.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby UML » April 26th, 2014, 2:00 pm

UML wrote:
desifemlove wrote:
UML wrote:
desifemlove wrote:why Kamla deserve kudos for doing she JOB? lol.. which right-thinking PM wouldn't have sack Dr. Glenn, or accept Sharma's resignation, given the allegations? i doh get this "strong leadership" sheit, when it normal.

what norm?

Camille Robnison Regis hair weave and fertility treatment.....nothing done

Calder Hart...nothing done

Calcutta ship...nothing done

Dr. Eric Williams referring to Indo-Trinidadians as a "hostile and recalcitrant minority"

Al Rawi releasing confidential information from his mailbox/office/where...he not even sure he lying so much!!!

Franklyn Khan wife building house

Scholarship Scandal...nothing done!!!

SIA scandal....nothing done!!!

Eh? I ent no PNM, and Dr. Williams said dat before I was born, i doh care...

Jus saying that what Kamla supposed to do if a Minister f#%ks up? it's she job and part of the JD as it were, nothing extraordinary. What PNM did, i ent care lol..

RASC wrote:Y'all see that high chunk of the "undecided" vote?

If I were the PP, I would spend all of my effort and time focused on them-as pre 2010 the vast majority of those ppl were pro -PP(calculated guess)...now look at it.

You Have to be pretty desperate to draw up what "Dr. Williams Said" over 4 decades ago-pathetic. Who even cares what Panday said 5 years ago-this is here and now!

it shows the mentality of the party and what is acceptable and that action was never taken back then and now and never will in the future!!!

it is the NORM she spoke of!!

Faris Al Rawi leaked confidential PCA report...nothing done!!!

Postby UML » April 26th, 2014, 2:06 pm

this deserve its own post...i know the truth offends guys

PNM losing ground despite election victories—Penny
Published:
Saturday, April 26, 2014

Pennelope Beckles-Robinson picked apart Dr Keith Rowley’s “track record” of three election victories in one year, declaring that the People’s National Movement (PNM) has been losing its base under his stewardship. “If you look at our base it has not been growing. They want to tell you that they win in Tobago, they win in St Joseph and they win the local (government elections),” Beckles-Robinson declared, as she addressed a cottage meeting at Bronx basketball court, Embacadere, San Fernando, on Thursday night.

The PNM political leader hopeful told the modest gathering that there are those in the party arguing that with the Government’s present state the PNM was sure to win the election in 2015. However, she said the party still has a lot of work to do. She said her opponents (Rowley’s slate) have been boasting of election victories but, “They do not talk about the Chaguanas (by-election) because we lose everything, we lose in every polling division, so they don’t talk about that.”

Beckles-Robinson pointed out that when one examined the St Joseph by-election, PNM candidate Terrence Deyalsingh got 2,000 votes less votes than former PNM MP Kennedy Swaratsingh. She said some people will say a win is a win, “but not when you lose 2,000 votes.” The former senator urged supporters to use careful consideration when casting their ballots on May 18 in the PNM internal elections.

“They said this is the worst government out and yet still how much more corporations the PNM got? How much more did they get?” she asked. She also said the PNM Tobago House of Assembly (THA) elections victory was possible because of the work done by the Orville London and the THA. “The PNM constitution gave them (London and his team) autonomy to deal with their own election as they saw fit.”

Earlier during a walkabout, Beckles-Robinson was warmly welcomed by Embacadere residents who wished her success in the internal elections and gave her their endorsement for political leader. She was accompanied by some of the candidates on her Team Penny slate, including Laventille West MP NiLeung Hypolite, who is contesting the general secretary post.

Beckles-Robinson also used the opportunity to respond to her detractors, including Camille Robinson-Regis who has called on voters to reject the idea of another female prime minister. She said this position not only strikes her, but all PNM women who have been a crucial party of the party.

“They are championing that another woman should not lead the country. Who would have ever thought the women in the PNM would be saying that when the women have been the backbone of the PNM, now I wonder how they would feel,” she lamented. Beckles-Robinson said she will not be daunted by any detractors nor will she respond to them. “I am about making a difference. I am about building a nation.”
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2014-04- ... 80%94penny

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » April 26th, 2014, 2:13 pm

they self imploding yes

Postby rfari » April 26th, 2014, 2:23 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:they self imploding yes

Dais nuh pios pic from last general elections?

