2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Conrad

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby Conrad » February 20th, 2015, 9:37 pm

For cross trainers I love my Asics, haven't used them in a while but they're over 3, probably even 4 years.

For lifting you want something with a fairly firm sole. I love my Converse Chuck Taylors and I now use my Romaleos for squats mainly.

If I had to get one shoes, Converse, as I don't do much high impact cardio.

Postby Spitfir3 » February 20th, 2015, 9:55 pm

thanks for the advice gents

konartis

Postby konartis » February 20th, 2015, 10:08 pm

Conrad wrote:
konartis wrote:
Conrad wrote:What's a place to get dress/work pants for big legs?

Dockers D2 365...fits nice an snug, looks great!

From a local source or online?

Online is better...amazon or blugrass...i buy from amazon..cost me approx 290, wud outlast any local pants

ninjaboost

Postby ninjaboost » February 20th, 2015, 10:11 pm

The Adidas Adipower are the best
http://amzn.to/1zUxdej

or even the cheaper powerlift version
http://amzn.to/17kx4dR

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » February 21st, 2015, 2:41 am

Barefeet....srs tlk. Awaiting ur "wowomgidintknowitwasthatgood" remark...

Postby Habit7 » February 21st, 2015, 6:34 am

Conrad wrote:
konartis wrote:

Be careful, I'm almost squatting 300lbs and Dockers D2 is beginning to get too tight. D1 is hell no unless you are a skinny boy and D3 is comfortable but not stylish.
INHUMAN wrote:Barefeet....srs tlk. Awaiting ur "wowomgidintknowitwasthatgood" remark...
Vibram Five Fingers give you the same effect while still wearing shoes. Just expect weird looks and conversions outside to and from the gym.

Postby X_Factor » February 21st, 2015, 6:49 am

barefoot is really the best but not allowed in most if not all gyms, if you go off peak time and its really dead you may get a chance
used NB and merell 0mm heel to toe drop and those were nice!!

ADRENALINE KID

Postby ADRENALINE KID » February 21st, 2015, 8:29 am

what's a good weight gain supplement??serious mass any gud?

ninjaboost

Postby ninjaboost » February 21st, 2015, 8:40 am

Serious Mass gave me the ishts... I got great results with Quick Mass

ADRENALINE KID

Postby ADRENALINE KID » February 21st, 2015, 9:42 am

cool nvr heard of it tho will check it out

ninjaboost

Postby ninjaboost » February 21st, 2015, 10:20 am

You can check it on www.overPUMPED.com

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » February 21st, 2015, 12:32 pm

Anybody here ever used BIO-GROW from isotori?

marlener

Postby marlener » February 21st, 2015, 1:07 pm

Adrenaline kid try Mass Effect.

ADRENALINE KID

Postby ADRENALINE KID » February 21st, 2015, 1:24 pm

You had good results from using it??

konartis

Postby konartis » February 21st, 2015, 2:52 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Conrad wrote:
konartis wrote:

Be careful, I'm almost squatting 300lbs and Dockers D2 is beginning to get too tight. D1 is hell no unless you are a skinny boy and D3 is comfortable but not stylish.
INHUMAN wrote:Barefeet....srs tlk. Awaiting ur "wowomgidintknowitwasthatgood" remark...
Vibram Five Fingers give you the same effect while still wearing shoes. Just expect weird looks and conversions outside to and from the gym.

yea the D2 is fitted, but looks hella good!! i have one D3, but is plain and fades a bit....wud post a pic of my legs in the D2 if u guys want... :D

what u can do conrad, is go to blugrass and try them on and order it online, thats what i did...its the D2 365 khaki signature advantage pants
Last edited by konartis on February 21st, 2015, 2:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » February 21st, 2015, 2:54 pm

Once it not too smecksy

marlener

Postby marlener » February 21st, 2015, 3:19 pm

@adrenaline kid, the results was good and it's protein comes from a variety of different sources. It's available at body glow at a good price.

konartis

Postby konartis » February 21st, 2015, 8:40 pm

ADRENALINE KID wrote:what's a good weight gain supplement??serious mass any gud?

raise ur calories...

check out pro gainer by ON....but then you have to take something that would agree with you, or eat some meat!

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » February 21st, 2015, 9:52 pm

Using On serious mass oats n peanut butter.

