Need some advice on a car sale

fiery

Need some advice on a car sale

Postby fiery » December 16th, 2014, 8:35 pm

So I sold my nze corolla for 42000. .12 days after the guy bought it he said the transmission seal burst on him after making a run to do airport. ...he called and said the seal burst and he has no money ....I gave him 2000 to fix d seal cuz that was the cost to......now he saying that there are more things wrong ...I told him fack away......tell me what u guys think

fiery

Re: Need some advice on a car sale

Postby fiery » December 16th, 2014, 8:38 pm

Bump

gravedigger

Postby gravedigger » December 16th, 2014, 8:42 pm

He is ah mad man boi on the receipt you should put buy "as is " he hitting you a quick one be careful with fellaz like them

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » December 16th, 2014, 8:49 pm

Buyer has 24 hrs to report any defects etc to you. After dat is d buyer onus. You shuda put "as is and free from debt" to take yourself completely out .

dgenius

Postby dgenius » December 16th, 2014, 8:50 pm

he got it working good so u don't what he doing wit d car to give that probs

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » December 16th, 2014, 8:56 pm

A used car is a used car. It's not like you hid anything from him. A friend of mine bought a car once and it was mint but high mileage. Second day of ownership transmission died. Previous owner did give him some cash to help do some repairs. You did more than you needed to.....he's on his own now.

gabba

Postby gabba » December 16th, 2014, 9:00 pm

He shoulda have me to deal with!!

fiery

Postby fiery » December 16th, 2014, 9:36 pm

On DE contract I put as is so I guess I'm safe

navin123

Postby navin123 » December 16th, 2014, 9:48 pm

42k ? That's a good price already ,

mtec

Postby mtec » December 16th, 2014, 9:59 pm

Listen buddy thats his problem, not yours. If he wanted to before purchasing he could have had the car checked out by a mechanic of his choice. In spite of that occurring or not he purchased the car comfortably unless he was feeling to wasted $42k. You made a mistake by giving him money and also you should have done a letter basically stating the car is being sold in satisfactory condition and you are not responsible for any repairs after the sale.

Postby black start » December 16th, 2014, 10:05 pm

Lol...all sales are final with respect to car sales..

mtec

Postby mtec » December 16th, 2014, 10:08 pm

Yuh sure right, he feel he was getting a 3 year/100000km warranty.

evoleg1

Postby evoleg1 » December 16th, 2014, 10:54 pm

In the first place bro you should not have given him an money for no seal that's real sheit ..... If so take back the car an I will buy it from you [FACE WITH TEARS OF JOY]ohhh will you put gas in it for me whe he gauge go to e [FACE SCREAMING IN FEAR][FACE WITH TEARS OF JOY]. Come on really once you buy a car after payment done deal seal no exchange or complaints an anything you buy no warranty that's what I think ..

Postby Spitfir3 » December 17th, 2014, 12:25 pm

keep in mind you can't predict when certain parts will fail even if checked out by a mech and nobody here checked out the car so we won't know what kind of condition you had the car in op for all we know it was rundown as sh!t...it was nice that you helped the guy fix the seal but it seems like he is trying to take advantage of you now so tell him to fuq way

he bought the car used obviously there would be some defects
Last edited by Spitfir3 on December 17th, 2014, 1:47 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 17th, 2014, 12:27 pm

Should have never given him money in the first place.......
Caveat Emptor!!!

Postby streetbeastINC. » December 17th, 2014, 12:56 pm

Sold as is on receipt, its a used car......i make sure and explain to anyone who buys a vehicle from me its used ,

Postby supercharged turbo » December 17th, 2014, 1:20 pm

12 days pass already.You don't know what that car done gone through since.Next thing he wanted to see how much fyaz it have and fcuk it up.You done made a mistake by giving him $2000.Don't let it happen again.Thats his problem now.He probably shoulda walk with a competent mechanic to do an assessment.

Shio

Postby Shio » December 17th, 2014, 2:37 pm

shoulda tell him you was getting 45k the day after u sold it to him
and if he could give u the $3000 extra

Postby streetbeastINC. » December 18th, 2014, 3:05 am

kevin5211 wrote:Buyer has 24 hrs to report any defects etc to you. After dat is d buyer onus. You shuda put "as is and free from debt" to take yourself completely out .

24hr ,,buddy as soon as you sit in that car its totally your problem afterwards...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 19th, 2014, 10:50 am

opeee 42k for le NZE...you have more to sell or wa?

as per topic...tell him hull he mc

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 19th, 2014, 2:20 pm

So OP, did you sell the guy an issue free vehicle or at least list any issues that may need dealing with?

Postby ismithx » December 19th, 2014, 2:52 pm

is his car, his responsibility
stop taking sob stories
people will do lots for money

Postby Ted_v2 » December 19th, 2014, 7:26 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:
kevin5211 wrote:Buyer has 24 hrs to report any defects etc to you. After dat is d buyer onus. You shuda put "as is and free from debt" to take yourself completely out .

24hr ,,buddy as soon as you sit in that car its totally your problem afterwards...

quoted for truth.

Once it leave your yard, Its not yours again.

i bought and sold two cars already. I always put sold in condition as is. If they dont understand that, dont sign the receipt