HTC One M8 Kitkat 4.4.3 update

oSaRi.

HTC One M8 Kitkat 4.4.3 update

Postby oSaRi. » August 20th, 2014, 9:34 pm

Has anyone received the new android update for HTC One M8 (Android 4.4.3 Kitkat). People in Trinidad are selling this phone that is branded by T-Mobile Poland and saying that it is not. Due to this you may not receive any future updates on the phone as said by HTC in support.
(http://www.htc.com/us/support/)

Also the Verizon version may not update since Verizon uses CDMA whereas TSTT and Digicel uses WCDMA GSM. You will need a Verizon SIM and also need to roam to update. You might not be able to roam since Verizon uses a different network.

I'm not sure if this information is correct but I got it from doing research on the Internet

Yes, I know you can jailbreak but I don't want to do this.
This is the second HTC One M8 that I bought

Re: HTC One M8 Kitkat 4.4.3 update

Postby stev » August 20th, 2014, 10:10 pm

there is an android thread...

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=295961

your question / concern will most likely be addressed there.

Postby DVSTT » August 20th, 2014, 10:11 pm

IBTL.....

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » August 20th, 2014, 10:17 pm

Wdmc
IBTL

go fck yuhself OP

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » August 20th, 2014, 10:18 pm

Wait wait....in fact kill yuhself. How you could jailbreak a android

Postby stev » August 20th, 2014, 10:21 pm

kerwinishere wrote:Wait wait....in fact kill yuhself. How you could jailbreak a android

oh gosh cut d man some slack. probably now getting into the android scene.....from his post u can see he does not know the power of custom roms as yet.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » August 20th, 2014, 10:26 pm

OP aggo PM yuh a Bess ROM (ViperOne) and some instructions on how to root. Ah feeling sorry for yuh now

neexis

Postby neexis » August 20th, 2014, 11:40 pm

oSaRi. wrote:Has anyone received the new android update for HTC One M8 (Android 4.4.3 Kitkat). People in Trinidad are selling this phone that is branded by T-Mobile Poland and saying that it is not. Due to this you may not receive any future updates on the phone as said by HTC in support.
(http://www.htc.com/us/support/)

Also the Verizon version may not update since Verizon uses CDMA whereas TSTT and Digicel uses WCDMA GSM. You will need a Verizon SIM and also need to roam to update. You might not be able to roam since Verizon uses a different network.

I'm not sure if this information is correct but I got it from doing research on the Internet

Yes, I know you can jailbreak but I don't want to do this.
This is the second HTC One M8 that I bought

Yes... got it last week. Mine is not carrier branded though

neexis

Postby neexis » August 20th, 2014, 11:44 pm

kerwinishere wrote:Wdmc
IBTL

go fck yuhself OP

kerwinishere wrote:Wait wait....in fact kill yuhself. How you could jailbreak a android
kerwinishere wrote:OP aggo PM yuh a Bess ROM (ViperOne) and some instructions on how to root. Ah feeling sorry for yuh now

The farce is strong in this one