ADRENALINE KID

Postby ADRENALINE KID » February 21st, 2015, 10:11 pm

Cool I'll give them a try n see which give the best results,startin monday

Postby AllTrac » February 23rd, 2015, 10:35 am

havent deadlifted in over 1 1/2 years, decided to give it a go yesterday, warmed up well, worked my way up to 455, on the 3rd rep i got a one way ticket to snap city free of charge by bad form and being an arsehole to not know when to stop, my right lower back is in so much pain, cant even breathe properly. First 2 reps was good, as soon as i started to pull the 3rd rep i could of felt my lower back starting to round on mid pull, should of dropped it then but didnt, then I felt something like when you crack your knuckles, thats when i dropped it. Yep, my stop, snap city. Dont be as stupid as op. Know your limits.

Postby dougla_boy » February 23rd, 2015, 10:50 am

sheit.....hard luck dey trac....cud volunteer to rub it inno :wink:

Postby AllTrac » February 23rd, 2015, 11:13 am

boy right now cant even laugh cause of pain, hoping to god its just a muscle pull. Everything is going so well with me and my lifts and workouts, hate the fact that i may have to take a 2 week break. Im more angry at myself cause of the rookie mistake.

Postby dougla_boy » February 23rd, 2015, 11:24 am

once yuh learn from yuh mistake dan.....

one a side note....

hitting back gym this week plz God...lookin for a routine....probably circuit wit free weights....or probably a routine with free weights....

tbh, i wanna leave them machines out completely....

Postby X_Factor » February 23rd, 2015, 11:26 am

get it checked out properly
similar thing happened to me about 10 mths ago and only recently i can deadlift and do certain exercises. ....mine happened lifting a 3/4 feedbag of wet gravel....didnt know it would have been that heavy

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » February 23rd, 2015, 10:58 pm

AllTrac wrote:havent deadlifted in over 1 1/2 years, decided to give it a go yesterday, warmed up well, worked my way up to 455, on the 3rd rep i got a one way ticket to snap city free of charge by bad form and being an arsehole to not know when to stop, my right lower back is in so much pain, cant even breathe properly. First 2 reps was good, as soon as i started to pull the 3rd rep i could of felt my lower back starting to round on mid pull, should of dropped it then but didnt, then I felt something like when you crack your knuckles, thats when i dropped it. Yep, my stop, snap city. Dont be as stupid as op. Know your limits.

gosh trac.....y son why????????

just nurse it, no more hero lifts. gosh :( I dont even see the point of deadlifting so heavy if you training for mass. I hope you recover well bro

this is not one of those cases when you can say "it have ting for dat"

Postby DVSTT » February 23rd, 2015, 11:14 pm

b18b_turbo wrote:
AllTrac wrote:havent deadlifted in over 1 1/2 years, decided to give it a go yesterday, warmed up well, worked my way up to 455, on the 3rd rep i got a one way ticket to snap city free of charge by bad form and being an arsehole to not know when to stop, my right lower back is in so much pain, cant even breathe properly. First 2 reps was good, as soon as i started to pull the 3rd rep i could of felt my lower back starting to round on mid pull, should of dropped it then but didnt, then I felt something like when you crack your knuckles, thats when i dropped it. Yep, my stop, snap city. Dont be as stupid as op. Know your limits.

just nurse it, no more hero lifts. gosh :( I dont even see the point of deadlifting so heavy if you training for mass. I hope you recover well bro

I thought mass was heavy af + low reps?

PS: sorry to hear that Trac. Hope you have a speedy recovery.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » February 23rd, 2015, 11:47 pm

Deadlifts r only excrcize id choose if only 1... Its a staple in my routine cus we forever wanna get stronger..forever wanna get pr's n forever on that best version of urself journey...so, testin ur limit has its pitfalls...kh well, what doesn't kill u makes u stronger right? How wud u learn if u haven't experienced the activity...but now, the ever so cautious feeling is present. I knw from my rotstor cuff dilemma...

Postby AllTrac » February 24th, 2015, 9:37 am

b18b_turbo wrote:

probably some HGH? heard it repairs injuries really fast? any truth to this?

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » February 24th, 2015, 11:17 am

AllTrac wrote:
b18b_turbo wrote:

probably some HGH? heard it repairs injuries really fast? any truth to this?

I'm sure it would help slightly but the overall cost of HGH is pretty expensive. I've heard good things about Deca-Durabolin but that's mostly for joints and cartilages i believe. But i'm not expert , that's b18b_turbo area of expertise. Kinda glad to see this post , i'm back in the gym and realized heavy deadlifts and squats are not to be fked with unless you want a trip to snap city.