Arcmanov

Re: Obama oders strike agains ISIS Iraq

Postby Arcmanov » September 14th, 2014, 8:21 pm

Postby pugboy » September 14th, 2014, 9:15 pm

exactly, those peoples/race/religions whatever you want to call from that region appear to know nothing else.

Best leave them be and let them fight it out. They want to live in a time warp of beliefs.
Let them kill their own people.

Westerners going to these countries to provide "aid" have to be amongst the dumbest.

pioneer wrote:We should just give them the entire middle east to do what they want, and never ever question their actions.

Also remove all VISA restrictions for them to enter the US.

Postby RASC » September 15th, 2014, 5:00 am

Arcmanov...gonna be as plain as possible:

!!ShutTheFuckUp!!

"Oh Isis don't have air weaponry so the us being pussiesby sending drones...send combat soldiers and fight them on the ground like a real man"

That's your alternative? That's your solution to the issue.

Boy UDFR with you!!

You opposing for opposing sake and have NOTHING but propaganda and unfounded rhetoric for this discussion.

We all know the past and we all know how Islamic state was formed...we don't need a history lesson. What we NEED is to eradicate this organization. Enemies-countries who despise each other to their core are coming together to fight this menace...and you talking out yuh rectum about being cowardly with airstrikes.

What reality you living in? Take the next clown with you-he can't even answer the question with comprehensible sentences!!

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » September 15th, 2014, 7:15 am

Wow...no need for all THAT hostility man.

We're having a discussion, and guess what...we don't all have to agree on the same thing.

Try to look past what we disagree on and consider what we DO agree on.

...and chill out a bit. I'm not the enemy here. :)

Postby Rainman » September 15th, 2014, 8:31 am

Arcmanov wrote:...and the 'tit-for-tat' will continue.

Ask David Haines now how them YouTube vids lookin. :/

I'm simply aghast at this statement. David Haines was an innocent aid worker helping refugees, muslim refugees in Syria before he was kidnapped and subsequently murdered.

Postby pioneer » September 15th, 2014, 6:56 pm

Could someone do a background check on arcmanov?

I think each time he opens tuner he says allhumdoliller

Postby RASC » September 15th, 2014, 7:17 pm

He is clearly an ISIS sympathiser ...mocking innocent journalists or aid workers who were brutally murdered by these loony characters.

What joy is he getting from this?
Thank goodness CIA operatives monitor this site...

Postby pioneer » September 15th, 2014, 7:22 pm

Yepp, the majority of them get ah brace visa then ask how come.

shady23

Postby shady23 » September 15th, 2014, 7:36 pm

pioneer wrote:Could someone do a background check on arcmanov?

Lmao :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Ted_v2 » September 15th, 2014, 8:21 pm

pioneer wrote:Could someone do a background check on arcmanov?

Hahaha

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » September 15th, 2014, 8:47 pm

I guess you missed the part where I also said ISIS needs to be put down, huh.

Where we differ is the strategy. That's all.

...and I'm not mocking anybody. What sane human being could find joy in that kind of terrorism?
I said what I said to highlight the current futility of airstrikes. They aren't helping tje hostages.
YouTube vids and memes ain't helping em either.

The solution requires boots on the ground. Which countries' boots is a whole other debate.

...but I can see trying to have a rational, mature debate with some of you is proving to be fruitless.

Carry on.

Postby shogun » September 15th, 2014, 8:47 pm

Rainman wrote:

I'm simply aghast at this statement. David Haines was an innocent aid worker helping refugees, muslim refugees in Syria before he was kidnapped and subsequently murdered.

Oh look Arcmanov, more "schoolboy assumptions" about that little contribution of yours. Especially that stunning second line. Clearly we all have you pegged wrongly.

Postby pioneer » September 15th, 2014, 9:20 pm

Postby RASC » September 16th, 2014, 7:33 am

Oh right yes...we're the immature ones who can't have a decent debate. So true :roll:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 16th, 2014, 3:04 pm

You cannot shoot or kill an ideology.

