rollingstock wrote:From what I've gathered so far the APC's will be given to the TTDF and the armoured SUV's to Special Branch to conduct high profile escorts, so salt for Police officers on the frontline.
Leh me go pour cement in some x-trail doors yes.
kidcamby wrote:Forgetting politics, anything that affords members of the protective services greater protection while putting their lives on the line is welcomed......it's just unfortunate that the ones they are ultimately trying to stop are the ones they work for.
rollingstock wrote:From what I've gathered so far the APC's will be given to the TTDF and the armoured SUV's to Special Branch to conduct high profile escorts, so salt for Police officers on the frontline.
rfari wrote:rollingstock wrote:From what I've gathered so far the APC's will be given to the TTDF and the armoured SUV's to Special Branch to conduct high profile escorts, so salt for Police officers on the frontline.
Do you still support the initiative?
hustla_ambition101 wrote:kidcamby wrote:Forgetting politics, anything that affords members of the protective services greater protection while putting their lives on the line is welcomed......it's just unfortunate that the ones they are ultimately trying to stop are the ones they work for.
Those who putting their lives on the line eh getting any.......army rarely comes out and when they do they don't engage. Special branch does mainly escorts so the suvs will be for kams and anand and the rest of bungling idiots.
hustla_ambition101 wrote:Faglal and crew does believe everything capt motor mouth say on the tv.....good to see d ttps out and about last nite tho.....liming spots well patrolled
rollingstock wrote:rfari wrote:rollingstock wrote:From what I've gathered so far the APC's will be given to the TTDF and the armoured SUV's to Special Branch to conduct high profile escorts, so salt for Police officers on the frontline.
Do you still support the initiative?
The initiative...............yes
Politicians and their decisions........NO
At least the TTDF will have.
To the person that commented that TTPS vehicles doesn't last long, an fyi TTPS vehicles are worked around the clock, TTDF vehicles are only used when necessary. The newest vehicles assigned to us are PCW currently they're doing between 120k to 140k km
And blame VMCOTT for maintenance.