Give Illegals Amnesty Now !

Should the Gov't Give Amnesty to illegals immigrants ?

Yes
14%
No
86%

Total votes: 103

orangefox

Re: Give Illegals Amnesty Now !

Postby orangefox » November 9th, 2014, 9:35 pm

Word is hundreds of illegals are getting amnesty !

This Xmas will be very happy for many.

Well done Gary ! UNC the party of progress.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » November 9th, 2014, 10:08 pm

Time to upgrade the Tida !

Postby UML » November 10th, 2014, 7:17 pm

Another good example to get rid of illegals is criminals doing crimes and going back to the country they belong to for them to hide and avoid arrest. We have many examples like the guyanese labourer who killed the lawyer's daughter and the man who was caught at the airport and arrested for V Naipaul's murder while trying to fly to St. Vincent.

Postby Trini Hookah » November 10th, 2014, 9:43 pm

OP yuh get yuh papers yet?

Postby mero » November 10th, 2014, 10:09 pm

Op collect a ban I believe. Not sure of his other accounts but he's gone for a bit

Postby Trini Hookah » November 10th, 2014, 10:36 pm

Lettuce put in a good word to immigration guize

Postby UML » November 13th, 2014, 12:30 pm

UML wrote:
‘Lured by land of milk, honey’

Renuka Singh

Published:
Thursday, November 13, 2014

Chairman of the Emancipation Support Committee Khafra Kambon hugs African migrant Gregory Moses following a press conference at committee's office on Bergerac Road, Maraval yesterday. Moses was recently granted refugee status after being detained at the detention centre for three years. PHOTO: JEFF MAYERS

Nigerian detainee, Tine Okodeo Kings, 40, who was just released from the detention centre, is now married to a Trinidadian. Speaking to the media at the Emancipation Centre, Bergerac Road, Maraval, Kings said he came in, undocumented, through a small port in Cedros from Venezuela.

He said he did not know why he came to Trinidad. “I got a ticket to go to Brazil for a job and there I realised that the job I was promised was not actually the way it was explained to me and then I was stranded... so someone comes to me and says there is this land flowing with milk and honey, T&T, there are jobs, you could make some good dollars. That is how I came here,” he said.
Kings said he made a connection with a Trinidadian who owned a boat and paid the man US$250 for a ride “in a fig boat on the high seas” to Cedros. He said it was a small boat that travelled through shark-infested waters.

Back home in Nigeria, Kings was a teacher and was initially supposed to run a restaurant in Brazil. Describing conditions in the detention centre, he said: “The beds are like baby beds, the kind I buy for my six-year-old son and it is a double-decker, so when the man on top is shifting, it shifts. The windows are louvres so at night you get a lot of mosquito bites. Otherwise the place is not hygienic. It is a prison.”

Kings said he was at home last year with his wife of seven years when immigration officers picked him up. He said conditions at the centre were worse for the women and claimed a female detainee had committed suicide. His wife posted a bond for his release and even after it was posted, he was remanded for months. Kings was at the centre for over a year before finally being released into his wife's custody, according to a document signed by the Minister of National Security.
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2014-11- ... y%E2%80%99

Postby UML » November 13th, 2014, 2:10 pm

Ghanaian may be freed today
Court denies State extension...

By Rickie Ramdass rickie.ramdass@trinidadexpress.com

Story Created: Nov 12, 2014 at 10:16 PM ECT

Story Updated: Nov 12, 2014 at 10:16 PM ECT
GHANAIAN national Musah Ibrahim, who has been detained at the Immigration Detention Centre in Aripo for close to 15 months awaiting deportation, could be released as early as today after a High Court judge yesterday denied a second extension of time to the State to comply with the deportation order.
Justice Vashiest Kokaram, presiding at the Hall of Justice in Port of Spain, dismissed the application, saying there was no evidence before the court to prove the State’s argument that $2.5 million had already been spent to acquire a chartered flight to facilitate the deportation, nor was there any guarantee that the deportation would in fact take place on November 23, as the State had argued. Ibrahim’s release, however, will last only as long until the State is fully in a position to execute the deportation order.
The judge did not outline any conditions to which Ibrahim must abide pending the deportation.
He pointed out, however, that Ibrahim was seeking to become a citizen of this country and would be fully aware that if he attempted to evade authorities it would have a negative impact on him getting permanent resident status.
In July, following the hearing of a writ of habeas corpus to have Ibrahim released, Justice Kokaram gave the State until September 30 to deport him. In the instance that this was not done, the judge ordered that he should be released pending the deportation.
However, days before the deadline date, the State made an application for an extension of time which was granted giving it until November 6 to execute the order. On Tuesday it made the second application.
Kokaram said he had no doubt that the State was making all efforts to put steps in place to deport Ibrahim, but the court was not willing to act “in vain” and grant a second extension only for a third application to be made as the order was unable to be executed.
In addition to the dismissal of the State’s application, the judge also dismissed an application filed by Ibrahim’s attorneys as they sought leave from the court to initiate judicial review proceedings against Minister of National Security Gary Griffith for not taking into consideration a letter sent to the ministry asking him to exercise his power to quash the deportation order on compassionate grounds and grounds of unusual hardship.
Ibrahim’s attorneys stated that the minister did not take the letter into consideration as he never replied to them despite the letter being sent to him on August 14. The judge stated in his ruling that there was also no evidence to prove that the letter had been sent or received by the minister.
“There is not sufficient evidence that the application was actually brought to the attention of the minister. Where was it served? Outside the (Ministry of National Security) building, on the street or at the minister’s door? It would be dangerous to grant leave then only to find out the application was not even served,” the judge said.

