Re: Nobody eh post the GTR crash yet?

Postby Coppershot » May 4th, 2015, 10:32 pm

:lol: :lol: nissan 5 star crash rating ftw

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » May 4th, 2015, 10:50 pm

buh if the mechanic was servicing the brakes...ah mean, he must test it...and it looks like the brakes didnt work...

but then again car was airborne most of the time so......

The Unknown

Postby The Unknown » May 4th, 2015, 11:02 pm

nos_specialist wrote:buh if the mechanic was servicing the brakes...ah mean, he must test it...and it looks like the brakes didnt work...

but then again car was airborne most of the time so......

Ent its a skyline!!
U dont need brakes in the air .
Lol

Postby shogun » May 4th, 2015, 11:08 pm

R35's aren't Skylines.

The Unknown

Postby The Unknown » May 4th, 2015, 11:19 pm

shogun wrote:R35's aren't Skylines.

Ok

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 4th, 2015, 11:56 pm

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Mil ... 04001.html

Million dollar car destroyed in crash
Mechanic takes $m supercar on a spin, and... Crashes, destroys it

By \\\\\ Susan Mohammed
Story Created: May 4, 2015 at 9:15 PM ECT
Story Updated: May 4, 2015 at 9:46 PM ECT
palo seco

AN auto mechanic who took a million dollar Nissan GTR supercar out for a spin in Palso Seco on Sunday, crashed and destroyed the vehicle.

The owner of the coveted car, was sitting in an aircraft on the tarmac at Piarco International Airport, having just returned to Trinidad, when he powered on his phone, and learnt of the crash on social media.

What remains of the vehicle, is lodged at the Santa Flora Police Station. Police said up to late yesterday, the crash had not been reported by the driver, and officers intended to go in search of him.

Car lovers nationwide have reacted to the crash with anguish. The car was well-known on the local circuit, and the same model was driven by deceased actor Paul Walker in the Fast and Furious series of movies.

The owner of the vehicle is business Imitiaz Edoo, owner of Edoo’s Welding and Industrial Supplies Company Limited.

Edoo said he purchased the car for his son in December 2010 at the cost of one million dollars.

“I am saddened about it. We are confuffled and disappointed about it because the vehicle did not go there for that purpose. It just went there to do something and come back. The car went out on Monday or Tuesday last week. It was expected to be returned as soon as possible. For the latest Friday”, Edoo told the Express. “He (the mechanic) was looking after the vehicle for the last five years. He was servicing it, the brakes and he kept the vehicle. And he was supposed to return it long time. We were out of the country for a few days. He went on a joyride apparently and that was the end of that.”

Police said they are searching for the driver who up until Monday morning had not made or reported the crash at any police station.

Two passengers who were with the driver at the time of the crash have told police they did not know his identity.

Officers were called to the scene by residents who witnessed the vehicle, PCS 88, speeding through Los Bajos Main Road before it crashed at around 2 p.m.

Witnesses told police that shortly before Madhosingh’s Funeral Home the vehicle lost control and became airborne.

It rocketed some three metres (ten feet), since the branches of a mango tree at that height were sliced by the sports car.

The million dollar car landed in a ditch.

The passengers were identified by police as Ricardo Millette, and Ronald Jeffrey, both of Santa Flora.

Millette and Jeffrey were taken to the Siparia District Health Facility by Emergency Health Services ambulance where they were treated for minor cuts and bruises. They were discharged from hospital.

Edoo said his son received the news of the crash when they landed at the airport on Sunday.

“We were in the plane and my son turned on his phone and he started receiving messages. Apparently, it (the crash) went viral throughout the country. Everybody started messaging my son,” said the businessman.

He said the mechanic still had not contacted him. “We are just waiting. We are trying to recover whatever. To recover that kind of damage from an ordinary person is not easy. We will try to see what we can do. We haven’t decided what we are doing, we have yet to speak to the individual personally,” said Edoo.

Postby K74T » May 5th, 2015, 12:38 am

Repost :|

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » May 5th, 2015, 12:42 am

From an ordinary person?

Dude it takes a special kinda person to wreck a GTR.

He is one of only a handful who can say that..

"Oh u own a GTR?...well dawg I made one fly"....
Last edited by nos_specialist on May 5th, 2015, 3:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 5th, 2015, 2:02 am

wow at vid....