Postby pugboy » September 16th, 2014, 4:02 pm

the problem is the ideology and its followers trying to do exactly that

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » September 16th, 2014, 4:32 pm

Postby Spitfir3 » September 16th, 2014, 5:22 pm

inb4 akmanov say the airstrike wasn't called for

also it seems the U.S is the only one showing balls atm all the others seem to just be biting time waiting for ISIS to provoke them some more

No Mediacore

Re: Obama orders strike against ISIS Iraq

Postby No Mediacore » September 16th, 2014, 10:33 pm

Citing security threat, Obama expands U.S. role fighting Ebola

By Jeff Mason and James Harding Giahyue
ATLANTA/MONROVIA | Tue Sep 16, 2014 7:28pm EDT

ATLANTA/MONROVIA (Reuters) - President Barack Obama on Tuesday called West Africa's deadly Ebola outbreak a looming threat to global security and announced a major expansion of the U.S. role in trying to halt its spread, including deployment of 3,000 troops to the region.

"The reality is that this epidemic is going to get worse before it gets better," Obama said at the Atlanta headquarters of the U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC).

"But, right now, the world still has an opportunity to save countless lives. Right now, the world has the responsibility to act, to step up and to do more. The United States of America intends to do more," he added.

The U.S. plan, a dramatic expansion of Washington's initial response last week, won praise from the U.N. World Health Organization, aid workers and officials in West Africa. Experts said it was still not enough to contain the epidemic, which is rapidly spreading and has caused already-weak local public health systems to buckle under the strain of fighting it.

U.S. officials said the focus of the military deployment would be Liberia, a nation founded by freed American slaves that is the hardest hit of the countries affected by the crisis.

Obama's plan calls for sending 3,000 troops, including engineers and medical personnel; establishing a regional command and control center in Liberia's capital, Monrovia, commanded by Major General Darryl Williams, who arrived there on Tuesday; and forming a staging area in Senegal to help distribute personnel and aid on the ground.

It also calls for building 17 treatment centers with 100 beds each; placing U.S. Public Health Service personnel in new field hospitals in Liberia; training thousands of healthcare workers for six months or longer; and creating an "air bridge" to get health workers and medical supplies into West Africa more quickly.

The worst Ebola outbreak since the disease was identified in 1976 has already killed nearly 2,500 people and is threatening to spread elsewhere in Africa.

Obama said "the world is looking to us" to take the lead against Ebola, but urged other nations also to take action because the epidemic is "spiraling out of control" and "people are literally dying in the streets."

The White House said the troops will not be responsible for direct patient care. Amid concern about infections, Obama said the "safety of our personnel will remain a top priority." He also said the "chances of an Ebola outbreak here in the United States are extremely low."

GLOBAL SECURITY

Obama said that if the outbreak is not stopped now, hundreds of thousands of people may become infected, "with profound political and economic and security implications for all of us."

"This is an epidemic that is not just a threat to regional security. It’s a potential threat to global security, if these countries break down, if their economies break down, if people panic. That has profound effects on all of us, even if we are not directly contracting the disease," Obama added.

The WHO praised the U.S. plan for providing support to the United Nations and other international partners to help authorities in Guinea, Liberia, Sierra Leone, Nigeria and Senegal contain the outbreak.

"This massive ramp-up of support from the United States is precisely the kind of transformational change we need to get a grip on the outbreak and begin to turn it around," Dr. Margaret Chan, WHO's director-general, said in a statement.

Earlier, a senior WHO official said the Ebola outbreak requires a much faster response to limit its spread to tens of thousands of cases.

"We don't know where the numbers are going on this," WHO Assistant Director-General Bruce Aylward told a news conference in Geneva, calling the crisis "unparalleled in modern times."

The initial U.S. response last week had focused on providing funding and supplies, drawing criticism from aid workers for not deploying manpower as in other disasters like earthquakes.

Obama's announcement marks his second within a week of a new mission for the U.S. military, following last week's speech outlining a broad escalation of the campaign against the Islamic State militant group in Iraq and Syria.

During a congressional hearing in Washington, CDC official Beth Bell said the "window of opportunity" to control Ebola's spread is closing, while both Democratic and Republican lawmakers voiced support for funding the fight against the virus.

Postby Rainman » September 17th, 2014, 5:58 am

Postby pioneer » September 17th, 2014, 6:55 am

pew pew

TriP

Postby TriP » September 17th, 2014, 10:56 pm

On the Funnier side of this ISIS war

(Watch fast before YouTube deletes it)

One Iraqi soldier offers him electrocution if he doesnt cooperate

Postby Spitfir3 » September 18th, 2014, 1:32 am

iraq should hire that trini police who crack the ras a slap to show them how its done :lol:

SnipeR

Postby SnipeR » September 18th, 2014, 7:38 am

Arcmanov wrote:...and I'm not mocking anybody...