Wife feels relief
Ibrahim entered this country illegally sometime in May 2009, and married Trinidadian national Ashley Ibrahim in 2010 following which the two became parents of a baby boy.
Evidence was given during the habeas corpus hearing earlier this year that, in 2013, the Minister of National Security acknowledged the woman’s application for her husband to travel to a neighbouring Caricom country and re-enter this country to pursue his resident application.
However, the following day while attempting to leave this country for Venezuela at Pier One, Chaguaramas, he was arrested and charged with entering this country illegally in 2009 and failing to report to immigration officers. On April 23, 2013, Ibrahim appeared in the Port of Spain Magistrates’ Court and was fined $5,000 which was eventually paid.
Following yesterday’s ruling Ashley Ibrahim told reporters she felt “relief” that her husband could be released from the centre as early as today.
Ibrahim’s attorney Farid Scoon said he was satisfied that the court did not agree with the weak arguments put forward by the State.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Gha ... 05221.html

we have 100,000 + illegal immigrants and we cant find them, when he goes into hiding; then what?

Postby RASC » November 13th, 2014, 2:50 pm

100,001 drunk illegals on the wall 100,001, you track him down, deport him 100,000 drunk illegals on the wall....

orangefox

Postby orangefox » November 20th, 2014, 11:09 pm

http://www.nbcnews.com/politics/first-r ... ns-n252626

Cliff Notes:

President Barack Obama on Thursday announced broad executive action to offer temporary relief from deportation to millions of undocumented immigrants, saying that the separation of families or the oppression of low-wage immigrant workers is "not who we are as Americans."

Obama is God !

Capitan Gary is God !

Postby Habit7 » November 21st, 2014, 7:04 am

Kinda like our run off vote bill. Like Kamla, Obama will get vote out for imposing his will on the ppl.

Postby 1UZFE » November 21st, 2014, 7:12 am

Habit7 wrote:Kinda like our run off vote bill. Like Kamla, Obama will get vote out for imposing his will on the ppl.

Is that possible.
What chit allyuh does be posting.

Postby Habit7 » November 21st, 2014, 7:16 am

His party, not the individual. Much like how he wasn't on the ballot for the Senate elections yet ppl mostly voted against him.

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » November 21st, 2014, 7:25 am

orangefox wrote:Word is hundreds of illegals are getting amnesty !

This Xmas will be very happy for many.

Well done Gary ! UNC the party of progress.

:wtf:

Postby Dizzy28 » November 21st, 2014, 8:50 am

Habit7 wrote:Kinda like our run off vote bill. Like Kamla, Obama will get vote out for imposing his will on the ppl.

Well not Obama really but the Dems will be voted. Obama already term limited. Rand Paul/Jeb Bush probably licking their chops already.

Postby Habit7 » November 21st, 2014, 9:17 am

Yeah, hopefully I clarified that in the subsequent post.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 21st, 2014, 9:20 am

^ Now saw your follow up post...my bad!!

Postby RBphoto » November 28th, 2014, 10:09 am

Only just voted to see how many are saying "NO"... I guess you guys don't want this. Having illegal immigrant status is a deterrent from anyone wanting to become a productive member of society. Without stability or opportunities for advancement, education or gainful employment, most illegal immigrants will remain a burden to or economy. They are not going anywhere. Best make them feel at home, so they can live a decent life, settle down and contribute to the GDP of T&T. Remember, the solar system is a small place. There is only one earth. We should not discriminate against another human being just because of a man made, imaginary line in the sand. We need to be our brother's keeper.

Postby RBphoto » November 28th, 2014, 10:10 am

One other thing.. if they are skilled enough to take your job away.. I have news for you.. the problem is not them.