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » April 26th, 2014, 2:25 pm

look mih son

Postby rfari » April 26th, 2014, 2:29 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:look mih son

nah

Postby De Dragon » April 26th, 2014, 2:56 pm

PNM in dis internal election looking like de black UNC! :lol: :lol:

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » April 26th, 2014, 3:52 pm

De Dragon wrote:PNM in dis internal election looking like de black UNC! :lol: :lol:

HAHAHAHHAHAHAHA

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 26th, 2014, 7:34 pm

penelope you got me...

Postby rfari » April 26th, 2014, 9:33 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:penelope you got me...

Why penny over growley?

Postby RASC » April 26th, 2014, 11:36 pm

De Dragon wrote:PNM in dis internal election looking like de black UNC! :lol: :lol:

The PNM is not a "black" party. Every creed and race is represented.

Sorry to.destroy your stereotypes

Postby UML » April 27th, 2014, 3:29 am

u eh shame to say dat?!!!

Allyuh go really say or do anything to get back in government :lol: :lol: :lol:

So where does the "calcutta ship" and "recalcitrant minority" Indians fit in?

Postby zoom rader » April 27th, 2014, 8:58 am

RASC wrote:

I had my anti black power avatar removed by the mods as some tuners felt offended. Same as when I had the conferate flag up tuners felt offended. I wonder if I have a pro-black power avatar if they would feel same.
Tuners is PNM and PNM is a black party
Last edited by zoom rader on April 27th, 2014, 10:01 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby K74T » April 27th, 2014, 9:53 am

Who's Turner?

Postby De Dragon » April 27th, 2014, 10:38 am

RASC wrote:

Keep telling yourself that. The truth is that the majority of supporters and positions of importance in the PNM are held by Afro-Trinidadians, just as East Indians hold majority sway in the UNC. That is nothing to gloss over or feign ignorance about.

Postby RASC » April 27th, 2014, 10:55 am

RASC wrote:

Keep telling yourself that. The truth is that the majority of supporters and positions of importance in the PNM are held by Afro-Trinidadians, just as East Indians hold majority sway in the UNC. That is nothing to gloss over or feign ignorance about.

So how does that make the PNM a "Black man party" or UNC an "Indian man party"...

Do either of these parties actually promote the best interest of either?

Postby S_2NR » April 27th, 2014, 11:56 am

RASC you serious?
UNC is a party run by indians.. for indians only.
Has been this way for a long time.

Postby RASC » April 27th, 2014, 12:02 pm

Hold up... I thought these were the views of the uneducated masses, the tribal Many...

I thought y'all were the educated, informed few...the intellectuals that made decisions based on merit and actual vision.

So when y'all said it was the "black man or Indian man" party I didn't think Y'ALL ACTUALLY THOUGHT THAT TOO... or am I expecting too much?

Postby S_2NR » April 27th, 2014, 12:06 pm

Without spelling out the obvious. Think back to when PP came in power and who was appointed to big positions, who got contracts, the kinda donations maha saba/nagar/indian organisations get, all the wtn practices, the areas that show most development, placing uwi law campus in south etc etc etc etc.
UNC only care about indian people and Im not afraid to say it. I wouldnt call PNM a black man party though, they still a little more fair.
Even my parents and family who you would say 'educated' know this.

Postby De Dragon » April 27th, 2014, 12:08 pm

RASC wrote:Hold up... I thought these were the views of the uneducated masses, the tribal Many...

I thought y'all were the educated, informed few...the intellectuals that made decisions based on merit and actual vision.

So when y'all said it was the "black man or Indian man" party I didn't think Y'ALL ACTUALLY THOUGHT THAT TOO... or am I expecting too much?

:? So if we disagree with you we're "uneducated"? It seems that you either cannot, or will not face reality in terms of the racial make up of the majority of the supporters of these parties.

Postby RASC » April 27th, 2014, 12:25 pm

So why even have this discussion if we all gonna revert back to racial lines? Y'all saying yuh on the same level as the masses?

I'm bring sarcastic for a reason-let us please raise the conversation levels. Stop making it sound like a rumshop.

We had a good thing going with the traffic solutions... lets try to tackle issues. I was using sarcastic bait to make everyone realise-that it's not about "ah black man party"...it's about which party is actually going to solve X Y or Z

Daran

Postby Daran » April 27th, 2014, 12:44 pm

PNM isn't a black party, they're a white controlled party that panders to poor black voters to win elections.

