Re: No Dr. Rowley

Postby shogun » July 9th, 2014, 10:32 am

Lol @ "save."

Well yes...

Postby eliteauto » July 9th, 2014, 10:33 am

UML hush yuh duncy kant doh lemme start using "big" words and send you in hiding again eh :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby UML » July 9th, 2014, 10:37 am

janfar yuh doing a poor job at backup eh....i guess u busy with shogun :|

elite u cah make me hide cause u still ah dunce :lol: :lol:

yuh doh even know how to manage ah palla :|

or u might wah a ceo to do dat too 8-)

Postby eliteauto » July 9th, 2014, 10:38 am

dais ok I could read papers

Postby UML » July 9th, 2014, 10:40 am

eliteauto wrote:dais ok I could read papers

u cud read?!!

:?

Postby UML » July 9th, 2014, 10:41 am

UML wrote:so lets not get misled and misdirected by these long-haired battyboys

Dr. Rowley you are a HYPOCRITE to say dont import international labour but import regional labour!!

as i said before lets stay focused!

battyboys dont take it literally dey only call it hump day

:drinking: :drinking:

Postby janfar » July 9th, 2014, 10:45 am

Forever getting pwned in yuh own thread... jeezan

Postby UML » July 9th, 2014, 10:49 am

ok :|

SpiderLimit

Postby SpiderLimit » July 9th, 2014, 10:55 am

lawd not dis ucahsee kant uml again

lol :drinking: :drinking: :drinking:

SpiderLimit

Postby SpiderLimit » July 9th, 2014, 10:57 am

UML wrote:janfar yuh doing a poor job at backup eh....i guess u busy with shogun :|

elite u cah make me hide cause u still ah dunce :lol: :lol:

yuh doh even know how to manage ah palla :|

or u might wah a ceo to do dat too 8-)

lol... :drinking: :drinking:

Postby S_2NR » July 9th, 2014, 11:02 am

janfar wrote:Come nah man UNL... thats the best you have... make an actual post that makes sense where ppl could take you seriously... No wonder yuh used to get tap up in school...

Ent. I would beat he kant in school too just for being such a phaggot.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 9th, 2014, 11:11 am

no such thing as short man power. It has real people looking for work right now

Pay workers better especially when they have to do 4 man wuk for free when others stay home and you would see how much people would keep those low end Jobs. Ever go in KFC at the Airport or St Helena? It has 4 cash registers and most of the times 1 cashier alone and that cashier has to pack the chicken in the box aswell.

Postby dougla_boy » July 9th, 2014, 12:03 pm

janfar wrote:Come nah man UNL... thats the best you have... make an actual post that makes sense where ppl could take you seriously... No wonder yuh still get tap up in school...

fixed....

boxy

Postby boxy » July 9th, 2014, 1:42 pm

OP clearly didnt comprehend that Growley meant to utilize CSME. as the labour force.

Postby UML » July 9th, 2014, 1:45 pm

boxy wrote:OP clearly didnt comprehend that Growley meant to utilize CSME. as the labour force.

Rowley said using external labour should not be seen as an option when jobs should be going to nationals instead

clearly you dont know what importing, external labour or hypocrisy is.

Postby zoom rader » July 9th, 2014, 1:50 pm

If legal immigrants want to come in and do honest work let them even if they can't pronounce Indian names.
Immigrants legal and illegal are flocking to trini cause they see what other trinis dont see. Most of the ppl that don't want to work are pnm ppl of past illegal immigrant status to which the PNM was born out of, and now Rowley wants to bite the hands that feeds him.

Postby K74T » July 9th, 2014, 2:01 pm

Never forget, 07-Apr-2012

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=431469

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » July 9th, 2014, 2:14 pm

The importation of labour into any territory I believe is undesirable but in certain cases it is unavoidable. Dr. Rowley needs to investigate how much of the labour shortfall could have been reduced had the PNM supporters in the hotspots acquired sustainable jobs instead of URP and CEPEP.

Then again that's what they create. I'm sure some tuners here ok with that and supporting it.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » July 9th, 2014, 2:27 pm

There is a certain amount of credibility in what UML is saying. Dr. Rowley I believe proposes to block labour from other countries (eg, China) from coming in while importing labour from the Caribbean (eg, Jamaica).This is a very poor idea as it will only make things worse. Compare the productivity of the Chinese to anywhere in the Caribbean.

If it was up to me it would be the reverse, I would let the Chinese and Germans come and work instead.

Postby zoom rader » July 9th, 2014, 2:33 pm

^^^ chinese will not vote PNM and thats whats Rowley scared about, he can always depend on Grenada

Postby UML » July 9th, 2014, 2:35 pm

zoom rader wrote:^^^ chinese will not vote PNM and thats whats Rowley scared about, he can always depend on Grenada

u think? I feel chinese doh care once dey get what dey want...dey is smartmen remember.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » July 9th, 2014, 2:40 pm

zoom rader wrote:^^^ chinese will not vote PNM and thats whats Rowley scared about, he can always depend on Grenada

Exactly..........Rowley wanna create another vote bank like what Eric Williams did. Ironically that has been the genesis of our problems in T&T.

