Over 2 billion obese and overweight people worldwide.

Re: Over 2 billion obese and overweight people worldwide.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 28th, 2015, 9:35 pm

pugboy wrote:Yankeeland black chicks have that supersized fat backside and hips as a norm now,

It did not exist locally 5 or 10 years ago, it is very common now.

^ did you watch the video at 6:30 - and 4:30?

when she pull up her clothes and skin the bamcee for springer?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 28th, 2015, 9:35 pm

Let me repost for all those who love corn bread

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 28th, 2015, 9:38 pm

Also more corn bread, the beauty of what over eating can do. The beauty of KFC and Oil Food

Just imagine this woman have a pot with oil on her bed frying chicken. First time I see someone cooking in their bed yes. Anyways have real men in Trinidad bullin thing like this.

So Obesity isn't always a negative thing.

Postby Ted_v2 » May 28th, 2015, 9:56 pm

I saw women like that recently. Ugh. That's all I could really say. I know fat people but I mean come on. Really?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 31st, 2015, 12:21 am

Paul mason formerly the fattest man in the world

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article ... ed-it.html

If you see how fat this man was eh. There is a documentary on him on youtube, the commentator referred to his size as "his shocking obesity". The UK government had to take care of him because he was unable to move they sent 2 sweet woman to take care of him.

Them girls had to use a pressure washer to wash he cacahole when he sheit. And lift his legs with them thing mechanics does use to swap car engines.

Postby shogun » May 31st, 2015, 11:22 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

^And those people usually have family members enabling them eh. Ugh.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 31st, 2015, 11:47 am

^ you see the people in that video? Her entire family is OBESE.

Look at the mother almost her size, and look what they buying her to eat. Look what they bought her to eat, LOL. Imagine she too fat to move and instead of you buy she something healthy you keep buying junk.

But wait nah if this woman eating so much junk and is trapped in her bed.

Who the hell cleaning she sheit? you see what she eating and how much? you know how stink that sheit does be? remember she sheiting where she sits, so you have to push your hand between she ass and grab the excess sheit and pull it out then push back yuh hand and wash it. All the while smelling it. And make no mistake that is the stinkiest sheit in the world eh.

Just picture it for a minute.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 14th, 2015, 8:16 am

Low-fat diets 'better than cutting carbs' for weight loss

http://www.bbc.com/news/health-33905745

Cutting fat from your diet leads to more fat loss than reducing carbohydrates, a US health study shows.

Scientists intensely analysed people on controlled diets by inspecting every morsel of food, minute of exercise and breath taken.

Both diets, analysed by the National Institutes of Health, led to fat loss when calories were cut, but people lost more when they reduced fat intake.

Experts say the most effective diet is one people can stick to.

It has been argued that restricting carbs is the best way to get rid of a "spare tyre" as it alters the body's metabolism.
Chemical processes

The theory goes that fewer carbohydrates lead to lower levels of insulin, which in turn lead to fat being released from the body's stores.

"All of those things do happen with carb reduction and you do lose body fat, but not as much as when you cut out the fat," said lead researchers Dr Kevin Hall, from the US-based National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases.

In the study, 19 obese people were initially given 2,700 calories a day.

Then, over a period of two weeks they tried diets which cut their calorie intake by a third, either by reducing carbohydrates or fat.

The team analysed the amount of oxygen and carbon dioxide being breathed out and the amount of nitrogen in participants' urine to calculate precisely the chemical processes taking place inside the body.

The results published in Cell Metabolism showed that after six days on each diet, those reducing fat intake lost an average 463g of body fat - 80% more than those cutting down on carbs, whose average loss was 245g.

Dr Hall said there was no "metabolic" reason to chose a low-carb diet.

However, studies suggest that in the real world, where diets are less strictly controlled, people may lose more weight by reducing carbohydrate intake.

Dr Hall told the BBC News website: "If it's easier to stick to one diet than another, and to ideally do it permanently, then you should choose that diet.

"But if a low-fat diet is better for you, then you are not going to be at a metabolic disadvantage."

He is now analysing brain scans of the participants to see how the diets affect how rewarding food is.
Diet claims 'debunked'

Doctors Susan Roberts and Sai Das, from Tufts University, said in a commentary that the debate around diets was a source of "intense controversy".

They said the study had "debunked" many of the claims that low-carbohydrate diets were better, but the long-term impact was still unclear.

They added: "The most important message for now is probably that some carbohydrates are all right, especially the healthy whole-grain low-glycaemic-index index variety."

Prof Susan Jebb, from the University of Oxford, said: "The investigators rightly conclude that the best diet for weight loss is the diet you can stick to.

"All diets 'work' if you stick to an eating plan that cuts calories, whether from fat or carbohydrate, but sticking to a diet is easier said than done, especially given the prolonged time it takes to lose weight."

