Seaboard Marine CMRC Wallerfield Trinidad 2015

brandonology1

Re: Wallerfield being paved for CMRC Trinidad 2015

Postby brandonology1 » June 10th, 2015, 12:36 pm

:shock: idk hw I did not see that... I jus checked back above n I didnt see it again... my bad... tnks dude. Much appreciated

link

Postby link » June 10th, 2015, 3:56 pm

no worries....would hve been nice if that L200 coul;d hve taken part in something.....perhaps later developments will assist .....

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 11th, 2015, 2:05 pm

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » June 11th, 2015, 2:58 pm

aye link yuh selling that circuit car oor
180sx or datsun?

brandonology1

Postby brandonology1 » June 11th, 2015, 11:15 pm

link wrote:no worries....would hve been nice if that L200 coul;d hve taken part in something.....perhaps later developments will assist .....

Bai.. that woulda be sooo awesome eah... if only. But I happy to just spectate this time around...

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » June 14th, 2015, 11:11 pm

The air is already charged with electricity....the hype, the buzz, the brotherhood is ALIVE!!!

Wallerfield LIVES!!!!!!!!

Thank you TTASA, Thank you the LIVING legend Frankie Boodram, and many others and of course...the Government of Trinidad and Tobago

It has only just begun...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 14th, 2015, 11:45 pm

photos of the track taken today at scrutineering and practice event

Postby Monk BANzai » June 15th, 2015, 1:01 am

what car is this?
11357192_10202993771563900_7434665293812489647_o.jpg

Postby Monk BANzai » June 15th, 2015, 1:17 am

Conrad Baird photos....

Go here for more:
https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1450599971907831.1073741829.1450409731926855&type=3

Please credit the Photographer if you re-using his stuff...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 15th, 2015, 9:36 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:what car is this?
Franklyn Boodram's Gp2 Ford Fiesta, a real screamer

cornfused

Postby cornfused » June 15th, 2015, 12:52 pm

At the last CMRC event the Renault had a similar title and the teams t shirt re 7 time super circuit champion . Is it the cars , team or drivers that have been the champions? What super circuit championship was this ?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 15th, 2015, 1:19 pm

cornfused wrote:At the last CMRC event the Renault had a similar title and the teams t shirt re 7 time super circuit champion . Is it the cars , team or drivers that have been the champions? What super circuit championship was this ?
not sure it was overall but this is what i found
http://www.raceofchampions.com/pages/common/raceofchampions.aspx?pg=7759

CAREER HIGHLIGHTS
Seven-time T&T Circuit Racing Champion between 1993 and 2004
FCB Sportsman of the Year Award nominee
Triple WITCO DuMaurier Super Circuit Champion 1993-1995

MarcMaximus

Postby MarcMaximus » June 15th, 2015, 1:22 pm

MarcMaximus

Postby MarcMaximus » June 15th, 2015, 2:12 pm

MarcMaximus

Postby MarcMaximus » June 15th, 2015, 2:13 pm

Postby pete » June 15th, 2015, 2:33 pm

Nice videos :)

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » June 15th, 2015, 8:10 pm

Those who know me, know how much I love Motorsports and The Old School....

So it brings me great satisfaction to be asked to bring together my friends from ALL the Old School Clubs and fellow enthusiasts for a "reintroduction to Wallerfield" THIS THURSDAY FROM 3PM

I have already gotten firm commitment from The Ford Club, The Trinimini Club, The T&TV8 Car Club, The Toyota Old School Crew, The Trinidad Datsun Movement, several stalwarts from back in the day like Gordon Rooks, Flambo, Derek Smith, Ricky Simmons and many others.....just to come see what we ALL can accomplish!

Come Thursday afternoon, approx 40 cars from the Old School will be allowed to "get a feel" of the track, for a few NON COMPETITIVE laps.

The nostalgia will be epic!!!

Minis, Escorts, Cortinas, VWs, Toyotas, Mazdas, Datsuns, Corvettes, Malibus, Plymouths... Cars that graced Wallerfield back in the days of Glory will be blessing the track with their rubber.

