Anil Roberts: GONE!!!!!!!!!!!

Re: Anil Roberts: Going, Going ...... Gone?????

Postby rfari » July 27th, 2014, 9:25 pm

Doh be on uml dan

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » July 27th, 2014, 10:17 pm

UML wrote:Dis is d same pnm we talking bout? [quote"UML"]
1. Nepotism, Patrick Manning making his wife Hazel Manning a Minister. ( At least she was a qualified appointment )

2. Planting Missiles and Cocaine in MP Sadiq Baksh Water Tank. ( Non-factual and cannot be proven)

3. Granting Brian Manning a Gun License in 24 hours and disregarding all rules and procedures. ( cant remember this but last time I checked even non-national e.g. chinese immigrants getting gun license now )

4. Giving Brian Manning $9 million for a basketball competition ……(Has it start yet?) ( yeah home by you..want me to elaborate ? )

5. The scandal and embarrassment of the $2 million legacy flag. ( The money was put to good use and was very patriotic from at sea and mid-air except for the little overspending )

6. $50 million dollars Boat that never Float. ( Could have been used by this administration )

7. $45 million secret skullarship fund. ( Affirmative action)

8. John Rahael as Minister of Agriculture lease a house and parcel of land belonging to Caroni 1975 Ltd. To his sister. ( The Minister according to Anil has no authority to do such )

9. John Rahael as Minister of Health give his sons the contract to provide drugs for the CDAP programme. ( The Minister according to Anil has no authority to do such )

10. Penelope Beckles father got CEPEP contracts while she was an MP. ( The Minister according to Anil has no authority to do such )

11. Barry Sinanan law firm get government briefs while he was speaker of the house. ( Cannot be linked to wrong-doing)

12. Patrick Manning rented a house from Lenny Saith brother for $38,000 per month while the Palace was building. ( So what? )

13. Jerry Narace Company got the contract to provide insurance for T&TEC. ( respectable businessman bid and won )

14. Kerwyn Garcia, husband of Christine Kangaloo, gets $530,000.brief from government. ( not that sick dont recall )

15. PNM Chairman Franklyn Khan wife get a $60 million contract days before the 2010 election. ( Was in the pipeline )

16. $5 million worth of materials from the Tobago Hospital went to develop Dr. Keith Rowley wife private project. ( Rowley won this case, wrong again UML )

17. Robinson-Regis husband $50,000 per month job at WASA. ( Qualified )

18. Tobago Hospital going from $136 million to over $800 million in overrun ( Contractor fault ala P.P )

19. Tarouba Stadium going from $275 million to over $1 billion in overrun ( P.P could of completed it )

20. Patrick Manning call to the Marabella Police Station demanding his driver be released. ( rum-talk)

21. Cocaine found in diplomatic pouch. ( Never proven )

22. Patrick Manning $240 million Palace with $3 million drapes. ( where is your literature for this?)
ll
23. Calder Hart$368 million contract to his brother-in-law. ( 4 yrs later still no trial )

24. $2 billion summit of no return ( world leaders attend, major works done, summit a success )

25. Camille Robinson-Regis credit card scandal. ( Overzealous spending, money was returned/accounted for )

26. Maco Manning SIA spying on law abiding citizen. ( Still going on today )

27. $650 million incomplete Legal Affairs Tower. ( Incomplete because of who? )

28. $700 million incomplete Chancery Lane Complex ( Customs moving in by October after allyuh had to eventually do the right thing ) :|

29. $500 million incomplete South Academy for the Performing Arts (SAPA). ( currently in use)

30. $576Million Rapid Rail feasibility study scandal. ( These things are not cheap and if done wrong can impact life for a hundred years or more ) Google price of similar study

31. Dustbin Terrorist a.k.a Mr. Big still at large. ( So is everyone else. 6% detection rate.)

32. Bombardier jet joyride. ( Entitled to perks )

33. A condo for the Profitess/Prophetess at UTT ( Cannot be proven/inquiry found innocent )

34. $30 million mystery Guanapo church ( Inquiry/Integrity commission vindicated former PM of any wrong-doing )

35. $30 Million Bamboo Networks Scandal. ( A.G have them in court so it is not a done deal )

36. EMBD Chairman Uthara Rao using $400,000 of taxpayers’ money to pay for sexual harassment claims. ( I dont even know )

37. Manning/Bakr Land Deal for Election support. ( Same as UNC in 1996 and onwards )

38. Manning giving CJ Sat Sharma an ultimatum to “resign or else”. ( Man ah badman ) :|

39. Former PNM Tresurer Andre Monteil Scandalous $110 million HMB Shares. ( Businessman before PNM affiliation and the HMB is not owned by taxpayers money it just looked lil bad and Manning made him reverse the deal :roll: )

40. T&TEC Street Lighting Scandal. ( The Minister according to Anil has no authority to be personally responsible )

41. $1.8 billion overrun on Waterfront Project ( Thank god cuz the P.P have no plans for making the City look attractive at all, plus can you back up your figures?)

