Suicide on Maracas Beach

racedriverpro

Re: Suicide on Maracas Beach

Postby racedriverpro » April 9th, 2015, 1:08 pm

I wud have to agree that no significant attention is given to mental health. From info I received accomplished medical doctors serving at the board level of our public health sector made statement to the effect - put them in a corner, in reference to a psychiatry unit at a major health facility.

Postby sliderz1 » April 9th, 2015, 1:31 pm

tr1ad wrote:Would a mix of super and premium provide proper results ?

for a flambo...yea

Postby 88sins » April 9th, 2015, 1:46 pm

zoom rader wrote:Government is not doing enough for mental health.

dat depends on how yuh perceive it. yuh mean to help with mental health problems or to cause mental health problems?
I believe they are really proficient at the latter

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » April 9th, 2015, 1:54 pm

It's really sad to see a succesful person die, committing suicide. These days no one knows the troubles people face on a daily basis, especially if they were traumatized as a child or teen to situations. Someone could have even work evil over him with blackmagic/sorcery. There is great evil out there, wicked, envious, jealous, spiteful people.
The way he did it, shocks me still. I can't fathom how he did it. Seems like he was blinded or driven.

May he rest in peace.

Postby SMc » April 9th, 2015, 1:59 pm

Richard Marshall wrote:It's really sad to see a succesful person die, committing suicide. These days no one knows the troubles people face on a daily basis, especially if they were traumatized as a child or teen to situations. Someone could have even work evil over him with blackmagic/sorcery. There is great evil out there, wicked, envious, jealous, spiteful people.
The way he did it, shocks me still. I can't fathom how he did it. Seems like he was blinded or driven.

May he rest in peace.

Please tell me you either kidding,being sarcastic or are genuinely just a bit slow.

Postby DVSTT » April 9th, 2015, 2:01 pm

Rip. Wonder what the note said.

Postby desifemlove » April 9th, 2015, 2:42 pm

OK. So how come the lifeguards ent physically restrain he? dey scared of sue?

And mental health? there are so many psychiatrists around and therapists. the only facilities aren't just St. Anns. if he had issues, and it's evidently likely, where was his family? his friends? other people around he? his co-workers? i would say mental health facilities here is adequate, not everybody needs sectioning away in St. Anns.

Postby zoom rader » April 9th, 2015, 2:46 pm

desifemlove wrote:OK. So how come the lifeguards ent physically restrain he? dey scared of sue?

And mental health? there are so many psychiatrists around and therapists. the only facilities aren't just St. Anns. if he had issues, and it's evidently likely, where was his family? his friends? other people around he? his co-workers? i would say mental health facilities here is adequate, not everybody needs sectioning away in St. Anns.

Really ? how many mental health professionals are there that work for government where Citizens can gain access to.

Postby bluefete » April 9th, 2015, 3:02 pm

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Nah! Who hijacked ZR's account?

Was it one of you PNMite's????

Postby bluefete » April 9th, 2015, 3:08 pm

Depression is a disease not readily spoken about or handled in T&T.

His suicide did not happen overnight. Treatment does not always work, either.

Postby zoom rader » April 9th, 2015, 3:12 pm

bluefete wrote:

Health is a serious issue, does not matter who in power.

Postby bluefete » April 9th, 2015, 3:18 pm

bluefete wrote:

Health is a serious issue, does not matter who in power.

Is it really the government or is this a collective? How does society, in general, react to people with mental illnesses?

We need much education in this area.

Postby desifemlove » April 9th, 2015, 3:22 pm

desifemlove wrote:OK. So how come the lifeguards ent physically restrain he? dey scared of sue?

Really ? how many mental health professionals are there that work for government where Citizens can gain access to.

cost of appts. is no different to GPs. Does everybody only see GPs in clinics? There are listings of psychotherapists/psychiatrists available.

Postby desifemlove » April 9th, 2015, 3:23 pm

bluefete wrote:Depression is a disease not readily spoken about or handled in T&T.

Eh?

Postby bluefete » April 9th, 2015, 3:44 pm

desifemlove wrote:
bluefete wrote:Depression is a disease not readily spoken about or handled in T&T.

Eh?

Depression is a disease so difficult to deal with. People can be on meds and then just blow their brains out or walk into the sea.

Postby Chimera » April 9th, 2015, 3:53 pm

desifemlove wrote:OK. So how come the lifeguards ent physically restrain he? dey scared of sue?.
try to save someone who doh wanna be saved? Nex thing he fight up with lifeguards and they drown

Rip

The only person who really knows what someone is going through is the individual themselves

Look at Robin Williams suicide......

HSA

Postby HSA » April 9th, 2015, 4:01 pm

I dont feel remorseful for individuals who carry out a successful suicide ...if they wanted to take their life then we should be glad their plan worked....thats how you be supportive...as long as their plan doesnt involve me or any other innocent individual

Postby Chimera » April 9th, 2015, 4:17 pm

Hadda be real brave and committed to decide to take your own life and go through with it.

Postby desifemlove » April 9th, 2015, 5:29 pm

bluefete wrote:
desifemlove wrote:

Eh?

Depression is a disease so difficult to deal with. People can be on meds and then just blow their brains out or walk into the sea.

agree to disagree. if a person is monitored and has a good doc, then tings like dis far less likely to happen.

Postby Damien » April 9th, 2015, 6:48 pm

Rip....

Postby DVSTT » April 9th, 2015, 6:51 pm

I have so much questions about this report.....

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » April 9th, 2015, 7:33 pm

Ay!! i was in Maracas yesterday with my family and witnessed part of this incident, happened opposite Uncle Sam's. I saw a number of lifeguards sprinting full speed down the beach to render assistance, they did cpr for about 30 minutes, then the ambulance took him away.

The water was rough, there were red flags all along the beach, the few people who went in stayed very close to shore.

I thought the person was careless, didn't know it was a deliberate act, very very sad.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » April 9th, 2015, 7:38 pm

I wonder if was job stress... Cariri work so hard?

matix

Postby matix » April 9th, 2015, 8:05 pm

Anyone going to the wake? Long time I ain't have a good cup of hong wing

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » April 9th, 2015, 8:13 pm

Stress, home problems, family issues and financial issues all can cause this.

Been down that road but went through many sessions of counseling, asked people for a advice even strangers who now keep in contact with me and are now considered good friends and it has changed the way I think...

I think talking about it to anyone helps an individual but even talking about it is another hard task for a lot of people to do and thus they decide to end it..

Not a nice feeling and nice thing to hear tho....

Postby Trini Hookah » April 9th, 2015, 8:35 pm

HSA wrote:I dont feel remorseful for individuals who carry out a successful suicide ...if they wanted to take their life then we should be glad their plan worked....thats how you be supportive...as long as their plan doesnt involve me or any other innocent individual

Used to think they same but perception is a helluva thing, what people believe they're going through is only their battle to face.
Damien wrote:Rip....

Haven't seen you on the forum in a while buddy

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » April 9th, 2015, 8:47 pm

so wam no grammazone ?

Postby desifemlove » April 9th, 2015, 8:49 pm

did people who knew him said he had issues?

Postby pioneer » April 9th, 2015, 8:59 pm

So lifeguards see a man ignoring their warnings, and continue to stand there and issue warnings until they say hey wait a minute where did he go?

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 9th, 2015, 9:56 pm

It doh take much water to drown, doing it in a beach is just overkill

he chose a very public beach for attention, hoping someone would stop him so he would have one last hope to live.

He thought this out plenty.

Wished he talked to a qualified therapist :/

RIP mane :(