Accident/ fatality Diego Martin Entrance

uncle sam

Accident/ fatality Diego Martin Entrance

Postby uncle sam » November 28th, 2014, 7:27 am

Accident Just under the fly over. From what I am hearing, the deceased was run off the road and shot... that is unconfirmed though

Underground Master

Re: Accident/ fatality Diego Martin Entrance

Postby Underground Master » November 28th, 2014, 8:28 am

Any update on what going on
?

Postby eliteauto » November 28th, 2014, 8:42 am

traffic into Diego diverted CSI on the scene

Postby K74T » November 28th, 2014, 9:05 am

eliteauto wrote:traffic into Diego diverted CSI on the scene

Legit ones or Chuna Scene Investigators? :lol: :|

In for more details.

TRD12

Postby TRD12 » November 28th, 2014, 9:20 am

Postby Dizzy28 » November 28th, 2014, 9:35 am

Express say it was over a "bad drive"...if true that sucks!!

Postby pugboy » November 28th, 2014, 9:38 am

real traffic heading west on st jame main rd

moving

Postby moving » November 28th, 2014, 10:11 am

I saw the body and csi.. accident didn't look that bad for him to die.. it might be more than a simple accident I feel

Naz

Postby Naz » November 28th, 2014, 11:07 am

News on 95 say cars collided, an argument ensued, shots fired n car sped off.

aka

Postby aka » November 28th, 2014, 11:31 am

scenes from this morning

IMG-20141128-00278.jpg

IMG-20141128-00277.jpg

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » November 28th, 2014, 2:13 pm

if you bad drive, say sorry
if in receipt of a bad drive, say sorry
and keep your life

like 6/10 people on the road have a gun in the car.

aidan

Postby aidan » November 28th, 2014, 10:47 pm

acesinghit wrote:if you bad drive, say sorry
and keep your life

agree with you 100% there!
i honestly find trini drivers becoming more and more aggressive

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » November 29th, 2014, 12:12 am

MADNESS
Mom: My son get kill just so, just so

By Alexander Bruzual alexander.bruzual@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Nov 28, 2014 at 10:11 PM ECT
Story Updated: Nov 28, 2014 at 10:11 PM ECT

Road rage early yesterday morning resulted in the killing of 42-year-old Dennison Rodney of Cocorite Terrace, Cocorite. He was shot ten times.
Shortly after the killing of the father of one, the heart-wrenching cries of Rodney’s mother, Gaylene, reverberated throughout the Forensic Science Centre in St James, as she struggled to come to terms with the fact that her son had been shot down following an argument with another driver, minutes after they were involved in a vehicular accident along the west-bound lane of the Audrey Jeffers Highwa­y.
According to police reports, Dennison Rodney was shot and killed at about 4.30 a.m. yesterday shortly after he left his home.
While proceeding toward his office at Vemco Ltd at Dia­mond Vale Industrial Estate, Rodney, who was driving a Toyot­a hatchback motor vehicle, got into a minor accident along the west-bound lane.
Both vehicles, police said, were observed pulling to the side of the roadway and Rodney and the other driver exited their respective cars and a confrontation ensued.
Shortly afterward, Rodney was observed walking back toward his car. However, it was at this moment that loud explosions were heard and Rodney fell to the ground. The driver of the other vehicle, police were told, was seen with an object resembling a firearm in his hand. The driver subsequently ran back to his vehicle and was seen speeding away.
The police were immediately contacted and a party of officers from the Rapid Response Unit, the Western Division Task Force, the St James Police Station and the Homicide Bureau of Investigations, including Insp Dan, Cpl Gibbons and Cpl Robert­s, visited the scene.
The west-bound lane of the highway was immediately cordoned off until about 8 a.m., leading to a heavy pile-up of traffic as crime scene investigators searched the surrounding area for evidence.

Mom: You kill him? For what?

