Illegal immigrants by the numbers

Re: Illegal immigrants by the numbers

Postby Chimera » October 15th, 2014, 10:59 am

Conrad wrote:^For business men like yourself.

They still need to be regulated and taxed accordingly.

I pay taxes and because of the additional strain they put on our resources I stand to not reap as much benefit than if they weren't here.

if you ever have to hire a mason or general labourer, you are reaping the benefits.

i not saying don't regulate them but the simple fact is if you deport them, things gonna get a lot more expensive down here.

just like the USA, they always talking sheit about the immigrants but when its time for election, amnesty sharing like that.

is how much million illegals in the USA?

orangefox

Postby orangefox » October 15th, 2014, 10:59 am

Yes people envy them cause they WORK !

You ever see dem in CEPEP ?

Or in a 10 days line up ?

orangefox

Postby orangefox » October 15th, 2014, 11:01 am

What tax ? What regulate ?

Man go back to de bush and allow my people to work and be free ...

Conrad

Postby Conrad » October 15th, 2014, 11:01 am

The USA is in sheit because of illegals crossing the border...along with narcotics and human trafficking.

If you have nothing to hide register with the relevant authorities and live here is a working immigrant, pay your taxes etc.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » October 15th, 2014, 11:02 am

stev wrote:
Casper23 wrote:
stev wrote:what's the main problem with those immigrants though? They causing crime? they destroying the country?

if they willing to work then let them work...trinis too lazy anyway.

This is a stupid way to think so just because they willing to wrk that mean you will let any and anybody in the country ..who knows the characters and backgrounds of these illegal individuals?

would it be as bad as the characters / backgrounds of the individuals in the country right now?

remember, these people (most) ran away to WORK in trinidad and live a better life. we have individuals in trinidad who dont even want to work or better themselves.

u really underestimate d level of crime these germs involved in!!

e.g d sentinel multi million dollar heist

Postby Chimera » October 15th, 2014, 11:02 am

the strain on the health sector is an issue though

i believe they question you for your address/nationality when you go to any of the health facilities but they don't really push it
they won't turn away a person in need of medical attention

Conrad

Postby Conrad » October 15th, 2014, 11:02 am

orangefox wrote:What tax ? What regulate ?

Man go back to de bush and allow my people to work and be free ...

I feel yuh hug up a thing Saturday night down in a hole to be talking dotishness so.

Postby Habit7 » October 15th, 2014, 11:03 am

stev wrote:what's the main problem with those immigrants though? They causing crime? they destroying the country?

We need more people here to support our economy. With our aging population we need workers to pay tax and support our ever increasing old age pension. Keep those who can contribute send back those who are loafing. Every developed country has to deal with it.

BTW for a "first world nation" Barbados is pretty high on the scale though.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » October 15th, 2014, 11:04 am

What strain on health center ?

Dem people work and go private ..

ABA go out more , educate yourself more and stop listening to propaganda !

Postby Chimera » October 15th, 2014, 11:06 am

Conrad wrote:If you have nothing to hide register with the relevant authorities and live here is a working immigrant, pay your taxes etc.

much easier said than done.

the amount of people who expect bribes to "push along" this process, it doh even make sense they bother. and of course if they don't bribe, hard luck.

ill say again, they could try to regulate it but the simple fact is, if you deport a few thousand of them, local masons will charge $1000 plus a day ,labourers will charge $500 plus to mix cement etc .

Postby Chimera » October 15th, 2014, 11:07 am

orangefox wrote:What strain on health center ?

Dem people work and go private ..

ABA go out more , educate yourself more and stop listening to propaganda !

the legal business owners have the money to go private

but the daily paid worker cannot afford it.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » October 15th, 2014, 11:09 am

The " loafers " are the Trinidadians who get everything FREE and do not know what
to do with it ..

Go to a CCC Program and see thousands ... yes thousands .. of TT youths with no
skills, getting free education by Regiment , free food .. free clothes, free transport and free $$$ via
a stipend ..

And they drop out , have no focus , DO NOT WORK , DO NOT STUDY OR HAVE A SKILL but
can talk whole night BS on Facebook ...

And who paying for dat ?

Postby Chimera » October 15th, 2014, 11:12 am

anyway I selling my Crime Plan to get rid of the illegals, i have one tailored for every country

this is a sample

for the Guyanese, throw a massive free concert , bring down Terry Gajraj
Advertise you giving away egg ball to everyone at the door

arrest everybody.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » October 15th, 2014, 11:16 am

In the USA and Europe the main workers or the backbone workers of the economy are
the illegal workers. They work save and eventually become citizens.

How many people in TT have family who went USA, work illegal and then with time become
legal ? So all this nonsense about tax, regulate and strain on health care system is just ole talk
... Why ?

