Best/ most reliable RORO for less than 100k

dogg

Best/ most reliable RORO for less than 100k

Postby dogg » July 22nd, 2014, 12:02 pm

looking for a family vehicle for not more than $95k or so. Need a reliable vehicle for which parts will be easy to access if need be. Also which RORO dealers are considered to be reliable?

moti

Re: Best/ most reliable RORO for less than 100k

Postby moti » July 22nd, 2014, 1:18 pm

Take said 95K and buy 2 B14.

This way whenever one stops working (which is like never cause it's a B14) you will have a spare.

aidan

Postby aidan » July 22nd, 2014, 1:51 pm

I'd say a toyota corolla axio. my buddy imported one himself few years ago doing 31k, is now doing around 175k, no issues.just make sure and maintain with oem or good quality parts and change the cvt fluid as soon as you get it.

Postby supercharged turbo » July 22nd, 2014, 4:48 pm

Tiida

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » July 22nd, 2014, 5:41 pm

I know some people don't care for wagons, but if you're fine with it, I'd take a look at the fielder wagon, should fall right within your budget.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 22nd, 2014, 5:43 pm

Wingroad, tiida

moti

Postby moti » July 22nd, 2014, 9:14 pm

Wingroad, Tiida suspension is crap.
Best stick with the Toyota Axio or Fielder.

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » July 22nd, 2014, 9:22 pm

moti wrote:Wingroad, Tiida suspension is crap.
Best stick with the Toyota Axio or Fielder.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 22nd, 2014, 9:24 pm

Gotta be careful with the toyota trannies though

fcbarcelona

Postby fcbarcelona » July 22nd, 2014, 9:31 pm

Toyota axio. I got one in October last year. No regrets at all.

dogg

Postby dogg » July 23rd, 2014, 8:26 am

fcbarcelona wrote:Toyota axio. I got one in October last year. No regrets at all.

so Toyota seems to be the consensus, i was actually leaning towards the Mazda 3.

can you tell me which dealership you got it from? and a review of their professionalism? PM if necessary, thanks.

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 23rd, 2014, 9:32 am

lorl@ reliable mazda3

dogg

Postby dogg » July 23rd, 2014, 10:13 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:lorl@ reliable mazda3

So Consumerreports magazine is to be laughed at?
Consumer-Reports---June-2014--35.jpg

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 23rd, 2014, 11:33 am

That's a USDM specific website.

You're talking about a USED import and in trinidad parts are often hard to get from SSL - so the cars end up poorly maintained.
Ergo, my lulz were really the comparison between the Toyota and the Mazda.

Postby turbosingh » July 23rd, 2014, 11:34 am

fcbarcelona wrote:Toyota axio. I got one in October last year. No regrets at all.

Thats cuz yuh didnt get into an accident :lol:a fella hit meh padna from behind an right now he pulling out Axio parts from he ass!

Postby K74T » July 23rd, 2014, 12:42 pm

Fielder

dogg

Postby dogg » July 24th, 2014, 8:19 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:That's a USDM specific website.

You're talking about a USED import and in trinidad parts are often hard to get from SSL - so the cars end up poorly maintained.

So your main points are:
1- USDM websites (its a page from a magazine btw) are inaccurate when it comes to locally available vehicles.
2- The rankings of new vehicles cannot and should not be used as a guide as to how the used model will perform.
3- Even though the Mazda ranked above the Toyota in the studies, you still find it funny, because of your preconceived notions to the contrary.

I see.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » July 24th, 2014, 9:04 am

dogg wrote:

So your main points are:
1- USDM websites (its a page from a magazine btw) are inaccurate when it comes to locally available vehicles.
2- The rankings of new vehicles cannot and should not be used as a guide as to how the used model will perform.
3- Even though the Mazda ranked above the Toyota in the studies, you still find it funny, because of your preconceived notions to the contrary.

I see.

Nope

1) USDM specs are different to JDM specs
2) It's not about ranking new vs. used, but you asked about ability to maintain and find parts

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 24th, 2014, 12:28 pm

dogg wrote:

So your main points are:

I see.

Padna, you see what you want to see.

Buy the Mazda then yuh go really see.

Postby gt4tified » August 3rd, 2014, 11:23 pm

tourniquet wrote:I know some people don't care for wagons, but if you're fine with it, I'd take a look at the fielder wagon, should fall right within your budget.

If you don't care for wagons, Nissan Tiida or Cube.

Postby Ted_v2 » August 3rd, 2014, 11:42 pm

Mitsubushi Lancer wagon

BossMan25

Postby BossMan25 » October 2nd, 2014, 3:00 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Gotta be careful with the toyota trannies though

whats the problem with them?

aidan

Postby aidan » October 3rd, 2014, 12:45 am

BossMan25 wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:Gotta be careful with the toyota trannies though

whats the problem with them?

people don't maintain them then quick to say they bad.

Postby Ted_v2 » October 3rd, 2014, 7:18 am

It also has some weird gear that breaks.

badandy

Postby badandy » October 3rd, 2014, 7:56 am

Why RORO?
If you want a good RELIABLE used car I`m sure you can source a local used corolla NZE 121 for way below that price.
The model after [2007 and up] are also good but a little higher than your budget.
Just go in and ask the salesmen. People always upgrading their vehicles.

Food for thought....!

Postby A172 » October 6th, 2014, 9:41 pm

cud get a 2013 roro versa for less than 100k if u import it yurself

TiidaBanton

Postby TiidaBanton » November 25th, 2014, 4:49 pm

buy a tiida :)

konartis

Postby konartis » November 25th, 2014, 6:44 pm

the only two vehicles u shud be considering is toyota corolla or mazda 3....dont worry what people say...i am the owner of both...both parts are easily available, gas is great, the mazda 3 is more stylish....the reason persons say parts hard to get is because its higher priced...but alot more durable than nissan anyday....if and when u have to change...is once in a while...as for nissan...ever other month is bushings to change, somthing always going bad....that made me switch from nissan years ago.....

Postby 1UZFE » November 25th, 2014, 6:48 pm

Konartis.
Is the mazda 3 really that good? I never heard anything bad but...
That using super?

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » November 26th, 2014, 8:48 am

1UZFE wrote:Konartis.
Is the mazda 3 really that good? I never heard anything bad but...
That using super?

Yup using super and when yuh behind the wheels it does feel like a RX7