At the Forensic Science Centre yesterday morning, Gaylene was at times inconsolable.
She said the situation was especially troubling for her as yesterday was the first time in a long while she and her son did not speak in the morning before he left for work, and it was also the first time all week that he drove to work.
“You mean I have to go bury my child just so? Allyuh get in an accident and you kill him? For what? He doesn’t interfere with anybody! And you know whole week his car park on that terrace near the highway by us and he travelling to work? He didn’t take the car to work all week and this morning, the first day he take it, is the day he get killed? Nah, man! I can’t believe that,” Gaylene said.
She also noted she had exams on Thursday which left her exhausted.
“I reach home after 9 p.m. so and just sat down. I couldn’t bring myself to move. He end up bringing down some clothes to iron for himself and his daughter. We had a conversation, but honestly I was so tired I don’t remember what we talk about. Ima­gine that, I can’t remember the last conversation I had with my son,” Gaylene lamente­d.
She said when she awoke in the morning to help her granddaughter, Sapphire, get ready for school, she heard sirens bla­ring on the roadway near her home, but she paid no attention to them.
“I remember when I wake up I was making sure that his child get ready, and we heard the ambulance and police blaring their sirens and horns.
“I remember telling Sapphire ‘like it have an accident somewhere’, but fuss I didn’t take it on, I didn’t even look out my window. Not knowing all along that my son’s body was getting cold on the ground just outside. Not knowing that my son get kill just so, just so. For no reason whatsoever!
“Forty-two years on this earth and that boy never trouble a soul. Never disrespected me. Never get in trouble with the police or the law. Nothing! Only gun he ever hold was when he was in Cadets! This is madness,” she said.

Co-workers in mourning

The Express was provided with the contents of an e-mail which was forwarded to Rodney’s co-workers at Vemco yesterday. The e-mail read:
“Friends this morning we lost one of our team members in very tragic circumstances. Gone is Dennison Rodney, gentleman, father, son, brother, coworker and friend to many. In listening to his coworkers and friends recollect stories this morning I can tell you he was a truly genuine person full of kindness and peaceful by nature. My own memories of him are of a very willing person who will always smile, put his head down and settle down into the task.
“As a company we are truly saddened by his senseless passing. We know people will experience a range of emotions from sadness because we miss him, to joy as we remember the good times, and anger as we try to understand why he should have suffered this destiny.
“All of these emotions are real and understandable, don’t be afraid to experience them, show them, or talk about them. However, be careful with anger. You should recognise it, but don’t allow it to get control of your actions, you need to control it. Talk it through either internally or find a friend to help you through it. In all that you experience remember our friend and honour his memory.
“I ask that we all say a prayer for him and his family and in a very special way his young daughter who was the centre of his life.”
Attempts to contact Peter Welch, whose name appeared at the end of the e-mail yesterday, proved unsuccessful.

Shot ‘at least ten times’

An autopsy performed yesterday by forensic pathologist Dr Valery Alexandrov revealed Rodney was shot “at least ten times” by his attacker.
Rodney, the autopsy revealed, was shot at least eight times about the body and twice in the head. Most of the wounds, including the injuries to the head, the report indicated, were not life-threatening. But it was an injury to the chest, where a bullet perforated Rodney’s lungs and liver, which was the fatal shot, causing heavy internal haemorrhaging.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 29th, 2014, 12:32 am

MADNESS///////

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 29th, 2014, 1:28 am

I hope police stop everyone in their road blocks and find all these gun Slingers yes. Jail one time

But that's hopes and dreams...too much for them to do, they want easy ting like tint checking

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 29th, 2014, 4:29 am

wrong and strong wins always....doh even bother to stand up because you are correct....every day we see the injustice.....where is your GOD?

Fighting the autoprune...but losing....

clone101

Postby clone101 » November 29th, 2014, 5:52 am

they found the next car abandoned a Silver CK Lancer ,should be a matter of time to hold the killer.

Postby K74T » November 29th, 2014, 8:32 am

Grimey scene yes, R.I.P.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 29th, 2014, 8:36 am

747 TECHNOLOGIES wrote:I hope police stop everyone in their road blocks and find all these gun Slingers yes. Jail one time

But that's hopes and dreams...too much for them to do, they want easy ting like tint checking

You feel they don't rub down people during road blocks too, they love to find guns, makes the stop all more interesting.

pj15

Postby pj15 » November 29th, 2014, 9:54 am

clone101 wrote:they found the next car abandoned a Silver CK Lancer ,should be a matter of time to hold the killer.

Newspaper reports saying the car was reported stolen days before the shooting.....so unless finger prints lifted from the car match anyone in the police data base then it's back to square one....
Madness...just madness in this place.

Postby j.o.e » November 30th, 2014, 6:09 am

Kill a man for a fender bender with your stolen car?! He evil dread, the fact that he can shoot someone ten times for something so minor makes me think he's killed quite a few in his time

BRZ

Postby BRZ » November 30th, 2014, 10:35 am

aidan wrote:
acesinghit wrote:if you bad drive, say sorry
and keep your life

agree with you 100% there!
i honestly find trini drivers becoming more and more aggressive[/quote]

Especially all of those illegal dishonest stupid morons that jive ah nissan b11,12,13,14 and almera, all ah dem is ah seta krunts