2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby meccalli » May 14th, 2014, 1:53 pm

b18b_turbo wrote:Oh sorry, supplements are natural. When I say 100% natural, I am referring to exogenous hormones and androgens. I believe in using supplements wisely in order to maintain your physique.

Cool i respect that alot in modern day athletes. Steve reeves#

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » May 14th, 2014, 5:08 pm

A calum von.moger physique with bpak legs is awl im asking for.... or mike o hearn attributes....dudes a beast n follows sound principles. What good is a body that is goodlooking moreover functional...my theory exactly...functional muscle first then sculpt as u see fit! Your genetic imprint at birth determines your limit and structure layout wrt muscle/aesthetic appeal. My 2c

Powerbodybuilding.ftw

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » May 15th, 2014, 9:35 am

Do you really believe that you can get a body like Calum Von Moger with just protein, creatine, vitamins, aminos and pre-workouts?

Postby DFC » May 15th, 2014, 9:46 am

b18b_turbo wrote:Do you really believe that you can get a body like Calum Von Moger with just protein, creatine, vitamins, aminos and pre-workouts?

If you believe in yourself, anything is possible.

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » May 15th, 2014, 9:57 am

DFC wrote:
b18b_turbo wrote:Do you really believe that you can get a body like Calum Von Moger with just protein, creatine, vitamins, aminos and pre-workouts?

If you believe in yourself, anything is possible.

I like the spirit, but the science doesn't allow it.

spirited721

Postby spirited721 » May 15th, 2014, 10:09 am

Genetics is ah bi+ch. :sad:

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » May 15th, 2014, 6:13 pm

well i'm filling out nicely n my bf is slowly going down into single digits. Obliquez n abs poppin, jus hadda get MORE N MORE lean mass...*whistles* buttt...Hey .... imma try tho b. If i plateau , imma pay u a.visit. 8-) 8-)8-)

This is exo by the way

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 15th, 2014, 7:55 pm

About 75 mins into my workout today I felt disoriented, faint, dizzy and nearly blacked out. Didn't drink enough water today or something

Fuarkin hell - eh even get to finish legs. Guess I making up for that tomorrow.

konartis

Postby konartis » May 15th, 2014, 8:02 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:About 75 mins into my workout today I felt disoriented, faint, dizzy and nearly blacked out. Didn't drink enough water today or something

Fuarkin hell - eh even get to finish legs. Guess I making up for that tomorrow.

thats dehydration, see alot of persons coming to the gym and feeling this way...the key is to drink about 2L water tru out the day, not just gulp a bottle before working out....

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 15th, 2014, 8:14 pm

Truth be told, I was probably looking for trouble.
Retraced my steps and I didn't drink any water today. Had 3 cups of insanely strong black coffee, which probably helped dehydrate me more. Drank about 1L intra workout, but that didn't help for sheit.

Wow, lesson learned.

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » May 15th, 2014, 10:44 pm

INHUMAN wrote:well i'm filling out nicely n my bf is slowly going down into single digits. Obliquez n abs poppin, jus hadda get MORE N MORE lean mass...*whistles* buttt...Hey .... imma try tho b. If i plateau , imma pay u a.visit. 8-) 8-)8-)

Nice man :D, didnt know it was u exo! lol. That mad desire body is my goal dred....but i getting married etc so i dont know if i will be able, lollll. last time i train was last weekend, lol.....too busy :( its so weird to look awesome in the gym when you're pumped then look like a mere mortal when you lose the pump shortly after then throw on some normal clothes :(

VExx DOg, you good yes, lol....why would u drink so much coffee!!!! btw, coconut water does it for me!! yum yummmm!!!

Conrad

Postby Conrad » May 15th, 2014, 11:45 pm

^Sorry but I can't picture the same person in your avi looking "normal" even out of a pump...evah.