I can only imagine the photography and videography opportunities this will present...

Much has been done thus far and so much more can be accomplished...if we just try.

See you guys THURSDAY!!!

Postby pete » June 16th, 2015, 8:13 am

I have an old swift gti. Can I come too? :)

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » June 16th, 2015, 9:17 am

anybody has a link to the rulebook for the motorcycle aspect of it?
i would like to have a look through it to see if it makes sense to start competing....

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » June 16th, 2015, 11:45 am

cacasplat3 wrote:anybody has a link to the rulebook for the motorcycle aspect of it?
i would like to have a look through it to see if it makes sense to start competing....

in for information on this :mrgreen:

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » June 16th, 2015, 1:45 pm

pete wrote:I have an old swift gti. Can I come too? :)

Anyone can come on thursday to spectate, with any car...but we were aiming for cars that were part of Wallers in it's "heyday"...circa 1950 to 1990 or thereabout to be part of the parade.

We are actually aiming/hoping for a "Lap of Honor" with the cars that will be selected on thurs to "entertain" the crowd between races or down time during Sunday's main event.

It would be just glorious to have the men and their machines that helped MAKE Wallerfield legendary do a lap or two in front of the thousands that will be in attendance.

I can hear the cameras clicking away from all the foreign press all now!!!

DurzoBlint1

Postby DurzoBlint1 » June 17th, 2015, 7:36 am

Can anyone in the forum confirm weda Wallas is permanently open for racing or is it just a few years?

Postby cinco » June 17th, 2015, 7:42 am

DurzoBlint1 wrote:Can anyone in the forum confirm weda Wallas is permanently open for racing or is it just a few years?

Nothing in life is permanent

link

Postby link » June 17th, 2015, 9:12 am

cinco wrote:
DurzoBlint1 wrote:Can anyone in the forum confirm weda Wallas is permanently open for racing or is it just a few years?

Nothing in life is permanent

that being said......
Wallerfield is permanently open for racing
:drama:
so let's get ourselves in gear

HN Racing

Postby HN Racing » June 17th, 2015, 9:13 am

Cinco, Nice,

Let get going, forget about how long, who, the when & why.

It's there for us all to use, let's make the best of it ----- together as one for the betterment of motorsport.

V8 Boys & 611 Production, thanks for the nice vid..

COME ON & EXPERIENCE THE TRILL OF CIRCUIT RACING.

TICKETS GOING VERY FAST----SO GET THEM EARLY ---- @$150 FOR 2-DAYS

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 17th, 2015, 10:16 am

Test & Tune at Wallerfield International Raceway on Sunday 14th June 2015

TTASA has been busy preparing for the upcoming Trinidad leg of the SeaBoard Marine Caribbean Motor Racing Championship to be held at the newly re-paved Wallerfield International Circuit track, but they aren't the only ones. The competitors have been waiting all year for a chance to test their cars and get valuable seat time on the track which was only resurfaced last week.

On Sunday the pit area was filled to capacity with race cars and support crews hoping to get some iota of testing and tuning done so that their drivers could get at least a few valuable practice laps in. Even the bikes had a number of practice laps. While the new smoother surface may mean easier suspension setups, it may also prove very challenging as fresh asphalt may not be as grippy with no rubber laid down prior. Most drivers seemed pleased with the new surface, it being considerably better than what was there for the 2014 event. We expect track records to be broken!

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 17th, 2015, 10:47 am

Awesome drone footage brah!

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 17th, 2015, 3:29 pm

absolutely beautiful.

Postby Monk BANzai » June 17th, 2015, 5:05 pm

man if what link saying is indeed true..t.he level of awesomesauce im seeing here is about to increase hundred fold....

God vid Duane.... your equipment?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 17th, 2015, 6:25 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:God vid Duane.... your equipment?
nope this was taken with a DJI Inspire 1 by Drone1Plus