:evilbat:

Postby UML » July 10th, 2014, 7:40 am

You are being a hypocrite AGAIN....you went Dubai to play golf without informing anyone.....you went South Africa to Nelson Mandela's funeral with the PM...and you had no problem with this

When Deigo Martin was flooding you were no where to be found and your office was locked better than the prison.

NO NO NO!!

‘Hotfoot’ Kamla
Rowley slams PM’s Brazil trip:
By \\\\\ Joel Julien joel.julien@trinidadexpress.com

Story Created: Jul 8, 2014 at 9:38 PM ECT

Story Updated: Jul 8, 2014 at 9:38 PM ECT

OPPOSITION Leader Dr Keith Rowley yesterday slammed Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar for abandoning her post and taking a “carefree hotfoot excursion” while citizens in this country are suffering.

Persad-Bissessar left for Brazil on Monday with her grandson, Kris, to take in the World Cup acti­on.

The timing of Persad-Bissessar’s trip has been called into question, however, as citizens have been facing difficulties travel­ling recently as a result of action being taken by workers at the Immigration Department offices in Port of Spain and San Fernando.

Rowley took Persad-Bissessar to task in a release issued yesterd­ay.

“Once again, at the first opportunity, the Prime Minister of Trinidad and Tobago chooses to abandon her post, to the detriment of the people of Trinidad and Tobago,” the release stated.

“It is with great disappointment that I take note of the Prime Minister of Trinidad and Tobago going off to watch football, when there are tens of thousands of citi­zens who need to travel for a variety of serious, urgent and desperate reasons, who cannot keep their plans or conduct their business because the Government has failed to deliver the basic services of the Immigration and Passport offices.

“It is clear that the Government and the Prime Minister have no idea of the cost and anguish that are being visited upon those affected by these unplanned developments of Govern­ment failure,” the release stated.

Rowley said the Opposition is now calling on the Government to do what needs to be done to correct the situation.

“Once again the Opposition calls on the Government to do what has to be done administratively and otherwise to bring an end to these hardships and it begins with the Prime Minister staying on the job until the problem is solved,” the release stated.

“While we do not begrudge the Prime Minister a break from the rigours of her office, we make a distinction between the discharge of one’s duties and carefree hotfoot excursions while people are suffering,” it stated.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Hot ... 47591.html

when does this country ever not have opposition and protesting? should she request the final be rescheduled? It has been 7 weeks and counting, when will be the right time?

You cant complain about govt money being spent so you complain about her being away?

damned if you do, damned if you dont!!!

Postby eliteauto » July 10th, 2014, 8:46 am

I have no issue with her taking the trip, however don't feel for 1 second state funds are not being spent

Postby dougla_boy » July 10th, 2014, 10:05 am

eliteauto wrote:I have no issue with her taking the trip, however don't feel for 1 second state funds are not being spent

exactly

who paying for security detail? dat jumping out she own pocket?

Postby UML » July 10th, 2014, 10:14 am

dougla_boy wrote:
eliteauto wrote:I have no issue with her taking the trip, however don't feel for 1 second state funds are not being spent

exactly

who paying for security detail? dat jumping out she own pocket?

once she is PM that will be a cost that has to be incurred.....just like many other expenses whether in Trinidad or abroad, public or private.

you dont just stop being the PM and have a private life and come back to be PM.

...and i am sure they are monthly paid...so they will get paid nevertheless.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » July 10th, 2014, 12:23 pm

toyota2nr wrote:

Exactly..........Rowley wanna create another vote bank like what Eric Williams did. Ironically that has been the genesis of our problems in T&T.

LOL- you seeing the bulldog plan.

Trinidads problem now is that the average youth does not want to learn a TRADE again, they are not willing to start from scratch, they expect to be put as a charge hand and they want high pay for no skills.
if the youth of our nation is not willing to help built it, then by all means bring in people who are willing to do so.

JF.K

Postby JF.K » July 10th, 2014, 1:53 pm

zoom rader wrote:If legal immigrants want to come in and do honest work let them even if they can't pronounce Indian names.
Immigrants legal and illegal are flocking to trini cause they see what other trinis dont see. Most of the ppl that don't want to work are pnm ppl of past illegal immigrant status to which the PNM was born out of, and now Rowley wants to bite the hands that feeds him.

This guy posts always get me... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » July 10th, 2014, 2:46 pm

oh gosh, who is hypocrite, rowley dis, who go vote dat....do this after world cup nah yuh outta timin eh :|

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » July 10th, 2014, 2:58 pm

JF.K wrote:
zoom rader wrote:If legal immigrants want to come in and do honest work let them even if they can't pronounce Indian names.

This guy posts always get me... :lol: :lol: :lol:

But he's right.....