Iwer George insults Machel

Re: Iwer George insults Machel

Postby DVSTT » February 17th, 2015, 9:33 pm

Mark! wrote:D best ting iwere ever sing was that kfc ad

......kfc kfc kfc kfc. We likeeee itttt!

Lolz

Postby 1UZFE » February 17th, 2015, 10:42 pm

j.o.e wrote:This is really a discussion?..meantime Machel and Iwer is best of friends..its just picong..after dating Kams niece and getting that sweet contract for the independence album, he must get a lil talk
Don't forget the rides to gigs in the national security helicopter last year.

Pics of Kams neice..

eyeballz

Postby eyeballz » February 18th, 2015, 8:57 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:But soca music is the same sheit every year.

One year wave yuh rag
next year wave yuh jockey shorts
next year wave yuh panty

and so on.... With that said I don't know how Iwer so sure that he go win if PNM come back in power.
I dunno ent Marchel win when PNM was in power aswell? how come all of a sudden the UNC is the reason for he to win?

Has Marchel ever said he is a UNC/COP supporter?

True talk. Chutney music is the same sheit every year too

one year drink ah rum
next year drink rum mih gyul leave mih
next year drink more rum till ah ded

Postby UML » February 18th, 2015, 9:17 am

Machel unites the nation with his music. Machel Monday is evidence of this and no state funding for it!

Iwer talking politics singing sht and want to win...yet I dont even know what he sang, more importantly I didnt even hear his song play for Monday and Tuesday. He should stick to his involvement in the Diesel Racket.

He pushing race to divide and rule just like the PNM...I doh even think he even win anything under the PNM but Machel has!!! So I cant see how politics involved in the music...cause we will see who won the Road March

More worrying is the divisive nature of kaiso, no wonder it cannot develop into what soca and chutney is fast becoming. Chutney sing about rum, kaiso sing about Race and Politics!

Indian culture, music and religion never degrades or discriminates any person based on race or political affiliation....but kaiso does!

Kaiso will remain state funded because it can never develop into anything successful because of this.

and we call this culture!

eyeballz

Postby eyeballz » February 18th, 2015, 9:56 am

UML while I agree that Machel sings great music and Iwer sing tata. You loose me dey with that race talk.

Iwer's comments were political. Not race.

As for kaiso.. i don't listen to that old man thing. But to my knowledge they sing politics and have always sang politics. Not race.

You claim that they pushing race to divide yet you're the only one talking race with respect to that. or is it that you see politics and race as one and the same?

Postby UML » February 18th, 2015, 10:20 am

eyeballz wrote:UML while I agree that Machel sings great music and Iwer sing tata. You loose me dey with that race talk.

As for kaiso.. i don't listen to that old man thing. But to my knowledge they sing politics and have always sang politics. Not race.

You claim that they pushing race to divide yet you're the only one talking race with respect to that. or is it that you see politics and race as one and the same?

it is race if you attacking the same party and by extension supporter base/ppl when you sing about them whether in government OR opposition!!!

dont try to candy coat it...if u are neutral and unbiased u will call a spade a spade!!!!

how come no songs about Emailgate, Calcutta Ship, Marlene Mc Donald invisible community centre, shaw park unaccounted cost-overs (like dey feel PNM still in govt) cultural complex, David West Non Disclosure, Ken "Integrityless" Gordon secret meeting with Rowley, etc. ?
Last edited by UML on February 18th, 2015, 10:31 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Habit7 » February 18th, 2015, 10:31 am

UML wrote:it is race if you attacking the same party and by extension supporter base/ppl when you sing about them whether in government OR opposition!!!

It is racist to sing about PP scandals?

Postby UML » February 18th, 2015, 10:33 am

Habit7 wrote:
UML wrote:it is race if you attacking the same party and by extension supporter base/ppl when you sing about them whether in government OR opposition!!!

