Official E-Cig and Vape / Vaping Discussion

Re: Official E-Cig Discussion

Postby dougla_boy » May 7th, 2014, 8:44 am

dat cyah work bai.......i check it yesterday......

hadda be similar to this

Postby Trini Hookah » May 7th, 2014, 12:25 pm

nick639 wrote:Kanger tech evod baii

iClearo too

PS Fellas, never leave your setup in the car...came back to about 1/4 of my tank dripping all over the battery, for a second I thought the battery got excited yes :lol:

These old eGo batteries are champs yes.

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » May 7th, 2014, 6:15 pm

Lol @ Got excited...

Heat in the car caused them to leak or wa?... Did that a few times and when i pull i got a drop or 2 in my mouth...

Btw... I mixed Blueberry with Grape today (both 18ml nicotine) and it lash bess... :)

Postby Trini Hookah » May 7th, 2014, 6:41 pm

Yeah just the clearo leaked, nun major.

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » May 7th, 2014, 7:17 pm

nick639 wrote:
biggy82 wrote:
nick639 wrote:How much watts you push on that protank before you get burnt tastes??

hehe, doing 8.5W on it now with good vapor generation. the Vamo's range is 3-15 W

Iu ent answer me question baiiii... From what I read the protank gives burnt dry hits over 10watts.. Wanna kno if it's tru

Dont think that I"ll do more than 9W regularly tho. maybe if and when the coils on one of my atomizers starts failing, then I'll up the wattage and see

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » May 7th, 2014, 7:21 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Btw, anyone in here every tried passthroughs...reviews?

USB passthroughs are a good alternative to conventional batteries when indoors at a computer. I've used them with no issues. might be slightly annoying to a person accustomed moving around an office, but for the cubicle rat who cannot get up from behind their desk, its a good option

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » May 7th, 2014, 7:34 pm

dougla_boy wrote:dat cyah work bai.......i check it yesterday......

hadda be similar to this

you my friend need this

check v1 they have

Postby dougla_boy » May 7th, 2014, 7:36 pm

mediahouse wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:dat cyah work bai.......i check it yesterday......

hadda be similar to this

you my friend need this

check v1 they have

Bless bro...Will def check them 2moro

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » May 7th, 2014, 7:40 pm

biggy82 wrote:the cubicle rat who cannot get up from behind their desk, its a good option

STi VAN

Re: WTK: WHICH E-CIGERETTE IS THE BEST!

Postby STi VAN » May 10th, 2014, 3:27 am

reeshie1985 wrote:ne one sells the blu ecigs locally?

bhagans in price plaza $350 comes withe 4 catridges
another four catridge costs $150

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » May 10th, 2014, 5:45 am

blu cigs are a waste of time and money , dont waste uh money on that. the cartridge finishes fast and you will keep spending.. american ecigs are no good here :)

Postby dougla_boy » May 10th, 2014, 3:40 pm

STi VAN wrote:
reeshie1985 wrote:ne one sells the blu ecigs locally?

bhagans in price plaza $350 comes withe 4 catridges
another four catridge costs $150

If he is looking for a slim cigarette looking one....vaporzone has them....Cud switch it up an put a clearo/ tank or Wat u call it....and they have refillable cartridges to fit on and keep the cig look......I posted the link a page or 2 earlier....check it out...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 14th, 2014, 5:13 pm

E-Cigarettes Not Harmless, Should Be Regulated Like Cigs, Study Says

E-cigarettes have only been around for about a decade, and it's not yet clear what all the health effects of "vaping" might be. But according to a comprehensive review of research on health effects and usage patterns of electronic cigarettes, they are certainly not "harmless water vapor" as many in the industry have claimed (also see for example this 'study,' published in part by a pro-vaping industry group, or manufacturer's claims that e-cigarettes are safe). It's also unclear if they help people quit smoking, as is often claimed. Many people use both e-cigs and tobacco cigarettes, for example using the former in indoor areas where the latter aren't allowed. For that reason, the researchers, from University of California, San Francisco, suggest they should be subject to the same laws and limitations as tobacco smokes.
The review highlights studies suggesting that e-cigarettes are not harmless for users. In one study, people who vaped had increased exhaled levels of nitric oxide, attributed to lung inflammation. Another study found vaping had "adverse physiologic effects after short-term use that are similar to some of the effects seen with tobacco smoking," such as constricted airways. Furthermore, when heated and vaporized, propylene glycol--often used in e-cigarettes to form aerosol particles--can form propylene oxide, a recognized carcinogen.

Second-hand vapor may also be harmful. In one study, people sitting in a chamber filled with secondhand smoke and others in a separate one with vaping aerosols (designed to mimic real-world conditions) had similar blood levels of nicotine after sitting in their respective confines. ("Nicotine is a highly addictive substance with negative effects on animal and human brain development, which is still ongoing in adolescence," the authors write.) Another study "measured indoor pollution from 3 people using e-cigarettes over a 2-hour period in a realistic environment modeled on a café," the authors wrote. "They found elevated nicotine, 1,2-propanediol, glycerin, aluminum, and 7 polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbons classified as probable carcinogens by the International Agency for Research on Cancer in the room air."

