Accident on South bound lane of Highway

nos_specialist

Accident on South bound lane of Highway

Postby nos_specialist » August 22nd, 2014, 11:08 pm

Sry i Cudnt take pics..but, dread accident on the southbound lane of the highway at the macualay flyover, one person died, traffic standstill for the last 2 hours...

Re: Accident on South bound lane of Highway

Postby javishm » August 22nd, 2014, 11:49 pm

R.I.P

BushmanStarz

Postby BushmanStarz » August 22nd, 2014, 11:52 pm

wat kind of vehicles were involved?

Postby Morpheus » August 23rd, 2014, 12:03 am

WTH dem does be doing???!!!

Postby pioneer » August 23rd, 2014, 12:05 am

Morpheus wrote:WTH dem does be doing???!!!

Postby Morpheus » August 23rd, 2014, 12:13 am

:lol: :lol: smh

But.....you're correct

10-01

Postby 10-01 » August 23rd, 2014, 1:01 am

BushmanStarz wrote:wat kind of vehicles were involved?

Almera & a wagon was in the bush looking like a Dark colour wingroad

jadakiss

Postby jadakiss » August 23rd, 2014, 2:29 am

Witnessed this firsthand...extremely disturbing...almera was heading northbound on the southbound lane of the hiway at about 100km/hr...yea u read right...northbound on the southbound..cars were literally running of the road tryna avoid this idiot...and if it cudnt b worse he was on the fast lane of the hiway..
I was speechless as were the other motorists on the northbound as we slowed down to watch the tragic events as it unfolded..as u may have guessed he collided head first with an unlucky driver heading down on the fastlane...huge explosion...debris etc..cable barrier prevented the wrecks frm reaching ourside...str8 outta a movie it was....tragic

Postby javishm » August 23rd, 2014, 2:33 am

What de phoq

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » August 23rd, 2014, 2:37 am

javishm wrote:What de phoq

what he said ^ :|

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » August 23rd, 2014, 2:38 am

hmm i thought my uncle was the only fool to try this sheit... guess not

jadakiss

Postby jadakiss » August 23rd, 2014, 2:51 am

what was wierd as i drove parallel to the almera the two occupants appeared calm..unflinching..when they collided head on they made no attempt to swerve noting...i cant imagine what i would do if i was in this situation...no amount of defensive driving cud prepare u..how did he get on the south bound...the only exit was gasparillo as far as i saw..cuz there was barriers all the way to claxton bay basically

stolen vehicle maybe? suicide? confusion? drunk driving? lets hope the other occupant survived..i really want to kno what went down...

mufasa10

Postby mufasa10 » August 23rd, 2014, 3:07 am

Sounds scary as hell, may god be with the survivors of the crash.

sinistersam

Postby sinistersam » August 23rd, 2014, 3:22 am

that sounds like a nightmare.......hope they were the casualty and not the innocent driver

Postby mero » August 23rd, 2014, 7:09 am

Wow @ that story.

Someone was watching too much Fight Club

Postby K74T » August 23rd, 2014, 7:19 am

Dafuq

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » August 23rd, 2014, 11:35 am

Craziest thing i've read all month

The Price is not Tight

Postby The Price is not Tight » August 23rd, 2014, 11:36 am

pics video or do we listen to another gumbs

jadakiss

Postby jadakiss » August 23rd, 2014, 12:19 pm

^^ Yea next time ill inform tv 6 to cover it live.

Toni Phraser

Postby Toni Phraser » August 23rd, 2014, 12:21 pm

Call d Pope

TriP

Postby TriP » August 23rd, 2014, 12:24 pm

de f0q i reading..lol..mussbe a hard tabanca sumbody get.. :lol:

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » August 23rd, 2014, 12:25 pm

So, God works in Mysterious ways...

I was coming down with my Mazda B1600 and my lil bro following me with the Frontier, my van shut down freeport...and well we took bout 5 or 10 minutes to org and pull the van down... IF I HADNT shutdown, i cudda be in dat.....

Toni Phraser

Postby Toni Phraser » August 23rd, 2014, 12:29 pm

Give thanks and do better

Postby Team Loco » August 23rd, 2014, 12:33 pm

I thought i was reading wrong. I guess the innocent driver died. Would have been a hell of an impact

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 23rd, 2014, 12:47 pm

Yikes

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » August 23rd, 2014, 1:02 pm

well the body i saw on the road, was next to the almera...so i guess the person was from that vehicle...the wingroad was way down in the bush...

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » August 23rd, 2014, 1:24 pm

obeah

hyperdude

Postby hyperdude » August 23rd, 2014, 1:46 pm

Mercenary wrote:obeah

lolz

TriP

Postby TriP » August 23rd, 2014, 2:09 pm

if related?

A 52 year old Princes Town man lost his life in a vehicular accident last evening.

An eyewitness report states that Ramlal Matadeen was heading south along the Solomon Hochoy Higway driving his black Sunny motorcar, when upon reaching the vicinity of Macaulay, a Toyota Fielder wagon crashed into his vehicle head on.

Matadeen was killed instantly, while an elderly male occupant of his car, believed to be his father, sustained serious injuries and was rushed to hospital.

The driver of the Fielder, Andre Comeau of St. Augustine, was also taken to hospital.

pj15

Postby pj15 » August 23rd, 2014, 2:20 pm

TriP wrote:if related?

A 52 year old Princes Town man lost his life in a vehicular accident last evening.

An eyewitness report states that Ramlal Matadeen was heading south along the Solomon Hochoy Higway driving his black Sunny motorcar, when upon reaching the vicinity of Macaulay, a Toyota Fielder wagon crashed into his vehicle head on.

Matadeen was killed instantly, while an elderly male occupant of his car, believed to be his father, sustained serious injuries and was rushed to hospital.

The driver of the Fielder, Andre Comeau of St. Augustine, was also taken to hospital.

Andre Comeau? That name sounds familiar....think he plays the violin with the Alternative Quartet if not mistaken.