Anil Roberts: GONE!!!!!!!!!!!

greggle71

Re: Anil Roberts: Going, Going ...... Gone?????

Postby greggle71 » July 26th, 2014, 8:43 am

Lol, minister passing the blame onto public servants with no political affiliation is even more dangerous. Dem ratting out everybody when fraud squad start to inject it in them.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » July 26th, 2014, 8:55 am

The Mother dey home and all the uncles molesting we :|

assassin

Postby assassin » July 26th, 2014, 9:00 am

Not disputing that the LS programme may have helped some "participants" (even though they apparently get $ for not doing or learning sh1t)

Are we to accept that because LS may have had some social benefit, it should continue regardless of ppl siphoning off millions of $?

If the best that we can get is $10k worth of benefit at a cost of $1Mn of taxpayers' dollars that is really sad for us as a people

Roberts begging d young men from the programme not to turn to crime, the government will put something in place for them. What has the country gotten in return for all this money expended? What are the performance indicators? What has been the benefit and how is it measured and quantified to justify the continued and increased expenditure

The arrogance of Anil Roberts is really disgusting; so too his continued protection by this government

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 26th, 2014, 9:02 am

pete wrote:From the lack of outrage from the PNM seems they don't want to win it either.

Well when the PNM speaks everyone quick to say why they don't hush :lol:

The StraighTENr

Postby The StraighTENr » July 26th, 2014, 10:04 am

What more could you expect from a radio announcer follytician
#foreverinhell

Postby shogun » July 26th, 2014, 10:38 am

I seriously different inno. I'm not like these apologists for either side, that just wants MY/THEIR party to rule.. i would actually want a capable opposition to keep even my party (what ever entity i happen to vote for that term) in check. What moral authority does this bunch of misfits have now, to criticize ANYONE that gets into office?.

All the gum Anil bumped when he was orn the outside... look at the job he did when given an opportunity to contribute to his country.

Re: Life sport Program

Postby shogun » July 26th, 2014, 10:45 am

christopherwilliams2 wrote:The approx $150,000 I have paid in income tax so far...

Lol...

Postby 88sins » July 26th, 2014, 10:47 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:heard UML on suicide watch
:D

when that shown? I'd watch that

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » July 26th, 2014, 10:49 am

Inside lol

Postby 88sins » July 26th, 2014, 11:03 am

buh fuh real tho, like allyuh actually expected better when allyuh swallowed the bs these ppl was shovellin in the last general election?

this right here is what you get when all you have is a setta greedy useless POLITICIANS posing as a govt with the sole intention of getting all they can as fast as they can.
this country hasn't had a true govt since the british spat t&t out. & that aint gonna change no time soon either

Postby pugboy » July 26th, 2014, 12:27 pm

Jamaat is really boss yes,

they get their hands on huge sums of money yet again
even after a couple changes in govt

Postby Redman » July 26th, 2014, 1:17 pm

When we as a people recognize that we need to change the system and not the party.

when we stop acting like 3 letters make a difference,we will see a difference.

All of this has happened already-from the Ballah report to the LS Audit connected by a straight line through the airport and UDECOTT.

The commonality is the system.
fix dat

Postby shogun » July 26th, 2014, 7:43 pm

*Nods*

The StraighTENr

Postby The StraighTENr » July 26th, 2014, 10:09 pm

Sprang shud cot he devil tale

Postby pugboy » July 26th, 2014, 11:46 pm

Just read the report,
Unbelievable the wide range of bobol with so many unrelated deals in such a short space of time.

More unbelievable is the fact that chaps like minister if fnance would allow such spending without asking.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 27th, 2014, 1:20 am

$34m Man
Educator paid by LifeSport for no work...

