Re: MovieTowne South

Postby zoom rader » June 16th, 2014, 8:19 am

tourniquet wrote:lol plenty sophisticated northerners in this thread

Yeah with deep south roots

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 16th, 2014, 8:37 am

S_2NR wrote:Trinidad is by nature a backward country but I and many others have realized the further south you go the more backwardness you get (road conditions, driving, culture, people's attitude, customer service etc.) with the exception of licensing as I've learned recently.
Yes there are exceptions but this is the majority.

Postby S_2NR » June 16th, 2014, 11:09 am

but kurpal. you not from south?
why you not frothing at the mouth like konartis?

Postby crazybalhead » June 16th, 2014, 11:35 am

bignog wrote:For those who actually know south ........this movie towne building opposite Tarouba ghettos ........need I say more

Yes, please say more! I am intrigued to say the least.

Postby The_Honourable » June 16th, 2014, 12:34 pm

bignog wrote:For those who actually know south ........this movie towne building opposite Tarouba ghettos ........need I say more

orrr horr... right right i thought that was d falling apart stadium :drinking:
stadium.png
brian lara stadium
stadium.png (194.67 KiB) Viewed 3899 times

solar_ice

Postby solar_ice » June 16th, 2014, 7:39 pm

S_2NR wrote:Trinidad is by nature a backward country but I and many others have realized the further south you go the more backwardness you get (road conditions, driving, culture, people's attitude, customer service etc.) with the exception of licensing as I've learned recently.

Yet all the oil, gas and industrial areas that run this country are in south. Hmmmm......

People need to get out more.

Postby pioneer » June 16th, 2014, 8:10 pm

Let's hope we can reestablish the the south ppl border @gb, perhaps when they get there debe highway we can push em further back to mid centre at least.

Postby S_2NR » June 16th, 2014, 8:12 pm

i sure if the oil and gas coulda move they wouldnt be in south

Postby pioneer » June 16th, 2014, 8:15 pm

Ever notice people who hoggin the right lane usually have lenny sumadh plates and ah gold murti on de dashboard, yuh does know dey from south.

Postby zoom rader » June 17th, 2014, 7:47 am

South culture is one of a simple lifestyle.
Most ppl own their homes, mortgage and loan free. They buy items cash including cars . They don't pay rent and most ppl are self employed running small to large scale family businesses . The majority of Trinidad wealth lies from the many individuals that lives or once lived in south land.

Zim

Postby Zim » June 17th, 2014, 7:57 pm

Hmm so dem greedy ppl can afford to open branches alll over d island but coast to lower ticket & food prices... :roll:

Zim

Postby Zim » June 17th, 2014, 8:01 pm

South culture is one of a simple lifestyle.
Most ppl own their homes, mortgage and loan free. They buy items cash including cars . They don't pay rent and most ppl are self employed running small to large scale family businesses . The majority of Trinidad wealth lies from the many individuals that lives or once lived in south land.

That's great! Glad for them. Dunno y all the pong on south people though :?

solar_ice

Postby solar_ice » June 17th, 2014, 8:06 pm

Trinidad is a dot on the map, yet their is a discussion on north and south. Just now alyuh would make we like North and South Korea. North people don't have a clue what goes on pass Grand Bazaar. South people on the other hand are very familiar with north, only because geographically that's where the capital city is located.

Postby brams112 » June 17th, 2014, 8:19 pm

This talk about movie town or who have more money than who?anyway is real pace down by that location.

demented

Postby demented » June 18th, 2014, 5:57 am

South is getting the Movie Towne in Corinth. At Tarouba opposite Toyota, SouthPark Cinemas is being built as well.

Postby AllTrac » June 18th, 2014, 7:18 am

lmao@gold murti

Postby pugboy » June 18th, 2014, 7:25 am

the plaza is not movietowne owned though, it is owned by jta
movietowne will be a tenant

in all them movietownes only the cinemas making money,
look at how many of the tenants buss

Postby zoom rader » June 18th, 2014, 7:28 am

To all the ignorant morons that dissing south about having movie town.

South originally had the first movie type town which was way back in 1982 in gulf city where they had the twin multiplex of gulf 1 and gulf 2 cinemas inside of gulf city.

Its North that late in the dance . Carry on you morons
Next you all will say when south getting a bowling alley

Postby pugboy » June 18th, 2014, 7:38 am

most of them probably just born in 80s or later

solar_ice

Postby solar_ice » June 18th, 2014, 7:49 am

zoom rader wrote:To all the ignorant morons that dissing south about having movie town.

South originally had the first movie type town which was way back in 1982 in gulf city where they had the twin multiplex of gulf 1 and gulf 2 cinemas inside of gulf city.

So true. Well said..

Postby joker » June 18th, 2014, 8:28 am

I have a bowling ball

Postby joker » June 18th, 2014, 8:31 am

Advent

Postby Advent » June 18th, 2014, 11:04 am

konartis wrote:
thelem wrote:
konartis wrote:finally south will have something good, we done fueling the north with oil, gas, education and expertise...the only thing is that bandits from north and central would want to come down more often now...

Atleast we'd take some of y'all women relatives instead of y'all marrying them yourselves or to other family members.

well how else would the north get some quality genes? allyuh block heads cant produce anything good up there...atleast you wud get some educated children, some land and a wealthy family to fall back on when shut down finish or the bank seize the fourteeeeeen when you cant pay for it....

Go stick to d whitey and syrian them up here yes, should get some good genes dey rght ? :D

Postby S_2NR » June 18th, 2014, 12:19 pm

zoom rader wrote:To all the ignorant morons that dissing south about having movie town.

who dissing south for now getting Movietowne? u sounding like you quarreling with yourself now.
I think everyone is happy south is getting this so southies can stay in south instead of invading the west/central

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » June 18th, 2014, 12:57 pm

i am from south and let me tell you, being from south is actually a great thing. we have beautiful people and we have ugly people. just like north . I for 1 am a great person, have great friends, and i take care of every one that is in my life and i am glad to do it, and for that i have people that love me around me. also, south parents are one of the best parents you can have. sometimes they can be really strict, but they will take care of you no matter what, and they will buy you what ever it is that you need. as long as your not a selfish ****head. Also, we all have great jobs, lots of money and a family that we all love and take care off. suck my dick op suck my dick.

Advent

Postby Advent » June 18th, 2014, 1:34 pm

pimptacular wrote:i am from south and let me tell you, being from south is actually a great thing. we have beautiful people and we have ugly people. just like north . I for 1 am a great person, have great friends, and i take care of every one that is in my life and i am glad to do it, and for that i have people that love me around me. also, south parents are one of the best parents you can have. sometimes they can be really strict, but they will take care of you no matter what, and they will buy you what ever it is that you need. as long as your not a selfish ****head. Also, we all have great jobs, lots of money and a family that we all love and take care off. suck my dick op suck my dick.

awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

PapaC

Postby PapaC » June 18th, 2014, 6:13 pm

Lmao
So much southern feels in this ched

Postby pioneer » June 18th, 2014, 8:06 pm

South had a bowling alley?

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » June 18th, 2014, 9:18 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1403140686.508824.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1403140686.508824.jpg (24.66 KiB) Viewed 4074 times

mufasa10

Postby mufasa10 » June 18th, 2014, 9:33 pm

Weeyyy, watch all this hate on the south ppl. Allyuh vex they coming in your areas and taking allyuh women orwah? :-?