the brown Avenger was my dad's..very nice car
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:which means...effectively..at some point...me and you wuda share a snow cone or a 7-up
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:I can only drop this here becuz Gonsalves is in the pic..along with MR AUTOSPORT himself....
Story is that the engine in that Sunny costs $4,500 Quid ($45,000TTD) in the 80's to build...
Any background GOrdon?
(sorry if this is a bit off wallerfield and the 70's)
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:^^^ and allyuh didnt Dyno the engine for Fyahz before the event?.... rouse!!!!
MG Man wrote:omg omg omg omg
my dad's old car!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
he bought it from eggy
by the time he was through with it, it had a Blydenstein Stage 4R racing head on the 2279cc block
I was about 4 when they used to be working on the car in the garage. Iever time it fired up I used to run under the table cuz it was so loud![]()
the less said about this car when he sold it, the better![]()
Even back then I can still remember when they came and took the car away![]()
at one point it was black with castrol stripes over the top, front to back, off to one side, and a big Vauxhall Griffin logo on the racing number square
at least he bought the HSR with the money
wagonrunner wrote:Becks' Terrapin 1.jpg
Becks' Terrapin 2.jpg
Boodram & Gonsalves (1).jpg