By by Asha Javeed asha.javeed@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Jul 26, 2014 at 9:56 PM ECT
Story Updated: Jul 27, 2014 at 12:34 AM ECT
He was paid $34 million from LifeSport but did no work.
But Adolphus Daniell, the owner of Daniell’s Educational Institute, has no intention of returning the money he was paid from the programme.
“The thing about it is, it is a non-issue because the only way under a contract anything is recoverable is if the other party is in default. There was never a single letter of complaint that I was in default of this contract. Not even a phone call,” he said.
Daniell, through his company EBeam Interact Ltd, was solely selec­­­ted to provide mathematics, English and technology lessons to the participants of LifeSport in 2012.
LifeSport was started in August 2012.
Daniell’s contact to provide les­sons for the programme was from Decem­ber 6, 2012, with a projected com­pletion date of September 30, 2014.
“Central Audit was informed that EBeam was sole selected mainly because of the company’s president/CEO Mr Adolphus Daniell’s track record as an educator, with respect to individuals who have struggled aca­demically,” the audit into the Life­Sport programme revealed.
The audit was tabled in Parliament by Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar and has been forwarded to the Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP), the acting Commissioner of Police, the Integrity Commission and the head of the Public Service.
The audit uncovered the pro­gramme was riddled with financial irregularities, had co-ordinators with criminal backgrounds, massive fraud, millions misspent, ghost centres, ghost participants, improper procurement and theft.
Daniell’s $34 million payment was the single biggest payment of the programme for no work.
EBeam was paid two tranches of $17 million. The first tranche rep­resented 50 per cent of the fee on September 2, 2013. The second pay­ment was done on February 11, 2014
“Ms Dawn Mohan, current cor­porate secretary of SporTT, however stated that since the numeracy and literacy component (N&LC) had not started by EBeam, for which it was contracted, legal advice on whether to pay EBeam the second payment as per the terms of the contract was sought. Two pieces of legal advice were received, one from Ms Lisa Solomon, the then head of Legal of SporTT, and the other from JD Sellier & Company. The opinion from JD Selli­er suggested that measures, including arbitration, be explored to avoid having to make the payments,” the audit noted.
But Daniell yesterday explained it was he who found the auditors (the Central Audit Committee) and pre­sented himself to be interviewed for the audit.
Daniell, who said he had worked at LifeSport for free for several months, said he went to the Central Audit Committee because he felt a major player in the LifeSport corrup­tion scandal was steering the story in a different way.
“Had I not gone there and really put a brake on the story, the story would have been completely different because I was being set up, sadly, to take the fall,” he told the Sunday Express in a telephone interview.
Asked to elaborate, he responded: “Anyone with a modicum of common sense would know that the crook always points in the other direction,” he said.
He said the conflicting stories put out on his contract about money being divided up, his being on the run and being kept safe by a criminal underworld forced him to go to the Central Audit Committee to share his documents.
“When you look at the story, it wasn’t that a contract was forged in the middle of the night, OK?”
He said officials of the SporTT company would have “considered all the angles of the legal advice”.
Questioned on why he did not fulfil his part of the contract, Daniell explained the ministry did not pro­vide the necessary infrastructure, which was part of its contract for him to execute his services.
“I lay out a particular type of approach. It does not make sense to do a chalk and talk, a whiteboard scenario. I mapped out all the things.
But it is necessary that these are the things which need to be done and I sent the document, first and foremost, on what are the conditions which must exist and if those conditions don’t exist, I don’t want to be part of any­thing at the time,” he said.
When the Sunday Express pointed out he still accepted payment, he ex­plained he was not the party in default in the contract.
He said at no time did the SporTT company send a letter of complaint ques­tioning why the work was not implemented.
Instead, he has a bundle of docu­ments which he sent to them reques­ting they fix the centres to begin the classes.
“I was the individual who saved the LifeSport programme from being closed down in 2013. It had nothing to do with my contract,” he said, explaining he was the one who got the ministry’s team to get the commu­nity centres.
He said he would choose the appro­priate time to release more information on his LifeSport contract.
“I want nothing materially. There is nothing they can do for me that I want. I can walk into the major uni­versities and be welcomed. For the people of this country, and a country that is in decay, you cannot allow people to tarnish perception of an indi­vidual who has served, continues to serve and who people look up to. One has a responsibility to address that and that is the only reason I am addressing it,” he said.
But he warned: “Anytime I come out, it’s timing. If I wait until two months before the election, it’s timing.
I have a lot of time. It will shake this place like an earthquake, OK?”
Central Audit was informed SporTT is currently awaiting legal advice from Senior State Counsel Russell Martineau on a way forward or what actions,if any, can be taken against EBeam.
“It is obvious that SporTT was a party to this contract, mainly because the contract was above the authorised limit of the permanent secretary, MoS (Ministry of Sport). It is evident that the ‘mind and management’ of this contract has always been and continues to be the Ministry of Sport...” the audit stated

Postby RASC » July 27th, 2014, 5:29 am

Zoom Rader
Et Al

Have not a foot to stand on. Their embarrassment of a govt has again made them out to be fools.

I would love to hear the defense of this-just goes to show they're blind sheep being led to slaughter...and have the audacity to scream about the PP's sweeping victory next year.

The people are fed up and outraged-this govt needs to go. From Anand to Anil, they must never see office again!

Postby pugboy » July 27th, 2014, 5:35 am

everybody should read the report, it is easy reading

Postby desifemlove » July 27th, 2014, 7:01 am

PNM know D'Abadie/O'meara going back......they jus clamaring for he to resign cos it another seat for dey and one less for Mrs. Kamla. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby desifemlove » July 27th, 2014, 7:06 am

RASC wrote:UML
Zoom Rader
Et Al

Have not a foot to stand on. Their embarrassment of a govt has again made them out to be fools.