42. John Rahael connected to the Monos Island drug bust. ( You have court clothes ?)

43. Karen Nunez-Tesheira conflict of interest when she withdrew her monies from CLICO ( Entitled to do so, not illegal no laws were broken, just bad decision )

44. Udecott Calder Hart scandal. ( Still at large, P.P talking point, yet no action )

45. Patrick Manning bolting into a Radio Station demanding 2 announcers be fired. ( announcers were suspended for two weeks, and the media crucified him, now media getiing they lil snacks taken away and the media under needles and fraid to talk )

46. Petrotrin $12 billion world GTL, Scandal. ( Attempt to diversify the economy ) lacking nowadays.

47. Making former murder accused David "Buffy" Millard coordinator of a $250 million NHA refurbishing project. ) ( Life sport co-ordinator is a former murder accused...don't throw stones :| )

48. Appointed Mark Guerra as national adviser to the URP. ( He worked in URP for over 10 years before )

49. $50 Million Blimp that always Limp ( Like yuh t**** :lol: )

50. $500,000 Skullarship grant to Louis Lee Sing daughter-in-law, Laurel Lezama-Lee Sing. ( Earned it )

51. Radio License for Louis Lee Sing in 24 hours. ( Applied years before )

52. $55,000 bribery to the former occupants of the Guanapo Church Land. ( Cannot be proven )

53. Cleaver Heights $10 million attempted fraud ( Won this case....ask Integrity Commision )

54. Patrick Manning calling Tobago Police Station and ordering 4 Bajan fishermen be released. ( Caricom relations disaster avoidance )

55. Discrimination against Feroza Ramjohn, Ganga Persad Kissoon and Harridath Mahara. ( gov't cannot micro-manage at this level....point null. )

56. Discrimination against the Maha Saba Radio License. ( And now we know why )

57. Rushed to bailout their financier CLICO with billions of taxpayers money. ( Rum-talk devoid of larger economic motive and importance )

58. “Female” Minister calling the Point Fortin Police Station demanding her son be released after he was caught in a drug bust with 2 Venezuelans. ( rum-talk )

59. Calder Hart as NIB Chairman buying back the $110 million HMB Shares for $130 Million giving former PNM Tresurer Andre Monteil a $20 Million profit. ( Explained earlier )

60. $126 Million Broadgate Place Tower Scandal ( ??? )

61. Chaguanas Corporation Administrative Complex—$10 million over-budget and 24 months' delay; ( PNM built this fine building in an opposition constituency and didn't even build a community centre in beetham )

62. Government campus, Legal Affairs Towers—$300 million over-budget. ( Still gonna be used come October onwards )

63. Ministry of Education Towers—$300 million over budget ( see above )

64. NAPA (PoS)—$234 million over-budget ( darling of current administration )

65. NAPA (San Fernando)—$238 million over-budget ( darling of current administration )

66. Beverly Hills Housing—$106 million over-budget ( contractor to blame much/perm sec to blame much ??? )

67. Three questionable payments to Bouygues days before the Election, payments were made on May 14 ($3.6 million), May 14 ($10 million) and May 19 ($5 million) ( check ur spelling )

68. Sunway Construction $300 million quarry contract Scandal. ( Illegal quarrying still going on today )

69. $100 million to fix shoddy work done EMBD with Water pipes and Electricity together. ( Remedial works )

70. $150 Million to repair poorly constructed houses under Dr. Rowley watch. ( The Minister according to Anil has no liability only delegates policy )

71. The closure of Caroni 1975 Ltd. And Destruction of Thousands of Lives who depended on Caroni to feed their family. ( PNM opened Caroni...1975 was PNM era...closed it when it was no longer sustainable and paid off the workers for two seasons of crops offered retrainig and they are still receiving LAND today. No Malicious intent here )