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » August 14th, 2015, 9:49 am

Saw entire film a few days ago...hidden sugars everywhere

Postby Slartibartfast » August 14th, 2015, 12:07 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Low-fat diets 'better than cutting carbs' for weight loss

http://www.bbc.com/news/health-33905745

In the study, 19 obese people were initially given 2,700 calories a day.

Then, over a period of two weeks they tried diets which cut their calorie intake by a third, either by reducing carbohydrates or fat.

Dr Hall said there was no "metabolic" reason to chose a low-carb diet.

However, studies suggest that in the real world, where diets are less strictly controlled, people may lose more weight by reducing carbohydrate intake.

"But if a low-fat diet is better for you, then you are not going to be at a metabolic disadvantage."

They said the study had "debunked" many of the claims that low-carbohydrate diets were better, but the long-term impact was still unclear.

They added: "The most important message for now is probably that some carbohydrates are all right, especially the healthy whole-grain low-glycaemic-index index variety."

Prof Susan Jebb, from the University of Oxford, said: "The investigators rightly conclude that the best diet for weight loss is the diet you can stick to.

"All diets 'work' if you stick to an eating plan that cuts calories, whether from fat or carbohydrate, but sticking to a diet is easier said than done, especially given the prolonged time it takes to lose weight."

They contradicting themselves

1. 19 people in an incredibly small sample size.
2. All of the people were obese which means this is a selective sample group.
3. They conducted the study for only 2 weeks. The body takes about a week to go into a state of ketosis on a low carb diet (i.e. before your body start burning fat efficiently) and that is dependent on how much carbs you cut.

Yeah these people don't understand what the terms "limitations" and "Sources of Error" mean. They are far from "debunking many of the claims that low-carbohydrate diets were better". And even they said "people may lose more weight by reducing carbohydrate intake."

In fact, I think this is probably a case of the journalist not understanding the limitations of the experiment and thinking that a positive result in a small focused experiment like this one means a positive result for all cases. Title should read

Low-fat diets 'better than cutting carbs' for weight loss in obese individuals on a calorie restrictive diet over short periods of time

Also, no mention of which is better for any of them that were working out along with dieting. Also, no mention of what happens when they increase their caloric intake back to normal (can't live on a deficit forever). Also, no mention about cutting carbs without cutting calories or with a caloric excess with or without excercise included. Like BBC letting anything get published these days.

Postby X_Factor » August 14th, 2015, 1:20 pm

its long but quite informative

Postby pugboy » August 14th, 2015, 4:32 pm

went pricesmart yesterday,
still have a lot of badly obese people on show there

Postby shogun » August 14th, 2015, 7:27 pm

Haha!! f'real

Postby maj. tom » May 23rd, 2016, 11:03 am

Official advice on low-fat diet and cholesterol is wrong, says health charity

Report accuses UK public health bodies of colluding with food industry and calls for overhaul of dietary guidelines

Urging people to follow low-fat diets and to lower their cholesterol is having “disastrous health consequences”, a health charity has warned.

In a damning report that accuses major public health bodies of colluding with the food industry, the National Obesity Forum and the Public Health Collaboration call for a “major overhaul” of current dietary guidelines. They say the focus on low-fat diets is failing to address Britain’s obesity crisis, while snacking between meals is making people fat.

Instead, they call for a return to “whole foods” such as meat, fish and dairy, as well as high-fat, healthy foods including avocados, arguing: “Eating fat does not make you fat.”

The report – which has caused a huge backlash among the scientific community – also argues that saturated fat does not cause heart disease while full-fat dairy, including milk, yoghurt and cheese, can actually protect the heart.

Processed foods labelled “low fat”, “lite”, “low cholesterol” or “proven to lower cholesterol” should be avoided at all costs, and people with type 2 diabetes should eat a fat-rich diet rather than one based on carbohydrates.

The report also said sugar should be avoided, people should stop counting calories and the idea that exercise could help you “outrun a bad diet” was a myth. Instead, a diet low in refined carbohydrates but high in healthy fats was “an effective and safe approach for preventing weight gain and aiding weight loss”, and cuts the risk of heart disease, it said.

The report added: “Eating a diet rich in full-fat dairy – such as cheese, milk and yoghurt – can actually lower the chance of obesity.

“The most natural and nutritious foods available – meat, fish, eggs, dairy products, nuts, seeds, olive, avocados – all contain saturated fat. The continued demonisation of omnipresent natural fat drives people away from highly nourishing, wholesome and health-promoting foods.”

The authors of the report also argue that the science of food has also been “corrupted by commercial influences”.

Just as big tobacco companies bought the “loyalty of scientists” when a link was made between smoking and lung cancer, the influence of the food industry represents a “significant threat to public health”, they argued. They said the recent Eatwell Guide from Public Health England (PHE) was produced with a large number of people from the food and drink industry.