Arrow

Postby Arrow » November 28th, 2014, 10:34 am

short answer to this poll (and thread) is...no

Postby j.o.e » November 28th, 2014, 11:33 am

I voted 'No' because this is too complexed an issue to just say 'yes'........why have an Amnesty when our borders are a free for all, our health services, national security and education system is stretched beyond limit? Let's learn to take care of the population we already have and have a streamlined process for those who want to LEGITIMATELY become citizens. An amnesty will open the flood gates and only serve to increase squatting and other societal ills...we already have too many ppl fighting for scarce resources in Trinidad....and tuner don't need more orangefox making woft threads

Postby 88sins » November 28th, 2014, 12:51 pm

RBphoto wrote:Having illegal immigrant status is a deterrent from anyone wanting to become a productive member of society. Without stability or opportunities for advancement, education or gainful employment, most illegal immigrants will remain a burden to or economy.

Wrong. Because more than a few illegals that have arrived here have brought their own home grown criminal mentality with them when they arrived. They came here with the intention to make more money & develop more assets than they ever could in their own country, regardless of what that might entail & how negatively it might affect born citizens. Easier to do illegal sheit in another country where law enforcement doesn't know about you.

RBphoto wrote:They are not going anywhere.

Easy enough to fix. They could be either motivated to return from whence they came, or just aggressively deported & the bill for such be sent to their home country to pay us back for the safe return of their nationals.

RBphoto wrote:Best make them feel at home, so they can live a decent life, settle down and contribute to the GDP of T&T. Remember, the solar system is a small place. There is only one earth. We should not discriminate against another human being just because of a man made, imaginary line in the sand.

Since you say is an "imaginary line in the sand", let's say for arguments sake that I decided to show up at your residence & break down the perimeter fence to your property, & put a wall around & against the wall of your house essentially cutting your yard space down to the paint on the walls of your home that you may have paid substantial money for.

If I (or anyone) did this, could I, by your above quoted statement, bank on you to just bend over & take it like a good lil biatch?
Or yuh feel we might hadda wrestle a lil bit first before yuh take d shaft?

Postby RBphoto » November 28th, 2014, 2:13 pm

Let's say you did that, I would definitely charge you rent, plus make you clean your side of the house.

I think you guys are mixing up illegal immigrants, squatters, criminals and homeless people. There are many illegal immigrants who are non of the above, though I will admit there are those who are ALL of the above. I personally don't know the ratio (If anyone has stats please post them), but I believe it leans more to the law abiding citizen side.

Postby 88sins » November 28th, 2014, 3:52 pm

This is my point RBphoto.

You will refuse to roll over if someone that has no right to your possessions tries to take them from you. You will defend and demand compensation for your home & your yard. But God forbid you are asked to defend your country from being overrun by illegal immigrants bent on illegal activity, & your country's resources abused & quickly shipped out of your country by illegals, to further benefit their nation.

How patriotic of you.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » November 28th, 2014, 3:53 pm

j.o.e wrote:I voted 'No' because this is too complexed an issue to just say 'yes'........why have an Amnesty when our borders are a free for all, our health services, national security and education system is stretched beyond limit? Let's learn to take care of the population we already have and have a streamlined process for those who want to LEGITIMATELY become citizens. An amnesty will open the flood gates and only serve to increase squatting and other societal ills...we already have too many ppl fighting for scarce resources in Trinidad....and tuner don't need more orangefox making woft threads

Foreigners / "illegals" building TT Papi. The Amnesty is a done deal already.

Postby j.o.e » November 28th, 2014, 4:09 pm

orangefox wrote:
j.o.e wrote:I voted 'No' because this is too complexed an issue to just say 'yes'........why have an Amnesty when our borders are a free for all, our health services, national security and education system is stretched beyond limit? Let's learn to take care of the population we already have and have a streamlined process for those who want to LEGITIMATELY become citizens. An amnesty will open the flood gates and only serve to increase squatting and other societal ills...we already have too many ppl fighting for scarce resources in Trinidad....and tuner don't need more orangefox making woft threads

Foreigners / "illegals" building TT Papi. The Amnesty is a done deal already.

That's not an Amnesty that's a failing sytem, an illegal is an illegal whether you like it or not...and don't ever call me Papi, me and you ain't friend..I will call Immigration on yuh arse

orangefox

Postby orangefox » November 28th, 2014, 4:14 pm

^^ Papi vex .. Amnesty has been a success thanks to progressive thinking, my friend.

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » December 8th, 2014, 7:12 pm

Despite mounting a last-ditch legal challenge against their deportations, a group of illegal immigrants were yesterday sent back to West Africa aboard a Caribbean Airlines charter flight. The 11 men from Ghana, many of whom had been living in T&T for over ten years after arriving here illegally, were accompanied by immigration officials on the flight which left the Piarco International Airport around 7 am yesterday.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2014-12-08/11-sent-back-west-africa

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 8th, 2014, 7:22 pm

Like orangefox gone

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » December 8th, 2014, 7:37 pm

I just like how race is thrown in about the African immigrants being deported . I remember earlier this year they sent back several Indian nationals from the Indian flea market. I also always hearing about Guyanese nationals getting deported. What's the difference?