.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby 1UZFE » May 29th, 2014, 7:27 pm

shogun wrote:
1UZFE wrote:
shogun wrote:Nope. Even worse. A hypocrite. :\

Solider u have some serious inferiorty complex issues.
U do know what u jus implied..
Papahahhaha :grin:

Rofl. Only a racist would think i implied anything.

You sir, are a complete idiot. Srs.

Plz dont call me sir. :grin:
I am equal to u my friend no matter how low U must think u are...
Oh jaglal way u was???

Postby shogun » May 29th, 2014, 7:37 pm

1UZFE wrote:Plz dont call me sir. :grin:
I am equal to u my friend no matter how low U must think u are...

Postby 1UZFE » May 29th, 2014, 7:53 pm

we're all hot chicks..
no need for u to slit your wrists.. :roll: .
download.jpg
download.jpg (7.52 KiB) Viewed 2700 times
download.jpg
download.jpg (7.52 KiB) Viewed 2700 times

anilramlal81

Postby anilramlal81 » May 29th, 2014, 8:22 pm

never voting again we have an ag trying to get rid of dogs instead of criminals is there anything in their manifesto about dangerous dog act poor man don't have a clue what he doing next wheres the good health care an roads still waiting to see it

Postby rfari » May 29th, 2014, 9:29 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:they must nvr rule again

Look em!!!
My favourite bobolee

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » May 29th, 2014, 9:29 pm

de_dougla_smurf wrote:
machete wrote:
cheese wrote:
PariaMan wrote:I can only speak of what I heard directly from the horses mouth and i quote

"It has never been so bad much much worse under the PP. Ministers asking for 15% upfront"

This contractor is in the construction field from side walk to buildings.

Your information comes from one contractor only and we are supposed to believe this? What about the other well established contractors? What do they have to say?

The well established contractors play on both sides.

The ones most disadvantaged are the PNMite contractors who after years of easy money, now have to play ketch a$$ because the indo PP contractors doing the jobs cheaper (easiest way to win tenders at this level).

Let me share a story of how the PP has made it much more fair for entrepreneurs.

In 2005 my wife formed a small media company doing branding, graphics, video and photography. Under PNM, millions were spent on 'selective tenders' where she was never invited despite sending in numerous requests to be part of tenders. She went through all the channels to get registered in the Ministry of Tourism. After 2 years of being registered she was never invited to any tender, but we both saw huge million dollar contracts being awarded to several 'overnight' Media companies.

These companies were owned by people of the West with the majority outsourcing their work to Indians (from india).

Since PP came into power, public tendering for these types of works has increased exponentially allowing her and many other talented local companies (who used local labour not indians) to get opportunities never offered to them.

PNM corruption was more dangerous and more secretive. PP is more blatant with it (honestly), but IMO their flavour of it is actually more transparent.

Voters will have to decide between the lesser of two evils, but as far as I'm concerned, PP has more than delivered on their actual performance and deserve another 6 years in power. If corruption gets worse or they start doing sh*t like PNM, then I will vote PNM in 2020. As for now, PP is by far a better option.

Im sorry buy i cant agree with this logic.

So because your wife GT with a government contract, under this government, their tendering processes are now more fair and transparent?

You've just reinforced what this guy said.

SiR8081 wrote:
It seems that corruption is only a problem when you're not getting a piece of the pie and the shoe is on the other foot.

All placard tote feelings aside, my question remains unanswered.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » May 29th, 2014, 9:32 pm

the zoo should nvr be ran by monkeys

Postby pioneer » May 29th, 2014, 9:37 pm

So pnm get makeout with their own racist placards...now dey bawlin let's move on?

Postby brams112 » May 29th, 2014, 9:42 pm

pioneer wrote:So pnm get makeout with their own racist placards...now dey bawlin let's move on?

Not hearing the c0ck suckers saying it could be anybody with a red jersey do that.

