SMc » April 6th, 2014, 11:36 am

I think a more important question is if anybody ever went to Charlieville?

Postby tr1ad » April 6th, 2014, 11:37 am

Never had any problems there with eating there or take away.....

grimreaper009

Postby grimreaper009 » April 6th, 2014, 11:47 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
insidious76 wrote:Hey fellow tuners, tried Wing Hua Restaurant in Charlieville Friday, what do you guys think? The service was horrible!!! :evil: Food was kinda kinda.

Service at that branch is piss poor. St Augustine has better service, food is better here as well.

St Augustine service is great.......the food so so

Sumana.00

Re: anybody ever eat by Wing Hua in Charliville?

Postby Sumana.00 » April 6th, 2014, 11:56 am

Edinburgh one good service and food, although I find the squid a lil hit and miss lately

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » April 6th, 2014, 12:11 pm

tr1ad wrote:Never had any problems there with eating there or take away.....

Me either. I hardly ever eat Chinese food, but when i feeling for it this is one of the few places i go. The best thing to do is get a menu from them and call to order what ever you want, then pick it up next hour.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » April 6th, 2014, 12:25 pm

No problems here too.. Good service and food always.

Postby nervewrecker » April 6th, 2014, 12:26 pm

This is a branch of the one in Curepe?

Besides Twisters thats the only other place I really buy from.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 6th, 2014, 12:43 pm

How did the dog taste op?

hyperdude

Postby hyperdude » April 6th, 2014, 12:44 pm

noodle and poodle?

Re: anybody ever eat by Wing Hua in Charliville?

Postby Trini Hookah » April 6th, 2014, 12:45 pm

Sumana.00 wrote:Edinburgh one good service and food, although I find the squid a lil hit and miss lately

Nope

all prices raised, food quality dropped.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » April 6th, 2014, 1:58 pm

On a lighter note, wrt same Wing Hua.... Anybody else besides me thinks that the 'hong kong' style chicken doesn't taste like chicken at all? It does still lash though.

silvyrsurfyr

Postby silvyrsurfyr » April 6th, 2014, 2:19 pm

I love it when she says "wing wah, what yuh wah"

Postby AllTrac » April 6th, 2014, 2:52 pm

i call and place my order, then pass in and collect, I do this almost weekly, never had an issue. Cant expect fine dining service at a fast food joint.

Postby meccalli » April 6th, 2014, 3:02 pm

Their hong kong chicken is p good.

subie_2NR

Postby subie_2NR » April 6th, 2014, 3:15 pm

the hong kong chicken there real best... i never had any problems there...

Postby S_2NR » April 6th, 2014, 3:31 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:

where in st augustine is this branch?
normally go food time but may try wing hua

Postby S_2NR » April 6th, 2014, 3:33 pm

if the service was horrible enough to cause you to make a thread you should have asked for your money back and never go back.
not come here looking for company.

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » April 6th, 2014, 3:45 pm

Y all them Chinese restaurant have a " Mary" working there .

Postby Spitfir3 » April 6th, 2014, 4:39 pm

I mostly go to the branch in Edinburgh the dine in service is good mostly dealt with Randy not sure if he still works there haven't gone in a while as for the food i mostly buy the pepper chicken which imo taste great however their prices have been going up and the quality in food hasn't

i also go to the branch in Enterprise the food is decent there and ive never had a problem with take out service (never dined in) only thing is once again the prices are higher than what you would see in most other Chinese restaurants

vtec-ghost

Postby vtec-ghost » April 6th, 2014, 4:43 pm

S_2NR wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:

where in st augustine is this branch?
normally go food time but may try wing hua

food time...the end!!!

Speedhunterzz

Postby Speedhunterzz » April 6th, 2014, 5:11 pm

Wing hua service is shitty...u can't buy some food and eat there without paying although most Chinese place allow u you eat with take away orders...once I carried the family to dine and morons ready to close and switched off lights. ..and asked us to org to leav...horrible service...there was also an incident recently with a girl gettin a grass hopper cooked in the chuky veg....neva bought food there after dat episode. ..

Postby S_2NR » April 6th, 2014, 5:37 pm

Lol. The mistake u make was dining in at a Chinese restaurant that wasn't Jenny's.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 6th, 2014, 5:40 pm

Speedhunterzz wrote:Wing hua service is shitty...u can't buy some food and eat there without paying although most Chinese place allow u you eat with take away orders...once I carried the family to dine and morons ready to close and switched off lights. ..and asked us to org to leav...horrible service...there was also an incident recently with a girl gettin a grass hopper cooked in the chuky veg....neva bought food there after dat episode. ..

protein :lol:

Postby 1UZFE » April 6th, 2014, 5:41 pm

D pepper fries dey does taste good...

Postby Spitfir3 » April 6th, 2014, 6:53 pm

^^oh yea wow i clean forgot about that...it bess in truth
is that an hong kong fries the same thing doh?

droppa

Postby droppa » April 6th, 2014, 7:46 pm

Always buy from the Edinburgh branch, call in order and pick up and ride, not sure the dudes name, but he handles the scene cool and is very pleasant

Never had the fries, but the Hong Kong wontons does jam real nice, last time I had to tell them easy on the pepper!