Weight Management

moti

Re: Weight Management

Postby moti » April 9th, 2014, 11:04 am

You know how hard you have to go to burn off that crap.

And that's just breakfast....

Daran

Postby Daran » April 9th, 2014, 12:30 pm

i do the following stack.

Tren Ace - 500mg/wk
Test Prop - 250mg/wk
Masteron Prop - 500mg/wk
ECAY Stack - 3 Times a day

+ a 1000 calorie deficit (2500 per day for me)
+ Intermittent Fasting

I'm 6'1" & 210lbs with 9% BF.

dogg

Postby dogg » April 9th, 2014, 12:59 pm

Get outta here with your nasty steroids!
Idiot! Why on earth woudl you do that to yourself?
Daran wrote:i do the following stack.

Tren Ace - 500mg/wk
Test Prop - 250mg/wk
Masteron Prop - 500mg/wk

+ Intermittent Fasting

dogg

Postby dogg » April 9th, 2014, 1:01 pm

moti wrote:You know how hard you have to go to burn off that crap.

well if have the doubles in the morning, but limit calorie intake for the rest of the day, you should be fine.

moti

Postby moti » April 9th, 2014, 1:05 pm

Will try, need to get rid of le body fat.

The guys complaining now.........

dogg

Postby dogg » April 9th, 2014, 1:11 pm

moti wrote:Will try, need to get rid of le body fat.

The guys complaining now.........

If you're serious about this, you really need to begin counting your calories.

Postby pete » April 9th, 2014, 2:23 pm

I found that I was better able to portion out my calories using kiss wraps than anything else. Unfortunately they stopped making them cause I really liked to eat them. :(

Used to make 3 in the morning with the sliced meat from Pricesmart(probably horrible for me being packed with nitrates and other crap but it was easy). I think each wrap was like 280calories, one at 8AM, one at 10AM and one at 12 with an apple. Another apple at 2pm, would hit a high fiber snack at 4pm then would do a walk/run for 45 mins and end the day with a bowl of high fiber cereal before bed.

Postby maj. tom » April 9th, 2014, 2:26 pm

If you don't understand how the engine works, you're really not going to be able to fix it.

Find the time later and take in some Biochemistry dey OP:

speedist

Postby speedist » April 9th, 2014, 10:21 pm

pete wrote:I found that I was better able to portion out my calories using kiss wraps than anything else. Unfortunately they stopped making them cause I really liked to eat them. :(

Used to make 3 in the morning with the sliced meat from Pricesmart(probably horrible for me being packed with nitrates and other crap but it was easy). I think each wrap was like 280calories, one at 8AM, one at 10AM and one at 12 with an apple. Another apple at 2pm, would hit a high fiber snack at 4pm then would do a walk/run for 45 mins and end the day with a bowl of high fiber cereal before bed.

How much weight did you lose with that process? Srs question. I ate 2 doubles this morning. Drank water(about 8oz) with lemon squeezed in it. A container of blueberries(about 3 handfuls). Ate a small chinese rice, veg and tofu.
Walk from work to home takes about 30 to 50 mins. Get home and lift before i cool down everyday.

Postby pete » April 9th, 2014, 10:34 pm

Went from around 230 to 185. Can't remember how long it took but I really want to try it again just been hard to get the time to do the exercise. This time I don't want to only do walking though.

speedist

Postby speedist » April 10th, 2014, 12:04 am

Wow! That is impressive. No heavy excercise during that period either? I went from 244 to 181 last year but that was on a program.
Have gone up to 220 since. Was able to stabilize at that weight since I started lifting a year ago.

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 10th, 2014, 8:58 am

255 to 176 checking in.
have absolutely no intention of going back. even though I'm leaning out everywhere - that last bit of belly fat that I had since a child is as stubborn as I am. It's strange, veins popping in arms and legs, even upper chest when working out but hello flabbybelly. Damn fvcker.

current target is for about 180 with 10-12%BF. The answer is resistance training.

Postby desifemlove » April 10th, 2014, 9:14 am

dogg wrote:
I said prior in moderation like once a week OK.

But then most in dis country can't handle once a week, hence hypertension, type 1/2 diabetes, stroke, heart, etc. all high. As for evolution, it cos of that we have these issues, we're not built for diets of 200g of fat a day. I bet many eat dat regularly in this country.

Its commendable that you are careful with your diet, but there's no need for the average person to stop enjoying the foods they like. You can eat anything you want daily, just keep the calories to a reasonable level.

Also limiting Carbohydrates is a more efficient way to lose excess weight than by limiting fat.

lol.. i doh regulate others eating, iz a free world.

Just a personal goal for me, want to get to 200 lbs (ideally 180) within six months. So no fast food for me, and only unhealthy food is occasional pies from the pie men or some BK fries or KFC biscuits.

Postby desifemlove » April 10th, 2014, 9:15 am

moti wrote:You know how hard you have to go to burn off that crap.

you fat?

mus be reaaaaal old photo if true :lol:

pluggie

Postby pluggie » April 10th, 2014, 10:21 am

Daran wrote:i do the following stack.

Tren Ace - 500mg/wk
Test Prop - 250mg/wk
Masteron Prop - 500mg/wk

+ Intermittent Fasting

heavy bullsheit scent !!!

speedist

Postby speedist » April 10th, 2014, 10:42 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:255 to 176 checking in.
have absolutely no intention of going back. even though I'm leaning out everywhere - that last bit of belly fat that I had since a child is as stubborn as I am. It's strange, veins popping in arms and legs, even upper chest when working out but hello flabbybelly. Damn fvcker.

current target is for about 180 with 10-12%BF. The answer is resistance training.

