tdavies wrote:Rory Phoulorie wrote:tdavies wrote:. . . And fyi please check up the best selling vehicles in Canada and America......they are Japanese..no shock there. . .
Best selling vehicles in USA and Canada at the end of 2013 were the Ford F-Series pickup trucks.
As well as compacts??
tdavies wrote:Rory Phoulorie wrote:tdavies wrote:. . . And fyi please check up the best selling vehicles in Canada and America......they are Japanese..no shock there. . .
Best selling vehicles in USA and Canada at the end of 2013 were the Ford F-Series pickup trucks.
As well as compacts??
tdavies wrote:
I agree with jags on dis......
Navara is one of the best offerings in the 4X4 lineup dese days
aaaaaand that would be where? Right here in "Know-it-all-T&T" ent? Cous' the point being advanced here is what you guys glorifying is actually the seconds or lower-grade stuff the rest of the world is passing off on us...gosht man fellas TRAVEL nuh?!
and most buyers using them to run on hway and pull groceries in the back. Who cares if they are not as sturdy as old time pickups. famous last words after they mop up your remains off of a lamp post after runnin to get the groceries...Who cares.........as you write your essays , consider this ...every 5 mins a New Navara is sold. More reason to dislike them? And fyi please check up the best selling vehicles in Canada and America......they are Japanese..no shock there. like yuh just typin without thinking...like I said...I speak with conviction because I have been there and I take the time to check my stats and figures before I post...it's not the Japs who are the Number 1 seller of pickups or 4x4s sonny boy. Me, I pumping in my B14. 20 years old.....no filler, fuel efficient , engine reliable as fcuk and a known pantydropper....lol. cheer up V8 if it is as you say , there will be many Navaralalalas on de side of the hway soon.(doubt it though)
tr1ad wrote:kjaglal76v2 wrote:U sound bitter, pretty sure you're toting bcuz u cant afford anything modern & use the disguise of "dem new ting eh good" so u cud justisfy not having any.
And as usual you post nothing but crap
Try and understand each and everyone's opinion before you post nonsense
Rory Phoulorie wrote:tdavies wrote:Rory Phoulorie wrote:tdavies wrote:. . . And fyi please check up the best selling vehicles in Canada and America......they are Japanese..no shock there. . .
As well as compacts??
What's the relevance of compact cars in a pickup truck thread? The Ford F-Series pickup trucks outsell anything that Mazda, Mitsubishi, Nissan, Honda, Toyota, Suzuki, Daihatsu, etc. have to offer in Canada and USA.
tdavies wrote:By the way in case all yuh didnt know
Ford f series covers all their pick up offerings ex .F150.F250.F350.F450.F550 etc which means that unlike with yaris,corolla , camry ...F series cover all models small mid size and full size Same for Dodge Ram 1500.2500.3500. So is like yaris is corolla 1500 corolla is corolla 2500. Camry is corolla 3500...
Unfair comparison.
Rory Phoulorie wrote:tdavies wrote:By the way in case all yuh didnt know
Ford f series covers all their pick up offerings ex .F150.F250.F350.F450.F550 etc which means that unlike with yaris,corolla , camry ...F series cover all models small mid size and full size Same for Dodge Ram 1500.2500.3500. So is like yaris is corolla 1500 corolla is corolla 2500. Camry is corolla 3500...
Unfair comparison.
So for each model in each brand, you are saying that each engine and drivetrain configuration should be counted separately?
tdavies wrote:Yes and this is Trinidad and FACT Navaras outsell all other pickups...
tdavies wrote:Rory Phoulorie wrote:tdavies wrote:By the way in case all yuh didnt know
Unfair comparison.
So for each model in each brand, you are saying that each engine and drivetrain configuration should be counted separately?
Hoss i lived away for 7years.
The chasis on a 650 is not the same as a 150 .. they are completely different vehivles.
i will take out my brochure tonight and post it tomm
tdavies wrote:Rory Phoulorie wrote:tdavies wrote:Rory Phoulorie wrote:tdavies wrote:. . . And fyi please check up the best selling vehicles in Canada and America......they are Japanese..no shock there. . .
As well as compacts??
What's the relevance of compact cars in a pickup truck thread? The Ford F-Series pickup trucks outsell anything that Mazda, Mitsubishi, Nissan, Honda, Toyota, Suzuki, Daihatsu, etc. have to offer in Canada and USA.
Yes and this is Trinidad and FACT Navaras outsell all other pickups...
Rory Phoulorie wrote:tdavies wrote:Yes and this is Trinidad and FACT Navaras outsell all other pickups...
But you were the one who started to go down the road about sales in Canada and USA. Now you are jumping back to Trinidad? Decide what statistics you want to quote. The Navara is just another cheaply made low quality product from Nissan.
V8 Boys wrote:tdavies wrote:
I agree with jags on dis......