72. Auditor-Generals Report stated $1.6 billion spent on CEPEP between 2002-2007 with lack of accountability. ( Ambiguos statement )

73. How was Landate reclassified from agricultural lands to lands for residential use and where the money came from to build that development project? ( ask yuh modda ) :|

74. Tobago Financial Complex $81 million cost overrun ( Prolly tobago contractors jokey :| )

75. Tobago Library $80 million cost overrun ( same as above )

76. Patrick Manning use of a licence plate bearing the nation's Coat of Arms on the Prime Minister car. ( HE get a drop in the President Car ) :lol:

77. DAWI Services Ltd ( Dane Wilson ) awarded $4 Million to construct Bagatelle Community Center. NO CENTER BUILT! ( Damn PNM neglecting their own constituency again )

78. DAWI Services Ltd ( Dane Wilson ) awarded $250,000.00 Cocorite project. Wall COLLAPSE. ( If a tree falls in the woods and no one hears it does it make a sound ? )

A Careful check will show almost $25 Billion in Scandal under the PNM 2002-2010
[/quote]. ( Why dont you go carefully jock yuh plick or sumthing cuz u are definitely not part of the solution )....exhaled

Postby RASC » July 27th, 2014, 10:19 pm

Don't hold your breath looking for a reasonable response.

Postby Slartibartfast » July 27th, 2014, 10:25 pm

People have to learn that loyalty could be a bad thing. Right will always be right and wrong will always be wrong regardless of the person doing the actions. I had real like Anil Roberts when he was on Spalk talking about eh $2mil flag and all that. He had a lot of my support at the beginning. But I cannot support this. I will not support this.

I will be a surprised if I get a response from UML at all, far more if it is an unbiased one.

Postby rfari » July 27th, 2014, 10:32 pm

Jed. Ollur relax off uml nuh. I find ollur harassing e

Postby shogun » July 27th, 2014, 10:34 pm

Slartibartfast wrote: I had real like Anil Roberts when he was on Spalk talking about eh $2mil flag and all that. He had a lot of my support at the beginning. But I cannot support this. I will not support this.

Ent. Same here.

Then when he brought into the COP roster (the party i supported, then) i seriously thought that he was a definite asset... look how time/opinions have changed.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » July 27th, 2014, 10:52 pm

Crackpot wrote:
1. Nepotism, Patrick Manning making his wife Hazel Manning a Minister. ( At least she was a qualified appointment )

2. Planting Missiles and Cocaine in MP Sadiq Baksh Water Tank. ( Non-factual and cannot be proven)

3. Granting Brian Manning a Gun License in 24 hours and disregarding all rules and procedures. ( cant remember this but last time I checked even non-national e.g. chinese immigrants getting gun license now )

4. Giving Brian Manning $9 million for a basketball competition ……(Has it start yet?) ( yeah home by you..want me to elaborate ? )

5. The scandal and embarrassment of the $2 million legacy flag. ( The money was put to good use and was very patriotic from at sea and mid-air except for the little overspending )

6. $50 million dollars Boat that never Float. ( Could have been used by this administration )

8. John Rahael as Minister of Agriculture lease a house and parcel of land belonging to Caroni 1975 Ltd. To his sister. ( The Minister according to Anil has no authority to do such )

9. John Rahael as Minister of Health give his sons the contract to provide drugs for the CDAP programme. ( The Minister according to Anil has no authority to do such )

10. Penelope Beckles father got CEPEP contracts while she was an MP. ( The Minister according to Anil has no authority to do such )

11. Barry Sinanan law firm get government briefs while he was speaker of the house. ( Cannot be linked to wrong-doing)

12. Patrick Manning rented a house from Lenny Saith brother for $38,000 per month while the Palace was building. ( So what? )

13. Jerry Narace Company got the contract to provide insurance for T&TEC. ( respectable businessman bid and won )

14. Kerwyn Garcia, husband of Christine Kangaloo, gets $530,000.brief from government. ( not that sick dont recall )

15. PNM Chairman Franklyn Khan wife get a $60 million contract days before the 2010 election. ( Was in the pipeline )

16. $5 million worth of materials from the Tobago Hospital went to develop Dr. Keith Rowley wife private project. ( Rowley won this case, wrong again UML )