Postby rfari » May 29th, 2014, 10:46 pm

Ollur feel is only now UNC start to play dress up and impersonating ppl orwha? Is only the poverty-stricken UNC sheep eat dat poor attempt of theefhead

Posted 28 July 2013 during chagwest by elections

rfari wrote:
Today a group of thugs dressed themselves n green jerseys with FAKE ILP prints (ie fake ILP t-shirts) and were terrorizing residents of Felicity. They threw battery acid on a man's car. They overturned tables in the office of one of the candidates in the area. When we came across them in their yellow band maxi and cars some fled into the side streets covering their faces. Others drove off. When Mr Warner spoke to the remainder they told him they got the t-shirts from a truck. The print is fake.....

I make out at least 3 yutes from from malabar that in ghost gangs courtesy anil roberts. Run-of-the-mill ganja sellers that pushing navaras now. SAYIN IT IN BIG. Meem give a f*q.
If thats what going on now, trust meh, general elections go be rell grimey. Anil roberts have dem yute on lock with the money he dishing out to them.

Postby rfari » May 29th, 2014, 11:20 pm

machete wrote:Both parties do sheit.....that's quite obvious.

But when you look at which party places more emphasis on correcting key issues then that's where you win my vote.

In my opinion PP has done an excellent job, far far better than what PNM did in 2001-2010.

1. Keeping Inflation Down
2. Keeping Food Prices Down
3. Stemming the growth of crime
4. Road Safety - Huge Plus for me as my family and I travel South-North everyday)
5. Decentralization - Another HUGE plus for me as it makes the life of half the country much easier and relieves traffic in POS
6. Traffic Reduction
7. New Roads and repair of old roads all over the country
8. Diversification of the economy and incentives for SMEs
9. Eduction - I don't think people understand the huge strides PP is making here. Not just laptops, but improvement in methodologies in MoE and emphasis on technology.
10. Management of the Economy - That alone will win my vote as PNM has always in the past squandered and mismanaged the economy leading to massive inflation and uncertainty.
11. Health Care - So many new hospitals and health centres and training centers
12. Sports - Massive new aquatic centers, tennis center and cricket academy coming very soon.

1. Inflation is a by-product of an expanding economy in the developing world. Best practice dictates that revenue should counterbalance economic growth but who`s perfect. With the ppg the economy is almost stagnant. Go figure why inflation is down
2. Removal of vat? Right right :rofl:
3. By-product of fighting the narco trade is increased crime, kidnapping etc. Read studies on Mexico for the past decade. Right now the criminal element financially supports the UNC government and vice versa. Everybody belly full. All parties contented. Ah mean, first thing on the ppg agenda was to destablise the main national security apparatus of the country and up to now we cyar replace it. And meem even talking bout reshmi ramnarine. Ppg=narco trade
4. Praises for the cable barrier, breathaylser. Will give them that
5. Rent building in central/south while we have unoccupied space that the country owns in the capital. Makes complete sense
6. Touched on this previously
7. See #6
8. Lolwut???
9. Right right. And the education act ain't amended since the 60s. Wha methodologies u telling we bout?
10. :rofl: last time I checked ppg ain't know the meaning of surplus budgeting. Manning hadda show dem how to conduct it
11. Who build more hospitals, health centres, primary schools, early childhood centres, secondary schools, universities, police stations than pnm? Get real nah yute
12. On a real, that aquatic centre go be sick yo

Postby rfari » May 29th, 2014, 11:34 pm

Meem see u since sir8081. I see u like long talk esp with this procurement legislation. Kill u ded u actually understand wha it means and the implications of the bill in its current form. When really u be fraudin and depending on afra raymond to spoonfed u on its ins and outs. Lulz. Typical dunceyhead UNC person
rfari wrote:
SiR8081 wrote:
rfari wrote:
SiR8081 wrote:
pete wrote:So how these contractors pay the ministers these bribes? Why after they get their money they don't go to the media? Why no reports in the papers of an alleged minister taking bribes for certain projects?

Them fellas love the corruption. If pnm was in power them woulda be eating ah food but seeing as the pnm not in power and they cah eat ah food they vex. They want rowley back in power so things could go on as they used to.