I would love to hear the defense of this-just goes to show they're blind sheep being led to slaughter...and have the audacity to scream about the PP's sweeping victory next year.

The people are fed up and outraged-this govt needs to go. From Anand to Anil, they must never see office again!

would prolly get Anand's goat not to be Senator again, but meh, such is life....

What zoom and UML and ting does say ent bother me, but i does hope for dey sakes dey in UNC's inner circle.....if not, then look at how UNC treating Caroni workers, who ent got nutten under both PNM and now UNC....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 27th, 2014, 7:08 am

d jamat run things in this country yes...in 1990 they had an attempted coup and them men still walking free, in 2014 men getting millions normal normal and it like nothing ever happen

Postby eliteauto » July 27th, 2014, 8:11 am

desifemlove wrote:
Zoom Rader
Et Al

would prolly get Anand's goat not to be Senator again, but meh, such is life....

What zoom and UML and ting does say ent bother me, but i does hope for dey sakes dey in UNC's inner circle.....if not, then look at how UNC treating Caroni workers, who ent got nutten under both PNM and now UNC....

I realize you like to flip flop and seem to not have much knowledge about a lot of what you're talking about. Do some research on the Caroni VSEP package and then tell me who got nothing

antlind

Postby antlind » July 27th, 2014, 8:13 am

This country is a cesspool of corruption at all levels. It does not matter whether it's PNM or UNC. Corruption and greed has become a fibre of our being. True there are some politicians and ordinary folks like us who stand firm to our values, but we are in the minority.
There is no easy solution. Once there is money flowing this type of shite will continue to exist. And greedy businessmen like Daniell will continue to rape the treasury and the people of this nation. But let him and others fill their pockets for now. There is a higher power that will deal with them.

Postby desifemlove » July 27th, 2014, 8:33 am

eliteauto wrote:
desifemlove wrote:
Zoom Rader
Et Al

I realize you like to flip flop and seem to not have much knowledge about a lot of what you're talking about. Do some research on the Caroni VSEP package and then tell me who got nothing

and dis why still balling about getting ting? not all have ting, and a UNC government. fact is dey ent got ting when promised and dey does have a fellow UNC/Hindu govt. Kamla doh care bout nobody bar friends/family, not even other UNCs she does lead.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 27th, 2014, 9:26 am

eliteauto wrote:
desifemlove wrote:
Zoom Rader
Et Al

Shhhhhh, let them wallow

Postby UML » July 27th, 2014, 10:31 am

As I said earlier in the two pull thread

UML wrote:
rfari wrote:
UML wrote:
pete wrote:I wonder why the video was only released now if it was around for over a year. Last year would've been a much better time than now as it may have triggered a bye-election. Also, might have been better to release it closer to general elections time so that the government wouldn't have as much time to recover from the embarrassment. I guess maybe that would indicate who released the video..

Friday March?
PNM pirogue captain?
COP internal elections?

100+ million youth sports contract to the jamaat

dat alone shuda sink him!!!

I really hope Adolpus Dainell is not an indian...otherwise the PNM wuda kick brass :roll:

The PNM has a list of 100+ cases of corruption....PP Performance > Ole Talk

As I always say ppl vote for the lesser of both evils.........PP will WIN the next general election!!!

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » July 27th, 2014, 10:37 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:$34m Man
Educator paid by LifeSport for no work...