18. Tobago Hospital going from $136 million to over $800 million in overrun ( Contractor fault ala P.P )

19. Tarouba Stadium going from $275 million to over $1 billion in overrun ( P.P could of completed it )

20. Patrick Manning call to the Marabella Police Station demanding his driver be released. ( rum-talk)

22. Patrick Manning $240 million Palace with $3 million drapes. ( where is your literature for this?)
ll
23. Calder Hart$368 million contract to his brother-in-law. ( 4 yrs later still no trial )

24. $2 billion summit of no return ( world leaders attend, major works done, summit a success )

25. Camille Robinson-Regis credit card scandal. ( Overzealous spending, money was returned/accounted for )

28. $700 million incomplete Chancery Lane Complex ( Customs moving in by October after allyuh had to eventually do the right thing ) :|

29. $500 million incomplete South Academy for the Performing Arts (SAPA). ( currently in use)

30. $576Million Rapid Rail feasibility study scandal. ( These things are not cheap and if done wrong can impact life for a hundred years or more ) Google price of similar study

31. Dustbin Terrorist a.k.a Mr. Big still at large. ( So is everyone else. 6% detection rate.)

33. A condo for the Profitess/Prophetess at UTT ( Cannot be proven/inquiry found innocent )

34. $30 million mystery Guanapo church ( Inquiry/Integrity commission vindicated former PM of any wrong-doing )

35. $30 Million Bamboo Networks Scandal. ( A.G have them in court so it is not a done deal )

36. EMBD Chairman Uthara Rao using $400,000 of taxpayers’ money to pay for sexual harassment claims. ( I dont even know )

37. Manning/Bakr Land Deal for Election support. ( Same as UNC in 1996 and onwards )

38. Manning giving CJ Sat Sharma an ultimatum to “resign or else”. ( Man ah badman ) :|

39. Former PNM Tresurer Andre Monteil Scandalous $110 million HMB Shares. ( Businessman before PNM affiliation and the HMB is not owned by taxpayers money it just looked lil bad and Manning made him reverse the deal :roll: )

40. T&TEC Street Lighting Scandal. ( The Minister according to Anil has no authority to be personally responsible )

41. $1.8 billion overrun on Waterfront Project ( Thank god cuz the P.P have no plans for making the City look attractive at all, plus can you back up your figures?)

42. John Rahael connected to the Monos Island drug bust. ( You have court clothes ?)

43. Karen Nunez-Tesheira conflict of interest when she withdrew her monies from CLICO ( Entitled to do so, not illegal no laws were broken, just bad decision )

44. Udecott Calder Hart scandal. ( Still at large, P.P talking point, yet no action )

45. Patrick Manning bolting into a Radio Station demanding 2 announcers be fired. ( announcers were suspended for two weeks, and the media crucified him, now media getiing they lil snacks taken away and the media under needles and fraid to talk )

46. Petrotrin $12 billion world GTL, Scandal. ( Attempt to diversify the economy ) lacking nowadays.

47. Making former murder accused David "Buffy" Millard coordinator of a $250 million NHA refurbishing project. ) ( Life sport co-ordinator is a former murder accused...don't throw stones :| )

48. Appointed Mark Guerra as national adviser to the URP. ( He worked in URP for over 10 years before )

50. $500,000 Skullarship grant to Louis Lee Sing daughter-in-law, Laurel Lezama-Lee Sing. ( Earned it )

52. $55,000 bribery to the former occupants of the Guanapo Church Land. ( Cannot be proven )

53. Cleaver Heights $10 million attempted fraud ( Won this case....ask Integrity Commision )

54. Patrick Manning calling Tobago Police Station and ordering 4 Bajan fishermen be released. ( Caricom relations disaster avoidance )

55. Discrimination against Feroza Ramjohn, Ganga Persad Kissoon and Harridath Mahara. ( gov't cannot micro-manage at this level....point null. )

57. Rushed to bailout their financier CLICO with billions of taxpayers money. ( Rum-talk devoid of larger economic motive and importance )

58. “Female” Minister calling the Point Fortin Police Station demanding her son be released after he was caught in a drug bust with 2 Venezuelans. ( rum-talk )

59. Calder Hart as NIB Chairman buying back the $110 million HMB Shares for $130 Million giving former PNM Tresurer Andre Monteil a $20 Million profit. ( Explained earlier )

61. Chaguanas Corporation Administrative Complex—$10 million over-budget and 24 months' delay; ( PNM built this fine building in an opposition constituency and didn't even build a community centre in beetham )

