Postby HSA » March 19th, 2015, 1:37 pm
this day and age men debating whether or not to buy a tie up car......25k is a decent b12 or b13..parts easy..alot on the road so it easy finding one...my advice is doh hurt your head with this tie up scene.....
This is what I do when looking for a car
1) locate a car
2)go with a trusted mechanic
3) check certified copy to see if its in the person's name
4) if not walk away.
5) if it is proced to check engine #, chassis # etc to make sure its the same vehicle.
6) check body,undercarriage etc. for previous damages from accidents
7) check engine, brakes, transmission, lights etc by a test drive.
8 ) when test driving, come to a complete stop and mash out, any faults with injectors, carb, throttle body etc will be noticed by the mechanic.
8.5) lock steering all on either side and do some turns...listen to any knocking, grating noise etc.
9) get a nice stretch and run it flat out for about 5mins..any engine issues will most likely appear
10)ask for a best price and cry the man down....could save you some 1000s if you lucky