Clearly...

Tosh nut Posh

Postby Tosh nut Posh » September 18th, 2014, 9:52 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:iraq should hire that trini police who crack the ras a slap to show them how its done :lol:

ROF ROFL. Got a light there pal?

Postby Dizzy28 » September 22nd, 2014, 9:42 pm

Sheit just got real.USA begins bombing Syria ISIS tonight.

TriP

Postby TriP » September 22nd, 2014, 10:13 pm

The bombing began at approximately 8:30 p.m. ET Monday, (3:30 a.m. Tuesday in Syria)

5 Arab nations are taking part in the first round of airstrikes in Syria: Jordan, Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, Qatar, and the United Arab Emirates.

US military & partner nation forces have begun striking ISIL targets in Syria using mix of fighters,B-1 bombers, F-18s F-22s, F-16s, F-15s and Predator drones, and Tomahawk missiles.

Estimated 31,000 Islamic State militants are believed to be living in Syria.

tonight (22-9-14) areas been targeted

The first explosions from Tomahawk missiles heard near Raqqa, the U.S. military plans to strike up to 20 targets in and around Raqqa, Syria — logistics, fuel and weapons depots; training sites; troop encampments; command and control sites; and headquarters for the Sunni fighters.

In Raqqa,First footage of U.S airstrikes on Jabhat an Nusra HQ in Kafrdiyan

US F16 Attacks Islamic State ISIS -- Boom!!! :lol:

Activists reported from Raqqah:

A building in the governor's compound, a post office and a recruitment center were among the buildings hit, activists reported.

First photo of damage in Raqqa, damage to a communications tower in Raqqa

Power went out in the city shortly after the airstrikes, but has been restored in the past half hour.
There is no word on casualties

The Syrian regime has never authorized U.S. airstrikes in Syria against ISIS, and Syria has some pretty sophisticated anti-aircraft weaponry. But inasmuch as our attacks target a force opposed (generally speaking) to the Assad regime, it seems unlikely that Assad will risk the wrath of the U.S. by shooting at our planes

1.How have Syrian opposition groups reacted?

Hadi al Bahra, the President of the Syrian Opposition Coalition, welcomed the strikes.

"Tonight, the international community has joined our fight against ISIS in Syria," he said in a statement. "We have called for airstrikes such as those that commenced tonight with a heavy heart and deep concern, as these strikes begin in our own homeland. We insist that utmost care is taken to avoid civilian casualties."

2.Did the U.S. consult with the Syrian government beforehand?

A U.S. official says it didn't coordinate nor warn President Bashar al-Assad about the attacks. But the regime claims it was given a heads-up.

"According to the Syrian Foreign Ministry, the American side informed the Syrian representative to the U.N. yesterday that the U.S. will carry out airstrikes targeting the terrorist organization (ISIS) in Raqqa," said a banner on the website of the Syrian government's official news agency, SANA.
Beinhart said al-Assad's regime may end up as "the real winner" from the airstrikes on ISIS, since the moderate U.S.-backed rebels aren't "in a position to take this territory that we are pulverizing from the air."

Russian government supporting Obama's and NATO's war on ISIS by delivering tactical nuclear weapons to Syrian government. President Putin plans to deliver 20 Akatsiya 2S3 152mm self-propelled artillery with nuclear artillery shells.

Turkey delivered 49 Tanks & Weapons to ISIS against Kurds in Syria in exchange for ISIS freeing 49 Turkish diplomats

The ISIL Takfiri militants have killed 300 hundred Iraqi army soldiers in a chlorine chemical gas attack in Saqlawiyah, the country’s Anbar province

Yeh..Sheit just got real

ModMania

Postby ModMania » September 23rd, 2014, 2:46 am

If you dont mind can you share your source....the second vid is a year old and where u get the idea that russia was supporting nato?

Syria and Russia are allies, everyone is awaiting russia's response at the moment, seeing that the US wasnt given permission to conduct air strikes in syria.

The US is being assisted at the moment mainly by France and Saudi Arabia.

Iran and China were also conducting exercises in the persian gulf yesterday...

I said it months ago this was going to happen....but it was refered to as diatribe

Postby Rainman » September 23rd, 2014, 8:23 am

Postby RASC » September 23rd, 2014, 9:38 am

I've been out of this for a minute...

Saudi Arabia HELPING TO FIGHT SUNNI HARDLINE EXTREMIST...surely that was a typo?