Navara is one of the best offerings in the 4X4 lineup dese days
aaaaaand that would be where? Right here in "Know-it-all-T&T" ent? Cous' the point being advanced here is what you guys glorifying is actually the seconds or lower-grade stuff the rest of the world is passing off on us...gosht man fellas TRAVEL nuh?!
and most buyers using them to run on hway and pull groceries in the back. Who cares if they are not as sturdy as old time pickups. famous last words after they mop up your remains off of a lamp post after runnin to get the groceries...Who cares.........as you write your essays , consider this ...every 5 mins a New Navara is sold. More reason to dislike them? And fyi please check up the best selling vehicles in Canada and America......they are Japanese..no shock there. like yuh just typin without thinking...like I said...I speak with conviction because I have been there and I take the time to check my stats and figures before I post...it's not the Japs who are the Number 1 seller of pickups or 4x4s sonny boy. Me, I pumping in my B14. 20 years old.....no filler, fuel efficient , engine reliable as fcuk and a known pantydropper....lol. cheer up V8 if it is as you say , there will be many Navaralalalas on de side of the hway soon.(doubt it though)
I pass them quite often...bonnet up and on their way to the Bamboo tuh pay $25g for a foreign used motor.
Like I said I don't dislike the Lala...only the blind worshippers of them.
V8 Boys wrote:[quote="
1. lived away, studied away and now enjoy a good job here
we know we get second grade stuff here.............dat is common knowledge
but if dat is really a problem you could move
I really don't have a problem if you guys are ok with being fed 2nd grade lalas or anything for that matter
2. how much Navara and Hilux you ever hear get in accidents and the drivers died?
this has got to be the most uninformed statement I've ever heard. How naïve or blindsided could anyone be? Like you don't read the papers, or watch news or hear the guys on the block talk about how many of these new vans crash regularly...on the CRH on the Foreshore....whoa! What a dotish question! Do they have to die to prove a point? They CAUSE many of the accidents these days. Just so that you don't go thinking I'm making this stuff up here are a few recent incidents involving these new Vans>
there are lots of pics on the net of Trinidad Vans in accidents...but posting them here would be in poor taste.
A Gasparillo man has escaped serious injury after his van overturned and stuck between rails of a highway bridge. According to reports at around 7 a.m. Kristian Williams, was driving his Nissan Navara when it skidded off the wet road and hit the Macaulay overpass near Claxton Bay.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
that both her sister and Sooknanan were wearing seat belts at the time of the accident. The driver of the Toyota Hilux remains warded at hospital in critical condition. Police sources yesterday reiterated the need for motorists to exercise due caution when driving, especially along roads that are wet and slippery during or after rainfall. Investigations into all of the fatal accident are continuing.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Young driver dies in Toyota Hilux at My Hope Gas Station....the vehicle ploughed into a post at the corner of the gas station...opp Bermudez.
There are many more that don't come to memory but really fella...really not a well thought out statement you made there.
i love my vehicle but i love myself even more so i dont cross 130k on the hway ever
smart, but still way over the speed limit which many other van owners do regularly.
3. 25k for a motor not bad for a vehicle that worth 220-300k WORTH you say?
if 25k is too much 4u, do like me and buy a B14, engine block is 1k
know your financial position before you venture to purchase a vehicle
4. Once you maintain your vehicle as is recommended you would not need to resort to No.3
after all a 100k warranty is offered
tdavies wrote:Rory Phoulorie wrote:tdavies wrote:Rory Phoulorie wrote:tdavies wrote:. . . And fyi please check up the best selling vehicles in Canada and America......they are Japanese..no shock there. . .
As well as compacts??
Yes and this is Trinidad and FACT Navaras outsell all other pickups...
16 cycles wrote:Was watching some land cruisers from last decade...still holding value...30k usd
Rx3 ...28kusd
Tradecarview
Carry on with topic...
16 cycles wrote:Was watching some land cruisers from last decade...still holding value...30k usd
Rx3 ...28kusd
Tradecarview
Carry on with topic...
speedmelter wrote:im fairly young, love old cars, the quality, style, workmanship etc. alot more than modern cars.
But realistically, if all there existed were big V6's and V8's there wouldnt be enough petrol to gas us up. the world would be depleted of fuel by now. Then imagine in traffic, you would need earplugs.
Im no car designer but i get the feeling that the lighter and thinner body parts in the modern vehicles are there because its pointless driving around pulling the unnecessary weight. so lighter body means smaller engine and less fuel consumption.
In terms of safety wrt crash ratings, its no argument that a modern car would keep passengers safer in collision compared to an 80's heavy iron. The modern car would crumple and be useless after but the exaggerated deformation would absorb so much force over a longer period of time which would reduce the recoil of the impact resulting in a smaller impulse, which causes most of the damage to the human. The heavier older vehicle would recoil and absorb so little force that the great impulse caused by the force of collision would do more damage. the seatbelt could possibly kill you.
remember the world has evolved a bit. what used to be the technology of yesteryear which was embraced and seemed irreplaceable would be chuckled at in 20 years to come. what seems complicated and useless today would be considered simple and be improved in time.
however while the world has come a long way in terms of automotive and transportation, i think we havent advanced much and get the bottom of the barrel locally. Our import laws are outdated and poor. Transportation systems and policies cannot be any worse. I think we should all invest in horses and donkeys and go back to cart method of travel to support our backsided system. And of course car dealerships do and have taken advantage of our weak consumer market.
V8 Boys wrote:
There are no words to describe the impact your words have made....maybe these might>
totally floored dude.....
aidan wrote:Looks like a hilux mated with a D-max. But nice looking.