ABA Trading LTD wrote:i eh really sure you could say they not contributing eh

they paying rent
buying food/clothes locally
spending their money in our whore houses
they've sent down the price of labor

They not paying taxes........

neither do most daily paid labourers/gardeners/farmers/wackermen etc

in any event

send them back to their countries but don't complain when you paying $10,000 labour for something that use to be $3000 plus having to deal with Trinidadian cepep/urp workman mentality.

tropi_flakes

Re: Illegal immigrants by the numbers

Postby tropi_flakes » October 15th, 2014, 9:41 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:have a mexican family from d sinaloa gang livin in couva, all illegal that place gonna implode

This tho, most powerful in the world..

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » October 15th, 2014, 9:51 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
SR wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:i eh really sure you could say they not contributing eh

they paying rent
buying food/clothes locally
spending their money in our whore houses
they've sent down the price of labor

They not paying taxes........

neither do most daily paid labourers/gardeners/farmers/wackermen etc.

eliteauto doh pay he taxes? :shock:

Postby zoom rader » October 16th, 2014, 4:59 am

I warned ppl about illegals as most are have broken the law and have the potential to commit more crime.
Again time for TT to pull out of caricom and stop this madness.

Laws need tobe put in place for employers to fined for hiring these ppl even if you paying them to cut grass.
illegals in UK , Ozzy, New Zeleand and US cant open bank accounts and this should be put in place here if not already in place.
Not taxes is paid by them and futher to this our healtcare is under strain.
Somehow these caricom illegals have a history and are attracted to PNM. We have all seen the mess these ppl cause as living proof Levantille and Betham, these ppl just dont fit in and cant seem to settle to trini culture. Most of them cant pronounce Indo names

Postby zoom rader » October 16th, 2014, 5:17 am

Les Bain wrote:So all this talk about illegal Syrians in T&T is slanderous allegations then?

Syrians and some chinese buy their way in.

Chinese, simply post their stamped passport back to china and another relative uses that passport to enter trini. This scam going on awhile now. Time for finger printing at all point of entry.
It goes like this, Stamped passport goes to another country, then they post it to china and then they come here. The cycle goes on using one passport.

Postby zoom rader » October 16th, 2014, 5:30 am

Habit7 wrote:
stev wrote:what's the main problem with those immigrants though? They causing crime? they destroying the country?

if they willing to work then let them work...trinis too lazy anyway.

We need more people here to support our economy. With our aging population we need workers to pay tax and support our ever increasing old age pension. Keep those who can contribute send back those who are loafing. Every developed country has to deal with it.

BTW for a "first world nation" Barbados is pretty high on the scale though.

Yes we need more ppl to support our economy but we need llegal folk only. Illegals are crime proned as they have already broken the law and will find other ways to break more laws.

Barbados is high on the scale becuase they keep illegals out and maintain their culture.

Postby Chimera » October 16th, 2014, 6:40 am

i may be mixing up my countries but I believe Barbados has a plan in effect where

they allow illegals to work (regulated, i guess with a permit?), their families to access health care and education etc but if any single member of the family is involved in any crime whatsoever, everyone is sent back to their home country

airuma

Postby airuma » October 16th, 2014, 10:17 am

Question, do you need to be a Trinidadian to join this forum?

I remembered this Guyanese lawyer some years ago who's daughter got killed at his home, he is recorded as having said that this place (referring to Trinidad) is fit for animals. Then to realize that it was a Guyanese who killed his daughter.

They come here, benefit from our resources, have no sense of patriotism and if they so good, why don't they build their own country?

I think the issue here is Trinidadian "businessmen" need to take their head out of the sand and start thinking like businessmen.

Why pay a mason $1000.00? Because it's the only thing you know... all walls must be made of bricks right?

orangefox

Postby orangefox » October 16th, 2014, 3:12 pm

^ they are building Trinidad .. they leave their country to work ..

