2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby DVSTT » November 29th, 2014, 11:59 am

After a month of gym I can honestly say I see a positive difference in my body.
Gotta stop til the 16th though, cuz my exams have begun and I really don't wanna be in mt hope for July august.
After exams it's level pace in gym though.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » November 30th, 2014, 12:57 am

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » November 30th, 2014, 2:54 pm

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » November 30th, 2014, 3:20 pm

konartis wrote:front squats causes too much stress on ur knees and is a waste of excersise....ive never done it and never will...

Front squat is better. Personally, Knees feel great, no lower back burning after a heavy set and it focusses on the flare of the quads. Your statement goes against the training for middle eastern olympic weight lifting champions, they front squat massive weight every single day of their lives (with no safety). Normal squats do not hit quad flare nearly as good and i personally have seen great flare development from leaving out normal squats and doing front squats alone.

Front squats are amazing and have great benefits to strength and physique. The key is to keep the elbows pointed up and the back as straight as possible, also chin up to ensure that your back does not bend. I personally front squat way below parallel as to almost sit on the floor, with no use of momentum this ensures that the quad muscle gets full stretch and work all the way from the hip attachment to the knee attachment, once again giving fullness and flare to the entire muscle (and what a beautiful muscle i must add also). I storngly believe that you have been executing this exercise with wrong form and stance, also start with the bar alone and work your way up, the form is tricky to master but when you do, theres no going back. I started with the bar and could now do over 3 plates a side front squat, thust me, its worth it.

Trini Hookah wrote:Norton come back wit e chit

I remember when I now started posting in here de man message me if i wuh gear.

alyuh fellas not easy :lol:

On a side note, check out this badboy:

Conrad

Postby Conrad » November 30th, 2014, 3:23 pm

Low test?

Symptoms?
Treatment?

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » November 30th, 2014, 3:41 pm

Conrad wrote:Low test?

Symptoms?
Treatment?

No, it's my test results, youre reading it wrong. It came back as 17ng/ml, the normal range is 2.2 to 10.5 and entire lipid profile is in check.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » November 30th, 2014, 3:43 pm

b18b_turbo wrote:

Symptoms?
Treatment?

No, it's my test results, youre reading it wrong. It came back as 17ng/ml, the normal range is 2.2 to 10.5 and entire lipid profile is in check.

Missed the decimal point as I'm on phone.

Congrats.

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » November 30th, 2014, 4:00 pm

That's week 5 on good test and eq, monitoring that cholesterol closely as im genetically prone to cholesterol problems.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » December 1st, 2014, 4:43 pm

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 1st, 2014, 6:33 pm

B18, I hope you're looking at these figures over time. Long term implications, ae?

Postby X_Factor » December 1st, 2014, 8:30 pm

i always wondered the long term effect of body building/fitness/suppliments on a genetic level

e.g) small guy, ---hard training, supplements, maybe a lil gear...or not
gets huge....how long or if it would actually happen
for the persons genes to genetically mutate so that offspring will possess superior dna than if the person was never into training and remained "small'

thoughts anyone?

Conrad

Postby Conrad » December 1st, 2014, 8:38 pm

I think the environment would play a greater role in whether or not your offspring is a Super Saiyan.

Sure with the right genetics they may be predisposed but even then, that's a bit of a lottery because you don't know what your wife may be bringing to the table. :lol:

My personal example. I personally have problems developing my calves because I took that from my father's side. However, my mother's side has HUGE calves and my younger brother who has never touched a weight in his life has bigger looking calves than I who have slaved away at the seated calf station for 5 sets of 20. We're both approx 6' tall and have reasonable mass. We both live relatively sedentary lives but have a decent frame...I was fatter than him for most of my life.

Just look at Arnold's illegitimate child Joseph Baena...he failed at the lottery completely :lol:

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » December 1st, 2014, 11:09 pm

So allyuh sayin b18 baby gonna be hercules....gonna bench two tubs of beast whey straight from the womb...replace nestum with gargantua.....i c

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » December 2nd, 2014, 12:51 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:B18, I hope you're looking at these figures over time. Long term implications, ae?