Ask them about procurement legislation and they leave the thread but kill them dead the PP is the most corrupt thing ever and they need the pnm back.

Their solution to PP corruption is the PNM, not procurement legislation, b/c that would mean they would have to earn an honest living like the rest of us tax paying fools.

seems like u obsessed with this phrase 'procurement legislation'. where can i get a copy of the draft bill. lemme ketch that feeling that you feelin. post it here

http://www.ttparliament.org/documents/2134.pdf

http://www.jcc.org.tt/policy.htm

http://www.ttparliament.org/publication ... =28&id=688

The bill under clause 7 says that govt to govt contracts and special purpose state companies do not fall under the ambit of this legislation, this clause has been agreed to be deleted. If it is not, the legislation is a woft.

knowing this govt's track record, i wouldnt be surprised if the clause is include as a subsection and excluded just before promulgation a la section 34
at a glance, hope these issues are discussed when debated

sec 58(4), why is the minister (of finance) given the power to manually remove blacklisted suppliers? in essence, he/she has veto powers. no?

similarly with sec 38(1) wrt to electronic public procurement, why not make provisions for the office of procurement regulations to make provisions for it? why not specify a timeframe for mandatory implementation? why give the finance minister the authority to roll the ball to its implementation?

sec 10(1), wrt the composition of the board, the only persons that it appears to be mandatory to stand up to academic and professional career rigour is the procurement regulator (degree in finance, economics, law or professional equivalent in accounting(lulz) and 10 years min experience in procurement). for everyone else there isnt a specification of chartership, professional membership or years of experience.

Postby rfari » May 30th, 2014, 12:17 am

SiR8081 wrote:1.TT$2B spent on 4 AW-139 helicopters for the TTAG made to work in conjunction with the OPVs but they were registered as commercial/civilian helicopters so they cannot be armed even though they come with such capabilities and operate in the sovereign waters . Also they came with no radar to operate on the water, land based radar. How does an unarmed helicopter perform drug interdiction exercises on the water with no weapons other than light weapons carried by soldiers on board?

2.TT$3B spent on the OPVs. The GORTT entered into contract with VT Shipbuilding which was then acquired by BAE systems and well we know where that project went. My issue with this was that the OPVs weapons systems were faulty and PNM played politics with this issue trying to force to govt to buy the useless OPVs in the interest of the ppl of T&T. Are we supposed to buy this naval boat for drug runners to use as a target?

3.Billions spent on SAUTT. What are the detection and conviction rates for SAUTT? About 0% sounds about correct?

4.What about World GTL? The entire project funded by petrotrin even though it was supposed to be 51% to 49% capital investment. Went into litigation, what is the outcome of this had we lost, not that we could of b/c of all the bobol surrounding this project. Looking like is a next TT$3B write - off

5.Rowley say he bringing the rapid rail back TT$565M spent on the feasibility study BUT an economic feasibility study was not done to see how it would be financed and operated etc. How much would the actual project cost?

6.What about the TT$1B deal signed the week (may 18th) before general elections 2010 with a 1 week old israeli company to install water meters in trinidad. No study done to see if the company could actually do the work. Kamla cancelled the project for a loss of TT$100M

7.What about the convening of a special purpose cabinet committee the week before elections (2010) never heard of before by anyone in the office of the PM to hand out TT$33M per year for 4 years to PNM financiers.

