The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby nervewrecker » December 10th, 2014, 6:16 am

Trolls :lol:

Actually considered the iPhone 6 but the issues at launch made me shy away from it. Been looking at it quite a bit as of recent and I see steffy made the switch.
But back to mp3 player now :lol:

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 10th, 2014, 7:06 am

The 6+ had issues iirc, the 6 has been pretty stable so far.

Postby tr1ad » December 10th, 2014, 8:21 am

No issues with 6+

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 10th, 2014, 11:35 am

nervewrecker wrote:Trolls :lol:

Actually considered the iPhone 6 but the issues at launch made me shy away from it. Been looking at it quite a bit as of recent and I see steffy made the switch.
what issues?

src1983

Postby src1983 » December 10th, 2014, 11:57 am

nervewrecker wrote:Trolls :lol:

The only issue I know of was the bending issue, which proved to be a non issue since the video guys had to apply excessive force (over everyday use) to bend them

Postby nervewrecker » December 10th, 2014, 4:16 pm

I log out for a day and all this :lol:

Heard on the news the OS had some glitches when it was now released. Those have been long sorted out.
IPhone 6 is sexy though :D

Now, back to mp3 player plz :lol:
Saw some I touch for around $2k in gulf city.

Postby tr1ad » December 10th, 2014, 4:24 pm

Release day device.... What issues you "heard" about?

Postby Trini Hookah » December 10th, 2014, 4:43 pm

Wha news e does listen to bai?

I didnt even hear of OS issues, only #bendgate

Postby nervewrecker » December 10th, 2014, 4:51 pm

My radio always locked to star 947.

Minor glitches tr1ad, nothing major.

http://support.apple.com/kb/DL1758

http://www.techtimes.com/articles/21888 ... pgrade.htm

See what you get there.

Postby tr1ad » December 10th, 2014, 5:31 pm

Those minor "glitches" haven't affected anyone I know or even anyone in the local apple group so they are few and far.... Just like android OS issues.

Why not use your existing phone for music

Postby nervewrecker » December 10th, 2014, 5:43 pm

Not keen on doing so. Un necessary battery drain and repeated cycles reduce life. Don't want to sweaty it up either.

Postby Trini Hookah » December 10th, 2014, 6:31 pm

You rather spend $2k than use something you already have? Pls, tell me more.

Postby nervewrecker » December 10th, 2014, 6:39 pm

I rather spend $2k on something I can loose and not worry.
Everything is synced straight across the board on all my devices. Internet accounts, personal documents, work related documents, school related documents, appointments, info on my friends (contact list) etc. Don't want all these on an mp3 player I'll have all over the place.

Postby Ted_v2 » December 10th, 2014, 9:30 pm

IPod shuffle 2nd gen. Brand new in gulf city for 375$ 2gb. Big like a 50 cent piece. Little bit thicker.

Next option is a nano but its up to you.

Postby pete » December 10th, 2014, 9:47 pm

Get a Galaxy player! :)

Oh wait, wrong thread.

Postby M_2NR » December 10th, 2014, 10:20 pm

I actually contemplated switching back to a 5s yunno. May be next year I'll see. As much as I like android, you tend to lose focus on what your device is made for... calls. :lol:

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 11th, 2014, 5:37 am

tr1ad wrote:Those minor "glitches" haven't affected anyone I know or even anyone in the local apple group so they are few and far.... Just like android OS issues.

Why not use your existing phone for music

exactly. i kinda got fed up of having an iPhone and itouch and sold both and got a 64gb iPhone so i don't have the hassle of keeping two devices on me.

src1983

Postby src1983 » December 11th, 2014, 10:57 am

Anyone knows where I can get an adapter for this to work

South preferably

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1418309842.827042.jpg

asap20

Postby asap20 » December 11th, 2014, 4:22 pm

src1983 wrote:Anyone knows where I can get an adapter for this to work

South preferably

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1418309842.827042.jpg

Never saw them locally. But there are on Amazon.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » December 15th, 2014, 4:37 am

Anyone tried the 8.1.2 JB yet?

konartis

Postby konartis » December 16th, 2014, 10:41 am

ok guys, need some information, my mother-in-law is heading to trinidad for a holiday and she has a iphone6 that she is giving me, the phone, she is reporting it lost so that she will get back another at a lower cost for herself(insurance) and giving me the "lost one" would i be able to activate that phone here? and would turning off the GPS disable the tracking by at&t...thanks for the help

Postby j.o.e » December 16th, 2014, 11:10 am

konartis wrote:ok guys, need some information, my mother-in-law is heading to trinidad for a holiday and she has a iphone6 that she is giving me, the phone, she is reporting it lost so that she will get back another at a lower cost for herself(insurance) and giving me the "lost one" would i be able to activate that phone here? and would turning off the GPS disable the tracking by at&t...thanks for the help

strong username/content correlation

konartis

Postby konartis » December 16th, 2014, 11:13 am

j.o.e wrote:
konartis wrote:ok guys, need some information, my mother-in-law is heading to trinidad for a holiday and she has a iphone6 that she is giving me, the phone, she is reporting it lost so that she will get back another at a lower cost for herself(insurance) and giving me the "lost one" would i be able to activate that phone here? and would turning off the GPS disable the tracking by at&t...thanks for the help

strong username/content correlation

Lol, name not related to post...

Postby ismithx » December 16th, 2014, 11:49 am

how about do the right thing and stop trying to fudge the system

Postby pete » December 16th, 2014, 11:51 am

Well you are saying your aunt wants to commit fraud and give you a phone. "Conning" the insurance out of money for it. Hence the con artist correlation.

When reported lost they may get apple to lock it.

konartis

Postby konartis » December 16th, 2014, 12:02 pm

i does can't understand people, was just a question to see if i would be able to use it here...

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 16th, 2014, 12:20 pm

konartis wrote:i does can't understand people, was just a question to see if i would be able to use it here...

If you can't understand wha goin on with the responses best you delete yuh account.

Postby Chimera » December 16th, 2014, 12:24 pm

it wont work

apple will lock the phone/blacklist the imei

in any event you will have to pay someone locally to unlock the phone and that wont be possible if the imei is blacklisted

Postby Chimera » December 16th, 2014, 12:25 pm

konartis wrote:ok guys, need some information, my mother-in-law is heading to trinidad ..bla bla bla bla

but hear this na, seeing as your mother in law willing to commit fraud for you,

you really feel she does be telling you the truth when you call looking for she daughter and she tell you that she sleeping?

asap20

Postby asap20 » December 16th, 2014, 12:27 pm

Well that escalated quickly...:|