VeXx well I am not a fan of get big quick stuff nor the stuff with great side effects or even doses that would skew healthy lipid profile. Despite what everyone may believe (i dont know) I have not been on performance enhancing drugs for a long period of time, nor would I use it for a long time. To be completely honest, this is my third usage and the gap from the last one to now is almost a year, mind you I didn't even complete the last one.

To answer your question, yes I look at the figures over time and play it very cautious. Tests before, during and after (i do not know ANYONE who actually follows this protocol which I find important). From my first time to now, I have never seen a figure go out of range, not even very high within range. Also I am not using any orals, so the liver stress wont be a big issue. At the end of they day once your blood work comes back in check, youre healthy. Most important are cholesterol, liver function, Kidney function, a thyroid check up is also a plus. Diet also plays a huge role and im eating very good atm.

This leads to my next point of choice of compounds. People think its about plugging whatever you can get at the time into your body and raaa raa raa at the gym and you get results just to turn heads. But it isnt so, there are SO many people on anabolics, its ridiculous and you would never even think they are on whey protein. Many people ask me all the time and believe it or not, I discourage them and turn them away especially if young. You NEED to reach a certain level in training before even considering usage. Personally I trained for a few years, went from around 130lbs to 185lbs with a 6 pack and couldnt seem to add any more muscle no matter what I did. If I increase my calories, I just got more love handles. So experience level and a mature view on the usage as well as keeping the focus on your goal is imperritive. My ideology is choose mild compounds, dose wisely and work your ass off.

Honestly, I do not see any long term implications. Yes it is a grey area and anabolics is a "tainted" word but they are all used in medicine on a daily basis so basically the stereotype says:

Once youre sick it will heal you BUT
If youre a fit, healthy person who works out, it will kill you.

Look at it this way; if a baby swallows a handful of asprin or sleeping pills VS a handful of dianabol or even takes a shot of testosterone..... guess which one will kill the child and which one wont.

Just because something CAN lead to a certain effect doesnt mean it will. Its like saying:

"CARS ARE BAD!! CARS KILL!! THEY HIT PEOPLE AND KILL THEM!!" We don't ban cars, we use sidewalks, traffic lights, road rules/laws etc..... even so guess which one kills more people every single day :lol:

Look at Rich Piana for crying out loud, he has abused and used every single substance in existance. He claims to come off and stay off for the recommended periods and that he does not do all the craziness anymore but the fact is that he has.

I dont encourage anyone nor promote it, just shedding light on the truth.

INHUMAN, lol.....I doubt ANYTHING could change genetics, its in your DNA. The only thing it can do is help you surpass your GENETIC LIMIT via usage and training with proper diet etc.

However, the issue of genetics always comes back in play and reverts you to your original natural state when you stop supplementing with synthetic hormones and your natural God-given chemistry once more manages your body. So bottom line is that steroid gains are NOT permanent.....so what's the point, lol

Conrad

Postby Conrad » December 2nd, 2014, 1:12 am

Don't you keep some gains at all?

Even I'm referencing Norton's chart there seems to be different levels of gains retained post cycle.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » December 2nd, 2014, 1:25 am

easy up, easy down...easy come, easy go. ever wonder why WBBF athletes look so much better as they age?

Postby dougla_boy » December 2nd, 2014, 8:06 am

Conrad wrote:Image

my n***a like yea!!! fok yeah!!!! 8-)

Postby AllTrac » December 2nd, 2014, 9:05 am

b18b_turbo wrote:
konartis wrote:front squats causes too much stress on ur knees and is a waste of excersise....ive never done it and never will...

Front squat is better. Personally, Knees feel great, no lower back burning after a heavy set and it focusses on the flare of the quads. Your statement goes against the training for middle eastern olympic weight lifting champions, they front squat massive weight every single day of their lives (with no safety). Normal squats do not hit quad flare nearly as good and i personally have seen great flare development from leaving out normal squats and doing front squats alone.

