The Official " What annoys you in Trinidad ? " Thread

Re: What annoys you in Trinidad ?

Postby sliderz1 » July 23rd, 2014, 10:49 pm

snypaz wrote:People with third party insurance on brand new Navaras.

ent da mean he buy it cyashhh? he ha morney dan

tdavies

Postby tdavies » July 23rd, 2014, 10:55 pm

sliderz1 wrote:
snypaz wrote:People with third party insurance on brand new Navaras.

ent da mean he buy it cyashhh? he ha morney dan

Yup...

Postby crazybalhead » July 24th, 2014, 7:30 am

crazybalhead wrote:
16 cycles wrote:ppl who run down the rightmost lane then try to filter in the middle lane knowing that every morning, the right most lane is blocked up by ppl waiting to turn right at the lighthouse....if they filter early enough at the beetham, the traffic will flow freely there....

heheh

:twisted: :twisted:

16 cycles, because of this thread, I tried it your way this morning. I have to say, I did not enjoy it.

Postby 16 cycles » July 24th, 2014, 8:07 am

too much traffic from other ppl trying to merge from right to middle lane?

Postby crazybalhead » July 24th, 2014, 8:24 am

16 cycles wrote:too much traffic from other ppl trying to merge from right to middle lane?

That and a nice long free right lane to deliver some fayaaaz was taunting me.

Postby Slartibartfast » July 24th, 2014, 11:20 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
Sabriel wrote:Rachel Price

X100000000000000000

Local arteeeeests that fall into any of the following catagories

Actors that must talk with a emphasis on the "trini" dialect
Actors that talk with an accent (just talk like normal nah man)

Actors/ comedians that can only present story lines with a complexity rivaled by the storylines found on playhouse disney.

Poets too lazy to rhyme and calling their poems "Spoken word". Dan, just call it word, if it not spoken we go know it's a song.

All spoken word being vocally delivered with the same harsh argumentative tone like you can't get your point across without the use of shouting and anger. Work some other emotions and tones into there nah, like sarcasm and subtle comedy or joy, interest, wonder, amazement, happiness, sorrow etc. So much of the human emotional kaleidoscope is just ignored.

Postby Trini Hookah » July 24th, 2014, 12:05 pm

That's a blow to free speech dey?

Postby Slartibartfast » July 24th, 2014, 12:35 pm

Nah. The opposite of a blow. A call to treat it with the respect it deserves. It annoys me because I know trinis are capable of much better.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » July 24th, 2014, 1:12 pm

construction worker taking a sleep ... after a Mackerson breakfast

Postby K74T » July 24th, 2014, 2:32 pm

Naggers

FilterMag

Postby FilterMag » July 24th, 2014, 10:04 pm

Jet wrote:Service technican scanning your vehicle and dont know how to read d scan tool an dont dont what the code means :x

Agreed! lol

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » July 24th, 2014, 10:30 pm

everybody only fighting down d doubles man

orangefox

Postby orangefox » July 25th, 2014, 12:39 am

whore in Woodbrook, right next to Police Station on Murray Street ... hmmm

orangefox

Postby orangefox » July 25th, 2014, 12:40 am

whore in Woodbrook, right next to Police Station on Murray Street ... hmmm

pluggie

Postby pluggie » July 25th, 2014, 1:39 am

when people end all their sentences with ' na boy '

eg. I real like KFC na boy ...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 25th, 2014, 6:36 am

price of coconut water around the savannah

FilterMag

Postby FilterMag » July 25th, 2014, 8:29 am

People bad talking products they never tried, but keep asking for FREE samples :-)

Postby MG Man » July 25th, 2014, 8:32 am

Ah could get ah filtermag for a purolator filter orr?

Postby MG Man » July 25th, 2014, 8:36 am

Slartibartfast wrote:
Poets too lazy to rhyme and calling their poems "Spoken word". Dan, just call it word, if it not spoken we go know it's a song.

Lmao
As if designing Norway wasn't epic enough

FilterMag

Postby FilterMag » July 25th, 2014, 9:04 am

Sorry MG Man... out of stock on those :smile:

Postby MG Man » July 25th, 2014, 9:11 am

Dem ting eh good anyway

Postby K74T » July 25th, 2014, 9:20 am

Postby crazybalhead » July 25th, 2014, 9:47 am

This annoys me

Postby DFC » July 25th, 2014, 9:59 am

I hate that I love you....

:(

FilterMag

Postby FilterMag » July 25th, 2014, 9:59 am

Have you used it?

FilterMag

Postby FilterMag » July 25th, 2014, 10:00 am

crazybalhead wrote:This annoys me

Lol

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » July 25th, 2014, 9:18 pm

Men who does be posting stuff like this and expect people to pay them for it...lol

Postby Monk BANzai » July 25th, 2014, 9:53 pm

Lifesportt. And paying the owner of Daniell's technical Institute $34 million for services never rendered.

Postby Country_Bookie » July 25th, 2014, 10:40 pm

Jackarses who walk around d oval during cricket trying 2 sell hot stag at $20.

Man gtfo with that sheit.....not even trotters so expensive

Hdmivision

Postby Hdmivision » July 25th, 2014, 11:48 pm

Cost of low grade new vehicles too over priced!! You pay triple the actually value for a load of sheit