86%
NO
14%

Total votes: 37

ворвзаконе

Legalization of cannabis

Postby ворвзаконе » October 15th, 2014, 2:00 pm

Not Sure if this was done already but please provide your answers and the reason behind your choice

Re: Legalization of cannabis

Postby Slartibartfast » October 15th, 2014, 2:05 pm

The worst effects of cannabis arise from cannabis being illegal and being caught with it. By legalising it a lot of the most harmful effects of it would be completely eradicated.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 15th, 2014, 5:05 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:The worst effects of cannabis arise from cannabis being illegal and being caught with it. By legalising it a lot of the most harmful effects of it would be completely eradicated.
breathalyzers cannot currently detect cannabis

Postby Slartibartfast » October 15th, 2014, 5:13 pm

Nah mean possession. Also they are very good debates about treating drug additctions like alcohol addiction. Legalise it, regulate it (through spot checks on approved retailers to ensure it is "safe" for consumption) and tax it.

You will have people growing it just like ppl grow their own vegetables. So most people would get fedup quickly and opt to buy it anyway.

No need to regulate the source of it. Let ppl grow it if they want, they only harming themselves.

Postby meccalli » October 15th, 2014, 5:24 pm

There can be licensed growers and distributors, eliminate the need for street supply. Put limits or quotas of purchase. There's alot to be taken into account before that can happen as well as the issue of controlling prices so that black market never becomes an option either. Social and health factors are another thing..but just look at alcohol and ciggs today.

Postby Trini Hookah » October 15th, 2014, 5:36 pm

maryjuwannas r bad

Postby cinco » October 15th, 2014, 6:00 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:The worst effects of cannabis arise from cannabis being illegal and being caught with it. By legalising it a lot of the most harmful effects of it would be completely eradicated.
breathalyzers cannot currently detect cannabis

Roadside sobriety tests can detect inebriation. That is how they do it in the us then make u pee in a cup

Postby ruffneck_12 » October 15th, 2014, 6:24 pm

Yes, but not now

we too dotish

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » October 15th, 2014, 7:47 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:Yes, but not now

we too dotish

agreed.

On top of which people tend to confuse the terms legalisation (free for all)and decriminalisation (small controlled quantities for medicinal purposes, provided by licensed growers). I am for decriminalisation of the natural product, not the genetically modified hybrids grown in green houses with exorbitant levels of THC, or the compressed crap which contains formaldeyhide and other carcinogenic chemicals.

CNN Sanjay Gupta highlighted a case where a toddler with seizures was able to suppress her epileptic attacks with the use of marijuana. However, this was a special case where a strain of marijuana was developed that had very low levels of the addictive THC and very high levels of cannabidiol. Smoking even a pound of this would have induced a minimal high at best.

Postby mero » October 15th, 2014, 8:25 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:maryjuwannas r bad

You still have the oz of Chem 4?

Postby Trini Hookah » October 15th, 2014, 8:28 pm

mero wrote:

I got a lb of Playdoh Purple

Postby mero » October 15th, 2014, 9:27 pm

Never heard of it. You bullchitting me brah?

Postby Trini Hookah » October 15th, 2014, 10:06 pm

Yeah I am :lol:

You know dais not my vibes boy.

Postby Rainman » October 16th, 2014, 12:08 am

Legalize it, regularize it and tax the sh1t out of it.

Postby ruffneck_12 » October 16th, 2014, 1:27 am

Idea: what if a man just went around the place pelting weed seeds in abandoned lots of land

Then PLENTY people will get charged because it's an illegal plant growing on their land.
This will clog up the system to the point where they will be forced to legalize it because Trini's too lazy to deal with the large influx of cases.

Postby pete » October 16th, 2014, 4:44 am

There is a saliva test gives a positive result up to six hours after smoking that can be used as a sobriety test.

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 16th, 2014, 4:46 am

mero wrote:

Bros.. You wouldn't hold out on kurpsy wurpsy would you?

Average

Postby Average » October 16th, 2014, 8:39 am

Legalising would ease up the strain on the prison system.

Postby X2 » October 17th, 2014, 2:56 am

But then who would the entire police force run down every day ? Violent criminals ? Surely you jest....