Postby DVSTT » May 16th, 2014, 7:01 am

Well I'm down to 155lbs from 185lbs last year November. Still have a belly though. Plus been 6'1" I'm underweight. :|

Postby j.o.e » May 16th, 2014, 7:14 am

DVSTT wrote:Well I'm down to 155lbs from 185lbs last year November. Still have a belly though. Plus been 6'1" I'm underweight. :|

6'1'', 155lbs and a belly....take win you more skinny-fat than me

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » May 16th, 2014, 7:57 am

j.o.e wrote:
DVSTT wrote:Well I'm down to 155lbs from 185lbs last year November. Still have a belly though. Plus been 6'1" I'm underweight. :|

6'1'', 155lbs and a belly....take win you more skinny-fat than me

hahaa, it just means that your muscle percentage is ridiculously low. You need to do more strength and mass training to increase skeletal muscle percentage. This is something that happens to people who do cardio only and burn off fat and muscle, they think they are doing something good when they see weight decreasing but most times they are actually killing their physique further.

Postby AllTrac » May 16th, 2014, 8:24 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:About 75 mins into my workout today I felt disoriented, faint, dizzy and nearly blacked out.

not water, but low blood sugar, you train fasted right?
next time you feel this way, carry a sweet with you, or a banana and eat it, you will see the sudden difference. I guarantee it. You cant train with high intensity fasted plus on low calories already, your glycogen stores in your muscle is already low and so is your blood sugar level, adding high intensity training to that combination which uses glucose for energy (carbs) when its already low will result in the way you felt. Either you drop the volume and still train with high intensity (but less volume) or have a shake before workout if you want to maintain volume and intensity.
Its alot harder for your body to control your blood sugar levels and to keep it stable while getting the liver to release glycogen if you were previously fat as you were insulin resistant. It gets better when you get alot more leaner and add more muscle. Trust me, i know this as ive been through it already.
Almost 2 years ago I was training fasted, kept intensity high and volume high. Already low cals and low carbs from the night before, hit the gym in the morning fasted, work out sucked. Then half way during the workout i felt dizzy, hand to sit down, was stating to see spots, a friend of mines noticed and I told him to give me something sweet, he gave me and apple after about 15 mins of eating it boom, was back in the game, blood glucose normalized and I got a burst of energy. I never trained fasted again, plus after putting something in the tank I can go for longer and harder also lifts increased,eat big, train big. Fasted training works for some, especially if you carbed up night before and refill those glycogen stores.

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 16th, 2014, 8:56 am

Thanks trac, I only train fasted on weekends. Even then I never had that kinda feeling .

During the week I train about 3 hours after eating.
Yesterday was piper lunch tho (Hindu fastinng day)
I had 2/3 cup raw oats, flax, wheat germ and 1 cup cereal and washed it down with a double scoop of whey. So I think I was properly stocked on nutrition. I really played the ass with hydration over the course of the day tho - so I guess it was really dehydration.

Gonna blaze water today like mad over the day and train like a demon this evening. If I eh post later that mean I probably dead, lol

@b18b - black coffee, strong like a lion, no sugar. Keeps the fatboy appetite at bay during my fasting phase. 2-3 cups between 8-12 works for me!

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » May 16th, 2014, 10:06 am

b18b_turbo wrote:
INHUMAN wrote:well i'm filling out nicely n my bf is slowly going down into single digits. Obliquez n abs poppin, jus hadda get MORE N MORE lean mass...*whistles* buttt...Hey .... imma try tho b. If i plateau , imma pay u a.visit. 8-) 8-)8-)

Nice man :D, didnt know it was u exo! lol. That mad desire body is my goal dred....but i getting married etc so i dont know if i will be able, lollll. last time i train was last weekend, lol.....too busy :( its so weird to look awesome in the gym when you're pumped then look like a mere mortal when you lose the pump shortly after then throw on some normal clothes :(

yessir, wid a lil more legs. dude has everything, cept mike o'hearn strength! hmmm, so when lil beast arrives, wah go happen?