Somebody else succeeding and those complainers on this thread envy them ..

orangefox

Postby orangefox » October 15th, 2014, 11:25 am

ABA you start off with some sense. Then you lose focus .. you gone with "de jokes"

Illegals work .. They do not joke ..

Chinese build the whole of Union Hall in SF.

They build for Trinidad and Tobago people. They putting roof over our heads ! Imagine that,
we cannot even build a HDC House ..

Again these people work and building TT !!

When den finish , they save money and open a Supermaket and a Restaurant or Casino !!

They drive Audi, Mecer , and Posche .. Live in posh area ... LOL

Why ? Work !

In TT work is a four letter word ...

Ba ! Hahahahahahahah !

Postby Chimera » October 15th, 2014, 11:29 am

we have to agree to disagree orange

i already said that if they deport them then labour will significantly increase in price
they do in fact use our health services

on another note

the "deportation" of these illegals is another huge scam/money making BS

when they arrest them, they are held at the facility in arima i believe

someone has a contract to feed all the detainees so its in their best interest that people are arrested and kept there so they have more mouths to feed

when ever they have empty beds, they get immigration to go on a rounds and bring in people

plenty of them can't afford to pay passage home and Trinidad government sometimes takes years or they don't even send them home

more money for whoever is feeding them

Postby tr1ad » October 15th, 2014, 11:32 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:anyway I selling my Crime Plan to get rid of the illegals, i have one tailored for every country

this is a sample

for the Guyanese, throw a massive free concert , bring down Terry Gajraj
Advertise you giving away egg ball to everyone at the door

arrest everybody.

aye aye i could vote in dis country yunno

Postby Chimera » October 15th, 2014, 11:34 am

if allyuh see tr1ad disappear after he post up on facebook "bess concert and eggball everr!"
yuh know wha gwan

Postby tr1ad » October 15th, 2014, 11:36 am

i have meh papers....

guardian, express, sunday punch, showtime, newsday

Postby Chimera » October 15th, 2014, 11:37 am

yuh mean starbroek and kaiteur news?

Postby tr1ad » October 15th, 2014, 11:39 am

bai dem ting doh sell here

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » October 15th, 2014, 11:40 am

orangefox and stev, you all talking nonsense......they can work all they want, the point is, they are illegal.
don't say trini's lazy blah blah blah, the fact is, there are hundreds of thousands of people who work hard and make an honest living daily.......the country will survive if illegal immigrants are removed.....things may go a bit sour in the beginning due to labour costs and some services, but at the end you will have an economy that supports itself and a citizenry that will reap the benefits......
instead, what happens? they come here, work and then take the money elsewhere while not paying the taxes and straining the health and education systems.......i'm not saying all of them are useless piece-of-shit people, but illegal is illegal...comparing trini to US makes no sense. we have a much smaller population with a completely different economy. all those trinis who run go to the states to wash cars and pack boxes, you think they will ever come back here and do that? hell no! they too good for that....live a sheit life there and then come back here like they shittin ice-cream..they are worse than the illegals living here.....

Postby Chimera » October 15th, 2014, 11:44 am

just curious

how you could say they strain the education system?

all foreigners have to pay for education here
they don't get gate

BRZ

Postby BRZ » October 15th, 2014, 11:52 am

stev wrote:
Casper23 wrote:

This is a stupid way to think so just because they willing to wrk that mean you will let any and anybody in the country ..who knows the characters and backgrounds of these illegal individuals?

would it be as bad as the characters / backgrounds of the individuals in the country right now?

remember, these people (most) ran away to WORK in trinidad and live a better life. we have THOUSANDS of THOUSANDS of YOUNG individuals in trinidad who dont even want to work or better themselves.

Postby redmanjp » October 15th, 2014, 12:33 pm

110k? wtf? :shock:

now i know Ebola go be here soon :!: :!:

Postby pugboy » October 15th, 2014, 3:14 pm

most of the security companies in central using 99% Jamaicans now,
strangely I have not seen any Nigerian security guards for a long time.

It is alleged that many of the illegal quarry operations deep in the forests using Guyanese labour as they know that work well and willing to work hard.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » October 15th, 2014, 3:23 pm

pugboy wrote:most of the security companies in central using 99% Jamaicans now,
strangely I have not seen any Nigerian security guards for a long time.

It is alleged that many of the illegal quarry operations deep in the forests using Guyanese labour as they know that work well and willing to work hard.

buzo carpark security staff is 100% from the african continent

security wuk is slave wuk, these ppl are wrked for 12 hours at a flat rate, they easier to overwork too, in.most cases these ppl work.everyday

Postby SR » October 15th, 2014, 6:22 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:i eh really sure you could say they not contributing eh

they paying rent
buying food/clothes locally
spending their money in our whore houses
they've sent down the price of labor

They not paying taxes........