Swisha wrote:press conference moved to 7:30 now
rfari wrote:I hope she really buss Gary choat.
You pay more attention to them than anyone else in tuner.pioneer wrote:Yuh does know men who depend on speak out t&t for their source of news.
bluesclues wrote:rfari wrote:I hope she really buss Gary choat.
she should.. whilst retaining the ag at the same time. that is all the people of this country waiting for. to see that she retain anand and that is it. dogs dead come election.
Habit7 wrote:You pay more attention to them than anyone else in tuner.pioneer wrote:Yuh does know men who depend on speak out t&t for their source of news.
My info from an executive member of UNC youth arm
‘Lone Ranger’ title appropriate
National Security Minister Gary Griffith has lashed out at senior security officials who have chastised his approach in the fight against crime. In a release issued via email yesterday, Griffith said “I wish to state that I have no objection, resentment or defence to the nickname referring to me as ‘The Lone Ranger’ in an Express article, which in fact may be quite accurate based on my style”. Griffith was responding to an article in yesterday’s Sunday Express where senior national security officials questioned his one-man approach in fighting crime. The officials had told the Express, that Griffith does not consult them when establishing crime plans, which they only find out in the media. The officials also noted that Griffith often travels abroad to meet other security experts to procure crime fighting gear without the presence of technocrats. Griffith in his release said “I have no time to continue to do the same things and expect different results, which includes providing ‘trips for the boys’ who deem themselves as security experts and officials getting free rides Instead my aim is to deliver.” He said unlike his predecessors he does not need any security official since he’s his own expert. “There is no need for any middle man , hence I deal directly with the Protective Services heads and hence save time and cost”. He continued: “Unlike several past security ministers, I do have more than just ‘common sense and a level head’ in security, and my qualification, experience and training in security allow me to make informed decisions without the need for a platoon of security experts.” He said “my military training continues for me to adhere to the aspect of getting the job done and little else matters, so I unfortunately do not have time to adhere to and be thwarted by the bureaucratic stall tactics that attempt to stifle major National Security policies when my only focus is not to please others whose only two speeds are dead slow and stop, but to do what must be done to provide Trinidad and Tobago citizens with their most fundamental right of safety and security, and to get it done now.” The minister said the National Operations Centre (NOC) is his brainchild and challenged anyone to say that NOC is ineffective. “I ask anyone to show me any of these so called technocrats or advisers who have more knowledge of the NOC than myself, seeing that it was crafted, drafted and formulated by myself”. Griffith said in 12 months, his ministry has established the Special Operations Group, the Rapid Response Unit, the Highway Patrol Unit, the Community Comfort Patrol, the National Security Training Academy and the completion of law enforcement buildings, just to name a few.
janfar wrote:What time is Kamala speech
rfari wrote:janfar wrote:What time is Kamala speech
730. Subject to postponement