It is racist to sing about PP scandals?

how come no songs about Emailgate, Calcutta Ship, Marlene Mc Donald invisible community centre, shaw park unaccounted cost-overs (like dey feel PNM still in govt) cultural complex, David West Non Disclosure, Ken "Integrityless" Gordon secret meeting with Rowley, etc. ?

heard numerous nation building songs and UNC attacks when PNM was in power and Calder Hart was controlling the treasury....nothing negative about the pnm.

das why the tents have to beg cause ppl fed up being attacked!!

Postby Habit7 » February 18th, 2015, 11:16 am

Emailgate is still inconclusive, Pink Panther mentioned Calcutta Ship, Marlene McDonald cleared by the IC, every major project by both govts has cost overruns, David West and Ken Gordon are only dead horse issues UNC fanatics like to flog.

If you have an issue with what is sung in kaiso then put pen to paper and get 4 chords. But to say that kaiso never sings anything negative about the PNM is to advertise you ignorance on the subject. Kaiso immortalised Chambers as being duncy, the very UNC Mayaro MP sang several critical songs of the PNM including "Captain the Ship is Sinking." In fact Kurt Allen is credited with bashing both sides every year. He even sang about the apparent conflict of interest with Marlene and Calabar.

So come off of kaiso, because you obviously know not of which you speak. And criticising the govt is what we do with out freedom of expression, it is not racist. You are free to open an anti-PNM tent and see who will patronise it.

eyeballz

Postby eyeballz » February 18th, 2015, 11:25 am

UML wrote:
eyeballz wrote:UML while I agree that Machel sings great music and Iwer sing tata. You loose me dey with that race talk.

it is race if you attacking the same party and by extension supporter base/ppl when you sing about them whether in government OR opposition!!!

dont try to candy coat it...if u are neutral and unbiased u will call a spade a spade!!!!

Not candy coating anything. But the attacks are Political. Trying to say anything else is attempting to project. You may or may not be correct, but that's just your assumption.

You obviously have a preference for UNC and by extension the PPG. Am i also to assume that your attacks against the opposing party (PNM) to be just as racially motivated as you're saying these artiste/entertainers are?

eyeballz

Postby eyeballz » February 18th, 2015, 2:03 pm

uml whey yuh?

Postby UML » February 18th, 2015, 2:34 pm

Habit7 wrote:Emailgate is still inconclusive, Pink Panther mentioned Calcutta Ship, Marlene McDonald cleared by the IC, every major project by both govts has cost overruns, David West and Ken Gordon are only dead horse issues UNC fanatics like to flog.

If you have an issue with what is sung in kaiso then put pen to paper and get 4 chords. But to say that kaiso never sings anything negative about the PNM is to advertise you ignorance on the subject. Kaiso immortalised Chambers as being duncy, the very UNC Mayaro MP sang several critical songs of the PNM including "Captain the Ship is Sinking." In fact Kurt Allen is credited with bashing both sides every year. He even sang about the apparent conflict of interest with Marlene and Calabar.

So come off of kaiso, because you obviously know not of which you speak. And criticising the govt is what we do with out freedom of expression, it is not racist. You are free to open an anti-PNM tent and see who will patronise it.

like a true PNM spreading MISINFORMATION (i didnt even read the rest ah BS u type!!)

Google has already made a decision...the PNM stalwarts requested a broader search because they on a WITCH HUNT and want to delay a decision PAST the ELECTION DATE!!!

Dont try to class the PPG with cost overruns please!!!! PROVIDE THE EVIDENCE because you are spreading PROPAGANDA AND MISINFORMATION!!!

only Calder "COST OVERRUNS" Hart and the PNM and even today the PNM THA (Shaw Park Cultural Complex with the hole in the ground) epitomize that word!!!

allyuh PNM feel everybody chupid except allyuh...but u will see who really chupid soon!!! 8-)

IC probes PNM MP McDonald

Renuka Singh

Published:
Sunday, December 14, 2014

People’s National Movement (PNM) Chief Whip Marlene McDonald is under attack by a secret group named TnT Whistleblower. The group, claiming to be supportive of the PNM, has e-mailed party leader Dr Keith Rowley, threatening to go public with a series of allegations against McDonald. The Sunday Guardian understands that this matter was already raised at the Integrity Commission. The Sunday Guardian was also informed that the matter had been re-opened and was currently under investigation.

