The *Official* Old School Spotters Thread

9YDMS

Re: The *Official* Old School Spotters Thread

Postby 9YDMS » September 22nd, 2014, 8:10 pm

AFAIK that 240z WAS for sale...doubt the new owner will part with it..then again $$$$ talks.. :wink:

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » September 24th, 2014, 5:59 pm

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » September 24th, 2014, 8:37 pm

^Nice JAG...anymore pics of it? Collectors item/barrett jackson business :mrgreen:

Postby cinco » September 25th, 2014, 1:34 pm

i believe this is the one with the poorly redone leather interior with headrest monitors

coltspeed

Postby coltspeed » September 26th, 2014, 7:05 am

Found this in my archives. Not really a spot.
IMG0040A.jpg
IMG0039A.jpg
IMG0038A.jpg
IMG0037A.jpg

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » September 26th, 2014, 3:07 pm

Another pic of the jag
1411758391421.jpg

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » September 26th, 2014, 3:08 pm

And another pic
1411758516854.jpg

moti

Postby moti » September 26th, 2014, 5:27 pm

Always wanted a laser hatch.

Maybe I can still get one, have some crazy ideas and there are a few out there that in good condition.

Postby shogun » September 26th, 2014, 7:33 pm

Those hatch rims though.

usampsforsale

Postby usampsforsale » September 27th, 2014, 9:19 pm

10669253_10154617577670076_7646196967695871583_o.jpg

usampsforsale

Postby usampsforsale » September 27th, 2014, 9:25 pm

My classic mercedes. 1970 208 se 4 door sedan and a 1970 280 se 2 door coupe.

antlind

Postby antlind » September 27th, 2014, 9:55 pm

usampsforsale wrote:My classic mercedes. 1970 208 se 4 door sedan and a 1970 280 se 2 door coupe.

Didn't that sedan belong to a guy from Christian St. In San Fernando?nice classic.

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » September 27th, 2014, 10:01 pm

usampsforsale wrote:My classic mercedes. 1970 208 se 4 door sedan and a 1970 280 se 2 door coupe.

They look well kept buddy. Do you get to drive them much? Must be a dream to drive with their long wheel base.

Btw, do you know what ever happened to Mr Sant's 180d after he passed away?
21070_103461676349631_6476116_n.jpg

He was such a good man and about 7 years ago he approached me to help him find a buyer. He had always kept her garaged and in good running condition. At the time he was asking just $60thou and I almost got a businessman from the north to get her...but it was not to be. Sadly, Mr Sant lost his battle with throat cancer and the car was sold.

I wish people would take these antique and classic cars out more often....enjoy them before they "return to the round" and the car is lost or forgotten. I do know from experience that "just taking them out for a spin" isn't all that easy...as the roads these days, the crime, the stalkers, the young fellas who irritate us with their off the cuff, no manners remarks. Heck, I've even been followed home with my old ting a time or two.

But, driving them is always a joy though.

usampsforsale

Postby usampsforsale » September 27th, 2014, 10:46 pm

I was lucky to meet Mr Sant some years ago if it's the same Mr Sant who lived near to Maritime. He was a really nice guy he even offered me the car for $50,000. I REGRET not taking it . The car was in original condition a Mercedes PONTON was the model. Sad to hear of his passing.

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » September 27th, 2014, 11:41 pm

@usampsforsale post some more pics of the mercedes plz..is PO 3534 a fintail?

Postby Monk BANzai » September 28th, 2014, 3:26 pm

another le faces de book spot

Bezman

Postby Bezman » September 28th, 2014, 8:07 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1411949218.358994.jpg

Postby Morpheus » September 28th, 2014, 8:46 pm

:shock: that Datsun

Postby supercharged turbo » September 28th, 2014, 8:49 pm

Looks immaculate

Postby nervewrecker » September 28th, 2014, 9:00 pm

Calor wrote:
Dragist wrote:Cool car but give me a 240 Or a 260 Z anytime .

240z is a nice car but how many are there locally? never seen a 260 here...as for 280zx, I dont know if an original one still exists...kinda things trinis do to good original cars...recently saw one with a diesel engine :sick:

Didn't even know of a 240z till I saw one with two stripes down the center. Was fast as hell, fell in love with it then and there.

My aunt had a 280zx, if I knew what it was worth or what the car was, I would have bought it. All I know is that it was a long ass car that drinks gas and nobody knows how to service it.

Postby Dave » September 28th, 2014, 9:46 pm

L28 engine is the easiest to service and most durable engine ever to come out of japan

moti

Postby moti » September 29th, 2014, 11:48 am

^^ Yuh lie Dave. It's the 4AGE :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Ted_v2 » September 29th, 2014, 3:06 pm

280c drivers proved Dave theory.

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » September 30th, 2014, 12:55 am

Thought I'd post a hundred here, all at the same time...

STREETFREAK

Postby STREETFREAK » September 30th, 2014, 4:56 am

V8 boys why you had to post that yuh making me feel to cry boy. :-(

demented

Postby demented » September 30th, 2014, 6:00 am

V8 Boys wrote:Thought I'd post a hundred here, all at the same time...

WOW!

Bad Habits01

Postby Bad Habits01 » September 30th, 2014, 10:20 am

wow Seereeram let you in de warehouse, boy!

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » September 30th, 2014, 1:26 pm

Kudos to the owner of that garage for the effort and time spent collecting.

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » September 30th, 2014, 1:40 pm

Can anyone tell me where the pickup @3:35 is located?...I know where all the other vehicles are :mrgreen:

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » September 30th, 2014, 3:18 pm

Calor wrote:Can anyone tell me where the pickup @3:35 is located?...I know where all the other vehicles are :mrgreen:

hohoho! Now now Calor....ah callin yuh bluff. ALL?

The International is in Mt Lambert by me.