The Official " What annoys you in Trinidad ? " Thread

marlener

Re: What annoys you in Trinidad ?

Postby marlener » July 12th, 2014, 6:23 pm

Banks that takes your money,invests it to make a profit.Lends you at an interest rate,but refuse to provide washroom facilities. Yuh 10th in the line and know if you move is Kfc round the corner you have to go after being in the line for 20 minutes and lose your spot.

Postby r3iXmann » July 12th, 2014, 7:53 pm

Everything. :|

kevin310

Postby kevin310 » July 12th, 2014, 7:59 pm

Customer service ! License office ! and the "free thing" mentality

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » July 12th, 2014, 8:01 pm

r3iXmann wrote:Everything. :|

And you still here? :lol:

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » July 12th, 2014, 8:01 pm

Those wanna-be's Geman, Brazilians and Argentine's with the countries flags on dey cars.

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » July 12th, 2014, 8:06 pm

Crime. :evil:

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » July 12th, 2014, 8:11 pm

eViLwOn wrote:Those wanna-be's Geman, Brazilians and Argentine's with the countries flags on dey cars.

this

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » July 12th, 2014, 8:13 pm

Ricers and kants playing loud music with no regard for anyone.

Postby shogun » July 12th, 2014, 8:18 pm

matthewmazda wrote:
eViLwOn wrote:Those wanna-be's Geman, Brazilians and Argentine's with the countries flags on dey cars.

this

A couple houses orn my street flying some almost full sized flags high as well. :lol:

Doesn't annoy me though. i know peeps just trying to show support for their respective teams.. still a lil funny though.

ElectricalDude

Postby ElectricalDude » July 12th, 2014, 9:13 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:All food places using an obscene amount of oil in their food.

Seriously, do they eat their food like this at home? I ask for a green salad and some grilled chicken on Monday and the lady take stew chicken gravy (99.9% oil) and douse the salad in it. I understand she was just trying to be nice and give me a lil' extra flavour for free but holy crap... who eats salad doused in vegetable oil (literally soaked and dripping, not like how you would throw a dash of olive oil for flavour)

A next time I bought steamed veg from a creole/chinese place (bad idea, mixed ethnic food places are seldom ever good) and the container had an inch of oil in it. Why the #)*$ is there oil in steamed vegetables in the first place

AGREED

ElectricalDude

Postby ElectricalDude » July 12th, 2014, 9:23 pm

Traffic

DIESEL ROCKS

Postby DIESEL ROCKS » July 12th, 2014, 9:40 pm

Ads that drop down on local car web sites, so when using ipad you click the wrong thread and open one that was in appropriate for work...

Postby Trini Hookah » July 12th, 2014, 10:15 pm

Mercenary wrote:kants parking in front gateway/driveway. I need a flamethrower yes

Lewwe put up half-half na? I dealing with this same problem a little too often lately.

Postby Les Bain » July 12th, 2014, 10:19 pm

I feel uncomfortable using urinals. Wish I did feel comfortable with them cause nothing worse than going in a stall to take a leak and be reminded Trinis are a lot of people rather not flush a toilet, regardless if they put down a 1 or a 2.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » July 12th, 2014, 10:32 pm

Standing in a long long line for JAPS Chicken ..

Marissa1

Postby Marissa1 » July 12th, 2014, 10:37 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
Mercenary wrote:kants parking in front gateway/driveway. I need a flamethrower yes

Lewwe put up half-half na? I dealing with this same problem a little too often lately.

the neighbor man park up in front my driveway ask him if I could a pass.

He start to get on saying is public road and he could park anywhere

hyperdude

Postby hyperdude » July 12th, 2014, 10:45 pm

LICENSING OFFICE......

Postby The_Honourable » July 12th, 2014, 11:00 pm

Road pave but now the manholes 3-4 inches deep. You have to paint a white circle around them to alert drivers.

Flow throttling your download speeds but doesn't want to admit it... quick to blame your computer.

The thin indian man at Hi-Lo car park marabella who walking around with the same donation sheet for the past 12 years.
Last edited by The_Honourable on July 12th, 2014, 11:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Slartibartfast » July 12th, 2014, 11:00 pm

Les Bain wrote:I feel uncomfortable using urinals. Wish I did feel comfortable with them cause nothing worse than going in a stall to take a leak and be reminded Trinis are a lot of people rather not flush a toilet, regardless if they put down a 1 or a 2.

Jes whip it out like you own the place and make eye contact with anyone that walks in to assert your dominance. Also, do like me and just flush it or lift the seat with your foot. I don't touch any of that with my hands at all.

Marissa1

Postby Marissa1 » July 12th, 2014, 11:02 pm

The man in price plaza with a yellow jersey who always coming and knocking on your glass to get your attention
and then pulls out his salesman badge to show you

Postby Trini Hookah » July 12th, 2014, 11:11 pm

Marissa1 wrote:The man in price plaza with a yellow jersey who always coming and knocking on your glass to get your attention

+the kids that sell the coloring books, I've seen that kid's Mohawk fresher than mine already, I almost ask him for some change :s

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 12th, 2014, 11:37 pm

ah set ah men selling doubles and saying it tasty when it actually sends people to the toilet.

Postby Trini Hookah » July 12th, 2014, 11:39 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:ah set ah men selling doubles and saying it tasty when it actually sends people to the toilet.

But something could be tasty and lace with poison, how that detracting from the taste :|

Marissa1

Postby Marissa1 » July 12th, 2014, 11:42 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
Marissa1 wrote:The man in price plaza with a yellow jersey who always coming and knocking on your glass to get your attention

+the kids that sell the coloring books, I've seen that kid's Mohawk fresher than mine already, I almost ask him for some change :s

I feel sorry for those kids I'm not sure if to believe his story but the parent buy those books and give them to sell.but they tell people it's for Sunday school and takes the money back to the father in return to buy drugs

If I get my hands on his father eh the boys also goes around telling people his dad abuses him...both of those kids needs to be removed from that home I don't know why child protective service hasn't intervene as yet..

Marissa1

Postby Marissa1 » July 12th, 2014, 11:43 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:ah set ah men selling doubles and saying it tasty when it actually sends people to the toilet.

Medford gas station one sett ah flies in the box ...talk about turn off from doubles

Postby Spitfir3 » July 12th, 2014, 11:54 pm

when you ask for sleight an when yuh done yuh fine like the pepper wasn't all that
so you take a heavy only for it to cripple yuh taste buds, so next time yuh ask for a medium and the doubles man watch you with a face like this :|

why can't we have medium dammit

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » July 13th, 2014, 12:03 am

why most doubles men insist on selling over or next to a drain..

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 13th, 2014, 12:11 am

whyteliver wrote:why most doubles men insist on selling over or next to a drain..

easiest access for customer to throw up
:drinking:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 13th, 2014, 12:27 am

yuh buying doubles and the man taking out the bara with bare hands,when you glimpse he nails it like he was planting dasheen or fixing car.

Postby De Dragon » July 13th, 2014, 12:33 am

Foxes that are orange.