62. Government campus, Legal Affairs Towers—$300 million over-budget. ( Still gonna be used come October onwards )

65. NAPA (San Fernando)—$238 million over-budget ( darling of current administration )

66. Beverly Hills Housing—$106 million over-budget ( contractor to blame much/perm sec to blame much ??? )

67. Three questionable payments to Bouygues days before the Election, payments were made on May 14 ($3.6 million), May 14 ($10 million) and May 19 ($5 million) ( check ur spelling )

68. Sunway Construction $300 million quarry contract Scandal. ( Illegal quarrying still going on today )

69. $100 million to fix shoddy work done EMBD with Water pipes and Electricity together. ( Remedial works )

70. $150 Million to repair poorly constructed houses under Dr. Rowley watch. ( The Minister according to Anil has no liability only delegates policy )

71. The closure of Caroni 1975 Ltd. And Destruction of Thousands of Lives who depended on Caroni to feed their family. ( PNM opened Caroni...1975 was PNM era...closed it when it was no longer sustainable and paid off the workers for two seasons of crops offered retrainig and they are still receiving LAND today. No Malicious intent here )

72. Auditor-Generals Report stated $1.6 billion spent on CEPEP between 2002-2007 with lack of accountability. ( Ambiguos statement )

73. How was Landate reclassified from agricultural lands to lands for residential use and where the money came from to build that development project? ( ask yuh modda ) :|

74. Tobago Financial Complex $81 million cost overrun ( Prolly tobago contractors jokey :| )

76. Patrick Manning use of a licence plate bearing the nation's Coat of Arms on the Prime Minister car. ( HE get a drop in the President Car ) :lol:

77. DAWI Services Ltd ( Dane Wilson ) awarded $4 Million to construct Bagatelle Community Center. NO CENTER BUILT! ( Damn PNM neglecting their own constituency again )

78. DAWI Services Ltd ( Dane Wilson ) awarded $250,000.00 Cocorite project. Wall COLLAPSE. ( If a tree falls in the woods and no one hears it does it make a sound ? )

. ( Why dont you go carefully jock yuh plick or sumthing cuz u are definitely not part of the solution )....exhaled[/quote]

wayyyyyyys

Postby Slartibartfast » July 27th, 2014, 11:05 pm

rfari wrote:Jed. Ollur relax off uml nuh. I find ollur harassing e

I'm just trying to understand the mind of a die hard supporter. But let me just say I don't mean to pick on UML and I'm sorry if he feels that way. Also, if I though he was stupid I would not be interested in his response. After that long post about PNM he seems more up to speed than many others including myself.

Postby rfari » July 27th, 2014, 11:08 pm

Understand the hindoo caste system and understand where uml et al coming from.
I would say more but like jw does say, now is not the time for that

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » July 27th, 2014, 11:15 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:
rfari wrote:Jed. Ollur relax off uml nuh. I find ollur harassing e

I'm just trying to understand the mind of a die hard supporter. But let me just say I don't mean to pick on UML and I'm sorry if he feels that way. Also, if I though he was stupid I would not be interested in his response. After that long post about PNM he seems more up to speed than many others including myself.

My friend don't believe everything he posts. Alot is filled with rum-talk, block-talk, hearsay, non-factual statements, spin, political bias and alot more filth.

Do yourself a favor and objectively research things that happened in this country and look at it from all angles. Be informed not opinionated like that ass and you will conclude in a better place than where he carries you :|

Postby eliteauto » July 27th, 2014, 11:17 pm

Alllyuh eh know who UML is orrr?

UML wrote:
zoom rader wrote:UML has always been an undercover PNM, nothing new here typical eat ah food run to. pnm for survival .

U really have to be a kant if u tink dat :lol: :lol: :lol:

While u was sheiting diapers we were having meetings downstairs my house, since club 88 days we were anti-pnm. The UNC form under our house!!

I just being realistic!!!

If u haven't leant from the reality of the split in votes wih the COP last time you will never learn that this country can only have 2 parties and the ILP will yield the same result NUTTIN but a PNM govt!!!

those who fail to learn from history are doomed to repeat it :roll:

UML was anti-PNM when the NAR was in Gov't :|

Postby rfari » July 27th, 2014, 11:19 pm

Uml issa big sawati from long time. I tryna tell dem boy that but no. Dem feel I issa xunt

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » July 27th, 2014, 11:23 pm

eliteauto wrote:Alllyuh eh know who UML is orrr?

