gastly369 wrote:Xdd
konartis wrote:Kamla probally said..."let me see how long this ass will last"...lol
K74T wrote:Goarrr coulda let this thread die with last year, a man had to bump it for 2015.
Average wrote:This thread has the Kublalsingh strength. It cannot die.
K74T wrote:K74T wrote:Goarrr coulda let this thread die with last year, a man had to bump it for 2015.
Ent bai
K74T wrote:K74T wrote:Goarrr coulda let this thread die with last year, a man had to bump it for 2015.
Ent bai
TriP wrote:Wayne surviving on Tulsi leaves, water
...Day 189
Environmental activist Dr Wayne Kublalsingh who enters day 189 of his alleged hunger strike today, says he has made "little changes" to his routine - like the use of tulsi leaves.
He also said he was working assiduously on publishing four books- Global Village: or Global Empire, The Road To Gran Couva, The Celestial Crookstick and Moving The Political/Economic Order- to raise legal fees to pay attorneys in Britain.
Masman extraordinaire Peter Minshall has been working on designing the cover of Celestial Crookstick.
Kublalsingh, who heads the Highway Re-Route Movement , and is a former St Augustine Campus lecturer in the Faculty of Humanities and Education, has embarked upon two hunger strikes to protest Government's building of the Debe to Mon Desir section of the Solomon Hochoy Highway extension to Point Fortin.
He has also called upon Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessr to implement the recommendations of the Armstrong report (which were submitted by the Government-appointed Highway Review Committee, headed by Dr James Armstrong) on the highway extension or face the charge of misconduct in public office. Kublalsingh and his team have staged protests outside the Office of the Prime Minister at St Clair. Scores of prominent personalities including Fr Clyde Harvey and the common man had visited the camp site to lend support.
Via a telephone interview on Saturday March 14, Kublalsingh said: "Nothing has changed. Absolutely nothing. I have made little changes in terms of what I am consuming. I have been taking tulsi leaves over the last three weeks in February. Putting it in a spoon of water and putting it on my tongue."
Asked how many days it has been since he embarked upon the hunger strike, Kublalsingh added: "I have not been checking. I am just surviving."
Kublalsingh said his newest initiative was trying to publish the four books.
He said: "The last one Moving The Political/Economic Order will focus on answering questions about the hunger strike and its significance and those kinds of questions. I am trying to get the best price. It is very expensive. When it's printed, we can sell it and raise the monies to fund legal costs in Britain."
Earlier this month, fellow environmentalist/activist Rosanna Farmer was conferred with an AFETT/RBC (Association of Female Executives of Trinidad and Tobago) Women Of Influence Awards and Mentorship at a luncheon at Hilton Trinidad, St Ann's.
Asked to share his sentiments, Kublalsingh said: "I am happy for her. She is extraordinarily happy But I find it's inexplicable the government should deprive the North West of PlasticKeep. The government decided to take the project away from her. It's very unfortunate. She is a hard worker and the team is doing a superlative job. I trust the Green Fund will change its position on the matter."
The Tulsi Plant
The Tulsi or Holy Basil is a sacred plant in Hindu belief. Hindus regard it as an early manifestation of the goddess Tulsi, a consort of the god Vishnu. The offering of its leaves is mandatory in ritualistic worship of Vishnu and his forms like Krishna and Vithoba. Many Hindus have tulsi plants growing in front or near their home, often in special pots or special small masonry structures. Traditionally, tulsi is planted in the centre of the central courtyard of Hindu houses. The plant is cultivated for religious and medicinal purposes, and for its essential oil. It is widely known across the Indian Subcontinent as a medicinal plant and a herbal tea, commonly used in Ayurveda.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Way ... 74971.html