Postby zoom rader » April 27th, 2014, 1:00 pm

RASC wrote:Hold up... I thought these were the views of the uneducated masses, the tribal Many...

:? So if we disagree with you we're "uneducated"? It seems that you either cannot, or will not face reality in terms of the racial make up of the majority of the supporters of these parties.

It's the same on tuner we have a bunch of racist that object to my anti black power and KKK avatars but have no problem with a pro black power avatar.

SiR8081

Postby SiR8081 » April 27th, 2014, 2:15 pm

UML wrote:
UML wrote:
desifemlove wrote:
UML wrote:
desifemlove wrote:why Kamla deserve kudos for doing she JOB? lol.. which right-thinking PM wouldn't have sack Dr. Glenn, or accept Sharma's resignation, given the allegations? i doh get this "strong leadership" sheit, when it normal.

what norm?

Camille Robnison Regis hair weave and fertility treatment.....nothing done

Calder Hart...nothing done

Calcutta ship...nothing done

Dr. Eric Williams referring to Indo-Trinidadians as a "hostile and recalcitrant minority"

Al Rawi releasing confidential information from his mailbox/office/where...he not even sure he lying so much!!!

Franklyn Khan wife building house

Scholarship Scandal...nothing done!!!

SIA scandal....nothing done!!!

Eh? I ent no PNM, and Dr. Williams said dat before I was born, i doh care...

Jus saying that what Kamla supposed to do if a Minister f#%ks up? it's she job and part of the JD as it were, nothing extraordinary. What PNM did, i ent care lol..

RASC wrote:Y'all see that high chunk of the "undecided" vote?

If I were the PP, I would spend all of my effort and time focused on them-as pre 2010 the vast majority of those ppl were pro -PP(calculated guess)...now look at it.

You Have to be pretty desperate to draw up what "Dr. Williams Said" over 4 decades ago-pathetic. Who even cares what Panday said 5 years ago-this is here and now!

it shows the mentality of the party and what is acceptable and that action was never taken back then and now and never will in the future!!!

it is the NORM she spoke of!!

Faris Al Rawi leaked confidential PCA report...nothing done!!!

Imagine that Al Rawi is part of the JCC that is currently trying to figure out how the report was leaked. He is a part of the leak and is also part of the team trying to investigate the leak. How is it that he, his party and their supporters, do not see the conflict of interest? This is not in the best interest of the ppl yet he refuses to recuse himself from the proceedings citing no conflict of interest.

This is just like Karen Nunez - Tesheira negotiating with CLICO on behalf of the people of T&T with a fiduciary interest in clico all the while saying she had none.

PNM is showing us that the more things change the more they remain the same.

SiR8081

Postby SiR8081 » April 27th, 2014, 2:25 pm

RASC wrote:

Why are you calling the PNM a black party for? They never do anything for black ppl in trinidad or tobago. Look at Laventille east/west, diego martin x 3, la brea, point fortin, maloney, PoS and tobago

RASC wrote:I said it years ago... the race divide is actually a cover for the REAL class/money/power divide in this country.

This under class of people are purposely being kept at this level.

We like to watch these videos and laugh- not realising how their inability to advance is going to hurt all of us in the long run.

We're gonna have to keep paying for them in make work programs, jail and health care...and the upper levels of these degenerates actually filter Into the work place, bringing even more issues.

We need to correct this behavior before it gets worse.

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=569317

If you want to say they use the ppl in their constituencies to stay in power and then when they get in power they just fcuk over the whole country well I agree.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » April 27th, 2014, 2:51 pm

Daran wrote:PNM isn't a black party, they're a white controlled party that panders to poor black voters to win elections.

THIS

blk ppl dont control chit, they're puppets.

Postby rfari » April 27th, 2014, 3:00 pm

Come enn d dance ollur. Doh play shy

Postby j.o.e » April 27th, 2014, 3:02 pm

2015 will be too much pace.... will jump een d dance a lil later. Can't deal with so much politics for so long...need a rest from elections

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » April 27th, 2014, 3:12 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:
Daran wrote:PNM isn't a black party, they're a white controlled party that panders to poor black voters to win elections.

THIS

blk ppl dont control chit, they're puppets.

well said!

Postby shogun » April 27th, 2014, 3:22 pm

j.o.e wrote:2015 will be too much pace.... will jump een d dance a lil later. Can't deal with so much politics for so long...need a rest from elections

Ent.