The list of allegations e-mailed to Rowley includes her involvement in a “fake NGO (non-governmental organisation)” called Calabar Foundation, which the group claimed is headed by McDonald’s common-law husband, his brother and a colleague at the Diego Martin Credit Union.

Checks with the Companies Registry show that the name search for the Calabar Foundation was done on July 14, 2010, and it was registered on August 24, 2010, listing Michael Carew, Lennox Carew and Victor McEachrane. The registered office for Calabar Foundation is the same as Michael Carew’s listed address on the documents. The list of allegations is supported by copies of registration documents, an excerpt of the Hansard and photocopies of cheques.

In the letter to Rowley, the group also details that a $375,000 cheque was prepared on May 12, 2012, for Calabar Foundation, but on the supporting documents the date May 12, 2012, was scratched off and 2010 was scribbled in. Despite the sloppy nature of the work, the cheque details were also sent to Rowley as part of the mounting evidence against McDonald. This letter comes after McDonald was openly challenged for the Port-of-Spain East constituency candidacy.

In the Hansard dated October 18, 2011, during the Approriation to the Budget debate, McDonald named McEachrane as part of the reformed Financial Assistance Programme. In the Hansard text, McDonald is noted as saying that that scholarship programme was temporarily closed until late January 2008. “As minister, I closed that programme. The reason I closed it is because I needed to get a better understanding of what the programme actually involves,” McDonald said on parliamentary record then.

“It also gave me the opportunity to put in place a structure to deal with the particular programme. Indeed, a committee was formed,” she added. McDonald went on to name the members of that restructured committee, which included McEachrane and five others. The crux of the letter, though, seems to be the accusations of misconduct levelled against McDonald by members of the PNM, as this group claims that the party has “not acted” on various complaints against her over the past four years.

“Dr Rowley, it is our opinion that Marlene Mc Donald has been able to be promoted using deceitfulness and subterfuge for over 4 years. Do not allow this upcoming fiasco to destroy the party's chances at regaining Government,” the letter stated. It also noted that it would not send any information to the members of the People’s Partnership, as “they may in fact admire the corruption schemes we are trying to stamp out of the PNM.”

The Sunday Guardian contacted PNM General Secretary Ashton Ford yesterday who said he was unaware of the letter to Rowley. He promised to look into the matter. Several attempts to contact both McDonald and Rowley were unsuccessful as McDonald’s mobile phone remained switched off and neither she nor Rowley responded to texts.
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2014-12- ... p-mcdonald

Postby UML » February 18th, 2015, 2:42 pm

eyeballz wrote:
UML wrote:

Not candy coating anything. But the attacks are Political. Trying to say anything else is attempting to project. You may or may not be correct, but that's just your assumption.

You obviously have a preference for UNC and by extension the PPG. Am i also to assume that your attacks against the opposing party (PNM) to be just as racially motivated as you're saying these artiste/entertainers are?

based on PPG performance vs corrupt PNM underachievers!

eyeballz

Postby eyeballz » February 18th, 2015, 3:24 pm

I can say the same for PPG... corrupt. and the only 'performance' is where they find way to line their friends pockets... you know like Ish and Steve?

But that's talk for another thread.

How is Iwer's comments based on race and not politics? He made his comments against Machel and his PPG ties.

Kaiso is about politics...

You're making it a race issue.