UML wrote:
zoom rader wrote:UML has always been an undercover PNM, nothing new here typical eat ah food run to. pnm for survival .

U really have to be a kant if u tink dat :lol: :lol: :lol:

While u was sheiting diapers we were having meetings downstairs my house, since club 88 days we were anti-pnm. The UNC form under our house!!

I just being realistic!!!

If u haven't leant from the reality of the split in votes wih the COP last time you will never learn that this country can only have 2 parties and the ILP will yield the same result NUTTIN but a PNM govt!!!

those who fail to learn from history are doomed to repeat it :roll:

UML was anti-PNM when the NAR was in Gov't :|

Hmm...explains ALOT.

This guy is a ancient hater yes :|

Postby rfari » July 27th, 2014, 11:25 pm

Eh eh. Relax ollur body nuh. Meem like how ollur pressin up on uml so

Postby Slartibartfast » July 27th, 2014, 11:30 pm

Word. I always do my research anyway.

UML I just want you to know that you could hate something UNC did and still be a PNM hater. You don't have to give up anything.

Postby shogun » July 28th, 2014, 12:11 am

Damn. I still trying to get over ZR typing ^that.

How the hell i miss that?

Postby joker » July 28th, 2014, 12:14 am

Ah hear......Ah sheit load of BS.....came in.....those of u in d know will know..........

Postby joker » July 28th, 2014, 12:16 am

And it was under 10m us......

Postby bluefete » July 28th, 2014, 6:52 am

I wonder if the Minister got his 10-15% or more!!!!!

LOL at Zakiya Daniell's letter at the end.

IT WAS ANIL
$34m for no work in LifeSport, Howai: Sport Minister brought Daniell to Ministry of Finance
By Asha Javeed asha.javeed@trinidadexpress.com

Story Created: Jul 27, 2014 at 11:31 PM ECT

Story Updated: Jul 27, 2014 at 11:31 PM ECT
Finance Minister Larry Howai says it was Sports Minister Anil Roberts who brought Adolphus Daniell, the educator who was paid $34 million from the LifeSport programme for no work, to his ministry.
“Mr Daniell was brought by Minister Roberts and officers of the Ministry of Sport to meet with the Ministry of Finance to demonstrate how the programme would work. After the demonstration, nothing further was heard about this initiative as far as I am aware,” said Howai in an e-mail response to questions from the Express.
The minister was responding to questions on why Daniell was solely selected for the project and whether Daniell’s $34 million contract was sent to Cabinet for approval, given the quantum of it.
“This particular contract was approved by the Sport Company (SporTT), not by the ministry. State enterprises can and do enter into contracts without Cabinet’s approval. As far as I can recall, Cabinet would not have been aware of this contract at the time that it was approved. The Ministry of Sport proceeded with it through the Sport Company rather than through the Ministry of Sport itself,” Howai explained.
The audit commissioned by Prime Minis­ter Kamla Persad-Bissessar into LifeSport had revealed that Daniell’s company, EBeam Interact, was paid $34 million, but no work was ever executed.
The audit noted: “It is obvious that SporTT was a party to this contract mainly because the contract was above the autho­rised limit of the permanent secretary, Minis­try of Sport. It is evident that the ‘mind and management’ of this contract has always been and continues to be the Ministry of Sport. The contract was drafted by MOS (Ministry of Sport) Legal, and all the conditions necessary to satisfy the readiness of the centres for the start of the Numeracy and Learning Component (N&LC) were always the responsibility of the Ministry of Sport.”
In an interview with the Sunday Express, Daniell had said he would not return the $34 million he earned from the programme because he did not default in his part of the contractual arrangement. Rather, it was the Sport Company that defaulted on its end of the arrangement because it did not provide the necessary infrastructure, which was part of its contract for him to execute his services.
Daniell said there was never a complaint by the Sport Company that the work he was contracted to do was never implemented.
In a telephone interview yesterday, Daniell pointed out the audit had echoed his sentiments that the centres were not in a state of readiness.
Daniell quoted from the audit, which stated: “Central Audit noted that most of the centres visited were not in a state of readiness to accommodate the N&LC. To name a few, Covigne Road, Four Roads, Cocorite, Bagatelle, River Estate, St Paul Street, Morvant, Barataria, Carapo, Pinto Road, Malabar Train Line 1 and 2, etc.
“Furthermore, a number of participants have indicated their interest in pursuing vocational training instead of learning mathematics and English. These factors, together with the significant reduction in attendance, may have further reduced the number of participants interested in the N&LC of the programme.”
EBeam was paid two tranches of $17 million. The first tranche represented 50 per cent of the fee, on September 2, 2013. The second payment was done on February 11, 2014.
Daniell claimed it was because of him the programme was not shut down in 2013 and he had worked for the LifeSport programme for free. Daniell had said Howai could attest to this because of his meeting with him.
When the question was put to Howai, he said his only interaction with Daniell was in the meeting that Roberts had requested.
Asked to respond to the statement the audit was “sloppy”, made by LifeSport programme director Cornelius Price in a Sunday Guardian article yesterday, Howai responded: “I am not aware of the context in which the allegation that the audit was sloppy is being made, but all of the supporting documentation is available to support the various statements that were made in the audit.
“I expect that a lot of allegations will be made by various persons associated with the programme in a direct or indirect attempt to try to prove their innocence or even to drag as many persons through the mud with them as possible, but the Ministry of Finance and the Economy stands by the results of the audit and the professionalism of the senior officers of the Ministry and its overall position in this matter,” he stated.
Last Friday, Prime Minister Persad-Bissessar laid the audit in Parliament and said she had forwarded a copy of it to the Director of Public Prosecutions, Commissioner of Police, Integrity Commission and head of the Public Service.
The audit revealed the programme has been riddled with financial irregularities; had co-ordinators with criminal backgrounds; massive fraud; millions misspent; ghost centres; ghost participants; improper procurement; and theft were some of the findings.
While millions were lost in padded invoices to contractors, Daniell’s $34 million payment was the single biggest payment of the programme for no work.
SporTT is currently awaiting legal advice from senior State counsel Russel Martineau on a way forward or what actions, if any, can be taken against EBeam.
The Express tried unsuccessfully yesterday to reach Roberts for comment by telephone calls and texts to his cellular phone.

