Kublalsingh's dad vanishes in forest, found dead.

Postby K74T » July 9th, 2014, 1:54 pm

By SUSAN MOHAMMED susan.mohammed@trinidadexpress.com

Story Created: Jul 9, 2014 at 10:12 AM ECT

Story Updated: Jul 9, 2014 at 10:12 AM ECT

RAY Kublalsingh, the father of Dr Wayne Kublalsingh, has gone missing. Kublalsingh, 81, was last seen at around 10 a.m. walking behind his home at Kowlessarsingh Trace, Claxton Bay.

A search party of police officers, soldiers, and friends and relatives of the Kublalsingh's supported by helicopters of the National Helicopter Service began searching for the elderly man yesterday afternoon.
Wayne Kublalsingh told the Express this morning that his father went into a forested area to plant cassava sticks and has not returned.
Police were told that the elderly man sometimes wanders off and becomes disoriented.

The search continued this morning. He was last seen wearing a white jersey and short pants, and clean shaven. Anyone with information on him can contact St Margaret's Police Station at 659-2530.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Kublalsinghs-dad-vanishes-in-forest-266423881.html
Last edited by K74T on July 11th, 2014, 3:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Kublalsingh's dad vanishes in forest

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 9th, 2014, 3:04 pm

Hope they find him in one piece

bignog

Postby bignog » July 9th, 2014, 3:17 pm

Dey go cyar find he ..........he tun back into ah lagahoo

Postby desifemlove » July 9th, 2014, 3:27 pm

huh? :shock:

Postby Team Loco » July 9th, 2014, 4:33 pm

he must have rerouted.

but i hope he is found safe

Postby shogun » July 9th, 2014, 4:40 pm

"Police were told that the elderly man sometimes wanders off and becomes disoriented."

Alzheimer's or dementia prolly.

Hope he's found.

Postby black start » July 9th, 2014, 4:51 pm

Lol@rerouted......

I hope he's found as well....

bignog

Postby bignog » July 9th, 2014, 6:20 pm

Find him? He make the a$$ that keeping back the highway

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » July 10th, 2014, 12:17 am

well is not like a father could have return a child
otherwise your father would have returned you also.

hope he is found ok

aidan

Postby aidan » July 10th, 2014, 12:38 am

hong kong phooey wrote:well is not like a father could have return a child

hope he is found ok

Hope they find him safe.

DTAC

Postby DTAC » July 10th, 2014, 12:56 am

hong kong phooey wrote:well is not like a father could have return a child

hope he is found ok
eBellars of the Month contender right there.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » July 10th, 2014, 1:49 am

shogun wrote:"Police were told that the elderly man sometimes wanders off and becomes disoriented."

Alzheimer's or dementia prolly.

Hope he's found.

That comment in the report is inaccurate which has me thinking what's really going on. I just hope they find him alive and well.

Postby goalpost » July 10th, 2014, 5:36 am

The father looks younger than the son.

Postby ismithx » July 10th, 2014, 5:56 am

goalpost wrote:The father looks younger than the son.

seems accurate

Postby DFC » July 10th, 2014, 6:21 am

Kublalsingh is a kant, but his father is a nice man.

Hope they find him.

DTAC

Postby DTAC » July 10th, 2014, 6:41 am

Old iPhone+Pre-Paid Data+Find My iPhone App. Let pops big himself up with an iPhone and you'll never have to worry where he is.

I hope he found wandering somewhere.

Postby Spitfir3 » July 10th, 2014, 11:42 am

not sure where all this disdain for the man's father is coming from

hope hes found safe.

antlind

Postby antlind » July 10th, 2014, 12:46 pm

Some of u guys don't realize that you will also get old and frail one day. I hope this man is found safe and sound. I have a 90 year old father and I would did if he were to be missing like this. Have some respect for your elders. Matters not who his son is.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » July 10th, 2014, 1:00 pm

antlind wrote:Some of u guys don't realize that you will also get old and frail one day. I hope this man is found safe and sound. I have a 90 year old father and I would did if he were to be missing like this. Have some respect for your elders. Matters not who his son is.

Real talk.

Postby bluefete » July 10th, 2014, 7:11 pm

Theory now is that he was kidnapped. WHY????

bignog

Postby bignog » July 10th, 2014, 8:03 pm

Being a criminal minds fan ........the younger kublalsingh look like he have a hand in his father disappearance............do you concur hotchner?

Postby toyolink » July 10th, 2014, 8:09 pm

I hope this fellow citizen is found.

Postby brams112 » July 10th, 2014, 8:17 pm

Hope they find him oui,because at his age he could be very weak now without his meals,anyway,how come his family knew he have a problem but still did not monitor him?

Postby shogun » July 10th, 2014, 8:25 pm

bluefete wrote:Theory now is that he was kidnapped. WHY????

Source?

Postby Bizzare » July 10th, 2014, 8:56 pm

see why highways > forests ....jus sayin

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » July 10th, 2014, 11:02 pm

brams112 wrote:Hope they find him oui,because at his age he could be very weak now without his meals,anyway,how come his family knew he have a problem but still did not monitor him?

Like I said - that statement was inaccurate in the report. So that's why the theory is right now that he's buried close by in the forest.

Media have it in a convenient way too where it would make ppl say "oh well yeah he musbe just wander off man" instead of suspect some sort of foul play. The amount of squads and air support that was looking the past couple days and aint find anything yet......I doubt he simply "wandered off" somewhere...otherwise they were bound to pick up with him real soon.

Postby mero » July 10th, 2014, 11:08 pm

Bizzare wrote:see why highways > forests ....jus sayin

2 soon

Postby De Dragon » July 11th, 2014, 12:17 am

Hope he is found alive and well. Matters not at this point what is thought of the son and his actions.

TriP

Postby TriP » July 11th, 2014, 12:56 am

ismithx wrote:
goalpost wrote:The father looks younger than the son.

seems accurate

very accurate

TriP

Postby TriP » July 11th, 2014, 12:59 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/AKU ... 87211.html

“The Anti-Kidnapping Unit as well as the tracker dogs did a fresh combing of the area today. They haven’t found anything at all so far. They cannot leave out any options. He went on the beaten track, a known track, and they can’t find him anywhere close to that. They are probably harbouring suspicions that he might have been interfered with, so I think that is why the AKU has become involved. That is a police decision. We are leaving it in their hands. We hope that we find him as soon as possible”,

His daughter, Judy Kublalsingh, said her father was not diagnosed with dementia or Alzheimer’s disease, but was at times forgetful