Due to health and other concerns, the FDA proposed new rules to regulate e-cigarettes last month.

For more coverage of the review, head over to the San Francisco Chronicle, which has a good story on the research.

http://www.popsci.com/article/science/e ... study-says

Postby Trini Hookah » May 14th, 2014, 6:11 pm

Well the UK already cracking down on them, the US would only follow suit soon after.

TheOwnerPO

Postby TheOwnerPO » May 14th, 2014, 6:55 pm

not healthy

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » June 2nd, 2014, 7:42 am

nick639 wrote:My first build.... Clouds of vapor like a fog machine... Normal cheap *white label* liquid I complain about usually has been tested so far and it enhances flavor 100x over any evod/iclear/protank2 I have used.

1st build of 1.2ohms and I'm vaping at 15watts with cotton wicks.

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1399418213.852696.jpg

I wish the vendors in tnt supported a high grade eliquid and not them cheap chinese dekang crap they does be buying for 2-3(usd) dollars, Some of the liquids are alright but nothing compare to what i received from custom orders. Btw I'm jealous of that kayfun, did you buy original or a clone? Looking to get myself a mamga rda dripper. Wish some vendor would carry them as well and stop with the cleromizers/tanks.

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » June 2nd, 2014, 8:45 am

nick639 wrote:
WarrLordd wrote:
nick639 wrote:My first build.... Clouds of vapor like a fog machine... Normal cheap *white label* liquid I complain about usually has been tested so far and it enhances flavor 100x over any evod/iclear/protank2 I have used.

1st build of 1.2ohms and I'm vaping at 15watts with cotton wicks.

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1399418213.852696.jpg

I wish the vendors in tnt supported a high grade eliquid and not them cheap chinese dekang crap they does be buying for 2-3(usd) dollars, Some of the liquids are alright but nothing compare to what i received from custom orders. Btw I'm jealous of that kayfun, did you buy original or a clone? Looking to get myself a mamga rda dripper. Wish some vendor would carry them as well and stop with the cleromizers/tanks.

You do custom orders?? Willing to take my order also next time???

It's the hcigar clone of the kayfun drilled out with a larger air hole 2mm... I'm looking towards a normal Igo w dropper and a black hawk clone to start on the mech mod seen..

I wish I could afford originals but reviews on some clones are excellent rivaling the original..

My next purchase may me a dna 30 mod

I stopped doing custom orders messed up my credit (sorry), will try to convince a vendor to bring in some supplies or just try to order it with some family member card or something but from experience mods/rebuild-able are the best however the market needs to open up here in tnt other smaller countries are doing better than us in ecig supplies. I use to order from fasttech as well so i don't see why local vendors are still bringing in these cheap cleros. Kinda running low on kanthal and mesh lol , i never tried cotton in my dripper (using silica) however everyone keeps telling me boil some cotton and try it. :shock:
Dna 30 is expensive you could always try a sigelei 30w if you're chasing wattage, But i don't think i would even vape anything above 20w or so right now using a mvp/custom box mod that i got from UK using two 18350s.
As for a igo-w i prefer the magma only cause the airflow vent is directly below the coil similar to a kayfun this type of atty have proven to enhance flavors that no other RDA/RBA can provide

xxstitch69xx

Postby xxstitch69xx » June 2nd, 2014, 12:58 pm

dougla_boy wrote:anyone ever ordered an ecig from foreign? looking at one of this

http://www.vaporzone.com/electronic-cig ... r-kit.html

Platinum Pro Kit: Works excellent!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 2nd, 2014, 7:28 pm

sorry to intrude.....proud to state 1002 days smoke free...

Postby nervewrecker » June 4th, 2014, 12:53 pm

what ever happen to the vaporone guy?

need some 0mg

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » June 4th, 2014, 4:24 pm

Im going 8 months without smoke... But not without vapour ;)

If you looking for 0mg visit any branch of pharmacy plus...

Btw im looking to upgrade my ecig... Anyone know a good alternative to the eVod?... Looking for something a little bit on the heavy smokers side....

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » June 4th, 2014, 6:36 pm

Looking for advice and a supplier. Want to buy this for my dad.

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » June 4th, 2014, 7:30 pm

nick639 wrote:Innokin itaste vv v3.0 (haven't seen it available locally).. That bad boy with an iclear16 (available local) works well.. It's variable wattage/ variable voltage that will kick an evod any day. In my experience using typical evod tank and battery I handled 18mg, with the v3.0 I was thoroughly satisfied at 6mg (with a nice menthol kicking flavor for the throat hit) due do it's vapor production.

Hope it helps

Link ah bredda nah buddy!?!... Let me know how much landed....

vapourone

Postby vapourone » June 4th, 2014, 8:04 pm

nervewrecker wrote:what ever happen to the vaporone guy?

need some 0mg

right here bro :) need any stuff?