‘Daniell Institute of Learning not
associated with Aldolphus Daniell’

Zakiya Daniel, managing director of the Daniell Institute of Learning, has denied Adolphus Daniell is in any way associated with the institute.
She was responding to a Sunday Express article.
Adolphus Daniell was named in the audit of the LifeSport programme as having received $34 million, but had done no work associated with the programme.
In a letter to the Express yesterday, Zakiya Daniel said Adolphus Daniell is her father.

Following is the letter
from Zakiya Daniel:
I refer to the article printed in today’s Express on Page 3, “Daniell gets $34m for LifeSport lessons”, in which a picture of the Daniell Institute of Learning building is featured captioned, “PLACE OF LEARNING: Daniell’s Educational Institute in St James yesterday. The school also has locations in Port of Spain and San Fernando.”
The Daniell Institute of Learning is in no way associated with the Mr Aldolphus Daniell, the subject of the article. Although I am Mr Daniell’s daughter, he is neither a director, co-owner, shareholder nor does he have any interest or involvement whatsoever in the company, Daniell Institute of Learning.
I am the owner of the Daniell Institute of Learning Limited. I did not receive so much as a telephone call to confirm whether my business bears any association to Adolphus Daniell. Furthermore, this article may negatively impact my business as members of the public may erroneously form the view as a result of your article and photograph, that my business is connected with Adolphus Daniell and/or the controversial LifeSport programme.
Yours sincerely,
Zakiya Daniel
Managing Director

Postby shogun » July 28th, 2014, 7:42 am

Thrown under the bus business... Larry moving cold blooded.

Distancing the rest of the cabinet from the growing scandal, ASAP.

Postby RASC » July 28th, 2014, 8:16 am

Basically. This ship is sinking. And everyone with aspirations for the future are slowly distancing themselves from this wreckage.

Larry is not the first and won't be the last. Hadeed must be glad that tap leak now...at least he can resurrect himself in years to come.

All who playing brave and sticking to Kamala et al. Be prepared for a life outside of politics FOREVER!

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » July 28th, 2014, 8:55 am

joker wrote:Ah hear......Ah sheit load of BS.....came in.....those of u in d know will know..........

joker wrote:And it was under 10m us......

hahahahahahahahahahaha

ohgadoiiiiii

welcome back, i missed this side of.you

Postby UML » July 28th, 2014, 11:14 am

Slartibartfast wrote:UML can you honestly tell me you are satisfied with the current political party? Yes there are paved roads and box drains (which is a set of bobol by itself that I have experienced first hand but will not get into right now), but do you think that they are doing a good job running toys country? I know you believe that they are better than the PNM and that is ok but do you think they deserve to run this country.