Conrad wrote:^Sorry but I can't picture the same person in your avi looking "normal" even out of a pump...evah.

thaz where d hollister n aeropostale juzzy in xs comes in. squeeze dem muscles til it pumped n veiny. ahahah *i dus wear small/med tho* ... hugs le body.

good work on loosing 30lbs, but ah belly? so what u really loose den? :D ... at least u cud go up back strong. i'm 6ft , 192lbs and guesstimates around 12%bf .... my only prob is my lower lil flab of belly but i'm slllooowwwwwly loosing it. aesthetic era with modern day legs ftw! EAT SLEEP TRAIN REPEAT

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » May 16th, 2014, 3:02 pm

INHUMAN wrote: so when lil beast arrives, wah go happen?

ROtfllll!!! Nah man, no big change really, I just find that hardcore bodybuilding lifestyle isn't productive in any way if you wana have a family etc so it's good to ease up. I've never really seen anyone devoted to the sport ever settle.

On the bring side though, my wifey is my training partner and just as strong as me in legs so its not like I have problems when I wana go to the gym etc....actually I'm the one who is usually asking to stay home and rest from gym, hahaha!

She squats and deadlifts 315lbs, also leg press 14 plates a side in the hole ...... i never even attempted that before.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » May 16th, 2014, 5:28 pm

yeppers, thats y locally, ur better off doing it as a hobby...no cheap trophy or small change aint gonna reverse the damage ur body undergoes with being a PRO b/builder. If ppl pockets deep and can afford such, by all means go ahead but most ppl locally, including me n u if i may, are avg gym goers seeking the ever best body with ABS .... if we had.dem norse genes n livin in the US, then....thats a whole other ballgame...:grin::grin::grin: Fuarrrrrk..she puts many a men to shame oui. U hadda come down south n check out the amcol gym n do a lil promotion there man... ud gather a good base with the amt of noobs n gym goers

Postby pugboy » May 16th, 2014, 7:04 pm

anybody looking to do balance/rehab type work
I have 3 balance pillows to sell cheap,
never used $40ea
20140516_185658.jpg

Postby DVSTT » May 16th, 2014, 10:23 pm

It's a small belly though, nothing bulging out over my belt. But yes,I need to pick back up the dumbells :?

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » May 22nd, 2014, 9:24 am

ne one know where i can get the old version of the Beast Creature Creatine...the green label one...exactly like the one below...

http://www.vitacost.com/beast-sports-nu ... ne-complex

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » May 22nd, 2014, 9:26 am

slickrick777 wrote:ne one know where i can get the old version of the Beast Creature Creatine...the green label one...exactly like the one below...

http://www.vitacost.com/beast-sports-nu ... ne-complex

When off creatine do you still maintain your strength gains?

Postby ismithx » May 22nd, 2014, 9:28 am

b18b_turbo wrote:
INHUMAN wrote: so when lil beast arrives, wah go happen?

ROtfllll!!! Nah man, no big change really, I just find that hardcore bodybuilding lifestyle isn't productive in any way if you wana have a family etc so it's good to ease up. I've never really seen anyone devoted to the sport ever settle.

On the bring side though, my wifey is my training partner and just as strong as me in legs so its not like I have problems when I wana go to the gym etc....actually I'm the one who is usually asking to stay home and rest from gym, hahaha!

She squats and deadlifts 315lbs, also leg press 14 plates a side in the hole ...... i never even attempted that before.

jah rasterfari, could imagine when allyuh have a baby it come out looking strong like hercules :shock:

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » May 22nd, 2014, 12:56 pm

looking for this creatine, pills or powder, ne one know or see ne place selling this?

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 22nd, 2014, 3:13 pm

Beast discontinued that line/branding a while ago, you'll only find the blue one.

Any reason why you want this in particular?

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » May 22nd, 2014, 7:31 pm

Cause had used the old version before and recently started using the new version..old version waye better ..New version fail...

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 22nd, 2014, 8:01 pm

Tried the MP Creatine?
I don't know how to quantitatively measure gainz from dem ting nah.

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » May 22nd, 2014, 10:26 pm

lol..actually bought that same creatine today...gonna start it tomorrow...would let you know how it goes..as for beast i disappointed in that new formula!