Re: ***THE FARMERS CHED***

Postby supercharged turbo » April 3rd, 2015, 7:16 pm

Thanks hustla

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 3rd, 2015, 7:35 pm

Check agriculture.gov.tt for contact info but over the past few days been seeing lots of people with cocoa plants. La Vega has nice fruit trees too, been wanting to pay them a visit for a while now.

NR8

Postby NR8 » April 3rd, 2015, 9:14 pm

How long does it take for a cocoa plant to fully mature and fruit?

francis1979

Postby francis1979 » April 4th, 2015, 11:33 pm

Does anyone know where I can purchase smooth skin lemons

Would also like to get a plant

Postby supercharged turbo » April 5th, 2015, 9:37 am

Planted 3 rough skin lemon trees yesterday

NR8

Postby NR8 » April 5th, 2015, 9:55 am

Where'd you get them?

Postby Chimera » April 5th, 2015, 10:05 am

Probably from laventille. Is rough skin he say

NR8

Postby NR8 » April 5th, 2015, 10:17 am

Lol. I set some rough skin lemon seeds about a month ago but they didn't germinate.

Postby Chimera » April 5th, 2015, 11:24 am

You hadda grow them up around gun shots and drugs

NR8

Postby NR8 » April 5th, 2015, 12:57 pm

vidane

Postby vidane » April 6th, 2015, 1:05 am

Government lease for agricultural land. Salt to moderate, depending on what part of T'dad yuh interested in. East west corridor salt, Central South, get through. Land is advertised on the press, interested persons submit farm development plans on forms provided at the Ministry's office, these applications are subject to scrutiny and interview etc. If yuh have links, money and no conscience then that process can be eliminated.
State land is no longer under the Ministry of Food Production. It's the Ministry of Land and Marine Resource. (Jairam Seemungal)
Cocoa and coffee plants are sold at LA Reunion, Carapo. I think the price is $5 per plant. 2 years ago it was $1 per plant.

Postby supercharged turbo » April 6th, 2015, 2:22 am

I took the seeds from the lemon and left them to germinate.

lipstick war

Postby lipstick war » April 6th, 2015, 7:52 pm

Where sells healthy balata seedlings

Postby DVSTT » April 12th, 2015, 9:07 pm

Guys any of you know how to grow these West indian cherry trees? Is it from the seeds or from a branch or what?

NR8

Postby NR8 » April 12th, 2015, 10:29 pm

It can grow from cuttings but many plant shops have established plants for sale.

Postby DVSTT » April 12th, 2015, 11:02 pm

NR8 wrote:It can grow from cuttings but many plant shops have established plants for sale.

So the seeds I put to dry won't grow?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 13th, 2015, 7:34 am

DVSTT wrote:Guys any of you know how to grow these West indian cherry trees? Is it from the seeds or from a branch or what?

very difficult to grow from seeds....best bet is to buy the plant ($35 or so)...or if you get a few good branches try the air layering process and you sure to get through

Postby Chimera » April 13th, 2015, 7:42 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
DVSTT wrote:Guys any of you know how to grow these West indian cherry trees? Is it from the seeds or from a branch or what?

very difficult to grow from seeds....best bet is to buy the plant ($35 or so)...or if you get a few good branches try the air layering process and you sure to get through

How much years from planting trees to picking fruit?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 13th, 2015, 7:46 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:

How much years from planting trees to picking fruit?

I experimented with the air layering process and I got produce in 5 months time...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 13th, 2015, 7:47 am

produce
IMG_20141101_112950.jpg
IMG_20141101_112950.jpg (85.36 KiB) Viewed 2380 times

Postby Chimera » April 13th, 2015, 10:42 am

Whattt
5 months

I use to have cherry trees and had cut down to build

Feel hadda plant back some. Hadda research this air laying process

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 13th, 2015, 7:43 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Whattt
5 months

I use to have cherry trees and had cut down to build

Feel hadda plant back some. Hadda research this air laying process

yup 5 months...

tree aint no more than 5ft tall though

while setting the plant,I used 12-24-12 as well as potash

Postby DVSTT » April 13th, 2015, 7:58 pm

Thanks bro. Will look up the air layering later.

Postby supercharged turbo » April 15th, 2015, 9:29 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
supercharged turbo wrote:
supercharged turbo wrote:I wish I had plenty land

Anyone knows where i can get some cocoa and coffee plants to buy?Looking to plant a few
Still looking for those cocoa and coffee plants.If i can get them this week would be great

La reunion or marper farms dont have?
Went la reunion today.Thanks again hustla!Got the plants at $2.50

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 15th, 2015, 9:32 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
supercharged turbo wrote:I wish I had plenty land

Anyone knows where i can get some cocoa and coffee plants to buy?Looking to plant a few
Still looking for those cocoa and coffee plants.If i can get them this week would be great

La reunion or marper farms dont have?
Went la reunion today.Thanks again hustla!Got the plants at $2.50

8-)

Arimamassive
Location: I'm not in love with you anymore....i'm in love with a pornstarrr

Postby Arimamassive » April 22nd, 2015, 9:48 pm

Blessings fellas!
Firs time poster in this thread...

Alright. Want to start minding some animals/animal for a little extra income monthly.
My options
1. Goats
2. Pigs
3. Ducks
4. Rabbits

I like the idea of minding ducks. i mind some with my ole man 15 years or so ago. It was just for fun and we ended up having like 20 full grown ducks or so at one time. Sold them in the end.

Same thing rabbits, had about 10 or so some years ago. Didn't sell them tho.

I wont mind getting goats, as i feel i can just tie them in the day to graze/feed.

Pigs...i heard it's profitable.

What do you guys think is the most profitable thing to do?
I'm looking to go large, so i wont mind doing 2 things...

Postby 1UZFE » April 22nd, 2015, 10:40 pm

Rabbit meat catchin on. D market is growin for it.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 23rd, 2015, 3:07 am

Arimamassive wrote:Blessings fellas!
Firs time poster in this thread...

Alright. Want to start minding some animals/animal for a little extra income monthly.
My options
1. Goats
2. Pigs
3. Ducks
4. Rabbits

I like the idea of minding ducks. i mind some with my ole man 15 years or so ago. It was just for fun and we ended up having like 20 full grown ducks or so at one time. Sold them in the end.

Same thing rabbits, had about 10 or so some years ago. Didn't sell them tho.

I wont mind getting goats, as i feel i can just tie them in the day to graze/feed.

Pigs...i heard it's profitable.

What do you guys think is the most profitable thing to do?
I'm looking to go large, so i wont mind doing 2 things...

If you need assistance shoot me a pm. Ive done work in livestock......and most of it with rabbits. Pig is not as profitable as ppl make it out to be and is d nastiest to deal with. Small ruminants are better and local duck is a good seller. You can easily incorporate a couple different types to coexist

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 23rd, 2015, 6:53 am

duck and rabbit...not to hard to handle,nice profits to

Postby Chimera » April 23rd, 2015, 8:06 am

Ent it have ppl u cud hire to come slaughter/dress the rabbits? I eh mind minding dem....but cant bring myself a kill a rabbit lol