I mean let's face it. If we use your list as the yard stick to measure performance with, you will see that a standard rock could probably do a better job. So saying UNC better doesn't say much.

All I'm saying is that people have to get out of the mind set of just UNC vs PNM and realise it's about right vs wrong. So let me hear you UML, what do you think about this issue. Do you admit your preferred party did real f@kin sh!t ?

I know PNM did their crap in the past but this is not about them. Any argument with them in it is a form of misdirection from this issue and should be dealt with separately. Just like if you dealing with one of those issues then this matter should not come up or be discussed

if you cant understand what "lesser of both evils" means that would explain why you cant see the PP being the lesser of the two evils :roll:

Crackpot wrote:

ll

. ( Why dont you go carefully jock yuh plick or sumthing cuz u are definitely not part of the solution )....exhaled[/quote]

ROFL sorry I could only reach #3 knowing that a Chinese woman who couldnt read or speak english had FUL under the PNM :lol:

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » July 28th, 2014, 11:41 am

All sidetracking aside, allyuh realise what going on in the banking sector of T&T with certain shady persons capable of cashing huge cheques and no accountability?

Who did the background cheques?
Did the Minister of Finance authorise a $17 mill payout based on a man's reputation and presentation but no public tendering?
Did the same man inquestion say the lifesport centres were not up to par so he is not teaching until they are and then contracts go out to upgrade them at obscene figures and he still has not scraped a chalk on a blackboard?
Where is Watson Duke when the Public Servants are accused of all kinds of improprities?
etc...etc..etc... :|

DTAC

Postby DTAC » July 28th, 2014, 11:47 am

^^^ His reputation was enough that no tendering was required and whoever get hired to draw up the contract for the government to sign, I want to hire because apparently the government had to pay the second 50% ($17,000,000) on a specified day no matter what.

Postby Slartibartfast » July 28th, 2014, 11:55 am

UML wrote:if you cant understand what "lesser of both evils" means that would explain why you cant see the PP being the lesser of the two evils

That is my point exactly. People have to stop voting for the lesser of two evils. That's like me saying I know you have done nothing wrong but I'm going to arrest you and throw you in jail. But you get to choose which cell you get to stay in. Now in one cell you will get raped every night but in the other cell you will get raped twice every other night. What would your response be?

Regardless of what you choose, you are getting raped. I'm sure you would rather not choose and instead fight for a third option that was never presented (like to not get thrown in jail because throwing you in jail will be wrong, regardless of the anal rape schedule presented)

Now imagine the arresting officer is your ballot, the potential cell mates are Paul Navin Mohammed and Ubuntu Nawella Chinkytoe aka PNM and UNC and the @$$ getting raped is the country of Trinidad and Tobago.

Now tell me again why you still choose between the choices that are presented.

TL:DR If you choose the lesser of two evils then you are still choosing evil.

nismoid

Postby nismoid » July 28th, 2014, 12:23 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:
UML wrote:if you cant understand what "lesser of both evils" means that would explain why you cant see the PP being the lesser of the two evils

That is my point exactly. People have to stop voting for the lesser of two evils. That's like me saying I know you have done nothing wrong but I'm going to arrest you and throw you in jail. But you get to choose which cell you get to stay in. Now in one cell you will get raped every night but in the other cell you will get raped twice every other night. What would your response be?

Regardless of what you choose, you are getting raped. I'm sure you would rather not choose and instead fight for a third option that was never presented (like to not get thrown in jail because throwing you in jail will be wrong, regardless of the anal rape schedule presented)

Now imagine the arresting officer is your ballot, the potential cell mates are Paul Navin Mohammed and Ubuntu Nawella Chinkytoe aka PNM and UNC and the @$$ getting raped is the country of Trinidad and Tobago.

Dude why you trying to make sense here? UML is the kind of person who will gladly choose the cell that gets him raped, once its a UNC raping

want2liqur

Postby want2liqur » July 28th, 2014, 1:14 pm

nismoid wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:

Dude why you trying to make sense here? UML is the kind of person who will gladly choose the cell that gets him raped, once its a UNC raping

Lol

Postby eliteauto » July 28th, 2014, 1:25 pm

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » July 28th, 2014, 1:35 pm

The wisdom in this ched is growing exponentially...like ppl really gettin fed-up