The lawyer you are talking about Mr Odai Ramischand is a well respected attorney who has contributed to the Law Fraternity in Trinidad. He was upset because his daughter was murdered and TTPS eh have a clue to even find a clue. If ever see the " finger print machine " TTPS uses.

And ABA is from Fancy Village, St Vincent, so I eh know why he on this thread .. Let us see de TT passport ABA .. ... Lol

Postby Chimera » October 16th, 2014, 4:14 pm

Bring two eggball for meh dey orange fox. Yuh have any chicken curry leff in d pot?

orangefox

Postby orangefox » October 16th, 2014, 4:22 pm

^ ... ba ! hahahahahahaha !

De accent papi .. Fancy Village for sure ..

Postby Chimera » October 17th, 2014, 8:36 am

hush yuh skunt and bring d eggball

Postby RASC » October 17th, 2014, 8:42 am

Habit7 wrote:
stev wrote:what's the main problem with those immigrants though? They causing crime? they destroying the country?

We need more people here to support our economy. With our aging population we need workers to pay tax and support our ever increasing old age pension. Keep those who can contribute send back those who are loafing. Every developed country has to deal with it.

BTW for a "first world nation" Barbados is pretty high on the scale though.

Barbados is a crumbling state right now.
Half the island for sale, they refuse to devalue their currency and the bread line is wrapped around the corner.

...and they haven't hit bottom yet.

Postby Habit7 » October 17th, 2014, 1:29 pm

Yeah but that is fairly recent, last 2-3years. That number of Bajans would mean that they have been here illegally for quite so,e time. I don't think most Bajans coming here to mix cement, because they could easily do that in Barbados just kick out the Guyanese. The educated one can easily get a Caribbean certificate.

Why would a developed country with so much immigrant workers have their citizens migrating to a developing country?

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts

Postby Twin Isle Cars n' Parts » October 17th, 2014, 9:46 pm

stev wrote:
Casper23 wrote:

This is a stupid way to think so just because they willing to wrk that mean you will let any and anybody in the country ..who knows the characters and backgrounds of these illegal individuals?

Would it be as bad as the characters / backgrounds of the individuals in the country right now?

Remember, these people (most) ran away to WORK in Trinidad and live a better life.
We have individuals in Trinidad who don't even want to work or better themselves.

Affirmative...!!!

Funny thing though, how come in Eric Williams Days, when he brought in numerous Islanders to
give em ID Cards in order for PNM to win Elections all the time...Illegal Immigrants wasn't an issue???

You do knw that many of those Islanders were placed on the outskirts of POS to live at that time, right... :roll: :roll: :roll:

Is it that we're reaping the benefits of their evolving in Trini as criminals and their own have to come
bail em out labourwize, since their youths (Off springs of then Inslanders)...doh wanna wuk...!!!

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts

Postby Twin Isle Cars n' Parts » October 17th, 2014, 9:46 pm

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts wrote:
stev wrote:
Casper23 wrote:

This is a stupid way to think so just because they willing to wrk that mean you will let any and anybody in the country ..who knows the characters and backgrounds of these illegal individuals?

Would it be as bad as the characters / backgrounds of the individuals in the country right now?

Remember, these people (most) ran away to WORK in Trinidad and live a better life.
We have individuals in Trinidad who don't even want to work or better themselves.

Affirmative...!!!

Funny thing though, how come in Eric Williams Days, when he brought in numerous Islanders to
give em ID Cards in order for PNM to win Elections all the time...Illegal Immigrants wasn't an issue???