Ent! Same sheit with me. I got definition every whey else. I look down at d belly and *record skips* :(
But I got bout 40 pounds to lose again. Almost half of that is water weight.

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » April 10th, 2014, 2:27 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:255 to 176 checking in.

x2 @ belly fat. Almost impossible to get off. I all but give up on that.

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 10th, 2014, 2:45 pm

not giving up.

badmind mode activated. It's going down slowly but surely and IF (intermittent Fasting) is giving me some additional discipline to get it done.

Plus all that talk you hear about training fasted is bollocks. I train for 2 hours (90 mins weights) on Saturday and Sunday in a fasted state and eh drop down yet.

moti

Postby moti » April 10th, 2014, 2:52 pm

^^ I don't think they mean you will automatically faint or drop dead when you fasting and exercising.

It's the long term effect you need to take into consideration.

Postby 16 cycles » April 10th, 2014, 3:01 pm

an apple in the morning with a cup of tea + pack of nuts + banana - heavy @ gym @ noon (leg day)

or you could opt to do a smaller muscle group on the day you're fasting ....

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 10th, 2014, 3:11 pm

moti wrote:^^ I don't think they mean you will automatically faint or drop dead when you fasting and exercising.

It's not that bad once you get used to it. It's giving me the discipline, so that works for now. Will re-evaluate after my little experiment is over.

Recently did a complete physical and all stats pretty damn good. Dr congratulated me and mentioned if I was still a fat smoking fvck, I could have expected a 40% or higher chance of keeling over in my 50's. If I maintain my current trajectory, it is expected be 10% or less.

This guy has some good stuff on IF.
http://www.leangains.com/

Currently on a 18/6 split.18 hours fasting, 6 hour eating window, and getting in my daily macros with good, balanced meals. Whey is really for the days where I couldn't hit my macros with real food.

Broscience? Maybe.
But my IF regime has helped me break my longest plateau to date.

shocker

Postby shocker » April 10th, 2014, 10:09 pm

in 6 months i practically losed 56 pounds and move from a size 42 waist to 36 by cutting off all starchy foods....just veggies an salad with chicken etc...

dogg

Postby dogg » April 11th, 2014, 11:15 am

for those with the stubborn belly fat problem, you can consider lyle mcdonald's Rapid Fat Loss diet.

It really does work but it'll have you feeling agitated, grumpy and miserable for the 2 weeks he reccommends it being done for.

Its basically a no carb and minimal fat diet.

You eat below maintenance for the 2 weeks, and hit the weights to limit muscle breakdown. Big compound lifts.

you're eating non-starchy vegetables and lean meat, fish or chicken breast only.
Grilled or broiled, no added fat or sugar.

multi vitamins and fish oil are recommended to try to make up for nutrient deficiency.

Postby nervewrecker » April 11th, 2014, 11:26 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
moti wrote:^^ I don't think they mean you will automatically faint or drop dead when you fasting and exercising.

It's not that bad once you get used to it. It's giving me the discipline, so that works for now. Will re-evaluate after my little experiment is over.

Recently did a complete physical and all stats pretty damn good. Dr congratulated me and mentioned if I was still a fat smoking fvck, I could have expected a 40% or higher chance of keeling over in my 50's. If I maintain my current trajectory, it is expected be 10% or less.

Currently on a 18/6 split.18 hours fasting, 6 hour eating window, and getting in my daily macros with good, balanced meals. Whey is really for the days where I couldn't hit my macros with real food.

Broscience? Maybe.

When you starve doesnt your body store food when it next gets? I donno, im asking.

Postby maj. tom » April 11th, 2014, 2:02 pm

Yes it does when it is on glucose metabolism. (Insulin takes the new glucose after a starvation period and stores the excess that the body cannot use as fat. You have about 4 grams of glucose total in your blood at a postprandial time and about 100 grams of glycogen stored in the liver.) Not when it is on dietary ketone metabolism. When a body is ketone adapted it would burn fats for energy. There is no starving mode then. Just continual fat burning to obtain the BMR.

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » April 11th, 2014, 2:20 pm

Gentlemen, thanks for your views/ expressions. I have read through all of your posts and have gained alot. It really stood out that what is needed is sensible eating and exercise-a total lifestyle change really. I intend to do that because right now I am one fat fcuk literally lol. Again thanks you fellas

Postby dougla_boy » April 11th, 2014, 2:49 pm

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=500519&start=3390
feel free to head here and check out that thread.....good broscience and helpful fcukers.....

and just remember to do ur own research

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 11th, 2014, 3:44 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:

Broscience? Maybe.

When you starve doesnt your body store food when it next gets? I donno, im asking.

Read the literature on intermittent fasting, good stuff.
IF != Starving

Postby nervewrecker » April 13th, 2014, 4:06 pm

maj. tom wrote:Yes it does when it is on glucose metabolism. (Insulin takes the new glucose after a starvation period and stores the excess that the body cannot use as fat. You have about 4 grams of glucose total in your blood at a postprandial time and about 100 grams of glycogen stored in the liver.) Not when it is on dietary ketone metabolism. When a body is ketone adapted it would burn fats for energy. There is no starving mode then. Just continual fat burning to obtain the BMR.

Any tips on how to get the body Ketone adapted?

Not seeing anything in the body building thread.

thanks for the info btw.

Postby skylinechild » April 13th, 2014, 4:19 pm

ive read through this thread and realized -i need to loose ye belly fat...i thought about doing crunches....just thought about doing it.. :lol: