Clash of Clans

Lance

Re: Clash of Clans

Postby Lance » November 19th, 2014, 1:32 pm

I think that it's possible to farm and war relatively well. It takes a hit on your elixir though but you. Can still do major defense upgrades.

I have issues with clans that like to push all the time though. To me it's just doesn't make sense to push your base so far beyond its defense range.

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » November 19th, 2014, 1:38 pm

Boy some men in our clan don`t sleep lol. If I had it my way I`d war once a week, but democracy rules. The loot does come in handy though.

Postby sharkman121 » November 19th, 2014, 2:34 pm

i love to war, we currently war 2-3 times a week. I would war search immeddiately after a war ends if i could. I raid pretty often and effectively so getting loot for upgrades isnt a problem.

My question however is why trophy push though, i dont really see the need for it except having the cool masters and champions emblems.... The win bonus is ok but i could more than make up for that farming in gold one with much easier bases.

part of me wants to trophy push but i doh really see the need to unless you challenging yrself or going for the gems achievement.

somebody enlighten mih :|

casper

Postby casper » November 19th, 2014, 3:33 pm

clans trophy push to encourage overall clan activity....something about a trophy push does bring the clan together a lot more than even a CW..its a totally different vibes...

farming ONLY clans - tend to be very boring cuz everyone jus doin dey own thing and hardly any clan activity needed...jus random talks on clan chat now and then and that's it

donating clans - have lots of activity but a lot of which is spam and confusion..ppl cuss and throw insults after getting troops and buss out...plenty immatureness does go on

clans that clan war a lot - depending on clan members maturity level some don't take losses too well and ah setta arguing and ting and finger pointing lookin for someone to blame for the loss..some ppl not co-operative cuz they don't feel like using their resources to war etc

trophy push - has the most team work in my opinion cuz everyone lookin to help their clan mates with troops and advice and also learn tons from replays shared etc...trophy push is better than a CW to test ur attackin skills cuz everytime u tap next u only have 30 secs to analyze the base and plan an attack whereas in CW u have a whole 24 hours to scout d man u wanna attack and plan where u go attack from, check he cc span, hero levels, get advice from other clan mates how to attack it cuz everyone can see the base before u actually attack unlike in a trophy push where u alone seein d base before u actually attack it.

its diff aspects of the game.. CW is nice...personally I prefer trophy push cuz of the togetherness and also cuz it puts ur clan and it's members on the map and get more recognition for hard work done.

Lance

Postby Lance » November 19th, 2014, 3:49 pm

IMHO, a clan push is only fun when you have a strong base.

To me, absolutely nothing fun about getting continuously fcuked by strong bases in addition to always having low exiler amounts from training expensive troops.

Such a counter productive activity when you could be spending that same elixer on upgrading your troops.

Every base has an ideal trophy range and this will go up as your base becomes stronger. My th7 was comfortable in silver 1, my th8 in gold 2-3 and my early th9 in gold 1- crystal 3.

No need to push it beyond its limits, you will get there eventually.

casper

Postby casper » November 19th, 2014, 3:57 pm

Not talking about a permanent trophy push lance...clans that experienced in pushing do trophy pushes for a maximum of 10 days...anything beyond that is pain cuz at the end of the 8th day most ppl resources will almost be completely exhausted

It's actually cheaper than constantly warring cuz u ent sure u gonna win all d wars u participate in so if u lose a war ur not even breaking even...consider u have to put aside tons of elixir and DE to do ur both attacks and also if ur a helpful person u spend even more resources donating in war CC as well as regular CC for members to attack in d CW

I know a couple trinis who made it to champion league using barch and BAM...pushing don't mean u MUST use high troops

haterforever

Postby haterforever » December 16th, 2014, 3:12 pm

the Lime Raiders clan is almost maxed out so we started a feeder/second clan for ppl still wanting to join. it's more free than the original clan and a good starting point for persons wanting to move up the ranks.

Clan name: Lime Raiders II
Clan tag: ‪#‎9QJ289YP‬

Good vibes!

casper

Postby casper » January 6th, 2015, 9:56 am

as u posted that hashtag thing I wonder if they have future plans for the use of that hashtag regarding clan wars....that go be rel epic to declare war on a clan of ur choice lol

Kronik

Postby Kronik » January 6th, 2015, 10:45 am

Is there any current purpose for the clan tag?

casper

Postby casper » January 6th, 2015, 12:39 pm

^^^only to find those clans that use other clans same name...otherwise no

casper

Postby casper » February 28th, 2015, 4:45 pm

bump for thoughts on new update

vtecboyz

Postby vtecboyz » February 28th, 2015, 5:01 pm

Join my clan Trini warzone2

Postby janfar » March 2nd, 2015, 5:36 pm

Ah hook... where the clans???

civic minded

Postby civic minded » March 2nd, 2015, 7:57 pm

looking for recruits - currently have 16 members - looking to take it up to 20 - Caribbean Posse , min: 1000 trophies

Postby janfar » March 2nd, 2015, 10:19 pm

Join our noob clan for shits and giggles. Free elder... guaranteed war 24/7

TAAL #PLVJPJ29
Last edited by janfar on March 2nd, 2015, 10:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » March 2nd, 2015, 10:19 pm

civic minded wrote:looking for recruits - currently have 16 members - looking to take it up to 20 - Caribbean Posse , min: 1000 trophies

Woi. Serious clashers or casual?

Lance

Postby Lance » March 4th, 2015, 4:05 am

All this recruitment making me feel like I'm on the global yes. lol

civic minded

Postby civic minded » March 4th, 2015, 4:38 am

Nah we serious , war on weekends

casper

Postby casper » March 4th, 2015, 4:49 pm

Lance wrote:All this recruitment making me feel like I'm on the global yes. lol

I now go to say d same ting

djrddragon

Postby djrddragon » March 4th, 2015, 8:08 pm

Guys im new to clash of clans...... lvl 13 atm can i join a clan

Postby janfar » March 4th, 2015, 8:41 pm

Join a small clan if you could or try to build yourself up. Bigger clans would either not let you join or you probably wont get into any wars.

sinnaz25

Postby sinnaz25 » March 14th, 2015, 9:11 pm

Woi alyuh does buy gems

Postby Trini Hookah » March 15th, 2015, 1:49 am

Nah boi

sinnaz25

Postby sinnaz25 » March 15th, 2015, 12:42 pm

Cool

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » March 15th, 2015, 4:13 pm

sinnaz25 wrote:Woi alyuh does buy gems

Was tempted to buy, but it really doesnt make any sense.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » March 17th, 2015, 4:24 pm

Richard Marshall wrote:
sinnaz25 wrote:Woi alyuh does buy gems

Was tempted to buy, but it really doesnt make any sense.

yh, if u broken it wont make sense

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » March 17th, 2015, 9:15 pm

Good trend here..i does play sometimes lol..save dbtrees lol

eitech

Postby eitech » March 21st, 2015, 8:23 am

Anyone ever compared a lvl 6 giant to a lvl 1 valkyrie? I found dat really amazing

Postby streetbeastINC. » March 22nd, 2015, 11:48 am

Everyone dl blitz brigade.....this game maddddddddd...addicted

Postby janfar » March 23rd, 2015, 8:18 pm

We recruiting for Caribbean Posse. Warring 2 times a week from Thursday night to Monday night back to back. Join for some action with some experienced clashers.

Still waiting on Rainman...