Back to the current issues at hand:

8.What is rowley plan? If you looking for someone totally bankrupt of ideas check rowley. his plan is the old plan that has been presented to the population of T&T for the past what 2 or 3 elections? vision 2020 aka 2030

Since u expert, how much should have been spent on it? These birds were purchased directly form the mfger so if u casting the illusion of improper motives in the acquisition, please share
2. Useless and faulty. Lol. Make up ollur mind cus u and the rest of PP sheep eh realise that this was kamala`s plan to give the narco-trade a big bligh. Google `p120 amazonas`, `p121 apa` and `p122 araguari` and come back and tell us how brasil palancing all over the globe and getting the job done. Faulty mmc
3.each kidnapping that happened after the launch of sautt, ask urself which criminal element was getting dey borls squeeze and couldn't depend on cocaine transhipment and had to resort to kidnapping innocent ppl children
4. And what was the end result?
5. Bring it back.
6. Was a legit deal and kamala dem jump out deyself. Lulz
7. First time I hearing about this. More info pls.
8. Growley plan should be to manage a 20-21. Ppg could get elected again. Dais part of the plan. Second stint in opposition is to squeeze ppg borls :evilbat:

Postby desifemlove » May 30th, 2014, 12:18 am

UML wrote:^^^ doh be ah bigger kant

how about you say he went to the PNM protest met his link, got the placards and payment then took his racist placards and went to the waterfront?

:idea:

They PNM members?

Which constituency? What dey names? How long dey been members?

Is there proof these were PNM people?

Postby rfari » May 30th, 2014, 12:46 am

Study uml. UNC doppelganger ilp supporters last year and pnm supporters this year. All de long talk bout hum much dey do and blah blah. Dem self know it eh worth one cent shave ice in de sun. Dais why dey hadda resort to these underhand tactics.

Anyways, meem feel dem two political parties again nuh. I see an ilp membership form in meh mailbox. Ilp or unc-b jumping out dis elections???If silver fox, ramesh and jack jump enn le dance, I feel dem could geh my vote. :fadein:
Feel I hadda write a letter to jack yes. This time he could do more than split the vote. I feel he could take it all :D
Wha ollur PP sheep think bout dat? E go geh thru?

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » May 30th, 2014, 1:04 am

brams112 wrote:
pioneer wrote:So pnm get makeout with their own racist placards...now dey bawlin let's move on?

Not hearing the c0ck suckers saying it could be anybody with a red jersey do that.

maybe Keith c0ck in their mouths... :?

Postby rfari » May 30th, 2014, 1:09 am

De f*q. :shock: Wey growley come out from wid all da popularity wid he criminal looking self? Last I check he was at about 20℅
Poll: 47% view Rowley favourably
Story Updated: May 26, 2014

RALLYing support: People’s National Movement (PNM) leader Dr Keith Rowley greets a participant during Friday’s Joint Trade Union Movement protest march in Port of Spain. —Photo: ANISTO ALVES

Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley’s favourability now stands at 47 per cent, according to an exclusive poll conducted by Solution by Simulation (SBS) for the Trinidad Express.

The poll was conducted on the fourth anniversary of the People’s Partnership Government which was celebrated with a rally in Chaguanas on Saturday.

SBS interviewed 700 adults via live telephone calls from May 12 to 21. 2014. The margin of error for the overall sample is +/-3.7%.

The poll found that Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar’s approval rating which stood at 37 per cent on the government’s third anniversary last year has jumped to 48 per cent this year.

Regarding Rowley’s approval rating, the 2014 poll by SBS states that 47 per cent of the population has a favourable view of him, 35 per cent unfavourable and 18 per cent unstated or unsure.

In the 2013 Market Facts and Opinions (MFO) poll also commissioned by the Trinidad Express, on the third anniversary, 48 per cent of the population had a favourable view of Rowley, 46 per cent unfavourable and 6 per cent said they didn’t care.

Following is Part II of the poll: Port of Spain

Approval Ratings of other Elected Officials

The Leader of the Opposition also benefited from a rise in his net favourability compared to last year’s exclusive Express poll. Forty-seven per cent of the population have a favourable view of him, 35 per cent unfavourable, and 18 per cent unstated or unsure. This equates to a net favourability of +12 per cent. Last year, 48 per cent approved of the job that he was doing, compared to 46 per cent who disapproved, giving him a +2 per cent net approval rating.

A majority of the population did not approve of the job that their Member of Parliament is doing, with only 34 per cent approving, and a net approval rating of -16 per cent.