Postby desifemlove » October 17th, 2014, 8:40 am

yes. all drugs should be.

Postby Trini Hookah » October 17th, 2014, 8:52 am

desifemlove wrote:yes. all drugs should be.

Really?

Check mih after a month on meth na

Postby Slartibartfast » October 17th, 2014, 9:11 am

Legalising a drug does not mean condoning its use. But it opens up alternatives to actually treat the addicts as opposed to throwing them in jail. Remember, ideally, jail is supposed to rehabilitate the people inside so that when they are released they can become upstanding members of society (I know in T an T we use jail as a cage to stop criminals from committing a crime for a period of time)

With drug use, the individuals are hurting themselves. Throwing them in jail just hurts them more. How do you think they will cope when you let them back out?

If you decriminalise all drugs you can sentence the drug abuser to a mandatory rehabilitation or something. Also, addicts have somewhere to go to get help. You can't get help as an addict if admitting you need help might put you in harm (jail).

I sure someone else could give you a better break down of what I mean. I think they did something like this in Sweden or one of those European countries that had horrible problem and it worked wonders.

Postby desifemlove » October 17th, 2014, 11:18 am

Trini Hookah wrote:

Really?

it's a free country/world....if people wanna take, leh dem take..

Postby pete » October 17th, 2014, 11:35 am

Slartibartfast wrote:Legalising a drug does not mean condoning its use. But it opens up alternatives to actually treat the addicts as opposed to throwing them in jail. Remember, ideally, jail is supposed to rehabilitate the people inside so that when they are released they can become upstanding members of society (I know in T an T we use jail as a cage to stop criminals from committing a crime for a period of time)

With drug use, the individuals are hurting themselves. Throwing them in jail just hurts them more. How do you think they will cope when you let them back out?

If you decriminalise all drugs you can sentence the drug abuser to a mandatory rehabilitation or something. Also, addicts have somewhere to go to get help. You can't get help as an addict if admitting you need help might put you in harm (jail).

I sure someone else could give you a better break down of what I mean. I think they did something like this in Sweden or one of those European countries that had horrible problem and it worked wonders.

Also, with all drugs being illegal someone selling all forms of drugs may be inclined to lace some of their marijuana with more dangerous and expensive drugs to get people hooked and then make a more profit in the future. Being illegal really makes everything more dangerous for people who use, from the risk of ending up in jail, robbed, killed or just hooked on some crazier drugs that you weren't interested in.

Postby Ted_v2 » October 17th, 2014, 11:49 am

Rainman wrote:Legalize it, regularize it and tax the sh1t out of it.

Agreed.

Postby UML » October 17th, 2014, 11:54 am

legalization of medical marijuana ONLY (Low THC and High CBD)

Postby Slartibartfast » October 17th, 2014, 1:37 pm

pete wrote:Also, with all drugs being illegal someone selling all forms of drugs may be inclined to lace some of their marijuana with more dangerous and expensive drugs to get people hooked and then make a more profit in the future. Being illegal really makes everything more dangerous for people who use, from the risk of ending up in jail, robbed, killed or just hooked on some crazier drugs that you weren't interested in.
Yup, well put.

Also, all of the drug users I know only use it every now and then for recreation. They hurt no one and do it in he privacy of their home or the home of friends. I see nothing wrong with responsible use (just like alcohol).

I say legalise it so I could take a two pull in my back yard every now and then without the fear of losing my job, not being able to get a certificate of good character and basically being blacklisted from all good future jobs I may get.

The world already stressful enough as it is. What purpose does keeping it illegal solve... answer me that.

Postby Trini Hookah » October 17th, 2014, 3:30 pm

desifemlove wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:

Really?

it's a free country/world....if people wanna take, leh dem take..

Free country? Lemme see yuh receipt from paying taxes na

Postby TRAE » October 17th, 2014, 4:13 pm

weed was made illegal due to propaganda btw

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » October 17th, 2014, 6:18 pm

my grandfather used to come home from the fields and relax in the hammock with his chillum stuffed with ganja soaked in milk, after a hard day's work. This was before it was made illegal.