Trinbago high paying jobs.

9YDMS

Re: Trinbago high paying jobs.

Postby 9YDMS » July 12th, 2014, 6:31 pm

rumourstt wrote:15 - 20 k is really no kinda money that only equates to 240k -250k per year which isnt really all that anyway.

bro there are a lot of people who work for $5k TTD and less / month :oops:

Postby pugboy » July 12th, 2014, 6:48 pm

there are plenty with over $20k who have little to show for it except for a nice car and many less than $10k with plenty assets

ElectricalDude

Postby ElectricalDude » July 12th, 2014, 10:08 pm

pugboy wrote:there are plenty with over $20k who have little to show for it except for a nice car and many less than $10k with plenty assets

give us some examples of jobs that are <20k :oops:

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » July 12th, 2014, 10:12 pm

ElectricalDude wrote:
pugboy wrote:there are plenty with over $20k who have little to show for it except for a nice car and many less than $10k with plenty assets

Doctors.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 12th, 2014, 11:41 pm

TEMPO wrote:^^ didn't see UWI in the line up, so guess that UWI degrees are better than all the international degrees from the institutions mentioned.

according to mangers of private companies UWI certification is all they look for and nothing else.

ElectricalDude

Postby ElectricalDude » July 13th, 2014, 4:25 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:
ElectricalDude wrote:

Doctors.

not the obvious

scotty_buttons

Trinbago high paying jobs.

Postby scotty_buttons » July 13th, 2014, 4:48 pm

Doctors getting less than 20k is obvious? I think not. Somehow most people seem to think differently. 'Doctors does get rel money.' :?

Postby pugboy » July 13th, 2014, 4:52 pm

Doctors is a wide range though,
From public hospital pleb to private specialist

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » July 13th, 2014, 5:17 pm

Well public hospital I'm speaking of. To be a private specialist is another 6 years studying in addition to the 5 years medical school. -_-

rephobby

Postby rephobby » July 13th, 2014, 5:42 pm

Doctors get well under 20k

Postby Ted_v2 » July 13th, 2014, 6:31 pm

look at something, the average person of low- middle class works for around $6500 per month after tax.
which is just around 80k a year give and take.

jm3

Postby jm3 » July 13th, 2014, 7:16 pm

I don't see how it could be 6500 for an average person what age group?

Postby mero » July 13th, 2014, 7:30 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:look at something, the average person of low- middle class works for around $6500 per month after tax.
which is just around 80k a year give and take.

Dude T&T's average salary is between 4000-$5000

Postby Ted_v2 » July 13th, 2014, 7:39 pm

Well I could be slightly off. But a basic salary is around 6500$

A labourer is paid 250$ per day. 1250$ a week. And 6000$ a month.
A taxi driver /maxi driver works for around the same.

speedwerk

Postby speedwerk » July 13th, 2014, 8:00 pm

Financial Advisors, the good ones make alot of money. I know a few making in excess of $1m a year.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » July 13th, 2014, 8:11 pm

ElectricalDude wrote:
scotty_buttons wrote:
ElectricalDude wrote:

Doctors.

not the obvious

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Com ... 73563.html
A general labourer with a salary of $9,686.58 would receive $13,675.26, while a confidential secretary with a salary of $15,514.86 will receive $20,074.43.
An engineer receiving a salary of $21,530.50 would get in excess of $30,000.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » July 13th, 2014, 8:27 pm

Yeah imagine a secretary getting paid more than doctors nuh. But we're working on 2006 salaries anyway.

TEMPO

Postby TEMPO » July 13th, 2014, 10:25 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
TEMPO wrote:^^ didn't see UWI in the line up, so guess that UWI degrees are better than all the international degrees from the institutions mentioned.

according to mangers of private companies UWI certification is all they look for and nothing else.

so i take it that that you know all managers of private companies....... :shock:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 14th, 2014, 8:34 am

TEMPO wrote:

so i take it that that you know all managers of private companies....... :shock:

Nup...relaying info as heard from workshops,seminars,open talk forums etc etc....Any time a company representative has to make a speech about where a person should have his/her certification they always look at UWI as being the most recognised in the Caribbean and cry down the other water down "degrees" being offered at other institutions.The presence of all these "universities" only makes obtaining a degree much easier for people and this would only bring rise to a bunch of "educated people" who ends up in OJT,maybe a bank teller or some average job paying $6000 per month before taxes.
If I am not mistake I think you were the same person who did the NEBOSH course?.How many of the lecturers fight down the other HSE programs as opposed to NEBOSH? It's the same thing here inno

TheOwnerPO

Postby TheOwnerPO » July 14th, 2014, 10:41 am

get into petroleum engineering for big bucks.....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 14th, 2014, 10:44 am

props to those who study that^the amount ah ppl I know drop out of that after the 2nd yr in UWI

TEMPO

Postby TEMPO » July 14th, 2014, 12:15 pm

TEMPO wrote:

Nup...relaying info as heard from workshops,seminars,open talk forums etc etc....Any time a company representative has to make a speech about where a person should have his/her certification they always look at UWI as being the most recognised in the Caribbean and cry down the other water down "degrees" being offered at other institutions.The presence of all these "universities" only makes obtaining a degree much easier for people and this would only bring rise to a bunch of "educated people" who ends up in OJT,maybe a bank teller or some average job paying $6000 per month before taxes.
If I am not mistake I think you were the same person who did the NEBOSH course?.How many of the lecturers fight down the other HSE programs as opposed to NEBOSH? It's the same thing here inno

hmm, i see what your saying here, but this statement "according to mangers of private companies UWI certification is all they look for and nothing else" i don't agree with. That's why i asked if you knew all managers of private companies and you stated that you are just relaying info as heard from workshops,seminars,open talk forums etc, but still that view would only be the companies who attend these types of events. So to make a statement like that my friend is what you call a hasty generalization :mrgreen: . Really and truly i believe that an employer choice would be based on a lot of differnet factors like experience, certifications etc. and not only where you did your degree.