Urban areas such as the environs of Port of Spain, Chaguanas and San Fernando, and the East-West corridor, generally have significantly lower levels of approval of their Member of Parliament than persons in rural areas. The Members of Parliament with the highest approval ratings are the party leaders representing Siparia and Diego Martin West. Members of Parliament who ranked among the lowest include Donna Cox, Marlene McDonald, and Collin Partap.

Issues of National Concern

Crime is by far the predominant issue of national concern, with 94.6 per cent of respondents saying that they are concerned, 91 per cent of whom are “very concerned”. This is consistent with the 95 per cent of participants who described crime as “serious” in last year’s poll, up from 88 per cent two years ago.

The concern for crime is near unanimous across all demographic groups in the country, with women just 2 percentage points about crime than men, in a poll with a 3.7 per cent margin of error. The concern even extends to Tobago. Previous Express polls have shown a lower concern for crime in Tobago than in Trinidad.

Corruption is another cause of overwhelming concern, with 88 per cent expressing concern, (80 per cent of them “very concerned”), again consistent with last year’s poll in which a similar percentage perceived corruption as “widespread”.

While between 2011 and present a steadily increasing share of the population regarded our economic situation as either ”good” or “excellent”, peaking at 30 per cent last year, still a majority of the population is “very concerned” about the economic situation today.

Tomorrow: Confidence in public institutions

Postby zoom rader » May 30th, 2014, 2:10 am

RASC wrote:So anyway... Can we get back to discussing policy or actual politics and the direction of the country?

All this is wastage.

Once PNM Cleans up its racist actions sure we can.
The mixed races is the largest growing population and PNM can't afford to continue as it has in the past

Postby zoom rader » May 30th, 2014, 2:26 am

rfari wrote:De f*q. :shock: Wey growley come out from wid all da popularity wid he criminal looking self? Last I check he was at about 20℅

RALLYing support: People’s National Movement (PNM) leader Dr Keith Rowley greets a participant during Friday’s Joint Trade Union Movement protest march in Port of Spain. —Photo: ANISTO ALVES

Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley’s favourability now stands at 47 per cent, according to an exclusive poll conducted by Solution by Simulation (SBS) for the Trinidad Express.

The poll was conducted on the fourth anniversary of the People’s Partnership Government which was celebrated with a rally in Chaguanas on Saturday.

SBS interviewed 700 adults via live telephone calls from May 12 to 21. 2014. The margin of error for the overall sample is +/-3.7%.

The poll found that Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar’s approval rating which stood at 37 per cent on the government’s third anniversary last year has jumped to 48 per cent this year.

Regarding Rowley’s approval rating, the 2014 poll by SBS states that 47 per cent of the population has a favourable view of him, 35 per cent unfavourable and 18 per cent unstated or unsure.

In the 2013 Market Facts and Opinions (MFO) poll also commissioned by the Trinidad Express, on the third anniversary, 48 per cent of the population had a favourable view of Rowley, 46 per cent unfavourable and 6 per cent said they didn’t care.

The Leader of the Opposition also benefited from a rise in his net favourability compared to last year’s exclusive Express poll. Forty-seven per cent of the population have a favourable view of him, 35 per cent unfavourable, and 18 per cent unstated or unsure. This equates to a net favourability of +12 per cent. Last year, 48 per cent approved of the job that he was doing, compared to 46 per cent who disapproved, giving him a +2 per cent net approval rating.

A majority of the population did not approve of the job that their Member of Parliament is doing, with only 34 per cent approving, and a net approval rating of -16 per cent.

Urban areas such as the environs of Port of Spain, Chaguanas and San Fernando, and the East-West corridor, generally have significantly lower levels of approval of their Member of Parliament than persons in rural areas. The Members of Parliament with the highest approval ratings are the party leaders representing Siparia and Diego Martin West. Members of Parliament who ranked among the lowest include Donna Cox, Marlene McDonald, and Collin Partap.