Postby nervewrecker » June 4th, 2014, 8:25 pm

Been looking for a 0mg butterscotch.

Or 0mg no flavor

Anything?

vapourone

Postby vapourone » June 4th, 2014, 9:04 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Been looking for a 0mg butterscotch.

Or 0mg no flavor

Anything?

i have these 0's
butter scotch
melon
pine
raspberry
redbull
blueberry
coffee
coconut
grape

let me know what u need so i can send it to the branch

thx

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » June 4th, 2014, 10:07 pm

Im having a real problem... I bought my EVOD about 6 months ago and its been great but for the past week it just shuts down (the coil)... The battery is working (although it fell a few times)... I changed coil a few days ago... Bought the Dekang liquid (juicy peach) and it worked for a day or two then after when i drag i get nothing.... I had another bottle of liquid (menthol)... I emptied the juicy peach and cleaned the clearomizer and filled the menthol and it start back working... But i get like half the normal vapour and the drag really dont make sense...

Could it be the liquid expired or something?!... I always keep it in a sock draw... but the pharmacy had it in a glass case (AC/lighting)...

Oh btw... I tried the new coil (juicy peach liquid) on another battery and still nothing... So i know its not my battery...

Postby nervewrecker » June 4th, 2014, 10:08 pm

send a 0mg butterscotch to a south branch and leme know where.

Meanwhile I have 2 0mg strawberry (sealed) and 1 18mg raspberry with a few drops used from it.

Willing to let go all 2 bottles for $70.00 in case any of you in here interested.

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » June 5th, 2014, 6:39 am

vapourone wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:Been looking for a 0mg butterscotch.

Or 0mg no flavor

Anything?

i have these 0's
butter scotch
melon
pine
raspberry
redbull
blueberry
coffee
coconut
grape

let me know what u need so i can send it to the branch

thx

Ohh i didn't know you were on here lol :drinking: Good quality here and you get more juice.

-Roach- wrote:Im having a real problem... I bought my EVOD about 6 months ago and its been great but for the past week it just shuts down (the coil)... The battery is working (although it fell a few times)... I changed coil a few days ago... Bought the Dekang liquid (juicy peach) and it worked for a day or two then after when i drag i get nothing.... I had another bottle of liquid (menthol)... I emptied the juicy peach and cleaned the clearomizer and filled the menthol and it start back working... But i get like half the normal vapour and the drag really dont make sense...

Could it be the liquid expired or something?!... I always keep it in a sock draw... but the pharmacy had it in a glass case (AC/lighting)...

Oh btw... I tried the new coil (juicy peach liquid) on another battery and still nothing... So i know its not my battery...

Has nothing to do with your atty (coil) or juice. Sounds like the battery center pin might be damage and gets pushed down more than it should, even if you push the button and it lights up indicating it's giving power still there could possibly be no contact to the atty. Whenever you vape and get nothing flip the entire evo/battery together with mouth piece facing ground and shake down if it vapes afterwards you have a bad battery.
I would suggest trying another battery just to make sure before buying a new one also whenever i used to use tanks attys (coil) some of the pin gets pushed upwards instead and don't make contact this you fix by taking a small pin or so and pull it down a bit don't over do it tho.

nick639 wrote:Innokin itaste vv v3.0 (haven't seen it available locally).. That bad boy with an iclear16 (available local) works well.. It's variable wattage/ variable voltage that will kick an evod any day. In my experience using typical evod tank and battery I handled 18mg, with the v3.0 I was thoroughly satisfied at 6mg (with a nice menthol kicking flavor for the throat hit) due do it's vapor production.

Hope it helps

I just seen rip trippers review, http://wetvapes.com/index.php/hana-mods ... na-30.html
They call it the Cana Mod (Hana Clone) but it's right up there in same high quality built/chip don't even look at the ones on fast tech, ECF members complain of damage batteries and leaks.
I got my eyes set on it already for a clone it preforms just as any original dna30.

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » June 5th, 2014, 8:57 pm

Yea i know only pointed him out since he mainly check the background of all products, But like i said i did my own research on hana clones and the ones at fasttech aren't safe many issues been bought up from regular shoppers even its review on their website is bad. This cana clone however is being talked allot about on a few ecig forums i joined and all has positive review also the price isn't that bad either $80 dollar mod vs $260 hana original using a clone of the same dna30 chip i rather put my dollar on protection.

Btw if your heard rumors of hana mod suing illvapes for a clone this is the manufacturer of that device just recently they removed hana mod logo and rename it cana mod. Another point cause it been done so well that illvapes were selling more than the original and even original hana mod owners were complaining to hana why was his product so pricey yet china did justice on it.
Instead hana choose to sue illvapes for supplying the device which was an old batch that had hana logo only because they cannot sue the original manufacturer of cana clone who are based in china so much drama lolz.