The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

WM_Tuner

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby WM_Tuner » June 11th, 2014, 3:35 pm

Nice , I got the OTG adapter since I already have a large amount of flash drives and the adapter was pretty cheap.
Next time I'm buying a flash drive, I'll pick up one of these though, be nice to have one less cable to carry around!

Postby RASC » June 11th, 2014, 4:01 pm

That's cool and all but its rigidity may play against it.
With the otg adaptor...its dangling thus less likely to break the actual thumb drive. With this attached to the phone body itself...I can imagine quite a few mistakes resulting it it simply snapping off.

Not sure if y'all understand what I'm trying to say here.

Postby S_2NR » June 11th, 2014, 4:03 pm

Postby Trini Hookah » June 11th, 2014, 4:04 pm

Arcmanov wrote:You should get one of these...

No need for OTG adapter. :)

Patriot Stellar 64 GB USB/microUSB drive.

Amazon.

Dai devil ting bigman

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 11th, 2014, 4:37 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
Arcmanov wrote:You should get one of these...

No need for OTG adapter. :)

Patriot Stellar 64 GB USB/microUSB drive.

Amazon.

Dai devil ting bigman

Spoken like a true man

Postby M_2NR » June 11th, 2014, 4:41 pm

Dat meenova though.

I'm with RASC here on that flashdrive thing.

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » June 11th, 2014, 4:55 pm

I understand completely. I'm just very careful.

The Stellar drive is just a bit more convenient for me.

I don't always have the cable, but I always have the drive with me.

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » June 11th, 2014, 5:12 pm

Personally the less wires and stuff plugged into my device the better.
Wanna get this soon.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 11th, 2014, 5:25 pm

Looks really appealing

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » June 11th, 2014, 7:04 pm

Swiftkey is now FREE!

Postby Trini Hookah » June 11th, 2014, 7:21 pm

It was always free...if you know wat I mean

2wink

Postby RASC » June 11th, 2014, 7:37 pm

sonygoup wrote:Swiftkey is now FREE!

You sure about that?

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 11th, 2014, 8:06 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:It was always free...if you know wat I mean

2wink

*i don't read rules* :lol:

Postby M_2NR » June 11th, 2014, 8:09 pm

And if anyone talks about piracy again they'll get banned. I'm fed up of this warning chit now.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 11th, 2014, 8:11 pm

M_2NR wrote:And if anyone talks about piracy again they'll get banned. I'm fed up of this warning chit now.

Is it in the rules that talking about piracy can get you banned? Just asking cuz I'm curious

Postby M_2NR » June 11th, 2014, 8:12 pm

kerwinishere wrote:
M_2NR wrote:And if anyone talks about piracy again they'll get banned. I'm fed up of this warning chit now.

Is it in the rules that talking about piracy can get you banned? Just asking cuz I'm curious
search the thread for the multiple warnings.

Postby Trini Hookah » June 11th, 2014, 8:47 pm

LOL @ "I don't read rules"

Kerwin how dem boy go treat you so

Postby S_2NR » June 11th, 2014, 9:08 pm

RASC wrote:
sonygoup wrote:Swiftkey is now FREE!

You sure about that?

It has a new version.
It is now free with in app purchases.

Postby S_2NR » June 11th, 2014, 9:09 pm

kerwinishere wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:It was always free...if you know wat I mean

2wink

*i don't read rules* :lol:

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 11th, 2014, 9:27 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:LOL @ "I don't read rules"

Kerwin how dem boy go treat you so

Meem know self :oops: what will happen if I post the same reply again Mr M?

Postby M_2NR » June 11th, 2014, 10:39 pm

Try and see nah? yuh might hadda hit duane ah email. So to save yuh time, his email is info@trinituner.com

and I is not a Mr. Sorry.

Postby stev » June 11th, 2014, 10:50 pm

seeing that the native android keyboard supports swiping to input words....is swiftkey necessary? what is the major difference?

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » June 11th, 2014, 11:05 pm

wheelbarrow wrote:Personally the less wires and stuff plugged into my device the better.
Wanna get this soon.

Have that in my cart long time.
Waiting on Black Friday to see if the price will come down some more.

Postby M_2NR » June 12th, 2014, 1:16 am

stev wrote:seeing that the native android keyboard supports swiping to input words....is swiftkey necessary? what is the major difference?
themes, cloud support and a few other additions. I hear its a lil laggy, that's why I wanna try it and see if it indeed is.

bolo23

Postby bolo23 » June 12th, 2014, 1:55 am

Is it safe to download the amazon App Store?

WM_Tuner

Postby WM_Tuner » June 12th, 2014, 7:38 am

Price a bit too high for the wifi hard drive... a new router usually has a usb port that can support a external hard drive and function as a wifi shared network location or media server. Router + regular external hard drive is cheaper.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » June 12th, 2014, 9:04 am

:|:|:|
bolo23 wrote:Is it safe to download the amazon App Store?

why wouldn't it be?

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 12th, 2014, 9:26 am

metalgear2095 wrote::|:|:|
bolo23 wrote:Is it safe to download the amazon App Store?

why wouldn't it be?

My thoughts exactly

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » June 12th, 2014, 10:57 am

Ive been running Amazon app store for ages now. the sky hasnt fallen or anything

Postby M_2NR » June 14th, 2014, 4:01 pm

I eh know how u all could use Google dialer/people app. I tried today and switched back to ex dialer asap. The new dialer is too small also.