Crime is by far the predominant issue of national concern, with 94.6 per cent of respondents saying that they are concerned, 91 per cent of whom are “very concerned”. This is consistent with the 95 per cent of participants who described crime as “serious” in last year’s poll, up from 88 per cent two years ago.

The concern for crime is near unanimous across all demographic groups in the country, with women just 2 percentage points about crime than men, in a poll with a 3.7 per cent margin of error. The concern even extends to Tobago. Previous Express polls have shown a lower concern for crime in Tobago than in Trinidad.

Corruption is another cause of overwhelming concern, with 88 per cent expressing concern, (80 per cent of them “very concerned”), again consistent with last year’s poll in which a similar percentage perceived corruption as “widespread”.

While between 2011 and present a steadily increasing share of the population regarded our economic situation as either ”good” or “excellent”, peaking at 30 per cent last year, still a majority of the population is “very concerned” about the economic situation today.

Any poll conducted by the Express or for, has no merit .

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » May 30th, 2014, 5:40 am

What a party i voted for .Once they "performing" we will keep them there.

We will ignore all missteps even if laws are brokem and just say time to move on.

Papers will be forged, financiers will be freed. ganja will be smoked, Reshmi will be hired, a business opportunity will be created with prisoners, Jamat will be funded. Dana will be killed and no one charged. Drugs will be shipped in a container and we will know the shippers but no one charge

But that does not matter once they "performing"

I mean look we have good examples Hilter was a great performer he rebuilt Germany after world war one. Best roads best econonmy.

My vote is guaranteed again

Postby rfari » May 30th, 2014, 7:01 am

rfari wrote:De f*q. :shock: Wey growley come out from wid all da popularity wid he criminal looking self? Last I check he was at about 20℅

Any poll conducted by the Express or for, has no merit .

Dais wha i sayin too. Nobody like growley. Express.rig it

Postby UML » May 30th, 2014, 7:11 am

UML wrote:Image

Man pumping RED!!! (Rowley and d tuner sheep might say he working Digicel) :lol: :lol: :lol: :mrgreen:

:popcorn:

:drinking: :drinking:

Ah wonder if the PNM putting out a full page ad in the newspapers today for Indian Arrival Day?!! :|

Postby UML » May 30th, 2014, 7:12 am

UML wrote:Image

Man pumping RED!!! (Rowley and d tuner sheep might say he working Digicel) :lol: :lol: :lol: :mrgreen:

:popcorn:

:drinking: :drinking:

Ah wonder if the PNM putting out a full page ad in the newspapers today for Indian Arrival Day?!! :|

kaylex

Postby kaylex » May 30th, 2014, 7:14 am

Now watch the interview...

I dont think he is homeless... that is tricks...
Jail his ass...
he too well spoken to be taking the bait.....
and since he cant remember give his ass a 6 mths hardlabour in golden grove...
Last edited by kaylex on May 30th, 2014, 7:20 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rfari » May 30th, 2014, 7:15 am

Lol@uml still tryna convince heself that its pnm. Why ppg moving bummy so?

Postby RASC » May 30th, 2014, 7:51 am

So no one commenting on Hadeed's "she surrounding by Rats" convo

Clearly he's being set up by the PNM

Postby shogun » May 30th, 2014, 7:56 am

^ I was looking for the audio. Thought i was one of the few that heard it, since i didn't hear any mention of it.

Postby zoom rader » May 30th, 2014, 9:20 am

RASC wrote:So no one commenting on Hadeed's "she surrounding by Rats" convo

I guess Hadeed and his ppl was not considered rats when they hanged around the PNM and built their vast empire that now own T&T.

Postby RASC » May 30th, 2014, 9:37 am

RASC wrote:So no one commenting on Hadeed's "she surrounding by Rats" convo

I guess Hadeed and his ppl was not considered rats when they hanged around the PNM and built their vast empire that now own T&T.

So you're saying he's incorrect in his assessment of the situation?

Postby pioneer » May 30th, 2014, 10:23 am

Chuna have a /voicerecognition command or something?

Damn