Postby UML » February 18th, 2015, 3:29 pm

u shud take a trip on the achievement thread when you not frothing...especailly with the last post where hundreds of accomplishments were listed.

eyeballz

Postby eyeballz » February 18th, 2015, 3:39 pm

UML wrote:
He pushing race to divide and rule just like the PNM...I doh even think he even win anything under the PNM but Machel has!!! So I cant see how politics involved in the music...cause we will see who won the Road March

More worrying is the divisive nature of kaiso, no wonder it cannot develop into what soca and chutney is fast becoming. Chutney sing about rum, kaiso sing about Race and Politics!

Indian culture, music and religion never degrades or discriminates any person based on race or political affiliation....but kaiso does!

Kaiso will remain state funded because it can never develop into anything successful because of this.

stop beat around the bush.

How is Iwer's comments based on race and not politics? He made his comments against Machel and his PPG ties.

Kaiso is about politics...

Postby sharkman121 » February 18th, 2015, 5:00 pm

j.o.e wrote:This is really a discussion?..meantime Machel and Iwer is best of friends..its just picong..after dating Kams niece and getting that sweet contract for the independence album, he must get a lil talk
Don't forget the rides to gigs in the national security helicopter last year.

thanks for restoring some semblance of sanity to this thread...not to mention my faith in humanity. :idea:

Postby 16 cycles » February 18th, 2015, 6:24 pm

Lulz...majority of kaiso has always been for one party throughout our brief history...

How else somebody could go on stage and sing "lick bottom african" for supporting a different party...

Postby UML » February 18th, 2015, 6:37 pm

:shock::shock::shock::shock::shock::shock::shock::shock::shock::shock:

Oh no u didn't?!!!!

Postby 1UZFE » February 18th, 2015, 6:55 pm

16 cycles wrote:Lulz...majority of kaiso has always been for one party throughout our brief history...

How else somebody could go on stage and sing "lick bottom african" for supporting a different party...

U cud get pelt wit a roti...

Postby UML » February 18th, 2015, 7:01 pm

Well das the end of the thread dey.... Dey going to hide and froth

eyeballz

Postby eyeballz » February 18th, 2015, 7:47 pm

I still trying to find out what about Iwer statement regarding Machel was racist.

Postby desifemlove » February 18th, 2015, 7:49 pm

de bachhannal is good....... which music genre ent have it? adds to the flavour...

be thankful dey ent shooting and killing like rappers did long ago wit de East Coast/West Coast ting..

Postby 16 cycles » February 18th, 2015, 7:53 pm

Loads up ninja man vs super c sound clash...

Postby desifemlove » February 18th, 2015, 8:03 pm

UML wrote:

allyuh is good....

a thread about music descends into race.... 8-) 8-)

how does UML explain ting between the Bissembhars and KI a lil while back? :lol:

Postby desifemlove » February 18th, 2015, 8:06 pm

UML wrote:Machel unites the nation with his music. Machel Monday is evidence of this and no state funding for it!

Iwer talking politics singing sht and want to win...yet I dont even know what he sang, more importantly I didnt even hear his song play for Monday and Tuesday. He should stick to his involvement in the Diesel Racket.

https://www.facebook.com/carnivaldiary/ ... 5873055876

i does tink you do dis for de kicks..... every thread, it could be bout cooking and "nah, only indos know how to cook dasheen and ting good!"....

Postby desifemlove » February 18th, 2015, 8:17 pm

Habit7 wrote:Speaking of bad spelling

eh? some people does use American spellings..

Postby S_2NR » February 18th, 2015, 10:09 pm

desifemlove wrote:

LMAOOOOOOO

Postby Habit7 » February 18th, 2015, 10:23 pm

desifemlove wrote:eh? some people does use American spellings..
If you cant see the other bad spellings then make sure when you type your spell check on you computer turn on maximum.

Postby Morpheus » February 18th, 2015, 10:33 pm

desifemlove wrote:

Those words would be wrong in Primary School eh.....

Honorable = Honourable
Verry = Very
Parliment = Parliament

Moonilal = Coonilal