Front squats are amazing and have great benefits to strength and physique. The key is to keep the elbows pointed up and the back as straight as possible, also chin up to ensure that your back does not bend. I personally front squat way below parallel as to almost sit on the floor, with no use of momentum this ensures that the quad muscle gets full stretch and work all the way from the hip attachment to the knee attachment, once again giving fullness and flare to the entire muscle (and what a beautiful muscle i must add also). I storngly believe that you have been executing this exercise with wrong form and stance, also start with the bar alone and work your way up, the form is tricky to master but when you do, theres no going back. I started with the bar and could now do over 3 plates a side front squat, thust me, its worth it.

Trini Hookah wrote:Norton come back wit e chit

I remember when I now started posting in here de man message me if i wuh gear.

alyuh fellas not easy :lol:

On a side note, check out this badboy:

:shock: :shock: are you 15? look at them test levels! im sure i had test levels similar to that when i was in my early teenage years when I had jock-athons

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » December 2nd, 2014, 11:19 am

Conrad wrote:Don't you keep some gains at all?

Even I'm referencing Norton's chart there seems to be different levels of gains retained post cycle.

"keeping gains" doesn't mean that you are going to keep it for the rest of your life. It speaks about a time period, then again, the length of time you hold whatever percentage of gains is a function of your lifetsyle, training intensity, PCT success and respective diet.

Anadrol for instance, you will gain a crazy amount of MASS but this mass is made up of more than 75% water (just using a rough figure). So when you are off now, you lose so much so quickly, because the muscle you built wasnt true lean tissue. And even if you hold on to something from the anadrol, it will be for a time. This is the reason why I like to choose compounds that do not produce much water retention.

So basically, this "muscle retention rating" is really a measure of how lean the muscle tissue growth is. Because lean tissue will stay for a MUCH longer time than watery muscle like that gained quickly from anadrol per say. Slow and steady wins the race; you CANNOT put on lean muscle mass quickly. Compounds like deca, testosterone and equipouse build really good quality muscle and you can maintain for a long period of time. One proper cycle a year would be enough to give you what you are looking for and be able to maintain it. However most people out there like to take the cheaper ones that blow you up like a balloon quickly and stay on it or keep on using and coming off frequently to "stay big." This is the wrong mentality. Best is to do a full simple lean mass cycle, come off properly and maintain. Also you must stay off for a longer time than you were on for your body tobe able to maintain itself naturally.

Another factor in retention is your post cycle therapy, if you dont know what you're doing there is a HUGE chance that you will just lose EVERYTHING plus more and be smaller than before and also hit a depression due to hormonal imbalance. Once you cant restore your natural hormone levels and maintain it along with high intensity workouts and diet you are going to lose all in a fairly short space of time.

One of my idols is Kevin Levrone who said he used deca, test, gh, anadrol. 3 of these give lean tissue.

During his career:

NOW:

It speaks for itself, for someone to build such an amazing physique and massive amount of muscle to revert to this very average build, its pretty clear.

SO ANYBODY WHO TELLS YOU THAT YOU WILL MAINTAIN THE GAINS ARE JUST FOOLING YOU TO TRY TO MAKE SOME MONEY ON YOUR HEAD. AND IF THEY ARE NOT FOOLING YOU AND GENUINELY BELIEVE SO THEN THEY HAVE NO IDEA WHAT THEY ARE TALKING ABOUT AND SHOULD NOT BE TRUSTED TO PUT ANYTHING INTO YOUR BODY.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » December 2nd, 2014, 11:23 am

Thanks for that quick info.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » December 2nd, 2014, 12:25 pm

not seeing dem gainzz.....
well eat more.jpg

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 2nd, 2014, 1:38 pm

#istillsoggytho

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » December 2nd, 2014, 2:05 pm

Conrad wrote:Thanks for that quick info.

anytime bro, its all about learning and correct info.

hahha, yeah that rich piana meme is true but on natural body chemistry, you can only go so far. So eating more will make you put on fat, it happened to me and i looked like a pear :(

its like putting race fuel in an almera......youre not really going to get much at all out of it. but with the correct engine and tuning/chemistry to ulitize this high performance fuel, it will be put to better use but ONLY if you train properly and with HIGH intensity.....unless u want big engine, race fuel and a duppy driver.

