The Religion Discussion

Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby RBphoto » December 9th, 2014, 12:37 pm

Heaven is, seeing this post, and immediately quoting and replying: TL, DR.

Habit7 wrote:Heaven is

Then I saw a new heaven and a new earth, for the first heaven and the first earth had passed away, and the sea was no more. And I saw the holy city, new Jerusalem,coming down out of heaven from God,prepared as a bride adorned for her husband. And I heard a loud voice from the throne saying, “Behold, the dwelling place of God is with man. He will dwell with them, and they will be his people, and God himself will be with them as their God. He will wipe away every tear from their eyes, and death shall be no more,neither shall there be mourning, nor crying, nor pain anymore, for the former things have passed away.”

And he who was seated on the throne said, “Behold, I am making all things new.” Also he said, “Write this down, for these words are trustworthy and true.” And he said to me, “It is done! I am the Alpha and the Omega, the beginning and the end. To the thirsty I will give from the spring of the water of life without payment. The one who conquers will have this heritage, and I will be his God and he will be my son. But as for the cowardly, the faithless, the detestable, as for murderers, the sexually immoral, sorcerers, idolaters, and all liars, their portion will be in the lake that burns with fire and sulfur, which is the second death.”

Revelation 21:1-9

Postby RBphoto » December 9th, 2014, 12:40 pm

Heaven is... finding your teddy bear

Postby RBphoto » December 9th, 2014, 12:43 pm

Heaven is.. finding your way across the Sir Solomon Hochoy highway.

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 9th, 2014, 1:03 pm

heaven is... natio being banned

Postby RBphoto » December 9th, 2014, 1:27 pm

Heaven is.... proving Duane was wrong about Hybrid cars.

Postby Slartibartfast » December 9th, 2014, 3:50 pm

Come nah man!

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » December 9th, 2014, 6:09 pm

A Christian with a Hindu. What's wrong with that? Spiritual ones, any word on this?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » December 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

Richard Marshall wrote:A Christian with a Hindu. What's wrong with that? Spiritual ones, any word on this?
take for example : say you are a christian man but married a hindu woman and have children,when she wants to take the kids to her parents who are Hindus to do their religious rights , you may want to object to it as it goes against your beliefs and stuff like these can cause a breakdown in your marriage
why suffer this ? what will happen if she wants her kids grow up Hindu but you want them grow up christian?

Postby meccalli » December 9th, 2014, 8:24 pm

The Christian forsakes his God for a woman and ultimately may end up compromising his salvation as well his household's, same for a woman with an unbelieving man. Characters like Solomon and entire portions of hebrew went after foreign gods being persuaded by women.

Be ye not unequally yoked together with unbelievers: for what fellowship hath righteousness with unrighteousness? and what communion hath light with darkness?

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » December 9th, 2014, 9:02 pm

Heaven is making it over the hill and she keeps going ....

Postby RBphoto » December 9th, 2014, 9:34 pm

Heaven is... not giving a flying fck whether the child saying Hindu or Muslim prayers... because you are an atheist.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 9th, 2014, 9:36 pm

Richard Marshall wrote:A Christian with a Hindu. What's wrong with that? Spiritual ones, any word on this?

roti is unleavened bread. lol

Postby Habit7 » December 9th, 2014, 10:58 pm

RBphoto wrote:Heaven is... not giving a flying fck whether the child saying Hindu or Muslim prayers... because you are an atheist.

Yet you come in a religious thread and try to antagonize others, you are truly nonchalant.

Postby RBphoto » December 10th, 2014, 7:44 am

Heaven is.... driving on a bess driving road in T&T.

Postby RBphoto » December 10th, 2014, 7:48 am

New religion to be added to this thread. Pastafarians could rock so.....

https://www.facebook.com/theoatmeal/pho ... =1&theater

Postby MG Man » December 10th, 2014, 9:15 am

heaven is when she front door tight like she back door

Postby j.o.e » December 10th, 2014, 9:17 am

RBphoto wrote:Heaven is... having a reliable Peugeot.

You trying to say heaven is not real and a false hope?

Postby RBphoto » December 10th, 2014, 9:24 am

j.o.e wrote:

No.. just that it is a fleeting moment.

Postby j.o.e » December 10th, 2014, 9:30 am

RBphoto wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

This heaven you speak of can be purchased in two flavours Ga16 or Sr20

Postby MG Man » December 10th, 2014, 9:34 am

BLASPHEMY

Postby RBphoto » December 10th, 2014, 9:42 am

j.o.e wrote:
RBphoto wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

This heaven you speak of can be purchased in two flavours Ga16 or Sr20

Unfortunately.. No. Crossbreeding a Peugeot is the path to wretchedness. The righteous path is constant upkeep. On ah real.....The 1.6 HDI engine with the AL4 transmission is so smooth and powerful, I will only replace it with the 2.0 version IF it bites the dust.

Postby MG Man » December 10th, 2014, 10:27 am

my cuz just sold a 2.0 and gearbox

Postby Slartibartfast » December 10th, 2014, 12:49 pm

Aaaaaaaaaaand now I miss betsy. Sold her for small change a month ago cuz she seemed to be more interested in the mechanic than me.

Postby RBphoto » December 10th, 2014, 2:57 pm

MG Man wrote:my cuz just sold a 2.0 and gearbox

*Sigh*

Postby RBphoto » December 10th, 2014, 3:00 pm

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » December 10th, 2014, 4:27 pm

Ooh, baby, do you know what that's worth?
Ooh heaven is a place on earth
They say in heaven love comes first
We'll make heaven a place on earth

Postby RBphoto » December 10th, 2014, 10:26 pm

chulo45 wrote:Ooh, baby, do you know what that's worth?
They say in heaven love comes first
We'll make heaven a place on earth

^^^^^ :wink:

Heaven is... Staying Chikungunya Fever free for the Christmas.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 10th, 2014, 11:34 pm

oh goar allyuh getting stale now lmao

Postby RBphoto » December 11th, 2014, 2:57 am

bluesclues wrote:oh goar allyuh getting stale now lmao

Tell me more about this getting stale phenomenon..... and the people who have transgressed along this path to staleness... maybe I can learn from you how not to be stale :| *listening attentively*

Postby Slartibartfast » December 11th, 2014, 9:50 am

RBphoto wrote:
bluesclues wrote:oh goar allyuh getting stale now lmao

Tell me more about this getting stale phenomenon..... and the people who have transgressed along this path to staleness... maybe I can learn from you how not to be stale :| *listening attentively*