You do knw that many of those Islanders were placed on the outskirts of POS to live at that time, right... :roll: :roll: :roll:

Is it that we're reaping the benefits of their evolving in Trini as criminals and their own have to come
bail em out labourwize, since their youths (Off springs of then Islanders)...doh wanna wuk...!!!

salvation4U

Postby salvation4U » October 17th, 2014, 9:57 pm

we could do with some more Venezuelan mamitas!

without the aids and implants though :|

Postby redmanjp » October 17th, 2014, 10:30 pm

I just worried 1 of these ppl go bring een ebola

Postby Trini Hookah » October 17th, 2014, 11:50 pm

salvation4U wrote:we could do with some more Venezuelan mamitas!

without the aids and implants though :|

I enno bout d aids, but lol @ vene without silicone.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » October 18th, 2014, 10:49 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:hush yuh skunt and bring d eggball

ba ! Hahahahahahah !

x20

These " illegals " building Trinidad. They brings skills to Trinidad. Envy to many.
They learn to write and speak proper English. So they speak 2 to 3 Languages.

Trinidad need these progressive people.

Update:

Now in TT we have people who can "barley" write. ABA could "barley" speak or write one .

Postby Chimera » October 18th, 2014, 11:40 am

pack up mi grippp and leh mehhh gooooo
mi gat fi go back fi guyana some `mo

Postby pugboy » October 18th, 2014, 12:12 pm

lol,

If they send back the Chinese, there will be serious food problems given the number of locals who eat at Chinese restaurants during the day.

ABA Trading LTD wrote:hush yuh skunt and bring d eggball

Postby SR » October 18th, 2014, 12:19 pm

Will have healthier people and less strain on the poor medical system we have now

Postby Trini Hookah » October 18th, 2014, 12:32 pm

If only people had a choice of what they ate...oh :roll:

orangefox

Postby orangefox » October 18th, 2014, 12:38 pm

SR wrote:Will have healthier people and less strain on the poor medical system we have now

It not Chinese food killing you and de familia !

Is de alcohol and cigars papi ..

orangefox

Postby orangefox » October 18th, 2014, 12:38 pm

SR wrote:Will have healthier people and less strain on the poor medical system we have now

It not Chinese food killing you and de familia !

Is de alcohol and cigars papi ..

orangefox

Postby orangefox » October 18th, 2014, 1:06 pm

President of the Chaguanas Chamber of Commerce Richie Sookhai says illegal immigrants are taking away jobs from locals.
He said Immigration officials must crack down on businesses that employ immigrants.
Sookhai told the Express on Wednesday that although he agreed there were some immigrants who made major contributions to businesses locally, they must abide by the law.
He was responding to data provided by the Ministry of National Security on Tuesday which showed there were more than 110,000 illegal immigrants currently residing in Trinidad and Tobago.
“They should be regularised so employers would not take advantage of them. There are some who really contribute to society but there are some negative factors, like some being wanted in their country and escaping to Trinidad. We don’t know if we are even harbouring fugitives. We need to do a thorough background check on these individuals,” he said.
“So again, this is a call for Immigration to do its work.”

orangefox

Postby orangefox » October 18th, 2014, 1:07 pm

President of the Chaguanas Chamber of Commerce Richie Sookhai says illegal immigrants are taking away jobs from locals.
He said Immigration officials must crack down on businesses that employ immigrants.
Sookhai told the Express on Wednesday that although he agreed there were some immigrants who made major contributions to businesses locally, they must abide by the law.
He was responding to data provided by the Ministry of National Security on Tuesday which showed there were more than 110,000 illegal immigrants currently residing in Trinidad and Tobago.
“They should be regularised so employers would not take advantage of them. There are some who really contribute to society but there are some negative factors, like some being wanted in their country and escaping to Trinidad. We don’t know if we are even harbouring fugitives. We need to do a thorough background check on these individuals,” he said.
“So again, this is a call for Immigration to do its work.”