Lance

Postby Lance » May 5th, 2015, 2:03 am

The two other joyriders say they ain't know the driver's identity. LoL

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » May 5th, 2015, 6:22 am

So up to now who is the mechanic?

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » May 5th, 2015, 6:22 am

Man wukin ah PH lol...

Postby RASC » May 5th, 2015, 6:37 am

I felt like I was reading a standard 4 essay.
Wow is that what it takes to become a "journalist" in this country.

That's easy money right there people.

Postby Les Bain » May 5th, 2015, 7:05 am

Lance wrote:The two other joyriders say they ain't know the driver's identity. LoL

Spin cycle amnesia ftw.

BRZ

Postby BRZ » May 5th, 2015, 7:09 am

hahaha @ other occupants not knowing the driver! they should charge them ALL.
MEchanic was quite stupid to NOT report the crash though, now they can charge him for that alone to begin with.........

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » May 5th, 2015, 7:11 am

Lance wrote:The two other joyriders say they ain't know the driver's identity. LoL

“I never narc’d on nobody! I never narc’d on nobody!” - “The Fast and the Furious”

Postby K74T » May 5th, 2015, 7:17 am

racedriverpro wrote:

“I never narc’d on nobody! I never narc’d on nobody!” - “The Fast and the Furious”

"Officer I enno whoze he nah!" - "Dong South Occupants"

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » May 5th, 2015, 7:20 am

K74T wrote:
racedriverpro wrote:

“I never narc’d on nobody! I never narc’d on nobody!” - “The Fast and the Furious”

"Officer I enno whoze he nah!" - "Dong South Occupants"

As ah man say driver was wukin pH with the R35.

Postby 1UZFE » May 5th, 2015, 7:35 am

Crash looked like Vin hittin d truck in d ending of ff1.

Postby Slartibartfast » May 5th, 2015, 7:54 am

Maybe the mechanic went beach house for the weekend and somebody stole the car while he was out. That's why they can't get hold of him.

And he mechanic friends jump in the car thinking it was him only to find out it was a random piper from around the corner in the driver seat but they were too scared to say anything and the piper was looking for friends so they went on the drive with him.

This story about as unlikely as someone crashing a skyline

Postby Les Bain » May 5th, 2015, 8:37 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Million-dollar-car-destroyed-in-crash-302504001.html

Witnesses told police that shortly before Madhosingh’s Funeral Home the vehicle lost control and became airborne.

The funeral home probably was looking for new business. Case closed!

Postby K74T » May 5th, 2015, 8:38 am

Postby Chimera » May 5th, 2015, 9:10 am

Lol would love to hear the mechanic excuse.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » May 5th, 2015, 9:19 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Million-dollar-car-destroyed-in-crash-302504001.html</span>

By \\\\\ Susan Mohammed
palo seco

. . .To recover that kind of damage from an ordinary person is not easy. We will try to see what we can do. . .

:| What are the criteria for being classified as "an ordinary person" in Trinidad and Tobago?

Perhaps someone "special" can enlighten me.

Postby Spitfir3 » May 5th, 2015, 10:02 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Million-dollar-car-destroyed-in-crash-302504001.html</span>

By \\\\\ Susan Mohammed
palo seco

. . .To recover that kind of damage from an ordinary person is not easy. We will try to see what we can do. . .

:| What are the criteria for being classified as "an ordinary person" in Trinidad and Tobago?

Perhaps someone "special" can enlighten me.

not owning a million dollar supercar= ordinary person i guess :lol:

Postby Slartibartfast » May 5th, 2015, 11:00 am

Well owning a million dollar supercar would definitely be special

aka

Postby aka » May 5th, 2015, 11:10 am

all things aside, from that vid, I'm jus glad that no one died!

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » May 5th, 2015, 1:27 pm

Buh wait.....suppose the car WAS stolen from the mechanic,the occupants was really d thieves..and the mechanic was outta the country....or not In his shop for some days, so he eh even kno it stolen

Hashtag Plot twist hashtag oh lawdd hashtage put d engine in ah fero hashtag I believe I can flyy
Last edited by nos_specialist on May 5th, 2015, 3:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Chimera » May 5th, 2015, 1:31 pm

thats the best excuse for the mechanic to use though

Postby sMASH » May 5th, 2015, 2:03 pm

I juss thinking of how the mech probably suffering from rectum failure these couple days.