Prof David Haslam, chairman of the National Obesity Forum, said: “As a clinician, treating patients all day every day, I quickly realised that guidelines from on high, suggesting high-carbohydrate, low-fat diets were the universal panacea, were deeply flawed.

“Current efforts have failed – the proof being that obesity levels are higher than they have ever been, and show no chance of reducing despite the best efforts of government and scientists.”

Dr Aseem Malhotra, consultant cardiologist and founding member of the Public Health Collaboration, a group of medics, said dietary guidelines promoting low-fat foods were “perhaps the biggest mistake in modern medical history, resulting in devastating consequences for public health”.

“Sadly this unhelpful advice continues to be perpetuated. The current Eatwell Guide from Public Health England is in my view more like a metabolic timebomb than a dietary pattern conducive for good health. We must urgently change the message to the public to reverse obesity and type 2 diabetes.

“Eat fat to get slim. Don’t fear fat. Fat is your friend. It’s now truly time to bring back the fat.”

Prof Iain Broom, from Robert Gordon University in Aberdeen, said: “The continuation of a food policy recommending high-carbohydrate, low-fat, low-calorie intakes as ‘healthy eating’ is fatally flawed.

“Our populations for almost 40 years have been subjected to an uncontrolled global experiment that has gone drastically wrong.”

But Prof John Wass, the Royal College of Physicians’ special adviser on obesity, said there was “good evidence that saturated fat increases cholesterol”.

He added: “What is needed is a balanced diet, regular physical activity and a normal healthy weight. To quote selective studies risks misleading the public.”

Prof Simon Capewell, from the Faculty of Public Health, said: “We fully support Public Health England’s new guidance on a healthy diet. Their advice reflects evidence-based science that we can all trust. It was not influenced by industry.

“By contrast, the report from the National Obesity Forum is not peer reviewed. Furthermore, it does not it indicate who wrote it or how is was funded. That is worrying.”

Dr Mike Knapton, associate medical director at the British Heart Foundation (BHF), said: “This report is full of ideas and opinion, however it does not offer the robust and comprehensive review of evidence that would be required for the BHF, as the UK’s largest heart research charity, to take it seriously.

“This country’s obesity epidemic is not caused by poor dietary guidelines; it is that we are not meeting them.”

Dr Alison Tedstone, chief nutritionist at PHE, said: “In the face of all the evidence, calling for people to eat more fat, cut out carbs and ignore calories is irresponsible. Unlike this opinion piece, our independent experts review all the available evidence – often thousands of scientific papers – run full-scale consultations and go to great lengths to ensure no bias.”

Prof Naveed Sattar, from the University of Glasgow, said the report’s “main headline – simply to eat more fat – is highly contentious and could have adverse public health consequences”.

http://www.theguardian.com/society/2016/may/22/official-advice-to-eat-low-fat-diet-is-wrong-says-health-charity

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 23rd, 2016, 12:07 pm

^ Yes for some time now I have known that there are healthy fats that are essential. Did you know sardines even the ones in tins are one of the healthiest things on earth? oil from sardines remove plaque from the arteries and carry it to the liver to process and be removed. Tilapia for example is the opposite and should be avoided.

Cooking with anything except canola or olive oil is very bad for your heart but those oils are quite expensive.

95% of extra virgin Olive Oils on our grocery shelves are fake, Italy has bad rep for shipping processed olive oil and lying and claiming its extra virgin. If its extracted with chemicals its not extra virgin oil and has no benefit for your heart.

The key to healthy living is how them south Indians does live in Trinidad, baggie and rice.

Postby pete » May 23rd, 2016, 12:13 pm

So buy the EVOO from France? :)

Postby maj. tom » May 23rd, 2016, 1:00 pm

nah. Coconut oil. As it always was.

trump2016

Postby trump2016 » May 24th, 2016, 9:02 am

Last edited by trump2016 on July 7th, 2016, 6:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 24th, 2016, 9:19 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ Yes for some time now I have known that there are healthy fats that are essential. Did you know sardines even the ones in tins are one of the healthiest things on earth? oil from sardines remove plaque from the arteries and carry it to the liver to process and be removed. Tilapia for example is the opposite and should be avoided.

Cooking with anything except canola or olive oil is very bad for your heart but those oils are quite expensive.

95% of extra virgin Olive Oils on our grocery shelves are fake, Italy has bad rep for shipping processed olive oil and lying and claiming its extra virgin. If its extracted with chemicals its not extra virgin oil and has no benefit for your heart.

The key to healthy living is how them south Indians does live in Trinidad, baggie and rice.

From the list of top 11 countries for life expectancy we see 6 countries that are Mediterranean and 3 Asian ones (Jap, Singapore, RoK). We need to find out what these countries are doing (granted genetics plays a part)