Postby Habit7 » October 18th, 2014, 11:27 pm

I applaud Govt on this move

‘3 months’ grace for illegals’
...Immigrant amnesty set to go into effect in November

By By Anika Gumbs CCN Senior Multimedia Investigative Journalist
Story Created: Oct 18, 2014 at 8:34 PM ECT
Story Updated: Oct 18, 2014 at 8:34 PM ECT
A crackdown on illegal immigrants is coming in one month’s time.
The Sunday Express learned a three-month immigrant amnesty is set to go into effect in November.
The amnesty is aimed at allowing the 110,000 illegal immigrants to regularise their immigration status in Trinidad and Tobago.
However, the Sunday Express learned when the amnesty ends in February, illegal immigrants will be immediately detained and deported to their respective countries if they are unable to produce the relevant immigration documentation.
According to a release issued by the Ministry of National Security on October 13, some 110,012 illegal immigrants are living in T&T.
The figure represents ten per cent of T&T’s 1.3 million population.
The illegal immigrants, the release said, are from the following 16 countries: Guyana (25,884), Jamaica (19,500), Venezuela (10,574), St Vincent (9,606), Barbados (7,169), Grenada (6,947), Colombia (6,388), China (4,593) Philippines (4,437), St Lucia (4,391), India (3,651), Dominican Republic (2,256), Suriname (1,944), Cuba (1,434), Nigeria (1,071) and Bangladesh (167).

Griffith: Get regularised
or get out!
The Sunday Express contacted Minister of National Security Gary Griffith yesterday seeking confirmation on the immigrant amnesty.
He said: “Going forward, we are looking at the possibility of giving illegal immigrants a three-month grace period to get regularised with the necessary documentation.
“The illegal immigrants will be given an application to justify that they are of value to the country and not a liability to the public or a national security threat. They must be value to the country because unemployment leads to a life of crime.”
Not wanting to say the exact date the amnesty commences, Griffith said: “A release will be issued with the necessary information.”
Griffith said employers will also be given an opportunity to vouch for illegal immigrants working for them who may be deemed undesirable.
“This is not a witch hunt. If some illegal immigrants are deemed undesirable, which is considered a national security threat, once they have employers who can vouch for them showing that they add value to an establishment, strong consideration will be given to allow them to stay in T&T,” Griffith said.
Advising the illegal immigrants to grasp the amnesty, Griffith warned that excuses would not be accepted.
“After the three-month period, I am going to start cleaning house because this situation has gone on for far too long. At this point, they are all breaking the law because they are in T&T illegally.
“It is either they make use of the three-month grace period or leave T&T. We are not going on a witch hunt in every community or business; we are giving them the opportunity to come forward and get regularised.
“Whether the illegal immigrants are housekeepers or security personnel, they all need to get proper documentation to be allowed to stay in T&T or else they will be deported.”

Relationship between
illegal immigrants and crime
Griffith said he is forced to implement the amnesty because of security intelligence he received.
He said between 2003 and 2004, there was an influx of illegal immigrants into T&T.
“I don’t know if it is coincidental, or if it is a serious relationship, but that is the main period when we started seeing an escalation in serious crimes in T&T.
“There may be a relationship between illegal immigrants and the escalating crime situation. We have security intelligence that shows illegal immigrants have been involved in illegal activities and other gang-related activities.
“It is no longer a case of illegal immigrants coming to T&T to work only. Some of these illegal immigrants are actually coming to T&T to become professional crimi­nals,” Griffith said.
Griffith, however, acknowledged some of the illegal immigrants came to T&T to seek a better life.
“I also have knowledge that there are many illegal immigrants who have some value to the societ­y.
“Some of them are being taken advantage of by their employers who have refused to pay the neces­sary taxes because they are aware of their illegal status.
“These individuals are here illegally and they don’t have the capability to go to a union or to protest. Sometimes they are short-paid their wages, or receive none at all.
“It is a very untidy situation. In addition, millions of dollars are being lost in revenue because no taxes are being paid. It is time to get control of the situation,” Griffit­h said.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/3-m ... 85642.html

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » October 18th, 2014, 11:29 pm

Me eh disagreeing with you, but if you willing to work, why not just do it in your native country, than go work illegally elsewhere?

If you going to say the money is better here, then why not just go through the legal route, instead of having to watch your back all the time?