Noisy hydraulic tappets & Mitsu related *hiccups*

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 1st, 2005, 10:34 pm

Saleem wrote:ay fellas i looking for a accelerator cable with the bracket that is made up on the top of thge manifold of the 4g93 gdi engines .i wanna get the cable & the bracket REAL URGENT and by the way i switched to 10w 30 full synt. MOBIL 1 in my galant ...... PATCH . VEGA all the galant men

I eh know about the accelerator cable nah saddes.........wham yuh not getting it foreign used nowhey???

And with yuh 10W30 yuh getting any lifter noise???

altec

Postby altec » June 3rd, 2005, 6:36 am

anybody here change their belts etc. for the 1.8 gdi galant? I need parts numbers for all things you change on a regular maintainance trip to the mech, like oil filter, belts. I went to Harry,s in arima but he want me to bring the belt so he could measure for size. BTW I will try the 10w 30 or 10w50. So look for updates in about a week.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 6th, 2005, 12:36 am

^^^aight ah go see to try and read off dem figures from the belts......timing belt # I will have to look somway for that (I had given that # to greypatch....maybe he still has it). The oil filter ought to be easy to source man.....replacement for 137575.....or is it 135757........one out ah dem 2.

Saleem

Postby Saleem » June 8th, 2005, 10:59 pm

ay no noise with the 10 w 30 & the oil standing up real good mobil 1 . But i find my mileage bad so i doing & check the oxygen sensor

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 25th, 2005, 10:35 pm

^^^yuh got through with the cable????

altec

Postby altec » June 26th, 2005, 9:24 am

right folks, using quakerstate 10w 30 for about 2 weeks and don't have a problem with oil burnoff. could be I hearing what I want to hear but it seem that the engine reving easier/more free. noise reduce a little but still there. acceleration seems to be better. however, I clean the maf so that could account for the difference.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 26th, 2005, 2:44 pm

the lifters go like the thinner oil..........2000kilos to go den ah changing to the 10W30!!!!!

Postby wagon r » June 27th, 2005, 7:16 am

i keepin ah eye on this.....i hadda change soon mehself...

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 27th, 2005, 7:13 pm

^^^Aye G hear this nah, when yuh thought yuh was having coil pack problem, exactly what were the problems you were experiencing, 'cause ah know yuh say that it was your GDI pump needed servicing..........Ah find these days ah real bunning gyas jed.......ah think very soon ah going and change dem blasted coil pack and have the car wukkin!!!

Postby wagon r » June 28th, 2005, 7:56 am

when the pump goes or is going the car does burn extra and on mornings when she's cold, she doesn't revv evenly. with ah open exhaust like mine i hear instantly.

the car sounds like ah subbie and you'll get the car sputterin every so often, almost like ah clogged injector.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 28th, 2005, 6:46 pm

^^^^nah it doh sound like fkn daT ah.............is smoooothe right through.........

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 28th, 2005, 6:49 pm

buh ah hear is like $300 fuh ah coil pack by chang.............me eh know nah,,,,,,,,,,I drunk no arse 'bout noe!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby wagon r » June 29th, 2005, 7:12 am

^^yeah but his coil packs aren't new...

....i eh know what to do again.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 2nd, 2005, 9:55 am

hmmmmmm........I'll see to call Faiz again and see if dey get anything for we.........

Saleem

Postby Saleem » July 2nd, 2005, 2:08 pm

ay ppl i looking for an oxygen sensor real bad ...........

Postby Greypatch » July 4th, 2005, 10:54 am

how much yuh willing to pay fuh ah coil pack vega ?

Saleem

Postby Saleem » July 5th, 2005, 11:24 pm

way sa like no one have anything to tell me about this oxygen sensor :? :? :? :?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 8th, 2005, 9:36 am

Greypatch wrote:how much yuh willing to pay fuh ah coil pack vega ?

if is yours me eh paying :D ..............buh I say ah lil $300 if is used ting........

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » July 17th, 2005, 12:23 am

FELLAS my hydraulic lifters making real noise now any thing i can do (when i switch off the car and restart it eases up a bit) i using mobil 1 15w50 oil :(

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 17th, 2005, 9:13 pm

^^^try the shell helix blue bottle man sho............we gdi men gorne through all de top brand synthetics and none of them eases that noise besides the helix........go figure.........

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 17th, 2005, 9:18 pm

btw sho how yuh oil level reading??? when last yuh change oil??? I notice that when tha 5000kilos tend to come close the lifters get noisy........as well as if yuh oil level low........you may just need to top off

Postby Greypatch » July 18th, 2005, 11:10 am

300 for one or the set ?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 18th, 2005, 7:37 pm

^^^fuh one.........buh if yuh could get the set fuh $300 den we have plenty change to buy RUM!!!!!!! :idea:

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » July 20th, 2005, 6:46 pm

nah when i hear d noise i change the oil

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 21st, 2005, 9:37 am

^^^and that is after how much mileage????

Rah

Postby Rah » July 21st, 2005, 3:07 pm

How much do yall pay for the shell helix ultra and where? Used it a couple of times when i now got my galant but havent used it in a while cuz its so expensive up north. Really had the lifters quiet doh. Been trying all diff oils since , trying to match price and quality, last two oil changes i tried gtx then castrol sytenc. Galant use to drink both of them. Running some normal shell helix standard now ( red bottle) but car is the loudest i eva heard it. When it starts from cold its the worse.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 21st, 2005, 3:13 pm

^^^we use the blue bottle Helix man Rah..........I doh pay more than $95 for a gallon.......

Rah

Postby Rah » July 21st, 2005, 3:31 pm

Hohoho.......I was using the shell helix ultra in the grey cans.........i ent even wanna tell u how much i use to pay for a quart of that..........assumed the blue was comparable.
Thanks vega, will source some weekend. Red bottle is mess.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 21st, 2005, 9:42 pm

tell we, I doh mind knowing and trying it out man Rah 8) ..............btw the blue bottle Shell say is a synthetic blend eh.......not full/hardcore sny.

Postby wagon r » July 22nd, 2005, 9:25 am

^i feel i hadda change from the blue jus now.....my lifters makin noise more now and that is after ah change.

not sure if it is carbon build up though.....but i hadda change jus now so we'll see how it goes..

Return to “MITSUBISHI”