By by Asha Javeed asha.javeed@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Jul 26, 2014 at 9:56 PM ECT
Story Updated: Jul 27, 2014 at 12:34 AM ECT
He was paid $34 million from LifeSport but did no work.
But Adolphus Daniell, the owner of Daniell’s Educational Institute, has no intention of returning the money he was paid from the programme.
“The thing about it is, it is a non-issue because the only way under a contract anything is recoverable is if the other party is in default. There was never a single letter of complaint that I was in default of this contract. Not even a phone call,” he said.
Daniell, through his company EBeam Interact Ltd, was solely selec­­­ted to provide mathematics, English and technology lessons to the participants of LifeSport in 2012.
LifeSport was started in August 2012.
Daniell’s contact to provide les­sons for the programme was from Decem­ber 6, 2012, with a projected com­pletion date of September 30, 2014.
“Central Audit was informed that EBeam was sole selected mainly because of the company’s president/CEO Mr Adolphus Daniell’s track record as an educator, with respect to individuals who have struggled aca­demically,” the audit into the Life­Sport programme revealed.
The audit was tabled in Parliament by Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar and has been forwarded to the Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP), the acting Commissioner of Police, the Integrity Commission and the head of the Public Service.
The audit uncovered the pro­gramme was riddled with financial irregularities, had co-ordinators with criminal backgrounds, massive fraud, millions misspent, ghost centres, ghost participants, improper procurement and theft.
Daniell’s $34 million payment was the single biggest payment of the programme for no work.
EBeam was paid two tranches of $17 million. The first tranche rep­resented 50 per cent of the fee on September 2, 2013. The second pay­ment was done on February 11, 2014
“Ms Dawn Mohan, current cor­porate secretary of SporTT, however stated that since the numeracy and literacy component (N&LC) had not started by EBeam, for which it was contracted, legal advice on whether to pay EBeam the second payment as per the terms of the contract was sought. Two pieces of legal advice were received, one from Ms Lisa Solomon, the then head of Legal of SporTT, and the other from JD Sellier & Company. The opinion from JD Selli­er suggested that measures, including arbitration, be explored to avoid having to make the payments,” the audit noted.
But Daniell yesterday explained it was he who found the auditors (the Central Audit Committee) and pre­sented himself to be interviewed for the audit.
Daniell, who said he had worked at LifeSport for free for several months, said he went to the Central Audit Committee because he felt a major player in the LifeSport corrup­tion scandal was steering the story in a different way.
“Had I not gone there and really put a brake on the story, the story would have been completely different because I was being set up, sadly, to take the fall,” he told the Sunday Express in a telephone interview.
Asked to elaborate, he responded: “Anyone with a modicum of common sense would know that the crook always points in the other direction,” he said.
He said the conflicting stories put out on his contract about money being divided up, his being on the run and being kept safe by a criminal underworld forced him to go to the Central Audit Committee to share his documents.
“When you look at the story, it wasn’t that a contract was forged in the middle of the night, OK?”
He said officials of the SporTT company would have “considered all the angles of the legal advice”.
Questioned on why he did not fulfil his part of the contract, Daniell explained the ministry did not pro­vide the necessary infrastructure, which was part of its contract for him to execute his services.
“I lay out a particular type of approach. It does not make sense to do a chalk and talk, a whiteboard scenario. I mapped out all the things.
But it is necessary that these are the things which need to be done and I sent the document, first and foremost, on what are the conditions which must exist and if those conditions don’t exist, I don’t want to be part of any­thing at the time,” he said.
When the Sunday Express pointed out he still accepted payment, he ex­plained he was not the party in default in the contract.
He said at no time did the SporTT company send a letter of complaint ques­tioning why the work was not implemented.
Instead, he has a bundle of docu­ments which he sent to them reques­ting they fix the centres to begin the classes.
“I was the individual who saved the LifeSport programme from being closed down in 2013. It had nothing to do with my contract,” he said, explaining he was the one who got the ministry’s team to get the commu­nity centres.
He said he would choose the appro­priate time to release more information on his LifeSport contract.
“I want nothing materially. There is nothing they can do for me that I want. I can walk into the major uni­versities and be welcomed. For the people of this country, and a country that is in decay, you cannot allow people to tarnish perception of an indi­vidual who has served, continues to serve and who people look up to. One has a responsibility to address that and that is the only reason I am addressing it,” he said.
But he warned: “Anytime I come out, it’s timing. If I wait until two months before the election, it’s timing.
I have a lot of time. It will shake this place like an earthquake, OK?”
Central Audit was informed SporTT is currently awaiting legal advice from Senior State Counsel Russell Martineau on a way forward or what actions,if any, can be taken against EBeam.
“It is obvious that SporTT was a party to this contract, mainly because the contract was above the authorised limit of the permanent secretary, MoS (Ministry of Sport). It is evident that the ‘mind and management’ of this contract has always been and continues to be the Ministry of Sport...” the audit stated

Postby mero » July 27th, 2014, 11:06 am

Just imagine, Anil must be take he 15% cut out of all dem contract too eh.

Postby desifemlove » July 27th, 2014, 11:26 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
eliteauto wrote:
desifemlove wrote:
Zoom Rader
Et Al

Shhhhhh, let them wallow

wallow? lol.. i doh care two shits bout PNM or UNC. I'd take UNC over PNM anyday of de week, but PNM coming back, UNC/PP cyah hold all those northern/Tobago seats...

but then not all VSEP been paid yet, this is fact, even though they were promised long time. I doh care about UNC or PNM as said, but if this how UNC/Kamla does treat people who vote for she then heaven help them. :lol: :lol:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 27th, 2014, 11:40 am

mero wrote:Just imagine, Anil must be take he 15% cut out of all dem contract too eh.

which minister doesn't :| :|