Postby ismithx » December 2nd, 2014, 5:38 pm

b18b_turbo wrote:

"keeping gains" doesn't mean that you are going to keep it for the rest of your life. It speaks about a time period, then again, the length of time you hold whatever percentage of gains is a function of your lifetsyle, training intensity, PCT success and respective diet.

Anadrol for instance, you will gain a crazy amount of MASS but this mass is made up of more than 75% water (just using a rough figure). So when you are off now, you lose so much so quickly, because the muscle you built wasnt true lean tissue. And even if you hold on to something from the anadrol, it will be for a time. This is the reason why I like to choose compounds that do not produce much water retention.

So basically, this "muscle retention rating" is really a measure of how lean the muscle tissue growth is. Because lean tissue will stay for a MUCH longer time than watery muscle like that gained quickly from anadrol per say. Slow and steady wins the race; you CANNOT put on lean muscle mass quickly. Compounds like deca, testosterone and equipouse build really good quality muscle and you can maintain for a long period of time. One proper cycle a year would be enough to give you what you are looking for and be able to maintain it. However most people out there like to take the cheaper ones that blow you up like a balloon quickly and stay on it or keep on using and coming off frequently to "stay big." This is the wrong mentality. Best is to do a full simple lean mass cycle, come off properly and maintain. Also you must stay off for a longer time than you were on for your body tobe able to maintain itself naturally.

Another factor in retention is your post cycle therapy, if you dont know what you're doing there is a HUGE chance that you will just lose EVERYTHING plus more and be smaller than before and also hit a depression due to hormonal imbalance. Once you cant restore your natural hormone levels and maintain it along with high intensity workouts and diet you are going to lose all in a fairly short space of time.

One of my idols is Kevin Levrone who said he used deca, test, gh, anadrol. 3 of these give lean tissue.

During his career:

NOW:

It speaks for itself, for someone to build such an amazing physique and massive amount of muscle to revert to this very average build, its pretty clear.

SO ANYBODY WHO TELLS YOU THAT YOU WILL MAINTAIN THE GAINS ARE JUST FOOLING YOU TO TRY TO MAKE SOME MONEY ON YOUR HEAD. AND IF THEY ARE NOT FOOLING YOU AND GENUINELY BELIEVE SO THEN THEY HAVE NO IDEA WHAT THEY ARE TALKING ABOUT AND SHOULD NOT BE TRUSTED TO PUT ANYTHING INTO YOUR BODY.

jussaying, that last pic looks nothing like an average build....

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » December 2nd, 2014, 5:52 pm

Legs go first as you get older. if ur natty, U gonna coast on all dem gearheads later on in life. Kane sumabat does well for his age. Well, wen we all reach 20yrs down d road, we gonna org a tuner bodybuildin meet n see who mature best...lolol

Norton12005

Postby Norton12005 » December 2nd, 2014, 9:00 pm

Last edited by Norton12005 on December 2nd, 2014, 9:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Norton12005

Postby Norton12005 » December 2nd, 2014, 9:09 pm

There are some basic science to that chart, first of all, I believe the chart suggests that a compound that will hold alot of water, for example, anadrol/dianabol, which would give you quick gains

while using a compound that would give lean muscle such as equipose/parabolan and better retention of muscle after the cycle is completed

finally a compound that would give you serious definition like winstrol....

and a testosterone to keep the boy working

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » December 2nd, 2014, 9:57 pm

INHUMAN wrote:Legs go first as you get older. if ur natty, U gonna coast on all dem gearheads later on in life. Kane sumabat does well for his age. Well, wen we all reach 20yrs down d road, we gonna org a tuner bodybuildin meet n see who mature best...lolol

i see some old men with some serious calves bai!

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » December 2nd, 2014, 10:56 pm

No i mean quads n hammies... My fcukin calvez need synthol or sum white man leg transplant yes...thing doh wanna grow along wid my legz

troublemaker

Postby troublemaker » December 3rd, 2014, 8:13 am

b18b_turbo wrote:

Symptoms?
Treatment?

So bro...wats the procedure to get a test like this done?

Doctors recommendation etc. Which is a good doctor to visit concerning fitness?

Where does a nutritionist fit in here?

I recently started gyming and changed my diet to a bit healthier one. I would like to do a check up like this and get any advice possible.